Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Century Hotel 3 stars

P.Le Carlo Alberto Dalla Chiesa, 5, 43100 Parma, Italy

#20 of 31 hotels in Parma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great price to quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Perhaps breakfast could be better but it's still pretty OK.

    Great price to quality ratio. Very well lit rooms, nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Super super noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever, super noisy, I couldn't sleep 2 nights out of 3. 1st night because I was in a room on the main boulevard so super super noisy (evebthough I specifically requesteda quiet room) and 2nd time because the toilet flush was broken so water was running super loud all night and they couldnt fix it for the whole day (I complain on the 2nd night and they fixed it, when I came back it was broken again and nobody couldnt fix it so had to try to sleep with the noise) and couldn't change the room as the hotel was full. Staff was super rude and not helpful at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the drunks in the neighboring bar all night long, together with dogs barking, babies screaming and trains honking.

    The location next to the station was great. The room was well designed. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff was efficient and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was rather basic but still adequate.

    The staff was efficient and friendly. Although the room was rather small, it had all I needed and it was clean and quiet. The bed was super comfortable. The WiFi connection was reliable throughout my stay so doing some work was not a problem at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was spacious, clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was a bit on the basic side, although it was more than enough for me.

    The room was spacious, clean and quiet. By the way, the mattress of the bed was excellent. WiFi coverage was very good. The staff was polite and helpful. Last but not least, the location of the hotel is very convenient as it is opposite the railway station and very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable, reasonably priced stay within walking distance to all Parma has to offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the front of the hotel by car is very tricky. My husband had to pull over in a full parking lot close by so that I could run in and get directions. I think it would be beneficial for the hotel website to have more detailed directions. However, the man at the front desk was very helpful and made it a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Locstion and the room generally was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 10:00 breakfast was closed and they couldn’t offer nothing at all 2 days in the row ! I know that it is closing at 10:00, but still, the lady working there just said it’s nothing left! This was the first time ever I got such an answer traveling in Italy.... Unfriendly staff/owner Absence of the fridge in the suit room, absence of anything that the suit status room should have... Location is a bit off from the city center, just pretty much at the train station - the only advantage .

    Locstion and the room generally was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Adequate, but I think I would choose a more modern hotel in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area close to station. Hotel very dark, room was very old-fashioned and also dark (aside from the shower room) and smelt musty. Breakfast very basic.

    Helpfulness of staff, hotel location close to business venue - easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Large rrom, funky decorating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get into room because of lock that kept sticking. Then door handle on inside of door fell off in my hands.

    Delicious croissants. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Immediate area around the hotel was a little seedy at night. Shower over bath was a little awkward Security shutters did not complete block out street light

    Very close to the train Easy walking distance to old town and all the sites Helpful and courteous staff Great breakfast Good Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Despite the negatives for a short stay it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on a Sunday - the safe was locked and there was no remote for the TV in the lounge-side of the suite. We never got the remote control and the safe was opened on Monday. On the surface everything looked really clean but the standard lamp was filthy.

    Size of the room was great, we were given a suite even though a superior double room had been booked. Location was perfect - less than 5 minutes from the railway station and 10 minutes from the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    bad attitude and never go back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the attitude of its staff. Due to will arrive Parma in the middle of night, I wrote email to hotel ask if they can book a taxi to pick up us. But there is no replay. I called the hotel to enquire, they just said "You call taxi". When I want to ask the taxi number, the employ directly hand up rudely and never take my recall.

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Best choice for a couple days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was noisy and did not work properly (even if you switch it off after several minutes it starts working again); as well as TV, we found only one channel (Italian); there was not any information how to use/adjust these appliances (on normal way they did not work).

    Very close to the railway station, close to city centre; quiet room/ good insulation; excellent coffee; nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great location and very friendly staff. Best value for money hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is right next to the train station (1 minute away so this was very important for me after а long journey and more luggage) and in the Centre of the city. We walk to each destination we wanted to go. The staff was extra polite and friendly...ready to help for everything, so we enjoy our stay in Parma.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location next to train station with helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was nice, room was big enough for one person and the bed was good. I slept very well after long conference days :) Air conditioning was so nice as the temperature outside was more than 30 degrees. All kind of facilities such as shops and bicycle rental were close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Only ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the location, however when travelling with a car it is difficult to find suitable parking. The hotel is next to the main train station which is good for overnight visitors but there were always lots of individuals hanging around all day and night. We didn't feel comfortable walking back to hotel at night. Breakfast wasn't worth going for. We had a kitchen area in our room with absolutely nothing in the cupboards however in one of the drawers was a half eaten packet of crisps.

    The room size was excellent, we had two double beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, comfortable, well-lit room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi never worked in our room. We had to use it in the hotel lobby where it always worked and was quick.

    Clean, spacious, comfortable, well-lit room and bathroom. Excellent AC, good frig, electrical outlets, small (adequate) TV. Convenient and safe location. Standard breakfast with basic selection (cold cuts, pastries, fruit). Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice, quiet and clean room with a very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was fully adequate but the variety could have been better.

    Nice, quiet and clean room with a very comfortable bed. The hotel location is excellent (close to the railway station, not far from the city centre, etc.). WiFi was good and stable. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location by the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, if I had been traveling with someone else it would have been a problem but as a solo traveler it was okay.

    This is not a fancy hotel but it was clean, quiet and comfortable so it met my needs. The room was very small and I'm not sure if there is a different part of the hotel with larger rooms. There may be. I was on the second floor and there were 6 or 8 rooms (all very small) on that floor. Wifi worked fine. When you exit the train station the hotel is to the right so very convenient if you are traveling by train. About a 5-6 block pleasant walk to the center of town and near the park. Breakfast was yogurt, croissants, juice and coffee/tea served by a really nice woman.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate at an over-priced cafe a couple of blocks away. It was quite a walk to town center, so I didn't want to go twice in one day. If I stay there again I'll explore further.

    Nice clean upscale place, good value for money. Very easy walk to train station. Breakfast better than average in Italy. (I'm not keen on Italian breakfasts, too much sweet stuff, but this hotel offered eggs and ham as well as all the usual pastries).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value for money, nice rooms, great location (right next to the station and in walking distance of the historical city centre). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy. We hear the train.

    The staff was kind and helpfull. The hôtel is 1 minute from the train station, very convenient for a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.5
    Great City, Good Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had problems with WIFI. The hotel seemed to be full, maybe that's why. I wish one of the English news channels (BBC World News, CNN, Al Jazeera English) was available on the TV.

    Great location. Great king size bed. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Good for a few days travelling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Understaffed and unimaginative breakfast. The nice ladies working there did their best but struggled to keep up with the coffee-making and table clearing. As for the food, there wasn't much choice and above all no fruit at all. The room was rather small and a bit noisy.

    The location is very convenient for the station if you're travelling by train and for the main attractions in the city centre and Parco Ducale. Clean though not spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Parma is a beautiful city with lots of things to see and with excellent and not very expensive rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing for this price.

    This is a simple hotel with basic rooms but of sufficient quality and very cheap. It is located within walking distance of the beautiful city center. Breakfast is good with good quality bread and wonderful cappuccino.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Great facility and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissapointed that I could not get English speaking channels on t v and staff could not help. Breakfast was great but woman manager could have been more friendly and welcoming.

    I really liked the room and building. Up to date and very clean. Very close to train. A few blocks from major sites. Very good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Great railway hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally would have preferred a bar in the hotel, but then that's just me - there are bars nearby. And the breakfast was very poor. Eat out I advise.

    Great for access to railway station, but still in a nice neighbourhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    October in Parma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in room not working and hotel didn't manage to fix during stay (Safe at reception was made available for any valuables).

    Very short distance from train station but still a reasonable area. Nice breakfasts included .... with fried eggs available!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    The location is very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet did not offer too many options but it had the basics covered (and coffee was good). At check-out it has proved impossible (so far) to get an invoice with the proper data on it, which can be a problem for the business traveller (however, they did produce a receipt, as normal).

    The location is very convenient. The staff was polite. The room was clean and tidy - it also had a small fridge, which was convenient. The wifi signal was good all around the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    An excellent inexpensive hotel handy for the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was situated across the square from the railway station, so is excellent if you are travelling by train, as we were. Our room was very large and comfortable and breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    4.6
    Be careful, because one of the receptionist arrogantly has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful, because one of the receptionist arrogantly has tried not to respect my earlier reservation (from booking.com- I have informed them about it) and to force me to pay a new (of course higher) price for the room and the parking. Fortunately the lady receptionist from the next day has been very kind and finally I've paid a previous price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    A very decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was a very nice man, but he did not speak English. Parking has very narrow space and you have to do a lot of maneuvering to park your car.

    Location close to city centre. Nice modern and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is right by the train station, but on the outskirts of the city (which means only 10 minutes walk to the center),

    Silvestre at the front desk was great, lots of character, very friendly. Rooms were clean, and modern. private parking was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    right next so station, comfortable bed,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi.

    right next so station, comfortable bed,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid parking your car into the big public parking next to the hotel. Use the hotel parking.

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Next to station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine.

    Location next to the railway station. Quick check in. Good breakfast. Clean room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Small rooms but very cozy and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic.

    Small rooms but very cozy and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall we eere gsppy with great staff, confortable room and hood location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited, sugary cereal

    Classic rooms, individual heat control

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good stay in a modern hotel. Surrounding area doesn't feel very safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is hard to find Surrounding area doesn't seem very safe

    Good breakfast Friendly staff Modern room Very comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I think this hotel had the best bed and room facilities were more than adequite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    A charming hotel in a 1-min walk from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold, no heating device

    Closest hotel from the train station, a walking distance to the city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Location very good close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location very good close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Parma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing we didn't like. Clean, convenient, nice amenities, and good breakfast with the best Parma ham ever!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Comfortable bed and good breakfast, very nice lobby setting and close to train station. Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.7
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    washing room need to be more clean

    very near to train station,staff service is nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Ideal for business stay in Parma provided you use the railways station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for the needs of a solo traveller for business

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Location next to main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to take two lifts to go to your room.

    Location next to main station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Pretty good WiFi and very bright, well-lit rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty good WiFi and very bright, well-lit rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    ideal place for a rugby weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, we liked

    staff were friendly, and relaxed ideal location, instead of saying hotel name or street, just as taxi to drop you at the station!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient to station and city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No gluten free bread at breakfast and no real apology for not having any.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple but good Coffee. Just bread ham and cheese, and a croissant with jam. Bút it is possible to fry an egg for yourself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    great all around experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great all around experience. One block from the train station and 5 or 6 blocks to the middle of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elderly gentleman that checked me in was a little rude

    Best chocolate croissant ever

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice, clean and modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not always somone at thé réception. It is sometimes very difficult to get in touch with them.

    Nice, clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Spend a day or two in Parma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy lobby and rooms. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Lovely and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Commandable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast equipment (problem with the coffee machine, odd toasting system).

    Contact with the staff, size of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on 1st level faced the train station and there were loud men outside on the plaza that we could hear until late, even with the windows all shut tight. Slow internet. Terrible hair dryer.

    Very clean. Huge double room for extremely reasonable price. Let us check in early. Easy to find. Train close by. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If I have to find something to complain about, it would be the Internet was a bit slow.

    The location is perfect. Near the train station and outside the ZTL.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Room and ensuite bathroom very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is the possible weakness. Pastries and bread are nice. Juice is cheap variety and there was no fresh fruit that I could see. Nice cappucino made by staff member who was very busy stacking dishes etc. Checkout took about 15 minutes due to queue.

    Room and ensuite bathroom very nice. Friendly staff on arrival. Wifi worked well enough for email etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room, relatively quiet, with a mini-fridge anda...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast buffet was a bit basic (but OK). A kettle in the room would have been nice (but certainly not a critical thing).

    Spacious room, relatively quiet, with a mini-fridge anda very comforable bed. Very polite staff. Reliable wifi connection. The location of the hotel is very convinient (practically a few meters away from the railway station and some 10'15' walk from the centre).

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.9
    Right next to the train station, and yet not noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC unit started ticking in the middle of the night with no apparent way to stop it.

    Right next to the train station, and yet not noisy. Large and comfy bed for a single room

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    The quality of the large room (living room sofa, full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was fine

    The quality of the large room (living room sofa, full kitchen, large size bathroom, ceiling to floor closet, two large windows plus large glass patio doors to a large sundeck, couch in bedroom, large king size bed--so much room to walk around); staff very friendly and helpful; location minutes from railway station and walking distance to major tourist sites. Good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.5
    I travelled by Train, therefore the Situation beside the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist promised me to send me invoice by email. This has never happened. They use plastic dishes in the breakfast room.

    I travelled by Train, therefore the Situation beside the Train Station was grate.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.1
    Parma is a nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a bit strange. We got to the room but it had not been cleaned. A simple mistake but there were a few odd things. They could not find our booking for ages. Breakfast was corn flakes and sweet things - not to our taste.

    Parma is a nice town

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.4
    A good position, close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building work going on in the hotel which made it look a bit unkempt. Bathroom grubby with hair on the floor and mold around the shower/ bath. A very basic breakfast

    A good position, close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Good relation price-quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The safe in the room did not work. They could just fix it only the other day. I also asked for iron and they could not provide me any.

    Good relation price-quality. I would definitely go again there.Near the train station. The breakfast for the price was good.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our safe was not working and they did not manage to fix it while we were there. But this was a minor complaint in an otherwise good place - we would definitely return here

    Friendly staff. Nice room with efficient shower in bathroom as well as a bathtub in the bedroom. Air-conditioning. Very near the station, which was convenient for us, and only 10 mins from the historic centre. Good breakfast, no shortage of coffee.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, close to train station and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having ticked for free parking was a little disappointed to be charged €6, but the car was safely locked away overnight

    Lovely hotel, close to train station and very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    location is ideal for those arriving and leaving by train as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is ideal for those arriving and leaving by train as the hotel is right next to the station. It takes 15-20 minutes walk to the center as well. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet without traffic noise. Breakfast was typical Italian sweet fare buffet.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    all good (nice apartment, good breakfest, quick wifi etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit too noisy neighboors next by (at the corridor u could hear them as well).. but apart from that all good :)

    all good (nice apartment, good breakfest, quick wifi etc.)

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.3
    Hotel is well-equipped and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area around hotel a bit sketchy during day, but very sketchy at night.

    Hotel is well-equipped and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast with enough variety. Easy walk to shopping area and duomo. Easy to find hotel. Parking was in a gated outside location close to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    an excellent breakfast and a friendly staff.
    • Couple

    one of the receptionists (male) was grumpy and officious.

    an excellent breakfast and a friendly staff. the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Location is great, staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good, be mindful it's a walk to to historic areas.

    Location is great, staff are friendly and helpful. Outside the ZTL.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    hotel is verry clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    hotel is verry clean. breakfast is great. Anna from reception 10/10

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Century Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: