Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capodichino International Hotel 4 stars

Viale Umberto Maddalena 35, 80144 Naples, Italy

#122 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1233 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city tax is bigger the in the downtown of Naples. Also, the price is not very low.

    It's very near to the airport, so it's comfortable to stay there if your flight is early in the morning. Clean rooms. As a 4 star hotel, they provide some extra hygiene things like one-time shaver and one-time tooth-brush, which is actually great. It's nice, that hotel has a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient for an early morning flight - 10 mins walk from check-in, reception manned 24hrs/24, coffee and croissant available at 5 am before restaurant opens. A taxi from the centre of Naples costs 20 or 21 euros (fixed tarif). For three of us this was only a little more expensive than the airport bus (5 euros each) and a whole lot faster and more comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel really noisy - walls very thin. Staff surly and unhelpful. Despite requesting a wake up call twice we didn’t receive one (and this was necessary as it was a very early flight)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff, while very nice, spoke basically no English—for major hotel at an international airport this can be problem.

    Perfect place to stay for an early morning flight. Clean rooms. Great shower. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been nicer. The bed had a shelf above my head and the room could have been laid out better if the bed faced another way.

    Nicer than I expected. Breakfast was rated as poor in other reviews but I found it to good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows are not double glazed, hence you can hear not just the planes, but also the cars all night long. Walls in the hotel are thin as a paper, so you will hear your neighbors (at least in our room). The price of the hotel is really excessive for what you get.

    The location of the hotel is great, if you need a hotel at the airport. There is a small breakfast bar, where you can grab your tea or coffee. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark inside, windows blocked off with shutters - probably because of the airport, rather bizzare layout, restaurant dim but great pizza!

    It is right at the airport - great because we had an early flight out the next day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In quite a rundown area with limited restaurant options within walking distance - hotel restaurant quite depressing (unless you like eating dinner watching loud TV in a canteen style setting) Basic facilities but you get what you pay for I suppose.

    Walkable to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise on the back side of the hotel, suggest an "inner" room if you are a light sleeper. A bit pricey for what it is.

    Close to airport and right next to car rental center. Clean rooms with heat and A/C, small safe, fridge and comfortable beds. They also have a pool and restaurant but we did not use either.You can safely walk there from the airport (1km).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not exactly welcoming and when I tried to pay our bill the night before leaving in order to save time in the morning I was unable to do so. Checking out was simple, but a courteous thank you or even a smile would have been nice.

    We chose this hotel as it is very close to the airport - 10 minutes to EasyJet check-in. The room was clean and of a good size, it included a small table with chairs and kettle. There is also a mini-bar, did not use so I cannot comment on pricing or contents. Breakfast was surprisingly good and I thought there was plenty of choice, I can recommend the frittata. The restaurant food was pretty average and the service dire, we got 2 of the three food items ordered, but we were fed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price includes breakfast, but with a 5.30 am check out it is not possible to take breakfast, so would like an option to take a room without a breakfast charge.

    The proximity to Naples airport, just a 5 minute walk. The room we were given was well appointed and clean with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife was complaining about lack of mirrors, it didn't bother me though.

    Location is great, very nice flat, it's great to have a kitchen in case you want to save some money by not going out for dinner. Breakfast was great, really like it there. Eduardo was a great host, he kept in contact until we reach the property and lots of good tips for things to do and suggestions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was noisy which wasnt great when you have to get up very early for flight. Restaurant didnt open until 7am and facilities for breakfast in lobby were inadequate.

    Short walk to airport which was great for an early morning flight. Bed was comfortable and bathroom well stocked with toothbrush/paste, shower gel etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How could anyone build an airport hotel, next door to the airport runway, without significant insonorisation facilities?!? Despite the - selfmade - ear buds I couldn't sleep during hours!!! And sherry on the pie: a huge white dog we saw earlier at the reception was barking the whole night in some room not far from ours. How could such big pets be authorised in a hotel??? Lack of insonorisation gives you the feeling you actually try to sleep along the runway. Just like having a biker playing with his Harley Davidson gas handle all night long. People, stay away from this place. Get your quiet hotel in the area and catch a cab straight to the Napoli airport.

    This venue is ideal if you got to catch an early flight. Diner was also OK with a nice friendly waithress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While not a new, modern airport hotel, this lodging’s location is extremely convenient to the airport, city shuttle bus and rental car pickup/return. Our room was small but clean, with nice size shower and stocked refrigerator. The hotel felt safe and we had no concerns about making the 10 minute walk right to the airport entrance. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful and the proximity to the shuttle bus made it easy for us to get into the city for a visit before a good night’s sleep before our early morning flight. This is not a luxury hotel but as noted in other reviews it was perfect for a night’s stay before a next day flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A dog was yelling from 04.30 outside windows. In the evening, the same dog was loose in the reception zone and ran straight on us. It was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise (all night) from the busy road next to the hotel. Windows must be from 50 years ago. The bad sound proof of the rooms, you hear everything with the corridors and the surrounding rooms. I recommend earplugs to give as part of room equipment. A lot of noise in the hotel till 1 a.m. The worse accommodation at the airport what I have ever been.

    Early breakfast (5 a.m.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not cheap, no atmosphere - but really we chose it for the location and in that most important respect it was fine.

    Brilliant location for the airport and hire car pick up/drop off. Room comfortable. Supper surprisingly good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have already debited from my credit card although the invoicing condition was not non refundable. We needed to pay separately as each room should be settled individually by each business section.

    It was convenient as we arrived at Naples very late. Walking distance from airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking, no restaurant inside the hotel.

    Nice building, like a castle, clean, nice and big rooms, good temperature in the room, great bathroom, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's billed as a 4 Star - I'd say it's very nice 3 Star.

    When you pull up outside the hotel you may think "what am I doing here!" as the frontage is right on the main road and is not like any other hotel I have stayed in but once you are inside it is fine. We stayed here because we had an early flight the next day and it was ideal. 10 min walk to airport in the morning- no stress. Centre of town was EUR 12 in a cab - so you can have dinner in Naples then rest easy knowing there's no rush in the morning. Would def stay here again if flying early. Check in/out was easy an friendly. Breakfast was as to be expected. Oh - there's a pool too! Room was less than Eur 80 incl tax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutters rattled in the wind, which woke us up, though it was a stormy night in January.

    Only stayed night before early flight. Perfectly safe to walk to airport at 5am, well lit. Spacious room and a bathroom. Quiet, apart from window shutters rattling in the wind. Didn’t get a chance to use restaurant. Lots of toiletries provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But there are two negative mments: 1. The breakfast from 7:00 is not a goodidea for early flights if you have to chec out at 6:00 2. Room: the wooden shelf above the bed is bad idea too

    The hotel is very good for one night stay berore early flight. Bathroom is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be served earlier for those of us who have early flights. Even if it was just coffee and dolce. I did take a piece of fruit. (Thank you)

    Staff helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfy. Hotel very convenient to airport. We walked with luggage and a dog!!! We always stay here when flying out of Napoli airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in two rooms. 101 and 303. 303 is a terrible room. The shower is a small cell in near the bed. Terrible! Room 101 was great. Large with decent facilities. In both cases the air conditioner was not working and we could not turn on the heating.

    Excellent location if you just landed late. Neer the rent a car place so you can rent the car and stay there the night... or return it and walk into the hotel. very good for a first/last night of a trip. Stuff is very nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to do around the hotel no places such restaurants or bars

    good for stay before an early departure or after a late arrival as it is 10 min walking distance from the airport terminal. A side to the car hire center where you pick up or return the rental car. Free secured parkinglot at hotel front yard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any

    Walking distance from the airport. Very close to the car rental return area. Good breakfast. Good for overnight stay for catching an early morning flights. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had hotel sign shinning into our room bed uncomfortable noise from neXT room felt like they were in our roomm light from hotel sign shone through window breakfast terrible

    Close to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated. Mound in our fridge hidden with a blue light. 2 cockroaches in 6days. Double bed was 2 singles pushed together. Shutters for the window didn’t work. Tried to communicate this but didn’t speak very good English. Different staff members every day.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty small, but OK for just one night.

    Restaurant on site was OK, a little pricey for what was offered. Close to the airport within a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like how the shower was in the room instead of the bathroom. Also the TV reception was pretty bad.

    good breakfast and location to the airport was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food excellent I've been in other 4 star hotels and ate there but food here brilliant I thought it was a 5 star staff couldn't do enough

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower leaked but simply put a towel on the floor.

    Early check-in. An easy walk to the Airport next morning. We did so at 5am in the dark with no sense of danger AT ALL. There are sweets and coffee availible for such early check outs. Bed was comfortable. Room clean but smallish. Very reasonable price. Cannot fathom the negative reviews of this property. Oftentimes the Italian star rating system rates the available amenities and not the poshness. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is near the airport (10 min. walk), they don't have shuttle service (beside the rental car companies shuttle bus that is not running early morning or late night) so if you can not walk because of weather condition or heavy luggage, you have to use a taxi paying 20 Euros for 3 min ride from the airport !! On the way back to the airport, the hotel can make taxi reservation for 12 Euros. Very basic breakfast, low selection and no vegetables.

    Excellent location for late flight arrival or early flight leave. Near the airport and next to car rental services of all companies and their parking lot. Not recommended as a hotel for touring the city. Free parking at hotel premises. Good free wi-fi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Only one restuarant close by. The hotel had a restuarant, but the food was marginal at dinner.

    Clean. Had good wifi. Not lacking in basics. Good breakfast and it was included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suitable for slender people, otherwise you may not be able to get into a bathroom through its door. Noisy street with honking cars. Smell from a kitchen in our room. Certainly not 4 stars, and not even 3 stars :-)

    Airport within walking distance, car rental centre next door. Good air-conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach in the bathroom - moved rooms but staff reluctant to find us another room. Bed sheet had holes in it and was darned. Dog was aggressive on the approach to the gym. The gym smelt of the dog which was very pungent.

    Closeness to car hire and airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant could be better, the restaurant itself needs some improvement to look more appealing

    The location was perfect as I was looking for a place within walking distance to the airport. It's about 10 min walk, nothing complicated just ask people around and they will direct you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower doors do not close properly

    We stayed there just for one night before our flight in an early morning. The property is just ~10 min to the airport if you go on foot. We went in 5am and felt safe. You can walk a half of the way through the parking lot, very convenient. Loved a huge bed, comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room is not warm and welcoming, felt like a factory canteen. Could be improved by upgrading decor and lighting. Location does not lend itself to direct access, meaning that taxi drivers tend to take advantage of tourists, and pedestrian access is confusing.

    Amenities in the room, quality of food in the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood. But that’s why the hotel is so good. It shields you from the neighborhood.

    Perfect location for easy access to airport. Safe, secure, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel because we had an early flight the following day and preferred to sleep close to Naples International Airport. Room is very clean and has the essential we could need for one night of sleep: silent air conditioning, toiletries, sound proof windows. There is a restaurant in the property where we could have a simple but good dinner, given we arrived late and did not want to walk in the neighbourhood as we were told it is not a safe place to walk in the evening. Breakfast was very good with a buffet and several options. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - paper thin walls- people arriving throughout the night and you could hear every single suitcase rolling in the the corridor and people talking in the corridors, you could hear conversations people having next room... - very basic rooms, felt like weird prison - they charge 3,50 EUR city tax (mentioned in the booking process), even all resources state only 2 EUR city tax for Naples and we paid only 2 EUR/person/night in the other hotel in Naples in city center....kinda strange - absolutely not worth the money, they are basically charging for the location

    - walkable distance to the airport for an early morning flight is the only positive, otherwise there is no reason to stay at this strange and horribly overpriced place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions, don't be put off by the street or outside appearance of the hotel. I would only use this hotel for the airport

    Ideal location for an early morning flight, just a 5 to 10 minute stroll through the car park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green flashing light on ceiling all night. Unhelpful staff- reception and breakfast- very uncharacteristic for Italians! Trouble with taxi when arriving didn't realise it was close enough to walk! Walked back to airport... Pool area - dirty ash trays and cups etc. lying around.

    Can't think of anything in particular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything--see above The hotel sent us to a room that reeked of smoke, staff was not helpful in correcting the situation or apologetic and finally sent us to a room in annex that was sparse and unattractive. I would not recommend this hotel--despite its convenient location to airport.

    Nothing other than the location. We were very disappointed with the hotel. The staff was very curt and sent us to a room that was full of smoke. We smelled it as soon as we opened the door. We asked for another room--shocked that a so called "international hotel" would send a guest to such a room. When we complained we were informed that they didn't have any other rooms--even though we had booked more than a month in advance. The staff was rude and claimed They could only give us a room in an annex. As we had no other option at that point other than spending the night in the airport we took the room. We had to go by a loudly barking dog on very uneven pavement--which I stumbled and tripped on. The room reminded me of low class highway motel in the US though the price was substantially higher. Despite its convenient location--I would not recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked three times about the shuttle to the airport, explaining we had to leave at 5AM and did not want to have problems. Don't worry, we were told each time. The shuttle comes immediately. Well morning of departure we learned that the shuttle starts at 7:30 and before 7AM there is a surcharge for the taxi.

    Good location near the airport which was important for an early morning flight. Lovely pool. The restaurant in the hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was terrible and we were literally afraid to leave the property. The dinner was to be 3 courses; they were out of the second course but charged the full amount..which was fine as we did not want to any more of this awful food.

    This hotel is awful. And it does not have an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just awful. Dreary; clueless front desk staff; and no airport shuttle. We were told that is a "mistake" on their web site.

    This was a terrible end to our Italy vacation. Property is behind gates and fence; you feel like a prisoner here. Restaurant could not be worse. We choose the hotel for the airport location and the shuttle. However, THERE IS NO HOTEL SHUTTLE.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -A bit noisy (street), but still reasonably quiet -What I really didn't like is that they keep your ID card at the reception until you check out. I think this is even not allowed. For this reason I would hesitate to come back here.

    -Bed was ok, room very small but ok for 1 night -5 min on foot to the airport, so convenient for early flights -basic restaurant but the pizza was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    scary looking property, high fence, camera controlled security system, property looks very old and outdated inside as well as outside, but the rooms were unexpectedly large, well equipped and clean

    Location is walking distance to airport so good for an overnight stay for an early flight. The food was actually acceptable (not expected) and the staff helpful. They provide all of the basics will print boarding passes for you, 24 hour coffee machine in the lobby along with pastries if you leave too early for breakfast reliable wake up call and taxi. Instant coffee in room, mini bar, all essentials in bathroom including toothbrush and razor. Large bathroom. Noise from airport, but not an unexpected amount

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was green. Desperately in need of a clean. The location isn't great if you want to go out for dinner etc

    We only stayed here due to proximity to the airport which was perfect. Walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area around the hotel is a little unsavoury, and the hotel is surrounded by metal gates, which makes it look not very appealing. Breakfast was average.

    Room was very spacious and clean. Walkable distance to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't see breakfast. Large bright green blinking light from smoke detector directly on top of the bed that kept us awake.

    Very clean. Easy to walk to from the Naples airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked hotel as we had very early flight out of Naples airport. With hindsight and having visited Naples I would have booked a nicer hotel in town and just got early taxi to the airport or a pod at the airport. The hotel is located behind the airport terminal so you can walk to it but reception staff not that helpful in giving directions! Not 4 star by any means... we were in travel lodge type annex, very noisy and bright light outside all night, high window and curtains not quite the right length to block it out. Very expensive for what you get compared to some wonderful hotels in the city centre which were considerably cheaper.

    Big room with 4 beds. Toothbrushes and very cold fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a small window out to the back of the hotel.

    The pool is really nice, and just like in the photo. The room was a good size and the bathroom was clean and fairly new. We walked to the airport and had McDonalds for dinner - about a 10 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a five star hotel, but it has all you need. There are no 5 star hotels in the area.

    This hotel is clean and has all that one needs when traveling to the airport. Rental car return is a short walk away. The airport terminal is a short walk away. If you have many bags, the staff callas a cab for you. There are simple restaurants within walking distance, but nothing fancy. We ate at the airport - a five minute walk - and really enjoyed it. Capoduchino International Airpot is very easy to navigate. This is the perfect location for travelers leaving Naples Capuduchino Airport. Also, it is right off the freeway so yo do not need to navigate the city of Naples if you are traveling from elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room - room 101, the bathroom stunk. But we made a complaint , the staff were great, and we got our room changed.

    location was the best thing - being so close to the airport. only reason to stay there really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like Tinder- photos look ok online in person you realize they just have used great filters on their cameras. Area appears to House the homeless--gang writing all over---walk through a shady, total dumpy area that includes rental car lots. Felt very unsafe neighborhood. Strip mall connected To It. It was the hood. But they charge you $160 a night for this dump. Beds hard as rock Hear and FEEL planes taking off all night, woke up at one point and thought we were experienced and earthquake.

    Close to the airport, nice air conditioner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to think hard about what I didn't like, so I suppose the view isn't great - but we didn't get the room for the view, we got it for the convenience. I walked to the airport with my luggage at 5:30 in the morning and I felt safe and it was only a 10 minute walk.

    The room was very quiet despite being near airport and major road. Room was large, bed comfy. Friendly and helpful staff. air conditioning easy to use and quiet and working. Everything clean and as it should be. Tip: The number 182 bus comes directly from the archaeological museum to the traffic circle about a block away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel is not too nice. Wouldn't really want to do anything there. Wasn't too expensive to stay, but I find it very difficult to justify the 4 star rating.

    Surprisingly nice pool area, good breakfast and a spacious room. Safe parking area within the hotel walls. Airport car rental center right next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a very simple standard. It's just by the highway and you can hear the cars twentyfourseven. Sometimes the hotel shakes a bit by the heavy traffic.

    It's very close to the aiport, about 10 minute walking distance. It's situated next to the car rental.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is in an industrial area, surrounded by rental car lots, not anything to see/do nearby.

    Hotel is very convenient to the airport, 12 Euro taxi fare or 5 minute walk. Rooms are clean, comfortable bed, restaurant ok, but limited menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing in the surrounding area especially for eating in the evening, so we wouldn't use it for more than an airport stop over. There was a lot of noise from the road outside.

    The room was clean and comfortable, with good wifi. Helpful staff. Decent self service continental breakfast. Easy walk to the airport. Nice little outside pool although we didn't get a chance to use it as we got there too late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wonder what on earth gave the management the idea that this is a four star hotel. It is true that they have fenced off a spot in the parking lot and put down a small swimming pool, but there is not much else that merits the four stars. The so called bar is an extension of the narrow reception with meagre selection of beverages and no place to sit down, except in seats along the wall. I did not find the garden which is said to be on the premises. There is a neglected spot adjoining the swimming pool. I wonder if that is the garden. The room, however, was clean with effective aircondition and indeed quite satisfactory. The gloomy restaurant is undoubtedly the worst I have tried in Italy so far. I ordered a pizza with mozzarella di bufala. A strange thing appeared after a while, a pizza with well baked crust and few slabs of mozzarella in the middle, surrounded by a layer of watery fluid. It was cold in the centre and when I cut into it the fluid ran out on the plate and made the whole thing soggy and unappetizing. A real and expensive disappointment in the capital of the pizzas.

    This hotel is a good choice for those who want a clean room for a night within walking distance from the airport terminal and nothing else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock (very uncomfortable). Minimal furnishings. Decor hasn't been updated since the seventies. There was only one room key, which was too big to put in my pocket, because there was only one. They wouldn't let you leave the Hotel with it, for fear of it being lost.

    Location was a ten minute walk to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was over priced, the restaurant was horrible, and it was noisy every where.

    If it weren't so close to the airport, about a 10 minute walk, I would never recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had to go hunt down the cook for the only restaurant so the restaurant opened very late. This is a gated hotel in a bad neighborhood so this restaurant was the only dining option.

    I stayed here only because it was walking distance to the Airport; hence, despite its many disappointments I will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not have chose this hotel except for access to the airport and car hire .

    We used the Hotel just for one night as we had an early flight it is in an ideal situation for both the airport and car hire depot .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on a sunday and most bars and restaurants were closed. On a very busy road and fairly rough area - presumably because so near the airport.

    The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOISE from road and aircrafts. Impossible to sleep a whole night without interruptions. The restaurant was lousy like a bad cafeteria.

    Close to Car Rental and airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For starters this is never a 4 star hotel. Stay clear of room 303, glass panels around the door allow light into the room every time somebody passes your room and as this is next to the lift it is constant. Poor curtains allow light in from the car rental parking lot that has floodlights. Walls are very thin so you here everything from your neighbours. Stay only if necessary!

    Location of the hotel next to car rental and 10 minutes walk to airport, nice small pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and tired looking rooms. No way this is a 4 star hotel as advertised. Also booking. Com states that there is an airport shuttle available - there isn't (but it isn't far too walk anyway). Breakfast was ok.

    Less than 10 minutes walk from the terminal building to the hotel, well lit and signposted. Perfect for a flight arriving very late at night (which ours was). It's also situated right next to the car rental offices with a gate between the hotel and pickup/drop-off car park. Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst bed ever in a hotel - felt like sleeping on a tennis court. In slum neighborhood with boarded up windows and graffiti. Not safe to walk outside. Some rooms very noisy

    Near airport - 10 minute walk. Decent sized rooms. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't a holiday destination but we didn't expect it to be.

    Great for an overnight stay before a flight. Brilliant that there was a very nice decked and garden area with a pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Capodichino International Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: