Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fly Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Piazza Mercato 113, Port of Naples, 80133 Naples, Italy

#23 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to dislike

    That's a great small hotel, designed with a good taste. The room is not big. but very comfortable with everything needed and more - a small balcony and welcome kit both in bath and room (boiling kettle with teas, cookies etc). Wi-fi flies really fast :) Situated so that it's 10 minutes from the Railway station and 5 minutes from the city center - Duomo and main streets. Breakfast room on the upper floor with a terrace and view on the Vesuvius. The choice is ample for breakfast with Naples specialty homemade pastry, fresh fruits and berries. I was presented a frech rose and just prepared doulbe crean ice-cream as well - it was so pleasant!!! And when on the last morning I meantioned that wand to take a nuvola home to Russia for my mom - it was packaged so that it could survive a flight :) The people here are amazing, everyone, always eager to help you with absolutely everything, give you best advice. I think it's one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I'd definitely recommend it. I really loved the hotel and its guys and girl and Naples.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is problematic because it’s near to dark neighborhood, 10 minuets from the city center. For us it was fine because we came by car and the hotel close to the entrance/exit of the city.

    Breakfast was little bit disappointing even the staff really try to do the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was quite scary on the back roads in Naples, the guy at the check in desk wasn't the happiest.

    The room decor was great, worked as a perfect stop gap for a few hours before our early morning flight. Very modern and sophisticated and has all the right facilities. Great for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location took a bit of getting used too, but still, it was an interesting neighborhood. my "room with a view" was a view of a dirt parking lot and a huge unattractive apartment building.

    very good breakfast. espresso each morning excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bad odor (sewer smell) in the bathroom but it was bearable.

    The room is clean and cosy, the bed is comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Its location is great, close to everything you need. It worth!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit sketchy but you can easily walk to the historic center where it’s a better tourist area

    Great breakfast, awesome room and very nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls make you hear people next room. The neighbourhood looks bad but fortunately its safe. Only one and very small elevator.

    Nice, small hotel. Very good breakfast with beautiful view over the volcano and city. Balcony at every room. 10 minute walk from central railway station. Most attractions within walking distance. Well priced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wardrobe was quite minimalist, with one shelf and two hangers only The bed was very soft and consisted two single beds arranged together The bathroom had no ventilation and we found it too humid, the towels would not dry

    The location was good, close to the train station, the city center as well as the port area The breakfast was also very good, the staff prepared coffee of your choice, there was a selection of continental and Italian breakfast The staff was very nice, attentive and helpful New AC used to heat the room in our case, small fridge for drinks at the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was very cold. In the bathroom was even worse... we needed to run in and out to not freeze. The walls of the room were full of stains. In the bathroom there was fungus on the wall. I hate the way beds are done - duvet is not fully covered, just with single sheet. This is happening in many Italian places, but it is good at home not in the place where many people come and use the same duvet.

    Most of the staff was freindly. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is quite bad. The hotel is quite, but outside is not. In the mid-night, the garbage vehicle came by and made huge noise.

    The staffs are very nice and the breakfast was not bad. At least they provided some self-made bread and eggs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From our room we had a view on the round square downstairs but unfortunately in the evening it is a gathering place for young guys with their vespas and motorcycles and they went on and on for hours racing around the square. The acoustic of the windows is not terrific, so although it's a neighborhood without the living atmosphere of bars and restaurants, it was not quite at all in the evening/night. The acoustic of the hotel itself is not so good either so you can hear the people of the nearby rooms rather well. But if you are less allergic to noise, this hotel is a nice place to stay.

    Breakfast was on the upper floor with a warm sun and great view welcoming you in the morning. A wide choice of sweets but also cheese,ham, eggs and beans, muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, different kinds of bread and good coffee! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a special round bed which slept great and a double shower, a funny luxury. The hotel is well located close to the Garibaldi station which is an advantage coming by bus from the airport and even closer to the train station where you can catch the Circumvesuviana to Pompeï and Herculaneum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the room had padding on it, but unfortunately it did nothing to block out what was happening in each room on the same floor. We could hear conversations clearly and someone snoring...

    The hotel staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are traveling with lots or large bags, best ask for a larger room. It was not a problem for us, especially since it was a short stay.

    Upon arrival, we were a bit concerned about the surrounding area, but right in the middle of what might be perceived as a bit sketchy area was this small, very clean and well appointed hotel. We were there for 2 nights, and although the room we had was small (we had booked the only one available and it was labeled small so we were not bothered) it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom facilities were very good, with great water pressure. The breakfast on the top floor was wonderful. There was a large assortment of delicious breakfast pastries as well as savories (cold meats, cheeses, breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt). The coffee was very good and you have your choice of coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc, all made to order. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the historic center and in the one day we were there, we covered a lot, thanks to the the wonderful advice of Giovanni at the front desk. What makes this little hotel so nice is its incredibly helpful, cordial and warm staff. Giovanni was a wealth of information about what to see, what to do, and where to eat. He went above and beyond in helping us try to locate my friend's suitcase which was delayed coming from the states. He even continued making calls for us once we had checked out and moved on to Sorrento. This hotel is a great choice, especially if you don't have a lot of time in Naples as the location is very convenient. Don't let the surroundings intimidate you....we never once felt frightened, threatened or concerned. Thank you Giovanni and staff for a wonderful visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none :)

    then staff were very friendly we arrived there earlier than the check in time but while waiting for the room they invited us to their breakfast buffet. also they have suggested as a restaurant that up to no we rate is as the best restaurant we had in italy . Staffs are very helpful and friendly ... I could not complain :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power outage in the hotel during our time there. We checked in at 8pm, just when we'd settled to go to bed we received a call from front desk at 11pm to bring our passports down to be copied stressing it was urgent they needed to see them (not so urgent they couldn't be sorted when we checked in evidently). Breakfast was very poor, a plate of beans and scrambled eggs with some pastries. Located well for transport links but area is very sketchy and didn't feel safe walking around in the evening. Bizarre colour scheme - our room was a very sickly mustard yellow. Wouldn't recommend.

    Very little to be overly positive about. The hotel was clean and easy to get to from airport / train station but that's about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee terrace could be opened during the day for coffee, not just for breakfast.

    Staff was amazing, they are all super friendly and professional and they helped spotting the hidden gems on culinary experience in the city. Location is good, half way to the port as well as the city centre. Hotel is very clean, which is not easy to find in Naples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear a fair bit from other rooms and outside, although this didn't affect our sleep. Room was modest size, but fine for our needs.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, location was a nice 20min walk to the port, honeymoon flowers in room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard. Location could be interpreted as a little threatening to elderly or single women. Lots of graffiti, little open in area at night and young men racing about on mopeds. No real cafe culture within 10 min walk of hotel. But it's only 5 mins from Porta Nolan train station which is handy for onward travel.

    Breakfast was excellent with good choice on offer. Breakfast room on 5th floor very clean, stylish and airy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room had good air con a small balcony (standing room only) and was small but enough for a night. Shower and bathroom good, room also had a safe. Walls are thin so one up all up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was EXCELLENT !

    The staff is excellent ! Hey are always willing to help, the breakfast a excellent! Everything in the room was great! I recommend this hotel for everyone visiting Naples or taking the ferry from there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved it

    Excellent breakfast - could provide vegan milks for a vegan cappuccino.Brilliant helpful staff provide all the information you need.Excellent location to the port,centre of Naples and all activities you want to do would recommend as a perfect hotel for couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to exactly find,area looked a bit scary at night,during day was fine.

    Staff were execellent,great personal breakfast,very alternative style property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piazza just near the hotel could be quite loud at night and I felt the outside balcony door could have been better soundproofed. However the hotel itself was really quiet.

    Close to main train station and the port. Walking distance to attractions. All the staff I encountered were really lovely and helpful. The gentleman who checked me in was a wealth of knowledge, which was fantastic, and always asked what I had done each day. Felt like the hotel really cared about their customers. No problem holding luggage and they didn't seem to mind at all while I rearranged said luggage in the reception area! Breakfast was good also and air con worked really well in my room. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The hotel is 5min walk to the old city, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was amazing - very friendly, helpful, gave us great tips and even upgraded us to the suite! Strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Napoli

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was a little run down.

    Breakfast was excellent! Location is in a central place to port and central station . Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we called for directions, the woman who picked up barely spoke English and ending up hanging up on us. We made our way to the hotel by taxi and arrived there, we were surprised to see that it was located in the slums of Naples. The hotel is surrounded by what looks like consignment shops, and we had to walk several blocks to go find coffee and something to eat. It's not in the best part of town.

    We had just gotten off the plane after 3 layovers and over 14 hours of flight time so any bed would have been comfortable at this point. The room was clean and quiet and I slept like a baby. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Exceptional small boutique hotel located within 10 mins walk of old Napoli centre, the train station and ferries. We loved the breakfast room on the roof and the breakfast choice was very good. The rooms were small but very comfortable and with an excellent equipped bathroom with good hot water pressure. Finally the staff were marvellous. Rosaria and Martin could not have been nicer or more helpfull. Would def come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped and beds were very narrow. Breakfast room was too hot and breakfast was dull.

    Friendly receptionists. Nice they stored our luggage.sharing of local knowledge was nice and hotel lication wad brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is about a 10-min walk from the Napoli Central Station. It would be more convenient to take a taxi with all the luggage.

    Helpful staff. Breakfast was good. We got all the basic amenities we needed for an overnight stay at Naples.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean with very comfortable bed and pillows Good clean bathroom with large shower that had good pressure and very hot water Views of the piazza and Mount Vesuvius from our balcony (4th floor) Close to local attractions and restaurants Staff were extremely helpful and kind, they help you plan your day - offering advise and provide you with a map of the city, they can also organise taxi services with very good cheap rates and will store your luggage before/after checking in/out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated tea/coffee making tray in our room.

    Very handy for main railway. Rooftop breakfast, excellent choice and with view of Vesuvius Great shower and soft towels. Left luggage facility. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it may be more cheaper, the price and the expectations could not meet. there is no place to have a coffee or drink during day time. (there is one breakfast room top of the building, don't know if it is open all day?)

    close to central napoli and pizzerias

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area seemed a little sketchy but think that might just be Naples.

    Bathroom was very small but efficient. Very modern and up to date, just compact, which was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been a bit bigger. Drinking cups in the bathroom would be nice.

    Great location, once you get your bearings. All the staff are very friendly and willing to help with directions, tips and just a chat. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed our stay in Naples.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safe is verye small, not possible to leave an ipad for example.

    The rooms are nicely designed but they are a little bit small and lack some extra furniture. Breakfast is good and complete.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless internet wasn't working. However, the front desk clerk allowed us to use the staff private internet, so it all worked out.

    The staff at the hotel is very friendly and aims to please. The hotel has a lovely terrace for breakfast, and is well decorated. The value was very good for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only snag we hit was booking a taxi to the airport which was a no show but.....the staff arranged for us to share a taxi with some lovely fellow guests so panic over!

    Loved the fact that the hotel was smack bang in the centre of the real Naples. Both Valerio and Claudio were fantastic staff members....helpful, friendly, enthusiastic. A real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Handle at bathroom door was damaged and wasn't repair during our stay although it was promised first morning.

    Good location, reasonable price, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of the room was looking into the street so it couldn't be opened

    1. The convenient location between the railway station and the city centre 2. The homemade cake for the breakfast was very delicious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the shower didnt work and the bed squeaked. Im being a little picky.

    The best part of this hotel was its location. it was a less then 10 minute walk to EVERYTHING. The view was picturesque and a great combination of the city center and the Mediterranean Sea. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were great. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, albeit the room it was served in was very warm. Overall i would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small Hotel that was comfortable and reasonably close to the main Naples area. Recently renovated and the breakfast was OK . A very good local Pizza shop is just over the Piazza.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Small boutique hotel but great location. Really can't complain.

    Excellent Customer Service at the front desk friendly, informative & extremely helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good Breakfast (typical italien), Service fantastic. Reception always helpful and friendly. Great recommendation for dinner. Hotel is close to the historic part of the city. I will come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was in a poor part of the city and was a bit noisy, however, the plus side was that the local pizza's were were very inexpensive and good. Also from the local store, a bottle of wine for one Euro? It was very passable !

    Everything about the hotel was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful. Central for trains. to Pompeii and Sorrento. Walking distance to most attractions and

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a problem but tea and coffee in the room would have been nice.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety of choices. Elevator to help transport suitcases was a real positive. Staff were extremely helpful with information about Naples and assisted in ensuring the taxi driver kept to the fixed price to the airport - 16 euro. A beautiful, modern oasis amidst otherwise tired surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great little hotel with a devoted and very helpfull staff. The location is about 10minutes from the main train station. It is located in a back alley typical of Naples but we never felt unsafe. All in all loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was intimidating when arrived. Taxi couldn't find hotel.

    Really short walk to old city. Staff were lovely. Breakfast was great choice of local pastries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position close to the train station and the historical center (10 mins walking to both). On the other hand, it's a bit too far from the harbour to get there on foot. Nice and quite room. Lovelly personnel. Thanks again! :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 10 minute walk takes you to the heart of the Historic Quarter and to the station where you can get the trains to Sorrento, Pompeii and Herculanum. The owners and staff are incredible helpfull and friendly and breakfast is varied and fresh

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast! Much more than continental: many local meats, cheeses and countless neapolitan sweets. Very kind and extroverted staff with attention to details. Small hotel and very safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like smoke on first day but dissipated after keeping balcony door open. Main lights did not work due to buzzing and flickering light bulb and one bulb not working. Staff seemed unsurprised to learn of this (probably knew from last guest). Did not bother us in end as we resolved by using only the lamps.

    Distance from Garibaldi train station to hotel (approx. 10-15 min walk). Based in residential area but safe at all times of day from our experience. Naples is a rough-looking city, a bit chaotic, nothing like other cities such as Copenhagen or London, therefore anyone complaining about how neighbourhood looks or way locals keep looking at them should really ask themselves why Naples instead of Rome? Nothing wrong with location or locals! Stay alert as you would anywhere and you'll be fine. Hotel staff very friendly, knowledgable, and accommodating. Claudio is excellent, as is his evening/early morning colleague, whose name we never heard. They explain everything you need to know about the hotel (eg. location of breakfast room on 5th floor by taking lift to 4th floor then walking up one flight), and key areas of Naples to visit, as well as recommended eateries (Da Michele is a popular pizzeria with huge queues, so go there if you have the patience and time!) Security cannot be faulted as doors are made from steel and you have electronic shutters for the windowed balcony. Our room was located on right side of building with side view of main street in front of hotel. Just locals going about their business. Not too noisy. Room just right size for two guests. Really nice rain shower, which was unexpected. Check-in and check-out process very efficient, with option to store luggage in side room before and after, if room not ready or needing to wander before evening flight home. Good value for money, based on all factors positively experienced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi from/and to the airport suppose to be the fix price of 16€. But the taxi drivers want us to pay 20€.

    I am grateful for the kindness of everyone works there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wall is very thin, and our last neighbour didn't like sleep, they were very annoying. But fortunately these were just 2 nights.

    The location, the breakfast, the room (nr. 308), everything and everybody was very nice. Rosaria and the staff were very helpful. We liked this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the AC was kinda loud, so we had to turn it off at night.

    The price was good, the staff was nice and gave us really good advices and the location was quite good. It was easy to walk to the Marina Beverello for the boats to Capri etc. and close to the train/bus station to go to for example Sorrento, Vesuvio and Pompeii. The breakfast was ok. We didnt feel unsafe in the area, we thought it was just like authentic Napolian style area is. Short distance to the historical parts of Napoli. All in all we liked our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more light in the room would have been useful at times.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom well set up. We enjoyed the breakfast and access to the roof terrace. It was only a short walk to the station so very easy for a day trip to Pompeii and Herculaneum.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located for easy walking around the city. Nice to have the little roof terrace. Modern very clean room. Great value for City stay. Good parking arrangements.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not the best, however in saying that, this seems to be the norm in Italy... Uncomfortable beds are never pleasant, very hard and you can feel the springs. Not sure why medium range hotels across Italy don't understand the importance of a good bed. Rooms could be better soundproofed. We could hear our neighbours on several occasions and I know we disturbed them one morning as I had to take an early business call. Location is a little "ghetto" however we never felt unsafe, even late at night walking back. In all honesty, many parts of Naples are like that, it has a reputation for this. A fair walk to the old town streets/monuments but if you're happy to walk 1-2 kms (20-30mins), then this should not sway your decision to stay here.

    Staff are great, always ready to offer assistance with anything. WiFi was one of the best in any hotel we have stayed in (and we stay in a lot of hotels across the globe). Aircon did the trick, bathroom neat and tidy, room layout was good, nice to have a private balcony and watching the local kids fooling around on their scooters in the small square nearby of an evening was unique. Breakfast buffet could not have been better with a great rooftop terrace with views. Located very close to some great pizzerias and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location.close to everything you need.stations.old town and ferry port etc.brilliant helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit too far from the pedestrian area at port

    Location and style of rooms, easy to find due to its unique color, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and so helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Standard hotel breakfast, but tasty. Within walking distance to the historic centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! This place is amazing. Staff and owner, amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not far from the centre but the way there is not so appealing

    Friendly stuff, clean room, we could prepare a tea in our room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. They go above and beyond. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local kids are a little rowdy at night in a nearby square.

    Smart clean well appointed rooms a little small but ok for a short stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location outside the hotel was not very nice.

    Breakfast was great! Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super breakfast. Nice, human, warm athmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We liked coffee and hot chocolate!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a red rooom bit oppressive we requested grey or yellow

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little difficult to find but not the end of the world.

    Nice hotel, quiet clean, very friendly staff. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, amazing breakfast!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    L'isolation de la chambre n'est pas très bonne, ce qui est dommage pour un hôtel qui vient d'être rénové.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pillows, and helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't be any more helpful. Very knowledgeable about the local area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the breakfast was limited and the area was dodgy

    Terrace balcony and staff at reception was really helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would return there any day - so well looked after and roof terrace much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fly Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: