Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cherubini 2 stars

Via Giovanni Amendola 77, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#686 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall I highly recommend for those on a budget. Great location, friendly staff and clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room but they were in the corridor, so there was the facility. The sheet barely covered the bed so my husband and I were not adequately covered on the first night but on mentioning it the next morning they rectified it.

    The location was excellent. So easy to get to from the airport as so close to the Termini. Lovely strip of restaurants on the street running alongside so after a busy day sight-seeing you don't have far to go for a meal in the evening. Room & double bed were a little small but everything was clean and the air-con was fab!! Authentic hotel for those on a budget. I would return to it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and air conditioning didn't work properly. It was really hot in the room. The bed was really old too so a bit uncomfortable.

    The location is perfect if you need to take a train or a bus. The hotel is decent, not as bad as the reviews might seem to. The noise didn't bother us that much. After staying in some hostels this was much better. You get an own room and bathroom with a decent price. The staff was helpful, they even printed a bus ticket for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly good an cheap 2-stars hotel with sentral location near the Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located om the second floor. It has a lift, but rather small and old fashioned. So if you have a claustrophobia you might have a little trouble...

    The room was clean and comfortabel with two separate beds and a clean and nice bathroom. The wifi/Internet and TV worked well. Breakfast was not inkluded, but cost only 5 euro extra and was OK. The staff was service minded and friendly. A good place to stay for a long weekend om sightseeing in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The location of hotel is really nice near by Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise, but I think is ok.

    The location of hotel is really nice near by Termini station. It only take 5 minuets to hotel. I think is was an important consideration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signage

    Not much at all no decent signage on the front to let us know where we were even for the taxi driver . Most important information is it’s on the the 3rd floor so you have to carry your bags up not pleasant and then you join the mosquitoes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    We expected little and got it. It was close to traina
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access and misinformation from the night ( very night 11pm ) porter

    It was convenient for train. It had difficult access. Cost reflected its class jet it served our purposes. It had what facilities were required but they were antiquated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly suggested solution to enjoy Rome in a cost-effective manner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would suggest increase the coverage of the wireless network; I understand they have warned that the coverage is good just nearby the reception, however nowadays cheap solution does exist to cope with this technology-problem. Moreover, fresh fruits at the breakfast would be a real plus for some customers...

    The hotel has in general fully satisfied our needs. We wanted a chip but comfortable solution for spending four nights in Rome. And the Hotel Cherubini was perfect. In just a few seconds we could reach the Termini Main Train Station and therefore we were closed to everything in Rome. However we have mostly walked through Rome and also from this perspective the position was good. The staff was also always kind; we did not have any issue but they always have tried to effectively answer our questions/curiosities about the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    A rather affordable stay in the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Its location was excellent... just a few metres from Termini Station. Although the hotel is on the second floor, there is a lift and the rooms are rather spacious and comfortable. The receptionists were very helpful and they spoke in English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, enough for a short stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althoughit looks clean, bathroom was very stinky. Alot of noise from the street.

    Breakfast was good although only sweet stuff, but thats normal in Italy. Location is very good. Waling distance from almost everything and if you are tired you can take metro to Termini.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed the sympathy of the employees;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillow were not very comfortable

    We really enjoyed the sympathy of the employees; the breakfast was simple but very good; the quietness (because we went to bed around 8pm and didn't hear other guests in the hall later). The room was also good, with the right size for two persons and had a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    The two stars are too many
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mildew or some fungus on the shower cabin's walls, a kind of central heating you cannot control (it was cold). You can hear people talk or use a toilet flush in the neighbouring rooms.

    The staff were friendly and kind. You can use a tea and coffee set for free. The hotel is located just a minute walk from Termini Station, so it is very convenient if you want to travel by bus or underground. Good (but very Italian) breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit limited and boring. Could have been nice with some fresh fruits.

    The location was great. Everything was within walking or metro distance. The room was clean and Nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    a satisfying stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy room next to the reception could not relax at all ,and the hotel was difficult to find.

    the room was comfortable and the staff very polite and helpful,the breakfast was satisfying!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really easy to find . The hotel was really near to metro and the train station so it was really easy to tour the city. The staff was really nice and helpful. Really nice breakfast . We had clean towels every morning and the room also cleaned every day! For so cheap price the hotel was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good place for a short stay in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low artificial lumination

    Very good location close to every public transport. Very nice and helpful staff. Low price, very good value for money. Big room with high ceiling and big windows. My room was not noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating of the A/C never worked; and unfortunately that was the only “heat source” of the room. It was sad that there wasn’t WiFi in the rooms, and even more frustrating that the WiFi in common places was sooooo slow that you couldn’t even connect to Facebook. There was not any variety of juices in the breakfast.

    The location was pretty good! Just 2 minutes walking from termini, in a central street. You could find bars, restaurants and grocery stores within 5 mins walking distance around the hotel, and the neighborhood was not that dangerous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    A great location, good value & helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little noisy at night. The receptionist spoke a little loudly on the phone in the middle of the night & around 6am each morning the trams start going down the street outside our window,

    Great breakfast provided. The room was ok but a little tired & the shower was cold one morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    We were extremely disappointed with our booking at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and rundown with no plug for charging hand phone. The aircond was extremely noisy throughout the night and no proper maintenance. We requested for the room to be cleaned but it was not done. Although the hotel was near to the Termini Station and extremely convenient, the area where the hotel was situated makes us feel insecure.

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    A hotel I would go to again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hot water in the shower one day. it was convenient cosy and comfortable.staff very helpful

    We could make a cup of tea when we felt like breakfast was goose except hot water wasn't working one morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The location was good, the hotel is near to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good, the hotel is near to everything.The staff was really friendly and willing to help you. The breakfast was perfect, there was everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.5
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have Coffee and tea making facilities, table and chairs. Be able to have breakfast in the room. Be able to leave air conditioning on while out during hot days. Towels should be changed daily.

    Bed no comfortable insufficient pillows no room service no bar fridge..... A/C.not working properly continuous leaking in the room. Not happy with the idea to hand over the key everytime we step out of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Location is very good, staff was really helpful and helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was really terrible, I've read from other reviews that they serve eggs, ham, cheese and fruits. That is not true. What we only got is sweet bread rolls, cereals and packed sweet spreads for toasts. That was really disappointing. I really couldn't bear it. I advise the owner to pay more attention to this point as I will not come back to this hotel nor I will recommend it to others. Also the drinking water was said to be available and it wasn't most of the times.

    Location is very good, staff was really helpful and helped us whenever we needed it (we wanted to change the room and it was done). Rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location great area book now!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms in need of refurbishment

    Excellent staff helped out when my mother was ill and we felt very safe with him, he also translated medication notes for us, which was very helpful. Fantastic location very close to Termini metro station and good value for money. If you expect the ritz then you will be disappointed but these are not the ritz prices!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Beds too narrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin room beds were very narrow. The coffee was horrible at breakfast, not what you expect in Italy!

    Very nice gentleman on reception. Good location for train and walking to historic locations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lighting was little too dim for our liking. The room was old but clean. For the price we pay, we are satisfied with it.

    Well situated at nearby Roma Termini. Lot of restaurant & supermarket nearby too. The apartment has elevator so don't have to worry about carrying huge luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    ONE ROOM HAD A TOILET THAT DID NOT WORK AND ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AS ABOVE

    ONE ROOM HAD A TOILET THAT DID NOT WORK AND THEY OFFERED A BUCKET OF WATER TO FLUSH SAME THE OWNER WPILD NOT GET SOMEONE IN THE FIX IT BECAUSE WAS AFTER 3PM ON A SAT ...VERY BAD MANAGEMENT THE MAN ON DUTY AT THE TIME WAS VERY PLEASANT BUT HIS JANDS WERE TIED WE GOT 10 EURO OFF OUR COST BUT IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIXED THERE WAS NO OTHER ROOM FOR HER TO GO.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Noisy, bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the reception is on the same floor with all the rooms, literally you are next to all that's happening at the reception. You can hear noises at 6 a.m., trollers going on the hallway, people checking in/checking out, every morning we could hear people talking loudly on the hall, going to the breakfast room, nobody drew their attention to be quiet, people could sleep but it didn't matter to anybody, sadly. Next, the breakfast was horrible, nothing to make a sandwhich with, not even a slice of cheese or ham/prosciutto, no eggs, only sweet things, yogurt and coffee. Also, a very weak wifi signal. Ps: the reception should place a big poster on the floor for people to be quiet on the hallway (at least early in the morning).

    The hotel is near to the train station and the metro (Termini). The staff at the reception was friendly and gave us a map and useful information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location but that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, no water on arrival in the room as well as no information from the reception ( air con, tv remote,iron ect.)

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    + quite clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the croissants for breakfast were a bit old / dry - i booked a "quiet" room and got the room opposite of the entrance, where literally everyone passes by. also, i thought the windows of quiet rooms are not in direction of the train station - but it was. in general, italien "sound proof" windows are not like the ones in germany/austria. the windows were quite new though, so it could have been worse - but in general it was just loud - mold in the shower - no proper luggage room, the luggage is standing in the waiting area of the hotel

    + quite clean + cake for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Overnighting in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit cramped, but wasn't a major problem.

    Very handy for the Termini station where we arrived from Orvieto and left for the airport the following day. Breakfast included was a help as we had an early-ish train to catch. Staff helpful and complimented me on my Italian which is threadbare to put it mildly! And we didn't expect to be discussing the cricket scores at reception as we arrived, a pleasant surprise! Air-con in the bedroom a boon in steamy Rome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Near Termini station, breakfast included even though it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You dont get what you paid for. No hot water after around 22.00-23.00 in the shower. Only one place to charge everything (cameras, mobile etc.) the other one was broken. When you tried to hang up your towel, it fell down with the towelrack. Our room was ok to sleep in, but not hang in.

    Near Termini station, breakfast included even though it was a small breakfast, nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Good memory for staying in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is sparkly clean but the water in shower area drained quite slow. On first night, as I was taking shower, the water temperature suddenly drop in the middle, but other nights it had no problem, guess it was because of too many people use water at the same time. The guy at front desk provides helpful travel info with easy to understand map.

    Staff and breakfast! I checked out in the morning and came back after a sightseeing to pick my luggage in the afternoon, that was when the staff informed me that I left my iphone in room! Thank you so much for informing or else I would have been in big trouble and bad memory about Rome. Good value of breakfast if comparing with ordinary breakfast, Hotel Cherubini provides cereals, bacon, ham, toast, bakery, and the coffee machine with variety options! Also, this area is not as dangerous as I had expected. Very convenience, especially for shuttle bus to FCO airport :) ps. We stayed 2 persons in twin room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay for, but for a short trip it's decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would start by saying that at night the area is a bit uncomfortable, since there were drunk people around staring at us. The staff was ok, but some of them should be reminded to smile. The room was very cold and not quiet, not even during the night. You can hear everything from the hallway and outside. Moreover, the blanket you need to cover yourself with is not soft at all, it's more of a itchy kind of blanket, and quite thin.The hairdryer didn't work unless you held it in a specific position and you couldn't flush the toilet more than once in 4-5 minutes, which is quite annoying when you are traveling with another person. The breakfast should really include some vegetables (tomatoes, cucumber, red pepper at least). You can only get ham, cheese and bacon, but no vegetables at all.

    It was cheap and situated close to the main train station, which was very good for us because we arrived very late. There are plenty of restaurants just downstairs and some mini markets where you can buy whatever you need. Breakfast was limited, but enough to leave with a full stomach. The room has a big bed and nice big windows towards the street and the restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great breakfast, great staff, but a few problems for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody above our room seemed to be moving furniture or dropping bowling balls on the floor almost the entire time we were in the room. Even with our emergency earplugs (which have never let us down) we were kept awake for half of the night. Not sure if the rooms above are part of the property but it really spoiled the stay. The bathroom had a foul smell that we couldn't flush away. Not sure that we would stay there again if we had the chance. I'm sure there are plenty of people who are completely happy with the hotel, but for us this was sadly not the case.

    Great location for us. We were on an early train the following morning and the hotel is within 100m or so of Rome Termini. Hotel staff were very welcoming. The breakfast was perfectly adequate with plenty of variety. Wifi was included and there is a lift to get you to the hotel. There is a also secure entry at the building extremity which is opened by 24hr hotel staff. Well priced budget accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast - coffee, ham , cheese , cakes , yoghurt,etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super fresh renovated , however all necessary was inside.

    Great breakfast - coffee, ham , cheese , cakes , yoghurt,etc. next to train station and metro and cafes. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is close to Termini station, which is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy, because of the guests, getting back in the early hours.

    The hotel is close to Termini station, which is very important and not far from the Colosseo and Foro Romano. Wi-Fi in the rooms!, nice breakfast and very good English from the receptionists They are really helpful, too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in the room didn't work. All the room needs is just a bit more light lighting and may be a plant and that will give it a more attractive look for cheap! Also breakfast needs to be bit more fresh! Like we would appreciate fresh crossaints and bit more nicer coffee!

    Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was opposite reception (directly) and wifi wouldn't work. Toilet would not flush and we went for an anniversary. There's nothing as romantic as clogged toilets all weekend. Also I had a severe allergic reaction whilst there and needed to contact someone... I couldn't use hotel wifi as it didn't work and needed to use the bar next door. Receptionist told me I wasn't allowed to leave the property after 12?! I had to beg to be able to go downstairs. Bar next door extremely helpful... gave me an antihistamine and a drink of water to calm me down.

    Comfortable bed and easy to access from main Termini station. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good choice for a touristic inexpensive stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Wi-Fi signal in rooms (only in the corridor)

    - Location (very close to bus/underground stops and train station) - Helpful staff - Good price/quality ratio

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.3
    Terrible staff and basic room features don't work as promissed, I strongly not recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heater it's automated for a very short period of time, if you go on winter be ready to freeze in your own room. They have a policy of only changing towels once...ridiculous. The staff was rude, with the exception of one indian guy who was very helpful and nice, when we arrived there 13:00 the woman in the reception didin't let us wait for our room that wasn't ready inside the hotel, we had to wait in the cold outside. In this hotel you have to check-in at 15:00 and check-out at 11:00. You don't have wi-fi in the room, if you wanna use you have to leave and go to the hallway.

    The Breakfast was the only good thing in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff was really polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was really polite. In the beginning there was a problem with the room, and more particularly with the mattress, which was completely sunk on the one side. Also, the toilet flush made a squeaky noise that went on for quite a while every time we would flush. All this was resolved the next day, as we were given another room, which was great. Finally, the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Room is clean, The shower and water pressure are very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the pictures on the Booking.com are not true, according to what staffs told us, some of pictures are actually another hotel. Kind of feeling cheated

    Room is clean, The shower and water pressure are very good! Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Worth to stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendship of the staff. Service with a smile

    I like the Break fast and the cleanliness and all the staff who help you all out. Tha room is too small but you can find all the needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.3
    The staff were friendly, breakfast buffet was decent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not so great even though it is super close to the train station. Pretty shady area at night. The facilities are not so great - hot water not all the time. Even bed etc werent that comfortable. Can stay here for a night if you have to catch a train the next day.

    The staff were friendly, breakfast buffet was decent and filling

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Rome - impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These are not minuses - hotel should use them as suggestions for improvements: - TV in the room was small (not more than 19") and somehow mounted on a bad location (above the wardrobe with side view -> should be on the wall opposite the bed for a front view). - a few international channels and a lot of italian ones (I used TV only on VH1 music channel) - the room was a bit noisy in the morning (it was near the terrace where the breakfast was served); maybe it should be isolated a bit better. - in the shower - the support for soap/shower gel, shampoo was missing

    Let's start: The hotel is not a standard hotel. The hotel is in situated in a building where on each floor is another hotel. Cherubini is situated on 2nd floor. Bed was comfortable. Room was cleaned every day. The personnel is very nice and helpful. We arrived around 10 a.m. and we stored the luggages at the hotel's lugagge room (free of charge). When we left, we made the check out at 10 a.m. and storred the luggages on the luggage room from where we took them around 17 p.m (free of charge). Breakfast is 7-10 and it is served on a small terrace together with another hotels (I think 14 people can get inside at once - it was ok on all days...not crowdy). It was everyday the same, but ok for my taste: ham, cheese, butter, bread, milk, juice, jam, fruits, flakes, coffee (automatic machine), tea, croissants (on my taste). More than enough to start the day well prepared for walking. WiFi signal at the hotel is very good on the lobby and it was good in the room where I stayed. Tip 1: By the way...you don't need to buy a tourist map of Rome - there are plenty, very detailed, for free at the check-in desk of the hotel (and they include also a metro map). Tip 2: If you want to buy fridge magnets or any other cheap souvenirs I recommend you to do it from the sellers situated in front of the hotel. The prices are at half or more than the prices used near the interest points and the merchandise is exactly the same. The location is perfect for a walk trip in Rome: - very close to Termini station (for metro) - a very good starting point for any destination in Rome. So, in conclusion, if you plan going to Rome to visit it by foot (this means you have to walk alot to see alot :) ) and come back to the hotel only to sleep, take a shower and a good breakfast, Cherubini hotel is a perfect budget choice in my opinion.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.5
    Not pleasurable with morning staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service. Pillows had been used for ages and doesn't even want to change pillow case even you've used it for 3 nights already ! So nasty! Never will I recommend this place even though its close to the station.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    It was faily clean, and with tremendous balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly it was an horrible experience for me and my friend. It was horrible first of all, they made us paid twice, second of all, I made my reservation on Booking for a single room with 2 single beds but instead they got us a single room with one double bed, further more was really confusing for us because the portier later wanted to check our identity documents when we came back from our dinner at night, we have found it very disturbing and won't ever go back there ever again.

    It was faily clean, and with tremendous balconies.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trams going past the hotel were so loud with the window even slightly open, however, this is not the fault of the hotel. We chose to stay near Termini for ease of carrying our bags so if we closed the window we probably wouldn't have heard the trams.

    The asian gentleman at reception spoke great english thankfully, as my italian is non-existent! He explained everything clearly and left us in no doubt how everything worked The bed was one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in It ticked all the boxes for a one night stay The interior of the building was incredible even though there was nothing to really see

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Clean, convenient. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over looked the street which was very noisy. Hard to sleep with the window open.

    Staff were very helpful and spoke English. stored our luggage for an hour or so for free. Free safe was handy. Handy to the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Romantic hotel with ideal access to public transportation and very reasonable price/quality ratio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old wooden beams under the ceiling, subdued light and arched passages make very romantic atmosphere. Friendly staff! And all that in the heart of Rome, very close to the central station, subway and busses coming from/to both airports.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Best budget hotel in the Termini area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the best hotel I've found in the Termini area - and I've stayed in Rome Termini several times. An excellent location, comfortable rooms with aircon, tv, wifi (etc). We shared a twin with an ensuite bathroom and it was quiet at night and really comfy. The staff are also really professional. If you need something, just ask. They will do their very best to help solve any problems and answer your questions, and they're friendly and everyone I talked to spoke really good English so communication was easy. The breakfast selection is really good - fresh pastries, bread for toast, fruit, yoghurt, etc - good value for money compared to other hotels I've stayed at near by. We had good WiFi access and there is a help yourself tea/coffee bar for all hotel patrons and it's these little details that make it so welcoming. The front desk is also staffed 24hrs, so there is always someone available to help if needed, and this made the hotel feel safe and secure. I will definitely book Cherubini again on my return to Rome. Ps -thank you to all of the Cherubini Staff :-) x

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi connection was a bit unstable.

    Really tasty and diverse breakfast, lots of food to pick from. Very nice and willing staff, who gave us nice advices and directions (we could even leave our luggage and use toilets after we checked out). Super location - a minute walk to Termini station, in 10 minutes you can get to most of the sightseeing places. Great restaurants all around the hotel (literally under the window). Extra points for the wandering musicians (accordeon/guitar) who stop and play at restaurants and you can hear them playing in the background if you have opened window in your room - which is super romantic and adds really nice vibes to the place. The room was very clean and cozy and had all the equipment listed in the description. Room service perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Near Termini Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working, there hot in room

    Near Termini Train Station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, walking distance to colosseum and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, walking distance to colosseum and other locations. Close to termini trainstation. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    The location and the stores around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning, the neighbor and the breakfast

    The location and the stores around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Receptionist is nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast and very bad waitress

    Receptionist is nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Sentralt
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety, i have not seen an emergency exit

    Near Termini train station. Restaurant is just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The bed is too soft for me personally.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft for me personally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Some where to stay but not for long
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dark and bathroom was cramped not a lot of room

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Location n breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location n nice coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic but adequate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin so can be noisy.

    Basic and clean, value for money in Rome. Has A/C if you request the remote. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looked and smelled mouldy. Room was dark, the whole place could use renovation.

    Good location, easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    nice place, convenient location, kind staff, it worth your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place, convenient location, kind staff, it worth your consideration.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    If you just need a bed to lay down, it is! not for a good sleep at simplest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was too bad even loading a web. facilities looked very old and not value for money! It was very nosiy so I could not sleep well!

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Situation is very near Roma Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were old and the wardrobe was messy.

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in value price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in value price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Stop and go in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to train and metro station. Great solution for a quick one-night stay. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great in comparison with the price and the place location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great in comparison with the price and the place location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers would have been better if they were provided.

    Room size was bigger than expected. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Good place / friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    Location and good value for the money ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Exellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Basic breakfast.

    Exellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Friendly staff Good rooms, excellent for couples

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    NO WIFI AT ALL, BELIEVE ME!!! Nice stuff and comfortable small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi worked as if it didn’t exist. It was the poorest conection i’ve had in my life. It sucked

    It was really cheap and quite comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style hotel

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cherubini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: