Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cetarium 4 stars

Via Don L. Zangara, 45, 91014 Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

#12 of 15 hotels in Castellammare del Golfo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Musty smell. Uncomfortable bed. Room was tired looking. Needs to be updated but clean.

    Location was very good. Women, staff, at front desk helpful in booking excursions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cubicle. AC regulated only by concierge. No onsite parking facilities although public/pfivate parking is available a couple of minutes walk from hotel.No pool.

    Excellent location. Warm friendly helpful and efficient staff. Very clean all round. Comfortable and beautiful back garden. Delightful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar only in our room, no coffee. Parking is limited so not always available outside the hotel and hotel have a limited number of permits. During the summer up to mid September traffic is restricted to between 8am and 8pm. This isn't a very big deal and we always managed to get a spot outside the hotel.

    Hotel is an easy enough 30 minute drive from Palermo Airport. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the courtyard and had its own door to outside. Lovely seating in the courtyard and some sun loungers on the terrace above the courtyard. Towels are available from reception for the beach. Parking is available outside the hotel with a permit from the hotel. Breakfast was a feast every morning. Staff were extremely friendly and often brought my cappuccino before I had ordered it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet system needed constant signing in. They should put in a better system and a little more speed. We must have gone to breakfast one day in the middle of restock because the eggs and bacon were ice cold, BUT the had eggs and bacon!

    Location, location, location! If you are looking for a spot that is in the middle of it all, especially the month of August, then this is it. We did not find it as noisy as other reviews had mentioned. The location was key. We park d our car and we're able to walk to most restaurants and bars and had a great time. The night of Aug 21 (festival) is very noisy. But that was it! We were close to the main point of town and it was very clean and comfortable. We are a couple in our lower 40s and wanted to eat drink and have fun. This was the spot!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi-fi connection is annoying ; every time we wanted to use it we needed to follow login procedure, sometimes few times, it could be easily fixed and improved.

    Close proximity to port, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've been there with my girfriend for 3 nights,last week and after only 5 mins we realise that nobody from the staff members were able to speak english or any others languages. WIFI the worst ever...better nothing! Breakfast were ridiculous,everything frozen, all the croissants burned... Really good position,room ok,bathroom is definetly not suitable for a 4 stars hotel. Not really reccomended at all!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had only a tiny window; you would hear noise from other guests at corridor due to badly isolated door.

    Outstanding breakfast (not only for Italian standards)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve breakfast

    Great location, friendly staff and always available, very clean, the hotel is pretty. liked everything so much I booked again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room could have been bigger and it would have been nice for a view. But the choice to keep cost low were a factor.

    Loved the location. Directly on the harbour, among all the restaurants, bars and access to the city. Short ride to great views and Scopello. Small rooms but amenities were in tune with the cost. Also enjoyed the availability of parking at our hotel with no additional cost.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could add eggs for breakfast.

    Super nice place itself and hotel as well. Good patio in the inside - you can seat and chill for a while.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,clean & classical & modern mix style

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect place and people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy at night

    breakfast , room, staff, nice village

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are small ( less then 10 square meters). Saturday night you won't sleep before 2am due to louder music even if you ask a courtyard room.

    Good location close to harbour, restaurants and bars.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Cetarium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: