Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Certosa Hotel 3 stars

Viale Certosa 26, Certosa, 20155 Milan, Italy

#228 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the room with double bed, but they gave us two single beds (they just put two single beds together), and mattress was not comfortable enough. Also, the room was extremely cold. We went there in May and weather was hot but room was too cold. I asked for any heater and they said they cannot provide it.

    The value for money is very good. Also, the hotel is quiet far from city center (30 mins), but you can reach there very easily with bus or tram. Very clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a dark,stinky dirty basement.The furtniture was old,the towels and blanket were dirty.It was nothing like depicted on the pictures in the internet.This was the worst hotel I have ever been to.3 stars-I don't know how they got them.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - hollow walls amplify sounds from neighbouring rooms: we struggled to sleep both nights due to noises from other guests

    - room was clean, nothing to fault - friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost was higher than would normally expect to pay for this hotel, however we know this is due to it being Milan Design Week and hotel rooms are at a premium. Shower cubicle is very small.

    The staff are all very friendly. Room was clean and very spacious. Hotel location is good for where we needed to go and not too far from the centre. Normally the hotel would be very good value for money,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything what's going on in the adjacent room:/ Elevator out of order The information about the amout of city tax wasn't clear before check in ( as a person whi travelled to italy for the first time I didn't even know something like this would be applied) With my boyfriend we had double bed which was actually two single beds that were parting all the time

    Clean room Good location(bus and tram stops less than 100m away; one bus or tram to the center or the railway station)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    be careful if you use Moovit App to find this hotel ! apparently there’s another hotel with the exact same name Hotel Certosa, but in Certosa di Pavia ! i went to that hotel by mistake and since it was already night time, there wasn’t any bus or taxi available to bring me back to Milano from Pavia. i called Hotel Certosa, Milano to explain our situation and that we would come in the morning the next day (in case they cancelled my reservation) but the staff at that moment couldn’t understand english and he just hang up on me ! 🤦🏻‍♀️ luckily the staff at Hotel Certosa, Pavia was kind and she speaks english, she was the one helping me to explain these stuff. just be careful and look carefully at the address 🙏🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floors are covered in ceramic tiles, there's no carpet. Noise insulation is bad, so you can easily hear everything in the hallway. The rooms are located in the front building's inner court. Hence, there isn't much natural light. The front building's rear windows are overlooking the rooms, so privacy isn't big either. Ours was located on top of the underground garage and there was an annoying buzzing noise periodically. There was also visible rust in the bathroom.

    Staff at the reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating is hard to start in November. Shower is very slim, however bathroom is very spacy. Rooms are accousic - every single fart from neughborhood is an unforgetable experience. TV remote works from time to time.

    Internet is OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing the blankets, one for two is too little, felt cold during the night, otherwise all is good. Elevator, is too slow barely impossible to use.

    Good breakfast, simple but sufficient, good and tasty coffee, nice staff, specially the Romanian receptionist and the lady that served the food in the morning. Rooms very clean, very simple, but convenient, the bed linen clean and looked so safe. Distance till railway station by taxi, which was cheap, is quite long and traffic, but not impossible. Appreciated the walking till the Domo Church, we as a group loved it, one single way, no right not left, just keep on going straight and cross the park and the Scorsese park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is not near the city centre but the tram station is nearby (two minutes walking).

    The staff were great and helpful although their english is not that well (except one lady) but they were doing their best to help which is appreciated. Breakfast was good for the price (5 euros). pretty clean everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Very friendly staff that is always helpfull to give information about the city and they like to help. The people at the reception gave us some restaurants in the area. And when we rent a bike, the lady called with the compact to ask for more information. That was very helpfull. We were earlier because our plane arrived in the morning. We requested that and the room was ready for us. Good breakfast with very nice cappuccino. Tram station is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a joke. We couldn' t ate anything. The lady who prepared the breakfast didn't speak englisch, so she just misunderstood us. As we tryed to explain her, she just didn' t pay any Atention. It is not funny but we didn' t had enough toilet paper.

    The room was ok. It was big enough and also clean. The Stuff was with a few exceptions very nice and ready to help you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fancy bathroom. Nice decorations. In front of the hotel there is a tram that goes directly to the city centre. Remember CITYMAPPER app works in Milan and works well - it will help you find this place. It was clean and nice. Area quiet, in the evening everything is closed so buy foods before the night falls. Walking distance from Flexibus station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view wasn't the best as all we could see was the house in front of us, and the neighbours were very close. The WiFi didn't work sometimes, but that's all I can say about the disadvantages, this place was still the best.

    We were perfectly satisfied with everything. The room was very clean and nice, the pictures don't exaggerate it was beautiful. The bathroom was well equipped, there was daily cleaning and fresh towels. We loved the air-conditioning as it was 35 degrees outside. Our favourite thing was the breakfast. The small extra fee for the breakfast was really worth it, there were fresh buns, toast and croissants. As for drinks, we could choose from juice and tea, and the kind waitress was always ready to make a coffee for the guests. The restaurant was small and beautiful, we could eat from 7 to 10 every day. For a longer stay I wouldn't recommend to have breakfast here every day as there weren't many things on the menu, but for a couple days we couldn't wish for more. The location isn't close to the very center, but it was easily accessible by tram. All in all, this accomodation was a perfect choice for a reasonable price, I would go back any time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioning in our room wasn't working as well as the refrigerator Our room had a window to a courtyard, quite noisy during the night

    Nice and perfectly clean room and bathroom. Breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning system needs overhaul. It wasn't functioning, but thankfully, it wasn't too hot. I can imaging, that if it was hot, it would be a bit uncomfortable. But hey, most of the world don't have air condition....it is a luxury afforded by western tourists who are used to leaving huge carbon footprint. We just took more cool showers drank lots of water and were were just fine.

    I liked this hotel since it was older and therefore had more character. If you are used to cookie cutter Holiday Inn type experience, you may want to look elsewhere. The breakfast, while not extravagant buffet was perfectly adequate. The espressos and cappuccino's were excellent along side my pastry. If you are looking for pancakes and bacon...a la Holiday Inn...look elsewhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room that we booked was double bed, but they put two single beds together!! Also, the breakfast was terrible. There was nothing that you can call it like "breakfast!

    staff were nice, and the room was big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me extra fee at the end with a very opportunistic behavior. Don't believe in their discount price on this platform because they will everything when you are at their place to make you pay for the whole price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    500 EURO per night is an outrageous price for the room which is only one step up above the hostel level by comfort No Wi-Fi in the rooms The smallest TV that I have ever seen in my life Very old furniture in the rooms Washed out bed sheets (like in hostel) Only one iron for all the guests of the hotel It is almost impossible to order the taxi to come to the hotel doors (permanent traffic jam at the street where the hotel is)

    There is a supermaket not far away and which is open till 22:00

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my wife stayed in this hotel 3 nights between 14-17 April 2017. Normally I do not comment on hotels because I do not seek too much from hotels. But this was horrible. It ruined our small vacation. 1- Our room was on the secont floor. There were 3 different wifi spots but none of them worked (or worked weakly, a page is opend in several minutes) and we were totally isolated from the rest of the world. 2- We could not open the balcony door. It was stuck and I was afraid of breaking it. It had an old wooden frame. When we asked the receptionist, he simply ignored. 3- Air conditioning was the worst. We could not open the balcony door. It was like a sauna. I slept almost naked, yet i woke up in sweat in the middle of the night. 4- We could turn the wc lamp on only for the first night. Then somehow it did not work. We used second lamp to enlighten. 5- TV did not function. 6- The walls were so thin that second night we witnessed a couple having an intercourse. Third night, we listened a man snoring the whole night (He shaked the walls). Beside, our sleep was interrupted every single night because of the screams and noises coming from outside. The hotel is located in a really bad neighbourhood. 7- We left the room, door locked, windows closed. When we come back, the windows were wide open. Our belongings were in the room, unsafe. Apparently, the janitor forgot it open. I was really angry because the balcony is used by at least 3 other rooms. 8- At breakfast, we had not many options. It was below average. The bread was hard like a stone. 9- All receptionists were reluctant and adamant. When we asked help for those problems, they opted ignoring. Their English knowledge was really limited. Even the janitor spoke better than the receptionists. 10- When we first checked in, they did not inform us anything. I would expect at least a short introduction.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet connection was very bad in our room (maybe because it was at the end of the corridor).

    There was very easy access to public transportation (in general public transportation is very good all through Milan). The room was quite large. The breakfast was reasonable. The best point was with the staff who were very helpful and I managed to have a booking modification in the last minutes through the booking.com application.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Horrible WIFI connection (the few times I needed it) - Very very uncomfortable bed - Bathrooms really need an upgrade!

    Close to City centre by underground metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was't soundproof. We had very noisy neightbours and that was a problem. The absense of carpets makes it worse, but gives you on the other hand the feeling of cleanliness.

    The room was very clean and very big with nice decoration and furniture. The bathroom was very good also. The place had a basic but very good breakfast. Transportation in 20 meters outside the hotel. The staff was kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible at the second floor(working for some minutes and then vanishing for a lot of time ) ,even if ,it seemed , there was an hotspot for every floor.

    It was okay for a single night stay and also the price was good thanks to the special deal . I did not get anything but what i asked for , so it was a good experience after all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good, even if is not located in the heart centre, but there is a Tram line 14 station just in front of it, by which we could arrive at the Dumon within 20-30 mins. The facility and room is also very nice, clean and statisfiying.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is remote, however there are tram and a bus stations in 50m proximity. Tram #14 can take you to the Duomo in 20mins, but trolley #90 to the Central trains station in 30mins.

    cleanness, design, bed, size of a room, wifi works fine, public transport is just around the corner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was too small, the bedroom was noisy. It is very far from the city center (by tram and bus around 40m) and the metro is not near. The wi fi is just ok.

    The size of the room is good and the staff is nice. If you are going to attend an event at Mico, it is fine, the price is reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning wasn't really working, the location is a bit far from center.

    nice breakfast, nice staff, close to local shopping center and big supermarket and eventhough its a bit far from center there is public transportation that stops really close to the hotel (tram 14 - ask the staff).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have it own parking place. Near the hotel there is a private parking that is called "Certosa garage", but it does not belong to the hotel and costs 15 euro/day. You can park in the street, in front of the hotel, there are free places and parking is free.

    The room was big and it was clean. Close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was too slow.

    Everything else. Lovely people. So helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and never ever smile

    Nice area and friendly neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Very kind and helpful staff. A bit far from the city center but easy to reach by bus and tram.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big but cold

    Its near transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small and close to each other , you can easily listen what is happening in the other rooms.

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can clearly hearthe other guests (talking, snoring etc. ). The double bed was 2 BEDS ATTACHED !! almost falled between them every night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and super helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasnt too comfortable, double bed was 2 singles pushed together

    Staff are nice and the hotel is very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A spacious single room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    Nothing that i like particularly apart from the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower

    everything is perfect, the staff is friendly, but why a so big bathroom and a so small shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small shower.

    Big and comfy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was shocking

    I loved the people that were working there, all very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - close to the tram station and to the highway. Large room with comfortabe bed. Breakfast was enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very very poor. We didn't fond anything to eat,it was pay useless.

    pretty good for this price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    more for breakfast for the English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location,good public transport connection . Quiet hotel,nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi issues

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    All

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room design

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and friendly staff, excellent location with free parking zone around, while easy to reach downtown by public transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is comfortable. hot water hand shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit poor

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except maybe the fact that it is far from the subway

    I liked everything here. The room was gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location wasnt that good but close to transport

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was constantly bad smell in the bathroom

    The room was spacious and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower was leaking and the hairdryer was not so handy. The paintings in the room could be better ahah :)

    Clean and spacious room, very good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness can be improved. Hotel is a little bit far away from subway. You have to take bus.

    The room and bathroom was spaceous enough. Air conditioning was working well. Cleanliness of bed and everything else was OK. Breakfast wasn't so diverse just don't expect much. The owner was very unferstanding with a problem I faced at the first night. Thanks! Other personnels are very merry as well.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we got a room different than what we booked, i told the man in reception and he was very bad, he said " no speak english" he understood me but he pretended not to understand, he said " ok no understand, i dont have other room" i said but i payed money for what i saw in the photos not what you gave me, then he called someone and suddenly he understood english and said "ok" and gave us another room. Moreover, he didnt help us at all to order food cuz we arrived late and hungry, he said " i dont know ". the second day he wasnt there but a nice girl who helped us unlike him. another thing, be careful about "tourist tax" they didnt tell us about it and it should be included in the price but they said no and we had to pay 4 euros per person per night, cash.

    Nothing special, everything was normal.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was excellent but I think they could have provided drinks like water in the mini-fridge or provided a vending machine, as there was no shops open to purchase a drink.

    The hotel was situated in a good location, close to the tram stop to enter into the central. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and provided us with any help me needed.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's so cold and I booked for one double bed but it's tow single bed togheder make it double can't sleep because of gap in th middle, air condison is on24/7 but I didn't see any warm in the room and they didn't allow any of my friends come in the room and sit or talk I ask for smoking facilities but it's not that really disappointed !!!!!!!

    Cleaning

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    few day in Milano for fair,I've stayed in this hotel. Can say it will be my accomodation for future travels as well. Nice clean rooms,staff on disposal for every kind of assistance,very good connectivity with entire city. Furthermore,if You manage to book during the sale condition period as I did-You get very good quality/price balance

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff at the reception was ok, even though they did not help us to get a tram ticket when we asked. The breakfast lady was very rude and arrogant. She almost made us feel guilty about being a customer of the hotel and having breakfast there, by following our every step to the buffet. She is not the very first person to see in the mornings!

    The hotel and the rooms were very clean. The tram is just across the street and it is easy to access to the center by tram. There are free parking spots around the hotel. You do not have to use the paid parking areas.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel, as well as the staff, is a bit cold, cheerless. It is half an hour away from the centre of the old town, but there is a tramline just in front of the hotel.

    Room was very clean and spatious. Parking lot next to the hotel was decent.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived very late 4 am and we asked if we could leave room 1/2 hours later but it was not possible. We knew it was difficult for the hotel but they could help us a bit more. Staff a bit "cold".

    reception 24 hours - free parking close to the hotel - close to Milan by car but not in a traffic jam. Nice economy double room, comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matrass was very hard, and so were all the pillows as well. I would have appreciated a few nuts with my yoghurt!

    A quiet room on the 1st floor without any noise or disturbance! Lovely natural yoghurt and fresh fruit for Breakfast. Always warm and friendly Reception by personnel in The Breakfast Room!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a little bit outside. No good bars and only 1 restaurant in walking distance. I think it is not one of the best areas but the tram passes always chinatown on its way into the city.(which is very interesting).

    Tram and parking space in front of the hotel door

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When i arrived the staff was not very friendly and could barely speak english, the room itself was nice but it was so cold and the radiator did not work, i was forced to sleep with jeans and hoodie. And when i was about to check out the one male staff wassleeping on the couch and i had to wake him up, not very professional in my opinion. Wifi was very slow. i was not satisfied with this hotel and i will never stay there again. I needed to travel early in the morning so i requested early breakfast but they said it was not possible...

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was cold when we arrived, later it was better. Shower is to small.

    Spacious room, girl at reception was helpful and friendly. Good connection to city center.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The surrounding area is a bit rough looking

    The place is clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noises - You can literally hear everything from next door room.. can't sleep properly

    cleanliness, wifi and location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Less scented candles maybe

    Comfy rooms, everything adequate to the price

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Certosa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: