Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia 3 stars

Località Chia, 09010 Chia, Italy

#10 of 21 hotels in Chia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Baia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of taxis to nearby villages, e.g. Pula. Beautiful resort, but after 2 weeks it felt quite isolated.

    Most beautiful beach ever visited. Fantastic staff and excellent food. The excursions we booked enabled us to see the dramatic scenery on the southern coastline and visit Cagliari which was an hour away. Evening entertainment at the nearby Laguna Hotel was varied and in a lovely setting. Highly recommend for a relaxing break in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Better food would make it perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at la Pergola restaurant - half board price was very high in my opinion and it should include good food and not cafeteria style buffet. I know that with an extra we could have had dinners at other restaurants but given the h/b price I would expect much better food included in the rate. Wine was as well overcharged.

    Location, staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Ultimate Luxury Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot take shells or sand/pebbles as keepsakes from sardinia. I know I should have looked it up but it would be good for there to be a notice in the welcome pack. Bit embarrassing at the airport!

    It was stunning. The staff were lovely, the food was incredible. Well worth every penny. The Baia hotel is lots of little cabanas set in the hillside by the beach. It's an incredible setting. The spa is unlike anything I've seen on that scale before.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you intend to book a nice room with sea view and be ready to pay around 450 euro/night, please be aware that: - Room: the amount per night that you pay will not include any bottle of water to welcome you at your arrival. If you are thirsty, you might be ready to pay 3 euros a 0.5lt bottle of water from the minibar ... you will then realize that -despite the very nice view on the bay- the room is not at all isolated, so most likely you will feel to be more in a camping than in a 4 stars hotel at 450 euro/night as you will hear your neighbors as they were into your same room. In the bathroom, the button of the shower was broken, and despite the issue was duly raised at the reception and the broken button put on the wash vessel desk to make this clearly visible, do not expect this to be repaired. The broken button stayed on the vessel desk for our entire stay (7 nights) with nobody taking care of it. Sitting on the toilet might not be a good surprise: in my room the toilet cover was moving and not fixed. The quality of the towels in the bathroom is disappointing as the overall lack of attention to details for the room equipment (bed especially). -Half-board: this is included in your 450 euro/night fee. You will have breakfast and dinner at the same self-service restaurant (La Pergola). Breakfast quality and choice is embarrassing if again I look at the daily rate of the stay. Dinner was much more better, but, bad surprise, during your meal, you might discover than in the 450€/day you pay there is no water included (€3/bottle) and neither one coffee/tea. Please, note that if you would like to change and go in another restaurant of the resort (5 in total), just to change, be ready to pay an extra fee of €30/€50/€60 per person depending on the restaurant selected.

    The resort is very well located if the scope of your stay is just to relax and have an easy access to the seaside (Baia Chia beach). Moreover, the external aspect of the resort (facilities, gardens, rooms, restaurant) is well maintained. Local staff is very friendly and customer-oriented. To be honest, after my stay, I have some doubts that the management of the resort has the same customer-oriented approach than the local staff who is working there ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Stunning place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult and expensive to use restaurants in other areas of the hotel group. (There are several in walking distance but the meal supplement away from your own site is high)

    Stunning location! Rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The pool is beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, very good food (invluded in the price for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room wifi

    Great staff, very good food (invluded in the price for the room) at the Pergola restaurant. Different every night but always good with great variety if choices available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    We didn't realize that our units were on a hill, and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realize that our units were on a hill, and you had to take a shuttle down for real fast. The receptionist was not friendly! We didn't know that this area is windy most of the time so we couldn't swim in the choppy, windy water! The buffet was great and the servers were very friendly. I wouldn't go back to this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Style, relax and nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Environment, rooms, staff, food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    It was very relaxing and the views were amazing from the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The privacy of all cabins and surroundings. The meals were well presented with a large selection of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location in Chia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Planned renovation of the whole complex is welcome. Fresh infrastructure will make justice to this perfect location.

    Great location in Chia. Walking uphill to the rooms from a great meal makes you feel less guilty about indulging in the food :-).

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.8
    the beach is beautiful and nestled between two hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. stayed in room B81. was crawling with ants at all times of the day. Room felt very cramped and bathroom was even moreso. 2. must call for a shuttle to every location... to main restaurant for breakfast and dinner buffets and to the beach. this resort is entirely on a terraced hillside which wasn't so thoroughly explained on the site. there is a great deal of walking up and down hills to get from one location to another. 3. wifi is not available in the rooms and only in select areas, but even then was spotty at times.

    the beach is beautiful and nestled between two hills. long strand of beach and shallow water with moderate waves at high tide

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    We loved the rustic Sardinian charm, the truly amazing beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the rustic Sardinian charm, the truly amazing beach and the on site shop was an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Hotel and entertainment staff were so good - friendly is an understatement. Highly recommended for a stay in Sardinia!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: