Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sina Centurion Palace 5 stars

Dorsoduro, 173, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#119 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in Dorsoduro, directly on the Grand Canal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in Dorsoduro, directly on the Grand Canal and very close to Piazza san Marco. Very friendly staff. Charming view of the Grand Canal from the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The outside area is stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside area is stunning! You can enjoy the view of Grand Canal (with typical for Venice prices of refreshments..) Hotel is beautiful in and out… however I think I expected something slightly better from the whole experience. There was no view in our room, and the access to the other side across the canal was bit difficult, but I guess great for those who like to stay away from the crowd… I was bit disappointed the price didn't include breakfast; there were no plugs next to bed for devices, on the second day they have not replace out shower gel/shampoo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in a quiet local location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water in bathroom/shower did not drain away, despite maintenance "fixing" the problem

    Great breakfast, with areas to sit out canal side with a glass of prosecco - great way to start the day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was very well located on the Grand Canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very well located on the Grand Canal. Easy to use the ferry system for getting around. Close to the Guggenheim. The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was particularly helpful in the restaurant and at the Reception. Service and food are up to the standards of a five star hotel and the location, close to the Academia and San Marco, but away from the crowds, is outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel in a beautiful, old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices on food, drinks, snacks and breakfasts were all high.

    Awesome location in a quieter area of Venice. We loved it! A bit pricey, but all of Venice seems like that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Our room had sewage smell ,i think coming from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had sewage smell ,i think coming from the air-conditioning ,the bed was 2 beds attached with an obvious creek between ,its unacceptable for a 5 star hotel , wont stay there again ,not recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the perfect location in the perfect city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have been bigger. But the design was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.

    A wonderful hotel in a fabulous location. Our room was small but lovely - and the canalside terraces easily made up for it. Friendly helpful staff and all round just a great place to stay. My 4th visit to Rome and I would definitely stay at the Sini Centurion again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable ,quite location for a busy city like Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities in the common area for a hotel of this quality were not good .

    Overall very well presented and the staff were excellent . Food was very good and the service meet my expectations for this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location, next to guggenheim and accademia but away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, next to guggenheim and accademia but away from the chaos of san marco square Amazing building (I suggest arriving by boat) and super high ceilings in the room! Great service and friendly stuff Good choice for breakfast (also lactose and gluten free choices) Very good value for Venice in my view, I would def go back next time we go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, extremely helpful and definitely contributed to making my stay even more pleasurable! The location is perfect central yet not in the busy areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    OK location but not a 5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Took a deposit on Debit card and then didnt return it within 14 working days and I had make a complaint and investigation as to why they double charged me. I also left an expensive Apple Pen in the room and it was not returned to me and the hotel did not reply to my emails.

    Boring breakfast not 5 star. Very poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location!! Beautiful, clean, luxurious rooms. A very glamorous place to stay. Lovely area to stay in as well. The Guggenheim was a stone's throw away. Highly recommend if you want a high end place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Accommodations very small, extremely expensive, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodations very small, extremely expensive, staff very pretentious. Food extremely outrageous and very little portions (over $300 US dollars for lunch, drinks $23 US dollars each). Not impressed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    breakfast definitely doesn t meet the standard for a 5star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast definitely doesn t meet the standard for a 5star luxury hotel just to mention one item, a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice is an extra for 10€

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money was very very poor. A 5* hotel that had below friendly reception staff. Room not made up until 2pm.

    Fantastic location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful location but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came here four years ago and loved the place. I booked again for partner's birthday as a surprise. Given the cost of the room it was a little disappointing. Booking was wrong - it had booked one person rather than two. Probably my mistake but the front staff were surly when we found out which having been travelling for hours was not particularly pleasant. The room was small - the bathroom ridiculously so. The door wouldn't lock and wasn't fixed despite us raising it to their attention. The carpets outside were grubby and toilets by the bar need repair. When you are paying £500+ plus a night I would expect a lot better.

    Location is beautiful. Hotel restaurant was nice - maitre de very helpful and food was lovely. Breakfast staff were friendly and the coffees are great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, close to all the action yet you don’t feel mobbed by tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really to complain about to be fair, although there was nothing wrong with the hotel I didn’t feel as if there was anything extraordinary about the stay.

    Wonderful hotel at a supreme location on the Grand canal, those Bomboloni doughnuts at breakfast were amazing. Friendly staff willing to help with anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    very disappointed stay in a 5star hotel in Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked 3 nights at this 5star Hotel. When we arrived late evening from an opera performance at la Fenice there was a wild party goinmg on with exteremly loud music in the courtyard. When we had booked the room there was no indication of this given to us (otherways we would have immediatley changed our booking). On our complaint at the reception the only Thing we got was that they didn't charge us for this night. Being back in our room you got the impression that the loudspeakers were just next door! When asking if there was no other party the next night; the answer was: no! However, even then when coming back from dinner there was again a noisy crowd in the Lounge and in the courtyard (film festival participants) which made the third evening unpleasant again. When checking out there was no apology at all. Never ever going back to this place!!

    Very nice location; right at the Canal Grande and close to major attractions of Venezia. Nice welcome gift brought to our room immediately after having checked in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel that perhaps needs a few things updating in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key system to the room flashed all the time. It was really bright when all the lights were off. We thought we had done something wrong so we called down to reception in the early hours but apparently it's like that in every room. It kept us awake. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The iPod speaker was out of date as it used the old style connection. There was also a damp patch on the wall.

    Really comfortable bed, great shower and the view was amazing. The communal spaces were well kept and the staff we great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    wonderful hotel with efficient staff.felt that functions more important than hotel guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    so many functions were held during evenings which made access for guests of the hotel difficult if not almost impossible.restaurant was closed for two evenings during our brief stay so had to rely on the excellent room service.breakfast is priced far too high and not good value.

    room was very nice with a comfortable bed and excellent facilities and view.terrace was charming and loggia very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Elegant but too expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hourney started unpleasantly from the airport. I had asked for a private service from the airport to the hotel's own pier which costed me 200 Euros but the greeter never seemed in the area. I was tired and with a heavy suitcase and had to make 2 tours around and then had to call the from desk. Then they called him and he gave a destination and I was able to find him at last!!!! He did not seem happy with this job and was a kind of invisible with his body language. Although it is a very high price my room dis not overlook to the canal. If I wanted a view Had to pay an extra 450 Euros!!! Eggs were old in the breakfast menu and the eggs I ordered to be cooked were on extra charge!

    The bed and toilettories are real good and comfortable. Shower and materials in the barhroom are so good. View from breakfast room is good. Location is good. You can walk to a very good restaurant easily from the hotel. Not my thing, but they offer chamagne in the brrakfast menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff and excellent situation of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in room. Hall way a little dirty. Work outside on patio

    Staff . Position of hotel . Breakfast over looking canal. Products in bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was very slow, and almost didn't work. Lastly, the air conditioner. It was good, but not the best.

    This hotel was excellent. The Location was amazing, The staff were very friendly, and the food was mouth-watering! Our hotel suite was very comforting and cozy. The hotel was also very close to the waterbus station, and the Gondolas (a light flat-bottomed boat used on Venetian canals).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent across the Grand Canal from San Marco Piazza. Water Bus stop one building away and gondola crossing 2 buildings away. Very convenient. The staff were very helpful and all spoke English. Breakfast buffet was well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    The worst 5 Stars hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst "5 stars" hotel I have ever tried. No iron! They do not provide guests with iron! And the reason why they do not provide iron is for "security reasons"! What security reasons?! If you guys checked the room I stayed at I am pretty sure you will never stay at it. One of the sockets on the wall is damaged, it falls off from the wall! If they are really concerned about guest's safety and security they should have checked the damaged sockets before providing it to him. Its all for money, all they are concern about is MONEY. I will never recommend to anyone. Another thing! The bathroom door's lock is damaged as well, I had to stand for about two minutes trying just to close the door. It falls off from the door! The second day of my stay I asked them to clean my room and when I came back at night I found the room uncleaned! All the maid did is put new towels in the bathroom and put a piece of chocolates on each bed! They also don't provide food at night. They close at 12:00 AM and they only provide cold meals. It was simply a bad experience in Venice.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 503 had no view. Looked at the roof of the property next door. Adequate. Shower over the bath which I hate!

    good breakfast excellent evening dinner. Great terrace over the grand canal to enjoy a drink and watch the world go by. Quieter side of Venice but still close enough to St Marks square. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice location - shame about the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 209. Large but very dark as painted completely in dark brown. The bed was an accident waiting to happen. On a raised plinth almost a foot off the ground. Not good if you forget and need to get up during the night. Furnishing and decor very odd but a nice bright gold bathroom. Food in general very poor - especially breakfast. Stale bread, congealed scrambled eggs. Reconstituted, over sweetened orange juice. Lunch was better - spaghetti pomodoro. Room service burgers - grim!

    The view of the Grand Canal. It's proximity to Damien Hirst exhibition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    2.9
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very average in my opinion not five star

    Nothing really stood out left feeling underwhelmed and overcharged would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful views, quirky Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very modern, had a quirky vibe about them and the whole hotel. Breakfast was lovely, alot of choice and the views were incredible. Staff were so attentive and couldnt help you anymore!! It was my boyfriends 30th so they gave us a complimentary bottle of prosecco and strawberrys, very nice touch!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely contemporary hotel on the Grand Canal near the Salute vaporetto stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Careful.Some work going on outside the hotel starting at 8.00AM at the moment.

    Lovely contemporary hotel on the Grand Canal.Great design,Great breakfast.Great location in an area not overcrowded by tourists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Romance and memories to last a lifetime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent, with the staff extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. The front office staff, Emanuelle and Giulia, and the other two managers were exceptional in helping us navigate Venice. Emanuelle recommended that we visit the glass factory at Murano, and we were so glad we did. Giulia was professional, courteous and very helpful in providing us information on where to eat in Venice, where to shop, etc. Excellent hotel! My wife and I just loved our stay there. We stayed in #201. This amazing room had a balcony that looked out onto the Grand Canal! Easily the most romantic hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel. Highly recommended. I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a great location in front of all the main attractions but in a quiet setting. It is a small oasis of calm in the midst of a busy Venice! It was great to be steps away from Salute and the Peggy Guggenheim collection. Staff are wonderful and having a morning coffee by the grand canal was very special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, location, staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting around the wardrobe was very poor and automatically switched off at the worst possible moment

    Every member of staff we came into contact with were happy to help with any small request we made, excellent service, excellent attitude.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Room With A View!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No water in the room and considering the price of the stay that should have been included. When we asked though the staff arranged for water for us. The drinks in the bar are very expensive.

    The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a grand canal suite which was fantastic. Certainly a room with a view! Suite 401.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    For me at 74 years staying at The Sina Centurion Palace Hotel in Venice was one of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed the price didn't include breakfast but this was no fault of the Hotel's but rather booking. com

    Have been to Venice 6 times! Sina Centurion Palace was very expensive but for me quite the best. My daughter and I had a roof top view of the Grand Canal. It was bliss having breakfast outside watching the vaporettas pass bye.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, overlooking the grand canal, the lapping of the water as your lullaby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we found out later that the rooms are cleaned late in the day, thus when we returned for a break in the afternoon the room was not made up. Bit of a surprise. We checked with reception and clarified the rooms are cleaned 1-3 pm but you can ask for it to be done early, good to know

    Great location and venue we had breakfast and then spent the time exploring could not ask for more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the other side across the canal is difficult at night. Have to walk far to get to the bridge to cross. It is far when you are tired and jet lagged and after a good meal.

    Everything! Perfect hotel and beautiful decor with a perfect room. Junior suite with stunning view of the Grand Canal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    A holiday and anniversary to remember with great happiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As there are no carpets we found the guests on the floor above us were rather noisy. High heels clonking over the tiled floor which kept us awake. Maybe staff could make guests aware of this.

    The hotel is situated on the Grand Canal. The friendliness & efficiency of all staff. The extra touches as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Easy access to all the major sites of interest. The breakfasts are delicious with plenty of choice including fresh fruit which I always enjoy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's definitely not 5star and you definitely don't get what you pay for. We stayed here for 3 nights after staying in Rome for 2 nights in another 5 star. Very disappointing, the room was tiny and the bathroom was horrible, covered in mould & when you run the bath it sprays water everywhere & takes ages! Even though we only booked the superior double there's nothing "superior" about it, they definitely try and make it sound better than it is. Overpriced...

    The staff were very friendly and always remembered you which was nice. Easy to get everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    This is not in any way a real luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Designed for effect rather than function or convenience. Problem with heating in our room was reported multiple times and nothing done. Cracked mirror in bathroom. Unhelpful staff.

    Only the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Venice again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounges weren't very comfortable or plentiful. Bar food was limited and very expensive.

    Fantastic staff, especially Elvira in the lounge, lovely breakfast. Superb location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Venetian Splendour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel was highly over-priced. The food was good but not exceptional and certainly did not justify the very high prices

    Stunning location- a fantastic way to experience this city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable moments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better: the common service area (corridors, lift); the dining room wall decoration is without any doubt what I would suggest to modify/change. That amazing food and wine deserves more!

    The architecture of the palace, its facade, its lighting, the kindness, manners and availability of the staff. The room was very comfortable in terms of space arrangement and decoration (for example: a super comfortable bed etc..), Antinoo's (the hotel's restaurant) dishes and the wine suggested by the maitre were amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    A dream stay in a dream place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dining room too small for the number of rooms at breakfast time. There could also have been a wider choice for breakfast

    Very nice and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms, very nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    A wondertul stay that was made exceptional by the dedication of the hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Kindness and helpfulness of the staff 2. Location close to everything but in a quiet part of the city 3. Beautiful mix of a historic palace with a modern interior

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Location on Grand Canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning doesn't allow individual room control. The bedroom was cold and eventually we needed an additional electric heater. Other guests had the same complaint

    Location on Grand Canal. Stylish interior. Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would be happy to stand on warm bedside rugs when I wake up. Some heaters or blankets would be perfect on the terrace at night.

    Architecture, multilingual personal. Excellent reception. Nicest court.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Luxurious stay on the Grand Canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a frequent traveller, I found the hotel prices in Venice not to be for the faint hearted.

    Great Palazzo hotel with top notch reception and concierge. We relied significantly on the front of house to organise our day trips and dinners and the recommendations made were excellent. They really helped to get the most out of our 4 days in Venice! The room was spacious and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.8
    This is not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to like, the staff were false, no mention of our honeymoon, broken toilet, dirty dark corridors and elevator, would not stay here again unless the price dropped to low 4 star prices

    Location was away from the madding crowd and good views Cafe latte was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, but disappointing reception/concierge
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was located on the top floor and apparently was not properly insulated. The opening hours were extremely limited due to the noise problems which was very inconvenient since we couldn't visit it before we left in the morning. Also, on our second day there we asked the reception/concierge to suggest to us a good restaurant for a late dinner, they said they would call us at our room in the next half hour with the suggestion and they never did. The next day we asked for a phone charger, they brought us one that wasn't working and then told us " sorry, this was the only one we have".

    The room and bathroom(!) were very stylish! The balcony of the restaurant/bar overlooked the canal and it was magical!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice stay and would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with free flow sparkling wine, great location, very comfortable bedroom with two separate rooms for shower and bath plus a huge terrace, excellent amenities and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    A stylish and unmissable spot in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was just fine but not good enough for such a beautiful place. Said that i have to acknoledge that this is unfortunately a widespread feature in Venice and compared to the Danieli the service of the Centurion is great

    The hotel is in an amazing building beautifully and artistically refurbished. Although you have to take a taxi to get to piazza San marco i like the location as it is quieter and at few meters from the Guggenheim museum. I did not eat at the restaurant but it is stylish and cosy. I slept in a junior suite on Canal Grande, really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect two nights in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing to complain about! If you want to be picky - selection of food at breakfast can be better. Scrambled eggs and croissants were especially bland and tasteless. Be careful with those designer taps if opened fully you will water yourself ! :) Beware of seagulls while eating outside - they are after your food

    Amazing location. Private dock right @ Grand Canal means easy access irrespective of tide. Fantastic room design & very smart layout - enough space for two and LOTS of luggage. Perfect 5* helpful staff around the clock. Great restaurant overlooking the water and an excellent bar. Great views on st marco square. Cudos to concierge for their flawless restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    A quiet oasis just a short walk / gondola away from St. Marks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent modern hotel well placed for easy access to St. Marks but without the hassle of overly populated tourists. There is even a E2 gondola running between the hotel and the Gritti Palace, when you are tired of walking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location of the hotel is great. It is directly on the grand Canal, the view is incredible!We liked specifically the dining area out overlooking the canal, very nice to have breakfast or any meal watching the bouts and Gondolas passing by in front of you, very relaxing view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.1
    It was conveniently located and room was really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was conveniently located and room was really clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more English channels on the TV

    Location amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel with very helpful staff and luxury interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luxury standard rooms; very quiet location although busy on grand canal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    room a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room a little small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, beautiful restored building & attentive staff capturing the ambiance of Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in tranquil location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in tranquil location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Everything best hotel ever, service excellent , clean...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything best hotel ever, service excellent , clean Beautiful decor all the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable and welcoming.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    The staff were wonderful!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite. Manager sent us a bottle of prosecco.Very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift size

    friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful old Palazzo, just far enough away from the hordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was my sixth visit to the Centurion Palace. I think that says everything really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive for what it was

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Venice for special treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating/air-con that wouldn’t turn off,

    Stunning location and views. Helpful, professional staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast wasn’t quite as incredible as the rest of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t quite as incredible as the rest of the experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room v small and step in room that was extremely dangerous for tripping/ falls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    just amazing all was just great. from service to food. room was unbelievable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel with efficient and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic hotel with efficient and friendly service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The best hotel I’ve ever said in with the best view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Deluxe junior suites with Grand Canal view are outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deluxe junior suites with Grand Canal view are outstanding!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sina Centurion Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: