Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Edelweiss

Via Azzurri D'Italia 7, 10058 Sestriere, Italy

#13 of 33 hotels in Sestriere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is below acceptable standards. We had to buy our own essentials such as toilet rolls, hand wash, washing up liquid, sponges etc., which one would expect to be standard. We had to make the bed upon arrival, bed sheets had just left folded on the "bed", which was actually a sofa-bed, not very comfortable and extremely noisy. The wi-fi connection was very poor. Finally, we were probably given a disabled apartment, with a disabled toilet (with no offence, but not very comfortable to use) and with a shower room with only a curtain, as a result the bathroom floor was flooded: we would have appreciated being told in advance that was the case. Walls are very thin, noise insulation is terrible. Some bathrooms have windows on the corridor... I let you imagine the smell...

    Close to the slopes, it only takes 10-15 minutes by walking. View of the mountains is great. The host tries to be helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Apartment at street level and bedroom in the basement (room description did not mention this and instead mentioned a balcony and mountain-view) - Appliances very limited and very old (pans had no lids and were all scratched) and were provided only on request - Wi-fi did not work for the entire stay - Parking in the garage not available despite it was promised the very same morning of the day of arrival

    - Excellent position to reach the slopes - Heating working very well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was awful. Perhaps other, more expensive rooms have better ones, but we are happy to be home to get a good sleep in our own bed, at last.

    Location, friendly staff, view, price. If you are into sports, the running track is right in front of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no soap, salt, kettle and many other userfull things for apartments. Sometimes it was very noisy because noise inculation was terrible

    Pretty clean a bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is really uncomfortable, under the minimum standard accettable

    only it is very near to ski area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pretty close to the slopes and very frendly stuff. Good place to go with children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, great staff, will definitely go back and hopefully soon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Spacious and comfortable, excellent quiet location. Staff went out of their way to arrange late night checking.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: