Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Charly 2 stars

Via Settala 76, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#72 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1484 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very convenient, it's about 10min from Central station and 5 or 10min to the closet metro station. The worse, thought, the streets around the hotel are not very clean and I didn't feel safe. Room is quite simple. Breakfast very small, didn't include any warm meal choices, or big variarity of things. Not a memorable stay. We stayed only one night and I was glad to leave. It's not expensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. I would recommend to spend a bit more and choose a better location for better memories.

    We had a room with a balcony overlooking a garden. It was a pieceful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A basic room in a hotel that was very handy to the station. The room was airconditioned and the bed was big and comfortable. Wifi was good. We had a ground floor room so easy to get bags in and out. Reception is manned 24 hours by friendly staff. The continental breakfast was simple but a welcome bonus in a big city. Easy walk to Milano Central to catch a train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor cons. No lifts. Its ok for travelling light not with massive suitcases. Have to ask the aircondition remote from the front desk. Wifi has to be logged in everytime otherwise strong connection.

    Location. Centrally located to everywhere. Comfortable for a 2star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really poor and the Internet too. There is not hair dryer and fridge inside the room. Duomo is 30 m. away on foot.

    It is really clean with everyday room service. The hostess are really cool. Near the central station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing to complain about!

    We enjoyed everything and we felt like home. The bed is very comfortable, the room is spacious and it has a great, big bathroom, even greater than many 4* hotels we stayed in! Everyone there is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs

    As seniors it was a challenge to walk up 41 stairs and carry the suitcases. Best to request a lower floor, if needed. When you exit the train station ...look left and look for a sign for Bristol Hotel and walk along that street.a few blocks and then turn right.onto the street for hotel. Lovely garden to sit in and relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast a bit boring - eg no fruit, only 1 type of bread. Saved by friendly personnel and great coffee and capuccinos

    Good matress, very clean, great capuccinos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small for two people and pieces of luggage, just like many other hotels in Europe. There was no electric kettle in the room and we had refer to the staff to get boiled water. The breakfast was moderate. There is only body shampoos available. Very small shower box. No elevator.

    The property is located near the central station and the Carrefour market. The area was safe late at night and early in the morning. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and very quiet facing the little garden of the hotel. Hopefully our room was located at the ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave the key at the reception every time we went out and take it from the receptionist every time we come back. It would be more comfortable to have the key with you.

    The hotel was very clean and nice. Not far from Milano centrale and metro stop. Breakfast was very simple but delicious and the staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift which could be an issue but to put one in would destroy the attractiveness of the property and a few stairs should be no obstacle for a stay at such a delightful hotel.

    The hotel itself is a conversion combining two adjacent properties. The lay out is interesting, there are many original features and the hotel has the feeling of a rather nice turn of the century home. In addition there was easy access between the properties to the attractive gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Charly was exactly what we were looking for and offered great value. We were able to check in really late after delayed arrival, was close to station, nice breakfast included and the room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruits at breakfast....

    Excellent situation... 5min walk from central trainstation... nice room with big balcony, gorgeous view on a garden, noiseless... juste great 😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was slightly old and small. The bed was hard. Breakfast was okay but had little choice.

    The hotel was quiet, only 10 minutes walk from the station. The staff was kind and helpful. We only stayed here for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, I didn't receive any information from the reception just the key. One of the staff was friendly but it wasn't very welcoming.

    Very clean and cute room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good small cozy hotel not far - 10- 15 minutes from Milano Centrale (so if you are going to/from the airport - it’s the best location). Very close to subway station and Buenos Aires street with lot of shopping centers. And you need just 4 stops by subway to be in Duomo and near luxury brand boutiques. Or you can walk - it takes about 30 minutes. Very friendly and kind hosts. Good coffee, yogurt, cheese, ham, prosciutto, biscuits and lemon cakes for breakfast. There is one thing you should know - there is no elevator in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceeded our expectations so we have nothing to offer to improve.

    Extremely well maintained property. Large room and bath for Italy and the bed and lining were very comfortable. Our room had a balcony that was really enjoyable. Breakfast offered a wide variety of choices equal to or better than our prior hotels. Convenient and well designed with a park like back yard. Very open dining area and the hosts were very cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very convenient for the main station, the airport shuttle and the Metro to get into the centre of town. Pleasant surroundings and some decent restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lounge to sit in other than a settee in small reception area.

    Location of hotel for travel in Milan is excellent. Short walk or one bus/tram stop from Central Station. No coffee outlets nearby after closing hours but excellent Indian restaurant nearby. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the breakfast was very basic.

    The stuff was very helpful. The room was very clean and the location of the hotel was great, no more than 5 minutes walk from metro station Lima (red line).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallish room (although some other rooms looked bigger than ours), frugal bathroom supplies.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, within walking distance from the central train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pretty old looking. Bedding very old. No lift so be prepared to care up your bags.

    Location was near main train station and breakfast was good. WiFi worked well and staff very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and staff is not at all polite. Stay if u can carry ur baggage on ur own to your room. Staff is not going to help. No proper luggage storage. Location room is good. Breakfast is average

    No lift and staff is not so polite. Everything else is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more options, but considering the size of the lobby and the hotel I get how this could not be possible.

    The room is very comfortable, clean and pretty big. The best part about this hotel is the staff, they are great. The hotel has a very home-y feel to it, the dog is cute, although, he wont let you pet him :) The breakfast was very basic but sufficient. Location is great, near train station and public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel I couldn't fault. Maybe the only slight issue would be it could do with some beverage facilities in the room but that is being very picky.

    Staff were very friendly. The room was clean, cosy and bathroom was nice. The hotel had a lovely welcoming feeling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms sometimes has the smell of old furnitures.

    Property was placed in nice location, only five minutes from Milano Centrale. It was clean but rooms had old stile furnitures. Breakfast was minimalist but ok. Valued for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very basic. The Wifi didn't work the night I arrived, but they fixed it the next day.

    The hotel is very basic but very nice. In the summer it must be very nice, as it has a green yard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I would change is the breakfast. it was quite poor compared to other hotels in Italy that I have visited.

    The staff was very nice, the place is clean and reserved. The location was very good and easy to access from the central bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    We needed a place near the station. We were flying back from milan early son didn't get to use facilities really. Looked like it had a nice garden and was very peaceful compared with the area around Milano Centrale.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating. Wifi connection. Breakfast not so varied.

    Breakfast substantial. Bed comfortable, shutters on room to darken it. Small, but cosy room. Railway station is a five-minute-walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the station isn't that nice, but that can't be blamed on what was one of the nicest hotels i've stayed in.

    Charming old-fashioned hotel with very nice staff and clean comfy rooms with windows facing a quiet garden yard. Would reccommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but big enough for our one night. Short stay so not much more to say.

    Close to train stations. Relaxing balcony setting overlooking the courtyard. Secure facility in what felt like a safe area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surrounding is a bit noisy and the streets are not the cleanest. Might be a general problem in Milan.

    Great location, simple but tasty breakfast, kind personel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old. Much older than in the fotos on the site. The breakfast was included but very little choice of things, although enough. The staff was friendly but not particularly helpful when i asked about some recommendations of restaurants etc.

    The price was within the affordable range

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lost wi-fi later in the morning, but apart this small detail everything else was super.

    Bed was really comfortable.Room was extremly beautiful& well decorated, new furniture, extra clean, in the first floor above an oasis of a garden very well maintained, balcony had 2 beautiful chairs & a nice table,a really wonderfull place for taking a rest away from the city noises & in the same time in the very down town center.Very close to both metro stations Lima & Centrale.Breakfast was good enough & a nice music compilation was playing as long as we had our delicious croisants in a cosy dining room with a beautiful garden view.Owners & staff were extra kind & their service was much better than any other even 4 star hotel.Gladly will come back there in any occassion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for 15 €/day which by the way I highly recommend since we parked for free on the street and we found the car next day with the window broken and everything inside stolen. :-(

    Very clean, very good location 20 min walking distance from the Domo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were placed in a dark room off the lobby with a small window facing the street, with fixed shutters whose slats could not be opened beyond a crack to let any light/view in. When reserving online I had requested and received confirmation of a room facing the garden. When I mentioned this to front desk, he showed me they had no such notation on my reservation. I realized the notation had probably disappeared when I modified our reservation online from two to one nights. The reviews praising the garden views were what had drawn me to this hotel and what I had been looking forward for a couple months. We ended up feeling we had way overpaid for a dark and depressing room.

    Although breakfast options were quite limited, we were extremely relieved that staff graciously complied with no sign of displeasure when we worked up enough courage to ask for a second capuccino (not a common practice in Italy, at least when we used to live there 15 years ago).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift. We were on the 3rd floor and the spiral staircase was quite narrow.

    Not a lot of space in our room with 2 suitcases, but still a nice cosy room. Concierge was friendly and helpful regarding restaurants. Breakfast was in a nice conservatory and was adequate. Close to central station. Nice garden area. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were quite hard, but to be fair we found that all over Italy, even in expensive hotels, so I'm not holding that against the hotel.. Think it's the style in Italy.

    Simple, clean and friendly hotel in a great location for an overnight stop after coming in by train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didnt have a balcony, which we would have liked, but did have a window overlooking the street

    Hotel charly is within a few hundred metres of some excellent restaurants and a 7 min walk from central station. Staff were brilliant too. Decor was shabby chic - marble walls in staircase etc. Lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep spiral stairs to room, tricky with bags (no lift )

    Great location for overnight stay close to railway station. Reception open 24 hours. Nice breakfast overlooking small garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi connection was cut-off very often on my mobile phone, it was necessary to re-connect and re-log in. The hotel made unexpected (for me) pre-authorization charge without preliminary notification, seems it is widely-spreaded practice for Italy...

    It was a pleasure for us to stay in this hotel.The personal was very friendly, room was not too big, but very cozy and clean. Btw, the hotel has an amazing green-garden zone, which can be enjoyed during having breakfast. The breakfast was enough ordinary, but nutritious one. It is located near train stations, so it is possible to get there very fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to book 2 rooms as there was no apartment to accommodate family with 2 kids (6 and 9 yo). Still the price for 2 rooms was very good. Good value for money considering that it is close to railway station. Rooms and bathrooms very clean and quiet. Nice back garden for a breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a quiet street, 10 min from the Central Train station. We stayed there twice and the first room was on the 1st floor and overlooking the street, so the window shutters were locked. Our second room as on the 2nd floor overlooking the beautiful garden. The breakfast is very good - apart from the sweet pastries they offer ham, cheese and different coffee drinks. The staff was very nice and helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos entered when we opened our windows for some fresh air (no screens, which is not unusual, so we understand).

    Welcoming staff, nice continental breakfast in an enclosed porch overlooking the little garden, which was so lovely amidst all the concrete and stone of the city. It's close to public transportation for access to other parts of the city. It was quite warm when we were there, and we were grateful for the efficient air conditioning in our room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location for Metro, nice garden and breakfast. Cosy setting, wouldn't know you were in a big city. Staff let us leave luggage after check out, which saved hassle of having to carry it with us all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was surprising and disappointing for me was the decor of the room. The rest of the hotel is very quaint and pretty, but the room I had (#35) was furnished in what seemed to be old leftover furniture pieces from a variety of different eras. I'm a scavenger myself and like quaint and eclectic, but this wasn't that. The desk and chair were nice, but the other pieces were...not. The bedspread was also drab. But, if you aren't bothered by aesthetics, it won't matter to you. And, as I said, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was just sad looking, and surprising considering how well decorated the rest of the hotel is. Perhaps other rooms are decorated more nicely. The neighborhood is residential and quiet, which is good, but the main street nearby doesn't offer a lot in the way of restaurants or things to do.

    The location is convenient to Milano Centrale (about a 8-10 minute walk) and the grounds and breakfast sun porch were quite lovely. The owners were pleasant, and though their English was not fluent at all, communicating was not a problem. I was in the 2nd building and on the third floor, so definitely indicate if you prefer a lower floor, as there is no elevator. The bathroom was modern and spotless and the bedroom was spacious with a large open closet/storage unit. Being on the third floor, I had a small terrace, though since the wall was 6 feet high, the only view I had was of the top floor of the building across the street and the sky. Still it was nice to have the option to have the doors open with fresh air. If you need air conditioning, you'll need to get the remote control from the front desk, as it's high up on the wall....but it worked very well. Breakfast was good and ample, with great coffee/espresso. The wifi worked very well. The bed was comfortable. The best part of Hotel Charly is that it's off the main street, and offers a very lovely quiet garden area where you can relax. I was only in for one night, but it does seem convenient to public transportation if you need to get elsewhere in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but would be nicer if there is more choice of products like ham/ beckon, cheese and yogurts. Although we were satisfied with it and continued our way to the great lakes.

    There is small and accurate hotel that placed in central part of Milan, 10 minutes from Central bus/ train station by foot. Great location! Personal of the hotel is kindly and responsive. Our room was small but very clean and made in classic nice style. Bathroom and shower are enough spacious and have new bathroom fitment that was very important for us. Air-conditioner is in the room and fresh pretty air from window in morning. We had not balcony in our room but nice green garden view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All together, it would have been a nice stay if it wasn't for one thing. The hotel blocked the price of one night on my credit card before our arrival, which they promised to release when we paid the full amount at checkout. However, they never did it. And didn't ever care to answer the e-mail I sent to them about the situation. So, the quality/price ratio would have been good for 88 euro I expected to pay, but it definitely was not satisfactory for 110 euro+6 euro city tax per night which I ended up paying. Besides, I really find such behaviour fraudulent.

    At first we didn't have a lot to complain about: the hotel was quick to respond to our request about a quiet room and we indeed got a room facing a nice garden. The room itself was not what was pictured in our booking.com reservation, not so nice and without a terrace, VERY small (I know, it's Italy and two star, but still), but the bathroom was rather modern and of a decent size, so we thought it was ok. There were some minor issues, like the first night noone told us a special key was required for AC and we had to sleep with open windows and mosquitoes )), then one day we didn't find any shampoo in the bathroom and had to ask for it, but they were resolved easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but that's a personal preference. Its a little way from the centre, but it worked well if you want to stay near the train

    Close to the train station, nice decor, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift this could be a problem for families with young kids, people with a lot of luggage or the older. Beds could have a proper duvet, instead they have as a cover blanket on top of a sheet, I am not too keen on this for hygienic reasons. Other than that good value for money.

    Location is great, 5 minutes walk from the central train station and coach station. Close to shops, restaurants, local transport. Hotel is clean, rooms furnished simple but offer what you need, also have a safe, towels, toiletries. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great, fresh croissants, nice coffee, juices, ham, cheese, not a big selection but a bit of everything. Stuff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet can be unstable, but not a major issue

    The garden and the view to it from our room. Also at breakfast they have these cheese and ham "tartas" (sort of pie) which I loved.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but selection was a little bit limited.

    Location was very good, close to the train station and only a short walk to the shopping areas. The hotel was nice and quiet I'm the evening with a nice enclosed garden to the rear. All the staff where very nice and spoke English which made for a relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The propriety is 10 mins walk to the Central Station is in a quiet road .there is a pretty little garden , is clean , the owners are very friendly and helpful to any need . It was the first time at the hotel , we will be back to spend more night at the hotel in a few days . I recommend the Hotel .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small but duoble.

    Property not far from train station. Helpful staff, wonderful breakfast. Updated room and bathroom. Good stay for a day or two.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Graffiti has hit the city of Milano, all these beautiful buildings are simply covered with spray paint. My first impression was that we were staying in a very unsafe area, but after talking with a few residents, we were told we were actually in a very nice area. Our hotel, on the other hand, had no graffiti on it and very clean outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot and needing the window open made it noisy at times especially one morning when it started at 6am. The beds were not that comfy and breakfast was not to my taste, no fresh fruit which would have been nice.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Lovely little garden to sit in. Location was good. My extra pillows were provided

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only comment is English language of some staff is very limited, however, it was not an issue.

    A quaint boutique BnB, superbly managed, well maintained and clean, comfortable, centrally located and competitively priced. The setting is lovely and with a back yard outdoor garden area and conservatory where breakfast is served, it is a lovely setting. Its walking distance to the main train station and metro at station Lima. Milan is easy to get around and this BnB is highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to the central station Room was rather small but definitely clean Staff are very fiendly and have the widest smile A round the clock receptionist Simple but ample breakfast They have a sweet dog Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was through a locked gate that had to be opened from the front desk by buzzer. This was a little inconvenient. A swipe card with the room key would be good.

    Lovely homely feel run by family. We found it a delightful place to stay and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have been a little cleaner, our curtains where dirty. but everything els was clean, i can really recommend this little hotel

    Vart cute little hotel, the best thing is the garden!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have locked luggage store. You just leave your luggage unattended at the reception.

    Hotel was located near to the main train station and two metro stations (10 minutes on foot). Room was clean and comfortable. We received room with nice sunny terasse, so we were very satisfied. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The hotel is lovely with small nice garden as breakfast view which will make you start a great day. The room is also nice. All staff are friendly. I definitely will stay here again for next visit in Milan

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every time I had to pay extra for tea (I was sick during that time)

    very close to the main train station and then walking distance to metro. easy to find. lovely terrace (breakfast place) and garden. helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Automatic door opens slowly, specially when coming out it is tricky - the mechanism should be completely removed. - Had to climb several stairs in narrow staircase to reach room. No problem for me but some people carrying heavy luggage or mobility challenged will face issues.

    - Location is superb. Walking from Milano Centrale as well as to Tram 1 direct to downtown - Supermarket and several restaurants very nearby - Friendly and professional service, helpful whenever asked, this is a huge plus! - Would recommend and definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't get the AC to work.

    The staff was really nice, they let us leave our luggage for free after check-out. Our double room exceeded the expectations for a 2-star hotel. The bed was quite big and comfy, the bathroom very spacious, and the location also perfect - 5 minutes walking distance from the central train station, and around 30 minutes walking distance from the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very helpful and pleasant. Lovely quiet garden. Close to Lima metro station and short walk to central rail station ( buses to/from airport leave from here) Good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good choice if you need to be close to the station and don't mind walking/taking public to the heart of the city. Comfortable room; good wifi signal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is small and cosy. The stuff really make you fell like home :) We got a beautiful double room with a gorgeous terrace. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee was the best coffee we've ever had in a hotel!! The location also is pretty close to the center and you can reach by walk for 15 minutes. We highly recommended it for young couples or families.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, barely fitting 2 people, the breakfast was poor

    very nice staff, nice garden, clean and modern room, value for money considering high Milan prices

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with heavy dust smelling,uncomfortable bed,owner and staff could be just a little smiling.

    Pleasant garden,small hotel,very good value for money breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is that there is no elevator.

    The hotel is located in the quiet street near Centrale. Its neighborhood is quiet and safe. Staff here are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, the sheets old, the pillow not very comfortable. It wasn't bad, but not very nice either. Also you could hear everything from the other rooms and the hallway.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We won't suggest to choose the room No.5 as it is on the same floor as lobby and therefore very noisy. But the staff was sympathetic enough to change our room to another which was perfect.

    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff. Original interior, feels like you are a guest in family house rather than in hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels for the face are very thin. It would be better for owners to propose welcome bottle of water to their guests in the rooms.

    The location is very good. 5 minutes from both Metro stations (green and red lines), very close to Centrale and buses to Bergamo Airport. The room is good enough for 2 stars hotel. Clean and not old at all. Very quite outside area and breakfast with a nice garden area. Wi-fi is perfect. 20 minutes walk to Brera. Reception is working 24 hours.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention, everything was perfect and great!!! Thanks again very very much!!!

    This hotel is lovely and charming! The hotel itself is in two lovely Art Deco house and our room had a balcony. We loved the little balcony and the beds were so comfortable. Good location, close to Milan Central railway station and close to metro lines 1 (Lima stop) and 3 (Centrale stop), both of which lead to Piazza Duomo (Duomo stop). Only 20mins away walking from the Duomo. Very quiet and central at the same time. Good Internet connection. Excellent stuff! They were extremely kind, friendly and proactive, the place is clean, quite and very comfortable The hotel has its style! Cosy and nice! The hotel was clean, welcoming and the athmosphere was very cosy. Breakfast was very good. The breakfast room was truly nice with high glass windows to the garden. And the breakfast offered very good start for the day. Breakfast was with shaved ham and cheese spreed and yogurt choices. Juice, cereal and Italian croissant choices abundant, and toast packets and jams for those not up to flakey Pastry! Espresso or any coffee made to order. Could not have picked a better place! We would definitely stay there again if coming back to Milan. Bravo Charly Hotel!!! We can really recommend this hotel, good price and good value. Thanks so much dear Charly Hotel and dear owners!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Charly traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: