Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UNA Hotel Century 4 stars

Via Fabio Filzi 25/B, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#57 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2760 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is perfect

    The hotel is wonderful. We liked everything: the location- not far from the train station, but very quiet, beautiful and safe. The room was specious with comfy beds, amazing rain shower and bathroom. They have a yard in front of the hotel where you can relax, have your drinks or coffee, or go to the restaurant. The coffee was amazing and breakfast was very good. The staff at the hotel did great job and was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room, very comfortable, bathroom was fabulous. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location great, only a short walk to train / metro station. Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bistro food was subpar.

    The junior suite was nice, clean and comfortable. This hotel is close to the train station and a good restaurant but far from tourist sites, 45 minute power walk which was fine for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gate getting in on the station side is not very obvious

    I appreciated the high-end fixtures and designer furniture, especially as it is Milan which is known for its high design industry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was convenient for a short stay. The building itself was a little difficult to find since there is not really a direct street entrance. We were initially concerned that the various gates providing access to the building might be locked at night - but it did not turn out to be a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccable hotel. Nothing to complain

    The staff is the best! The location even better, and the breakfast real fresh. These guys are doing a stupendous job! Great place! And got a nice big cozy room with a city view. Especially Dominico at the front desk! Wish I could stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, met my dxpections. Make sure you log into the correct WiFi network and their social media account drops after one minute.

    Excellent stay very close to Milano Centrale, stress free. Very clean and spacious room, staff was very professional and hard working even during busy times at breakfast they always had everything under control. The guys at the reception were knowledgeable and helpful which made our first day in Europe an unforgettable and easy experience. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service should start earlier during the week for business travellers and a plain yoghurt option would be appreciated. The wifi service was problematic for me with the service constantly dropping out after approximately 60 seconds of use. In the end, I gave up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not strong enough and you needed to sign in over and over again.

    Very well placed next to Milano Centrale. Big room. Lovely clean bathroom with big shower. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like all everything here except feel a bit uncomfortable when need to talk to the reception. They lacks of smiling.

    To sum up , we spent five nights here and enjoying our stay. We like the big, cleanliness, comfortable bed and sofa, nice view room and enjoy the breakfast although it was almost the same every day. The staff at the breakfast room is friendly, hospitality, hard working and always smile and willing to assist you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prepare the small notes in case that they do not accept the big notes for example 500euro. The reception staff lacks of smiling.

    The room is very big and comfortable. Everthing is clean. The breakfast is nice and the staff in breakfast room is friendly, hospitality and also hard working. The location of hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -WiFi was terrible and kept dropping -some traffic noise -bed was too hard -breakfast not the greatest quality (greasy, under seasoned, rinds still on sliced pineapple/melon, etc) -some mold in the shower -there was a “night light“, which was really an LED which shone brightly like a car headlight in the the night which was very disturbing for sleep and we had to figure out a way to block it for the night

    -staff were OK -A/C worked well -large and spacious room and bathroom, with actual counter space at the vanity -Great shower -Secure luggage storage -Close to train station and metro -Generally clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t good for a 4* hotel in Italy. Felt more like very very basic british breakfast not Italian. In addition as we left the hotel early in the morning we asked if we could have our breakfast prepared to take from reception and what we got was a bag with one small packed croissant and 10 types of jam + Nutella and an orange. Obviously the staff didn’t put any effort and thoughts that while we are in a rush for our flight, peeling the orange is the last thing we would be able to do lol and also 10 jams for one croissant, like really?! Advice: just make a simple sandwich.. I mean after all we paid for that breakfast.

    Nice, clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very lovely clean, very big rooms for Europe , extremely comfortable beds. Hotels in a really good position , very close to the Milan’s central train station and only 4 stops by metro to the Duomo. An easy half hour walk if you want to see the area. You can pick up the metro at the train station as well. The breakfast was really good. Nothing to fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room is spacious, it’s lacking of storage spaces for the clothes, and no sleepers. The equipment is average. The view to other buildings around but we didn’t mind. The breakfast could be better (no fresh juice, no variety in eggs, only scrambled and boiled). In general, the hotel is a bit impersonal.

    The hotel is very well located, in a safe and quiet street, 3 mn walk to the central station where you can take the bus, metro, train. The tram stop is just outside the hotel. The room is spacious, clean. Comfortable bed and spacious, renovated bathroom. Soundproof rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not storage luggage for overnight even if you would stay again when we come back. I travel a lot. This is the first hotel that doesn't allow me to store luggage for overnight even I booked four nights staying in this hotel. Not happy. I had to carry my luggages traveling around.

    Good location,large size room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a room for three persons, except for the bed and towels, everything was for two persons, starting with cosmetics, cups etc; breakfast needs to be improved

    big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were not helpful, we had a situation where the taxi driver could not enter to drop us off as the barriers did no work, we waited 10-15 minutes, finally the barrier opened. we complained to the reception staff, "they did not apologies and said the taxi driver should come out of his car !! Generally not a warm welcome.

    The room was very clean and smart

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable spacious rooms. The bathroom was really big with a lovely view of the city and the alps from the window. 5 min walk to central station which was ideal. Really quite rooms at night. Any staff we came across were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was free but inexistent. I think Una hotels in general have this issue. I wasn’t even able to read emails. You should really look knto it and improve it.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and location was close to Milano Centrale as needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train your staff to work in the hospitality industry; make guest feel welcome

    The staff who received us in the morning was very arrogant and has very bad attitude !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a long way to the dome. But we had great bars, restaurants and cafés by the hotel like the radio rooftop bar.

    The hotel was great. The room looked like in the pictures. The breakfast was tasty and we had a great choice. The service / staff was also good, polite and so helpful. We had no problems with them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet Connection - Very slow and poor connection Breakfast - can be better, I’ve asked for omellete however the staff told me that it’s available on additional charge

    Location - 10 mins walk from Milan Centrale Station Facilities - Junior suite are very comfortable unit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2km from city centre if that's important to you

    Big room, comfy bed, nice sitting area, plentiful varied breakfast. Great location close to central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room, lovely decor, huge bed, large bathroom with biggest shower ever. Great buffet breakfast. Easy few minute walk from station. Great value for money. Loved it .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room walls were a bit worn out, windows face other windows of office buildings. The breakfast was average, although a lot of pastry and good coffee. Location is 30 min from the Duomo. The internet was awful. The pricing could be lower.

    Large and spacious suite, large bathroom, good lighting, great large bed and nice linen. Breakfast quite average, although the coffee was good. Good location close to the Central station of Milano, probably nice for business travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were asked to leave the restaurant because they needed the table. We had almost finished our breakfrast but we found it impolite. I had booked a buffet breakfast because we wanted to take our time with our children who need time to choose what they want to eat.

    excellent coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet (never empty, great variety), cozy and clean rooms :) perfect location (near metro station and train station)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel main entrance is inside a business building. Despite the signs it is not easy to find it. We arrived late at night and we have some difficulty to find it.

    The room and bathroom are bigger than we've imagined. Shower is very good. Free Wi-Fi is also available inside the rooms. Breakfast is excellent!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Was unclean and all corners was black. Also, the water fluided the bathroom. Need more attention.

    Everything was ok - location near centrale; big variety of breakfast, nice staff, new and modern hotel, comfortable bed and room; soundproof in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive to stay and also to park a car. had to change my room due to a continuous creaking noise coming from the floor above. wifi needs some serious improvement and up gradation for reception as well as speed.

    It is neatly located very close to the central railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine for our one night stay here in this hotel. Close to central station and staff are really helpful. Breakfast had a generous choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good and close to the train station. The receptionist is very effective and offered a lot of suggestions on the short stay in Milano which helped a lot on our arrangements.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    The room is so clean and big and the location is perfect. Only 5-minute walk from the central station. The breakfast is superb and highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing indeed. I would be more happy if it would be a bit more economical.

    Very close from Milano centrale, short walk distance. It was a great point to use airport bus from Centrale and to use AV trains to other cities. Electric kettle was equipped in the room and was very good having hot teas anytime I want. Spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff were not very polite and friendly. They were quite curt in answering my questions and not very helpful in providing tips to explore the city.

    The breakfast selection was good. Central location but slightly difficult to find due to the hotel access was not very obvious from the Main Street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenity was prepared but had to ask for reception.

    Spacious and clean room. It is absolutely one of the largest and most comfortable in Milan. Good to short walk distance to Milano Centrale.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it was. Friends and family stayed right in Duomo in a huge appartment and paid $200 less than us. The breakfast was terrible and no room service was available.

    Room size was good and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add here. However I have a suggestion: we asked for an international travel adapter. The lady in the reception said that we need to purchase this at the station . They don't keep it. In my view - this is a small issue- no harm if you can give the guests some adapters.

    Everything. Location is fantastic - friendly staff - nice rooms - very clean and complete value for money. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast was not good, we asked for a coffee from the restaurant instead

    The staff is super helpful, the rooms are big and the bath tube was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find in the beginning, the hotel is not in the first line at the street, but once located you realiste it is very close to the metro station.

    Clean hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointing piece was the breakfast, which was a bit stale and sad...the assortment was impressive, but we couldn't find anything that tasted fresh except for the fruit. The coffee was pretty questionable as well - I'd recommend staying at the hotel for sure, but maybe grab breakfast elsewhere.

    The room was very comfortable and impeccably clean, and the location was perfect for our arrival at Milano Centrale - just a few minutes walk from the station. We were very happy with our stay and will surely recommend the hotel to our friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was great.

    Breakfast was superb, spacious room and very helpful staff, helped us with all our questions. We also liked the fact that they changed our room. Good restaurants and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful hotel - excellent location, staff, breakfast & big cosy suite room with 2 king beds for couple & a kid !! outstanding in every way

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Intermittent wifi was quite a disappointment. Generally,the staff were not friendly.

    My second time at Una Century. Just like the first time, we arrived at about 8am, directly from the airport. Like the previous time, the Reception staff allowed us to check in early, which we were grateful for. However, I find the staff generally not welcoming, just like before. However, the excellent location, spacious rooms and excellent breakfast made this a good choice for a few days stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room windows were locked and we can´t enjoy the view from the room properly

    Extra large bed, good bathroom with a great shower space. Good location, near to public transports and some restaurants The staff, the breakfast and the facilites in the hotel were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean, we had nice view of the area, the stuff was polite and the breakfast had many options. Finally I liked the location of our hotel, since it is very near to a central metro and bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. Very nice staff, very nice room. The location also is great. Central station is just few meters away. Me and my wife has enjoyed in this hotel and also in Milan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was really slow could bearly even check my emails. Thats about it all the rest was fine would stay there again

    Very easy to find from the map and only a few mins from the central station. 2 mins if you go out the front entrance or 4 mins if you walk around the way you came in. The rooms are really big and modern. Very quiet too not a sound from the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    High room temperature at night.

    Very comfortable and big room on the top floor. Very close to the station Milano Centrale. Excellent for a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15-min wifi connection. Connection should be uninterrupted.

    Great location. Clean and excellent breakfast spread. Wifi can be cumbersome as it has to be re-connected every 15mins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and lounge area wasn't great but this is reflective in the price

    Great location right near the central station and Betty competitively priced compared to the other hotels nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a little removed from the city center, the hotel would make a great place to stay for a longer Milan visit. For our overnight stop to catch a morning train to the airport, it was the perfect place!

    The room was large with a separate seating and desk area. The bathroom was spacious, too, with a large standing shower. The hotel was a short walk from Milano Centrale and a five minute metro ride to the city center. The receptionist was attentive and helpful at both checkin and checkout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI-FI was not that good. Hotel should work on bettering WI-FI service.

    The room was EXTRA spacious, view from the room was amazing!!! Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the staff is very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service was relatively slow. Air con / heater was not functioning.

    Exclusive and Spacious suite room. Have all the necessities in the room.Come with sumptuous breakfast. Include guard and lock up facilities for us to keep our luggage after check out while we move around waiting for our late flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast : absence of home made coffee

    the location near to the Central station, the room : junior suit, very quit large room with a very nice view (we were on the 15th floor), the free minibar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we checked out at 6 : 30 am. The clerk of front desk at that time was not kind and professional.

    Excellent room condition. Quick check-in. Kind reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertised electric kettle was not in room, first one brought up was corroded and leaky, eventually got functioning one. Hotel is well back from street, and street-side sign easily missed (receptionist in next building, if present, must get many inquiries).

    large comfortable room, very convenient to access Milano Centrale station and Metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing - our used cups in the room were not changed for 2 days.

    Room was spacious and clean. Morning breakfast was excellent and a good way to get the whole family started. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Very satisfied with the accommodation and the service.

    The room was very large with really comfortable beds. housekeeping was excellent and breakfast offered a wide choice from fresh fruit and yogurt to ham and eggs as well as a wide range of croissants and pastries. Only a couple of minutes walk to the station and metro so we could travel around easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception is the worst of all the hotels that I have ever been. They did not want to help. Even there was an enormous que of people waiting to get served. NO question you have to change the people in the reception the soonest possible!!!

    The bed was excellent and the room very spacious!Also the location is great as it is 5 minutes only from the central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on reception, apart from the only female employee were atrocious. Slow, tedious, unhelpful and more interested in answering the phone rather than dealing with the continuous queues of people in reception. Asked for an iron and ironing board - nothing available. Requested additional pillows after 1st night, no extra pillows arrived.

    Spacious room, excellent shower. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning didn´t work very well and because of that the room was a bit too warm.

    We had a very pleasant stay at UNA hotel. The location near the central station is excellent and it is very easy to reach different places of Milano from there by metro. The distance is ok by foot also. The hotel is located on a side street, so it is very quiet and peaceful although it is near the station. There are restaurants and cafeterias nearby for which we got recommendations from the reception. The room had enough space for a family of four people. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was excellent! It had plenty of cold and warm options, fresh fruit and many sorts of bread and pastry. Gluten free products were available, and they even had gluten free croissants every morning, which was exceptional! The staff was friendly and very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if ever return to Milano, this will be my choice. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little expensive

    We had a beautiful room, and an excellently equipped and spacious bathroom perfect for one who has reduced mobility. The breakfast was included and was excellent with a wide variety of choice. Definitely would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lare room with comfortable beds. Large and extremely modern bathroom. A little bit too warm even after adjusting the air conditioning. I highly recommend it for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be a bit difficult to find; despite its great location. But if you ask in any shop nearby they will be able to point you in the right direction (through a metal gate).

    Great breakfast with quality and variety. Comfortable and spacious room. 2 minute walk from the Central Station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, modern clean rooms. Good wifi, excellent shower, good breakfast. Rooms are quit since the hotel is not directly at the street, nice view from higher floor. Will go back every time when in Milano.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a little difficult to find as it is in the centre of a group of office buildings, off the main street. Restaurant not open on Sunday evening, very small bar area.

    Modern, comfortable, spacious room and nice public areas. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit pricy, but it fits to the Milano price level

    As my experience from Italy, even 4* hotels are usually low on a breakfast service. However, it was pleasant surprise in UNA Hotels, full continental breakfast, very nice ! :-) ... the hotel is a little bit hidden and outdoor is let´s say "normal". But interior is very clean, designed and very nice... Very spacy and clean room, big shower !... recommend !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Junior Suite Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff was making a lot of noise near my room at 6am. There was also loud dragging noise at 1:30am on one night.

    Big room and bathroom; good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit of a let down compared to all of the other hotels we stayed in during our trip. Cappuccino was from a machine and just sort of "eh"

    The room was large and very modern and super clean. It was in a great location accessible to train station. The hotel arranged for taxis to dinner and to the airport. It was a really wonderful stay in Milan. And was our last stop on our Italy trip. We were traveling with 2 boys ages 11and 14 and they were very happy there too. Plenty of space in the room for all of us which is an anomly in Italy! Also, and this counts for a lot with me--they had a strong rainhead shower and a powerful blowdryer in the room. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite pillow menu, there were no satisfactory pillows available. No iron or ironing board available. Our room was adjacent to the service cupboard that was constantly in use. The closing of room doors up and down the corridor made a huge thumping noise. No fresh milk provided despite request to restaurant. WiFi impossible to make the connection on our iPhones

    Proximity to Central station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not that great.

    The hotel is walking distance from the central train station, but no noise from the street or train. It's in a very convenient location. The room is very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was really good too. The front desk staff is extremely professional and helpful. Dominic is the one when we checked in. He helped us to make a restaurant reservation and answered all questions we had. We really had fantastic time in Milan and would love to go back to stay in the same hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clearer access or signpost of hotel location could be better

    The location, a 5 minute walk from Milan Central Train Station, was ideal for us as we were travelling by train to Lake Garda after two nights in Milan. The hotel was very modern, very spacious well furnished room, super bathroom with soft towels and complimentary toiletries, also free wifi. There is a bus stop for the Hop On Hop Off tour bus approximately 5 minutes from the hotel opposite the train station. The buffet breakfast was substantial with a choice to suit all tastes. The reception staff were helpful and courteous. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone considering a short trip to Milan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking system changed and now I have been charged twice.

    Breakfast was very nice. Hotel was accessible to Major Train station and lots of beautiful bars, cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse UNA Hotel Century traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: