Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chez Toi 3 stars

Via Des Ambrois 28, 10056 Oulx, Italy

#4 of 11 hotels in Oulx

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room, no one early in the morning for a cup of a coffee

    Valentina it's a very pleasant person, she knows very well his job, by the way thank you for your hospitality. 🙂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. There was lots of space, the beds were large and comfortable. The shower was good (I thought it might not be in an old property). The breakfast had a decent choice and excellent coffee. The building had lots of character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great hotel, quirky and good central location, good breakfast, great staff and secure off street parking. very dog friendly too, we had our dog and she had a great stay there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was what I expected. The only thing is that I was having a shower and suddenly the hot water diminished. However, I recommend the hotel for others.

    Friendly staff that helped with information.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t stay hot too long and the bed was a bit hard but they sorted that out as soon as we told them by putting a soft topper on the mattress:)

    The staff were out of this world they were very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant was a wonderful Italian experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we visited during the colder months it would have been nice to have an area with comfortable chairs and perhaps a nice fire where you could sit and read.

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was comfortable and warm and had a very tranquil feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely great people working there, I've got recommendations about where to visit around which was super helpful. The room was nice and clean, I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant staff, small but comfortable room with a little balcony and a view of the mountains. Good wifi. Has a lift. It's an interesting old building. We were able to park on the road right outside. It is a pleasant town that I think probably caters for winter sports and perhaps summer walkers, so we were a bit out of season in June. Some of the restaurants nearby were shut, but we found a very nice pizzeria. We would have liked to stay a bit longer to walk in the mountains!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could only stay 2 nights!

    Great location, free parking,free shuttle bus to piste,excellent breakfast, comfortable room but most off all the welcome and hospitality of the owners and staff. Nothing was too much for them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    English language understanding of staff could have been a bit better. Heating/radiator was a bit weak and slow. Internet connection very slow.

    Good bed linen, changed regularly. Great shower jet. Nice view. Shuttle bus right outside to the ski slopes; barely 15 minutes journey to Sauze resort. Only couple of minutes walk from hotel into town of Oulx.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi was a bit slow, maybe because of 3 levels in the hotel, we were on the highest level.

    Very good service. The staff did everything to help, reserve table for dinner at restaurants, helped with many things. Very nice breakfast with all you could need and nice cappucinos.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls in our room a little thin. Could hear neighbouring room.

    Great, friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice location in historical building. Close to ski area. Central location to explore surroundings, walkable restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slow WiFi Some neighbours walking in ski shoes in the hotel and talking loud at night in the corridors

    Beautiful place Free shuttle to the slopes Free shuttle to the train station Very good restaurant 5 mn walking distance Good choice of food for breakfast Great staff, kind and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clotheshangers were missing

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpfull. When asking for a quieter room we were given a room without windows to the street which is noisy at certain times. We were offered a complimentary Espresso.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great room with balcony in a building with character

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Quiet and cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again, situated perfectly for our needs. Breakfa s t was great, room small but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Best breakfast for a long time. Fresh bakery and a great selection of meats and cheeses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water ,shower went cold after 2 to 3 minutes

    Great coffee in morning,and free ski bus to resort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower less than impressive

    Homely and reasonable walking distance to shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vie

    Helpful and generous owner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk bed

    Rustic features & period furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI-FI

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel. Great Breakfast - Great Stafff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The exceptional helpfulness of the staff who ensured that our every need was satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant as advertised was not open only one Restaurant in the village, miles from any where

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and a bit dark room

    Simple but Ok Breakfast Nice host

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi coverage was sketchy but they quickly resolved the problem

    breakfast was amazing and the staff were so helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the rooms are very intimate, it helps if you all get on😊, also the Sauna was overpriced and therefore never on

    The breakfasts, the local restaurants, helpful staff, great family room with cooking facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could only stay one night

    Easy to find located in a traditional Italian street. The manager was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The room was small but adequate with a comfortable bathroom. Breakfast (included in the rate) was plentiful with many choices.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not ideal for the main area in Sauze D'Oulx, they run a shuttle bus but it is very difficult to get back from Sauze late in the evening.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They even drove us to the train station when we left (free of charge).

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 'Restaurante' failed to meet expectation having viewed pictures on Booking.com website. What was served was good but very limited choice available (3 starters and 3 mains).

    Good location for touring area and Turin just over 1hour away by train.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were greeted by the owner, personally escorted to our rooms, & directed to parking close by. After our first driving experience in Italy, we asked if we could get a bottle of wine, he opened the door to a stunning mountain view and brought us wine and snacks for our children. We had a lovely dinner there. Hated to only stay one night.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing to dislike. The hotel was further from the railway station than I had thought it would be (I walked), but it may well be that I hadn't read the details properly!

    Stayed here for 1 night on my way to a skiing holiday in Sauze d'Oulx. The owner was really welcoming, helpful and informative. There was a free bus service up to Sauze which picked me up outside the hotel. The room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Charmy and friendly staff that will assist you more than you can expect. Hotel located in 17th century building with the 12 room names taken from famous authors. Classical music during breakfasts will put you in a good mood for the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slept here voor one night. Very friendly hotel owner. Our oldest daughter had to catch a train and he was so friendly to drop her off at the station. Beautiful authentic rooms nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Thanks for your service

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy guests in the room above us

    Very nice host, good breakfast, cosy hotel in the centre, good shuttle service to ski pistes

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, great location, perfect for our short trip to the mountains and a chance to ski.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    PERSONNEL TRES SYMPATHIQUE

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ambiente and friendliness of staff was outstanding. We had dinner and it was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big room, great breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beds are the soft spot of the hotel ....

    Had a very rainy day, so really enjoyed the available space in the apartment

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Manager was very helpful and worked hard to give us a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent and beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, newly fitted bedroom and bathroom and a very friendly owner Giancarlo.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If there has to be one thing, the parking up the road means you have to be careful what you take in or leave in the car

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very friendly and hospitable staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and accommodating host. No fuss about very late check in before heading up the mountain the next day in the light.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything perfect

    Very comfortable room, nice building, great staff

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing!

    Jean Carlo & Antonio are the 2 Owners & Pretty Little Valentina, Hostess and Waitress were absolutely 10 out of 10!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: