Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cerere 4 stars

Via Laura Mare 15, 84040 Paestum, Italy

#10 of 31 hotels in Paestum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.9
    The Hotel Cerere that we had booked from and description on booking.com we was restricted on pool re
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food at dinner glass on floor in bathroom ants in room . Shower cold and hot every night . Pool restrictions can only use upto 12 midday and 4.00 pm to 6 pm . Dinner was only served in breakfast room. Also we could not eat breakfast outside anywhere . The Hotel Cerere is advertising on website Linked with booking.com saying the Hotel is on the beach front access when it's 2 or 3 kilometres away from private beach We could not use the dining room where they had Weddings and Parties every night until the early hours of the morning keeping us awake every night . Also dining was in the breakfast room .

    Cold food at dinner glass on floor in bathroom ants in room . Shower cold and hot every night . Pool restrictions can only use upto 12 midday and 4.00 pm to 6 pm . Dinner was only served in breakfast room. Also we could not eat breakfast outside anywhere . The Hotel Cerere is advertising on website Linked with booking.com saying the Hotel is on the beach front access when it's 2 or 3 kilometres away from private beach We could not use the dining room where they had Weddings and Parties every night until the early hours of the morning keeping us awake every night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, room clean.comfortable bed.breakfast was amazing. Will be staying again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We loved it. We will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes between 1230 - 330

    The pool is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    the dogs barking at nite and am
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dogs barking at nite and am

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The location. The design and furniture. The cleanliness of the entire property. And most of all the welcome and friendliness of the staff who helped us and satisfied every request

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff and services were brilliant if you are looking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't have a bad experience the only thing I would say the room was a bit small for 4 of us, there are apartment called residencia in the hotel that would have been better for us.

    The staff and services were brilliant if you are looking for a relaxing week in a clean and lovely place this is the hotel, with a lovely swimming pool and also there is shuttle van to the private beach you can walk if you want to, it will take no more than 10 mins. Food as usual was fantastic the the staff will make anything to help you.Great place!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.0
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is near beach but town is a bit grim, We stayed two nights both at the weekend which meant pool area was occupied (it's open but you will be gate crashing!). Loud music until at least 1. Breakfast ok. Rooms small, only savour was we changed to a room with a balcony (which they did without problem). We wanted a little bit of luxury for the end of work trip & the photos piqued our interest, but it didn't live up to the image of 4 star luxury.

    Staff was nice. When we asked for a room with balcony they agreed, to a much smaller room with balcony. Navette to beach, a private beach with loungers etc. Coast is not as dramatic as further down the coast.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was undergoing remodeling works and because we were in off-season was practically empty.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is good decorated and has charm. We stayed for 2 nights and were happy.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel with lots of surprising design pieces all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice hotel with lots of surprising design pieces all around. Very friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was mostly a venue for weddings I thought Music at night was very very loud and the pool was mostly closed in the afternoons

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    One of the waiters (gentleman with glasses) was rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the waiters (gentleman with glasses) was rude

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: