Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Champagne Palace 4 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 82, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#908 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    HORRIBLE AND A NIGHTMARE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was awful, it was nothing how bookings.com showed. The location was awful, it was dangerous, my mom and I were scared to walk around. The wifi only works on the main floor! The food was hard like a rock. The rooms are nothing like the photos. Walls are all broken, I did not shower because the shower was gross. HORRIBLE HOTEL, IT DESTRYOED MY DREAM VACATION OF ROME!

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    Over-rated and lied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Congested room. No good service. Wifi only in reception area. Lie about their star rating. Its just worth 2 star not 4. Bad breakfast.

    Close to rail station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Avoid avoid avoid. No way a hotel could have 4 stars and give this service Room very very very small Air conditioned didn’t work end of May they said is not season. I am absolutely shocked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel doesn’t deserve 4 stars. No wifi in rooms . There is wifi only in loby and it’s so so so slow . We had king size bad , they changed bed next day without asking us . At least provide good wifi in lobby. People are so nervous for this .

    Location is good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Not the best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As many people already mentioned, this is not a four star hotel. The room was not very clean, very old furniture, and it was EXTREMELY cold inside for the whole time.. heating did not work and a/c was blowing only cold air. It was horrible. Breakfast was very poor. On our last day, we had to leave early to catch the plane, breakfast was supposed to be served since 7:00. We came at 7:00, the room was locked and no one was there. So we came back at 7:10 and the waiter just started to prepare the stuff, what would be ok if he at least apologized. But instead of that, he was rude and angry that we came for the breakfast when its not ready. 10 minutes after it was supposed to be prepared.

    The location is fine, next to the main train station and in a walking distance to city center. Many restaurants nearby. I really appreciate that we arrived a couple of hours before check-in time but our room was ready so they let us check-in earlier free of charge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing , im very sorry for this peopel ,, they are just...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is very dirty place en I dont know how they gave hem 4 ster hotel !! no breakfast no internet ,, no tv en ir ask them why is like that ,, they said just ,,, sorry .. we cannot do anything about this.. .. .I didn't like mentality of Italian in general , any respect en responsibility for the guests . this behaving I saw in many restaurants en hotels in city rome in florence ,, this is mijn experiment of this arogant county ...

    Nothing , im very sorry for this peopel ,, they are just thief

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    In the 70's this would have been a 4 star hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After best western cancelled our booking. And when we looked they were selling the rooms at double the price we had booked.. so not a great start...hotel champagne had availability, We were quite shocked at how dirty ROME was in general,

    In the 70's this would have been a 4 star hotel .now its very tired needs a freshen up breakfast and coffee was ghastly!on the plus The lady staff member was lovely, clean rooms, they changed the linen daily which was great as it was 40°, shower was basic but actually was suprisingly powerful, the air conditioning needs an overhaul but was sufficient. Perfect location for restaurants and sight seeing. At the end of the day we went to look at the sights not a hotel room. So it really depends on what your priorities are.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    4 stars? Hahaha. Lol. Not in my world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily accessible by members of the public, no secure luggage storage, room needs repainting, terrible bed cover, hand marks all over wall, bathroom door had holes in it, poor presentation, TV terrible reception, insufficient towels, rusty radiators, brown tap water, brown toilet water, disgusting shower curtain, dirty hairdryer, old carpet, no kettle or drink facilities in room, very basic amenities, no WiFi reception in room, loud blinds, dirty awful curtains, thin pillows no alternative. Terrible breakfast choice, hot breakfast room without ac or open windows,good view though. Disconcerting man watched us eat breakfast. Milk was half water and only hot option available. Pastries looked like they'd been sat on.

    Location. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    2.9
    acceptable location, terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi is only at the lobby /reception which is very inconvenient. The TV has only 4 channels, one of them in English, the rest in Italian. The bed cover was torn. The bath-cabin in the bathroom was so small that is hard to turn round, up or down. If you are too big you have to forget having a bath. As we checked out at 4 am we asked the day before to get a packed breakfast on the leaving, but the answer was: "the breakfast is starting at 7 am tomorrow , now (8 pm) there is nobody to prepare you a breakfast". So, my opinion is that the hotel is no more for 3 star rating with very poor service.

    The location of the hotel is acceptable for those who travel by train or who travel by bus to the airports, but the surrounds are like ghetto, because of the people walking around all night long.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    The hotel location and the helpful staff were positives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my second stay. First time the rates we 20% cheaper and the room 80% bigger. Place is getting weary and needs lots of maintenance and a deep clean throughout. Certainly not a four star. The breakfast needs an uplift. TV is terrible for an international modern hotel. No internet to rooms, and that available in the lobby is poor. Based upon this, I am not sure a third stay will happen.

    The hotel location and the helpful staff were positives. Aircon was also a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    3.8
    Keep away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small No wifi in room AC does not work very hot The tv is 30 years old Only few Italian channels Breakfast not good Expensive compared to what is offered

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.3
    Very tired rooms/hotel - needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How did this hotel get rated 4 stars. It is the most tired hotel room/hotel I have ever seen. Very uncomfortable mattress, not cleaned properly and the walls need to be painted. In fact the room needs to be completely refurbished. Will never stay there again. Plenty of other hotels in the area which are far better at the same price. Really awful room ... you have been warned

    Great location and staff at reception are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    2.5
    This is 2 stars hotel with wifi only on the ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't book on this area in general. When I arrive the staff ask my passport and gave my the key and told me the room number taking in consideration this is 4 stars hotel I'd expect concierge service but there was none. When I asked the wifi password and they said The wifi only covers ground floor. Room was simple and old with no tissue or flip flop, very old tv with 4-5 channels smaller than my 15 inches laptop. Dirty toilet with blocked shower it flooded every time I've shower. Breakfast was egg and mixture of bakery with the worst coffee ever. Neighbour area is really bad. Don't come here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Nothing really much too talk about the property except the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in rooms, breakfast was awful , the basic like no cooked eggs except boiled egg, croissant was horrendous soggy sweet and it was not even a basic continental breakfast.

    Nothing really much too talk about the property except the fact it os closelyblocated to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    2.9
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Water draining from the ceiling. The bed was not flat. Poor and low quality products served for breakfast.

    It is close to the Termini railway and subway station. It's its only advantage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast doesn't have a cooked option, not even toast

    good value hotel very close to the station for easy access and an easy walk to all of Rome's famous wonders.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    NOT a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. Didn't go the second morning, rooms look old and antiquated. Definately not a 4 star hotel

    Excellent location for transport direct to airport and to walk around the city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only moan is the mattress on the bed! It just needed turning otherwise it's like sleeping in a sink hole.

    Location is absolutely spot on! Hotel is clean and exactly what you would expect for the price you pay. Staff were helpful. Room was cleaned daily. We checked in early and left our luggage at reception on the last day so, we could make the most of exploring still. Yes hotel could do with some minor improvements but, it fits in with the rustic feel of the city. Plus who actually goes to Rome to spend their time sat in a hotel room? It served a purpose for us. I would go back and I would recommend the hotel. Breakfast is basically breads with cheese and ham but, it seems that's the case anywhere in Rome! The hotel is close to McDonald's which does breakfast of a little more variety if you really can't stand to eat another croissant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location - no internet in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    אין אינטרנט בחדרים רק בקבלה ארוחת בוקר קוראסונים לחם ממרחים ודגנים. ללא ביצים ללא ירקות. המקום יפה אבל מעט מוזנח No internet in the rooms, just in the reception . Breakfast is corason bread and cereals. No veg no eggs The place is nice bu a bit neglected

    Great location near the trains and buses מיקום מעולה ליד תחנת הרכבות ואוטובוסים

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not the best. The Juice provided by them was just a sugary water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too old. The walls are dirty

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    I recommend this hotel for the people who like to walk in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not perfectly clean, breakfast is very poor, the facility is very old.

    The location is very nice, quiet, good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. No wifi

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    I had a great sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    I had a great sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was slightly dated.

    The staff very very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    It`s like a 2star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi speed wifi only works in lobby

    The view while having breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Good if you're out and about for most of your stay and are only sleeping there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great, rooms a little dated and tv didn't work.

    I like a firm mattress so sleep was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    the location was good and the room wasclean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi was only good downstairs and no wifi in the rooms

    the location was good and the room wasclean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Convenient to Roma Termini. We will stay here again the next time we are in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Their command of the English language was impressive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Strategic location to move and visit Rome!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strategic location to move and visit Rome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.3
    Never to be a star rated hotel.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...bad smell, dirty rooms and washrooms, not good breakfast, dirty walls,

    Only it's near to train station and Halal food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Not to stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small and it's a back room. Very bad view .(No view)

    This is not a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Wifi in lobby room only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruit in breakfast

    Location in central town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    2.9
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Old! Durty! Bad breakfast!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful time in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and fun The breakfast was delicious with amazing rooftop views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    good for a quick stay in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free wifi only in the hall...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.8
    Check other hotels. Except if you want to be next to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not clean The breakfast was terrible The Hotel isnt 4 starts at all

    The Staff are nice Hotel is near train station, thats all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.8
    Wouldn't go to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room. Room was small and no bath but there was shower facilties. It was advertised as 4 star but it's not 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Internet only in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet only in reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    Thats is not the standard of a four star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs refurbrishment.

    very poor breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    We had read bad reviews on this property so were unsure when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main negative was the size of the shower which was very small. I felt there was not a wide range of choice for breakfast, but as it was included in the price it was not surprising.

    We had read bad reviews on this property so were unsure when we arrived on what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised as the room was clean and bed comfortable. A nice area of Rome. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Central location, close to the Termini train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor is a little tired and in need of a little sprucing up, but everything else outweighs this!

    Central location, close to the Termini train station and metro lines with easy access to all of Rome's tourist attractions. Hotel room very clean, maid service every day, bed linen crisp white cotton. All reception staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable. Lovely Continental breakfast on the 7th floor overlooking the domes of Basilica of St Maria Maggiore. (see photo) Excellent value for money, would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.0
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While I made the reservation of a double room via booking, when I contacted the hotel for some details they said they made a reservation of a SINGLE (!) room because it was under my personal booking account! Hello! Furthermore, the room on arrival was small and not good for a 4star hotel. However, on the 2nd day, when both the TV and aircondition broke down, they moved me and my wife to a great double room!!! Does this mean that they offer the worse rooms for reservations via www.booking.com?!?

    The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Room and bed was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was disgusting. There was a mold in bath, and water was changing from cold to very hot. We didn´t like the breakfast. It was very simple and the same every morning. Just simple ham, cheese and bread and awful coffee. Hotel needs to redecorated, has a lot of potencial.

    Room and bed was large. Bed has a king size. We like the king size bed and cups and bottle opener at the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    5.0
    BIGGER ROOM WAS ALOT BETTER THAN THE SMALLER ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE TOILET SEAT WAS SNAPPED IN HALF AND NO ONE TOLD THE MANAGER, ROOM WAS VERY OLD FASHIONED AND WAY TO SMALL, COULD JUST ABOUT WALK AROUND THE BED. COMPLAINED ABOUT THE TOILET AND THEY SAID MAYBE SOMEONE CAN FIX IT THE DAY AFTER, GOT THE ROOM CHANGED TO A BIGGER ROOM. THE ROOM THAT THEY SHOW YOU ON THE PICTURE IS NOT THE ROOM THAT YOU ARE GIVEN. THE SHOWER WATER CONTINUOUSLY GOES FROM HOT TO COLD AND BURNS YOU, THEY SAID THEY HAVE PARKING AND TRIED TO TELL US IT WAS 30 EUROS A DAY FOR VALLET PARKING. THE BREAKFAST WAS CEREAL OR A HAM AND CHEESE SANDWICH, OR CROSSIANT, THIS HOTEL IS NO WAY A 4 STAR

    BIGGER ROOM WAS ALOT BETTER THAN THE SMALLER ROOM

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.8
    Hotel close to train station and walking distance to lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs a refurb. Bathroom was small, no plugs to sink or bidet. Shower was very small. Breakfast was average but staff very unpleasant and unhelpful. Asked for a tea pot and was given one covered in dust and grease, no replacement offered when I took it back to the kitchen!!! This is not a four star hotel!!!!! Unless you can get a good offer on the price per night.... Stay somewhere else.

    Hotel close to train station and walking distance to lots of the main tourist attractions .

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Rooms are on the smaller size as previous guests have said...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are on the smaller size as previous guests have said but have everything we needed. We had a large kingsize bed and slept so well as very comfy, fresh and clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly each time we dealt with them and couldn't ask for better. Breakfast was continental style with a small choice. Location is fab and so pleased we stayed here.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.3
    Location is handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Originally we were put in a horribly small, cramped room. After complaining we were moved to a large nice room. No wifi in the rooms is a pain and the wifi in the lobby is slow with many people using it at all times. Breakfast was poor and certainly not worthy of a four star hotel (terrible coffee, no toaster, no fresh juice, just some cereal, bread, ham and cheese). Rooms seem to be of very different sizes and standards, we had to complain about our original room as it was cramped, had broken lights and an overflowing shower but having complained to reception we were moved to a much larger although facilities were limited - no kettle, not all rooms have fridges.

    Location is handy. Near to the train station and the colloseum. Staff were generally helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    4.2
    Hotel in need of desperate repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel in need of desperate repair.would class as a 2* at a push .breakfast terrible no choice only cereal/coisant/hardboiled eggs. No tea/cofee facility in the room. Room overlooked main road very noisy and constantly busy also the area is full of beggars and people mirhering constantly to buy goods of them lucky lucky men.quiet intimidating if lone females.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Location and how clean it was, plus most of the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That breakfast was not ready when the time was posted and they did not have enough staff. The front desk guy had to do breakfast and he was late. The shower area was very dark need more lighting in shower. Also you could see that some paint was pealing off of the ceiling and wall on 7th floor.

    Location and how clean it was, plus most of the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    Very good location, very near to termini rail station, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfasts could be improved, very tiny room, tv working badly. No Wi-Fi in the rooms

    Very good location, very near to termini rail station, nice common areas, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.0
    The location was good and easily accessible to the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've never written a review before, I usually just read them. Before our stay, I thought everyone was being dramatic with their negative reviews. But everyone is completely spot on. I have no idea how this is a 4 star hotel. Most of the hostels I've stayed at are fair better than this hotel. Cleanliness is so poor, during my first shower (I didn't wash my hair), I spotted a chunk of long brown hair on the shower tiles. Ew! The breakfast was so pitiful that we didn't return after the first day; coffee was heinous and bread was stale. The facilities are in terrible condition and to top it all off, you don't even get wifi in your room. I felt like I went back in a time capsule to the 80s!!! Please read these reviews carefully before you book. I wish I did...

    The location was good and easily accessible to the tourist spots.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.4
    Large enough room 101, friendly receptionist with good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WIFE in rooms, hairs in sink room 101, street noise - would love the view from 7th floor break fast room but windows so dirty that I could not see through or make pic

    Large enough room 101, friendly receptionist with good English, breakfast ok on 7th floor

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    We booked with a 70% off so value for money was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small room, poor decoration for a 4 star hotel, breakfast was just okay, wifi only in the lobby

    We booked with a 70% off so value for money was great, Friendly staff, good location, comfy all in all

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property looked very worn, very outdated. Not at all a 4 star as was marketed.

    Location was good. A bit seedy near the Termini station, but still very accessible.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Location suited as it was close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No gluten free option for breakfast. Not even fruit. Was reluctantly offered a packet of crushed biscuits which did not look gluten free, passed on that option.

    Location suited as it was close to the train station. Cheap option for 1 night. Tired decor.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    4.6
    Location was the only good thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was horrible coffee tasted weird big bread basket was full of stale bread i asked for fresh bread which he promptly gave me. It was there out the back. Croissant stale didnt bother to ask for fresh

    Location was the only good thing

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.1
    Receptionist was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi wasn't available in the room.Breakfast was very poor.Rooms were very old and some of the things didn't work.definitly not a four star hotel.

    Receptionist was very kind.Good location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.8
    Good location, couple minutes walk to Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WIFI in the room ( only provide WIFI service at reception area). Less choices of breakfast( non air conditioning in breakfast room)

    Good location, couple minutes walk to Termini

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.5
    Not a luxury hotel, bit of wear and tear, but clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the breakfast staff with a bit surly.

    Not a luxury hotel, bit of wear and tear, but clean, reception staff lovely, and good location. Some of previous reviews are harsh. But it's 2.5-3 star, not 4 star.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.9
    Receptionist was very kind.
    • Solo traveller

    I was late for breakfast (they stop serving at 09:30) but I still could get some coffee etc. A couple arrived and were a bit disappointed that breakfast was no longer served. The personnel was probably a bit rude in explaining that it was late.

    Receptionist was very kind. The hotel is very close to the railway station, which makes it extremely convenient for passengers who arrive late or need to catch an early train. The rooms are OK, they are clean but clearly some furniture and decoration are old... on the other side, I was not charged much, so how could I complain? The hotel has still some character, much better than these anonymous hotels belonging to the same big chain. No wifi in the room, but I could use my phone in thetering, so no problem for me.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    3.3
    Location is the only thing I can think of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptions are not helpful, Wifi is very difficult to connect, Room is not as clean as it should be, Breakfast is very basic.

    Location is the only thing I can think of.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.7
    The Hotel is located two blocks away from Termini station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are really old and walls are not clean It can get really noisy depending on the floor you are staying

    The Hotel is located two blocks away from Termini station Value for money Good selection of breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    Everything was 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was 100%. Grt location. Very nice room .Clean. Nice rich breakfast on the 7 th floor. Freindly and helping stuf. Good value for the money. Would stay here again gladly

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    The personnel is very helpful, old school.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the window shades of the room remained broken during the whole stay in spite of assurances that they would be fixed

    The personnel is very helpful, old school.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOT a 4 star hotel as presented

    great location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    The housekeeping department was amazing and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old room

    The housekeeping department was amazing and really helpful. The breakfast buffet was good. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    The rooms would be cleaned when we got back everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdated bathrooms and tempreture control on the shower was painful

    The rooms would be cleaned when we got back everyday

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.1
    Good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet in the room

    Good staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is amazing. The staff from reception was extremely helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Great staff, good location, maybe not a 4 star worth but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Great staff, good location, maybe not a 4 star worth but definitely good enough

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The location was great not far from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The location was great not far from the train station. Staff where all very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi

    Quiet room

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    Small space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small space

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: