Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chalet del Lago 3 stars

Via Monginevro 26, 10051 Avigliana, Italy

#9 of 11 hotels in Avigliana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    the hotel was just what we expected for a 1 night stay on our way to Florence.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was just what we expected for a one night stay but nothing out of the ordinary except that it was good value and close to Turin.

    conveniently on our route to florence, nice and quiet being out of season, nothing special but just what we expected and we had a good night there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    A one night stay which was very comfortable and scenic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel entrance coming from the car park could be more welcoming. The garden towards the lake was somewhat abandoned.

    Rooms facing the lake have a wonderful view. Rooms can be with or without air-conditioning. Staff are very friendly. There is a good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Pet-friendly place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and welcoming staff for both myself and my dog. Clean functionable room with balcony and great view of lake. Good breakfast and restaurant next door. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great view and great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Service and staff excellent, very friendly and the view on the lake is beautiful! A definitive come back! The breakfast is good and there is a good choice. The staff knows the area perfectly and they are great in giving you advices. Room big and with balcony looking at the lake. Location is perfect for visiting the surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    This hotel is past it's first flush of youth but if your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is past it's first flush of youth but if your room has an unobstructed view of the lake, as not all of them do, then it is a great choice in the area. The staff are delightful, the breakfast good and the neighbouring restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    A long way from being 3* standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, this hotel needs some major refurbishment to bring it up to today's standards. Some of our room furniture showed evidence of cigarette burns, the patio furniture was very old, faded and heavily weathered. The balcony door did not lock (I asked for a key and was told that they didn't have any). The wooden floor under the bed clearly hadn't been swept for a long time: it was very dusty. The worst thing was the shower: the grouting was black with mould/mildew!! I asked if there was a better room and the owner informed me that there wasn't......but hotel was definitely NOT at full capacity as I was aware of only one other resident. The following morning I spoke to the owner again and expressed my observations and suggested that the price of the one night stay did not reflect the standard of quality of the hotel; the owner was not at all apologetic and was most defensive of the hotel standards. Hmmmmmm..........

    Location: fantastic views of the lake. Very peaceful. The hotel is quite a way out of the town and too far to walk to, however there is a bar and restaurant adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    LOVELY SETTING ON THE LAKE AND LOVELY PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    ANOTHER ROLL OF TP IN THE ROOM.

    THEY PEOPLE WERE VERY FRIENDLY AT THE DESK, LET US CHECK IN EARLY. NICE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Old with minimal facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms on 1piano Loud disco next door Couldn't leave doors or windows open because of noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful perfect and kindness stuff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old but clean

    Peaceful perfect and kindness stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Unpretentious accomodstion with lovely staffing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toilet leaking water & malfunctioning air conditioning

    Fantastic view of the lake!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Good place in summer or to visit turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor and carpets need cleaning. Can hear all movement in nearby rooms and tv.

    Lovely view from balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11