Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Chianti 3 stars

Via Michelangelo 5 (Località Sambuca Val di Pesa), 50028 Tavarnelle in Val di Pesa, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Tavarnelle in Val di Pesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff who all embraced my baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff who all embraced my baby. They made us so welcome and looked after us brilliantly. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are smart, a good size with comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice pool and garden around it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because the hotel is located closed to highway. For this area you can find more calm place.

    Nice pool and garden around it. Very comfortable with the car, so closed from the highway and quiet big parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Modern, comfortable, cozy and highly recommended for a suitable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi signal could have been better from our room. Not everyone had the same signal strength, depends where you are. However, WiFi in the lounge area downstairs was superb.

    The hotel was super comfortable, friendly staff, comfortable shower and bed. Nicely designed and modern. Overall very satisfied and highly recommended! We travelled for a business trip and was more than comfortable to get a good night's rest after a long day of work. Also, good breakfast to start the day with. Their pastries are delicious! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortabel room, very good breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is near the motorway but it doens't give any inconvenience. For staying one night the position is strategic

    Very comfortabel room, very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for short stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great, and I will avoid this hotel in the future just because their coffee was so awful. My morning cappuccino is one of the worst I have ever had in Italy. The Wifi could be better.

    The perfect location for exploring Chianti. New, clean room, friendly staff. The balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    One of my recommendation to stay in Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Rooms are small for 3 persons. Price is high. Quite isolated, except one restaurant nothing is nearby, so car is mandatory.

    comfortable beds, very good breakfast, amazing swimming pool. very nice and helpful personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. Very professional and brilliant with the children. They dealt with all our requests quickly and efficiently. Rooms were very clean and the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Good but better to avoid the undergrpund rooms 101 108
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we stayed was semi underground and was not the same as pictures , anyway for one night was good but not for more days to spent in that kind of room

    Friendly staff, easy access to highway, restaurant nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in Chianti!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel to explore Chianti. The staff were fantantic - they were so friendly and incredibly helpful. The rooms and facilities were spotless, comfortable, modern and had great A/C (pretty nice to have during the summer heat). Some other reviewers mentioned that the location isn't great being so close to the autostrada so it isn't as atmospheric as other places in Chianti but if you have a car, it really doesn't matter as there is beautiful around the corner! It really is a great hotel and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    3.8
    here you will be punished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are extreme small. Even as small as japanese rooms. No go! No place in the bathroom, even not for the accessoires. But a hair dryer was available. During breakfast the boss told us, we need to pay seperately for the sandwich, we wanted to take away. There is no sympathie for the need of the guests!. Very unfriendly boss (woman). The man was friendly. Can not recommend this hotel. Very loud! You can here every word from the neighbour and the noise from the very near by highway. Do not pay more than 50€ for this hotel. All references in internet must be fake!

    The breakfast was good, but if you do not eat in the morning, 7:30, you will be punished by the boss, if you try to take away any sandwich. Nothing more positive. Very unfriendly discussions with the boss(woman). She wantes to charge us twice for the breakfast. First for the notjoined inhouse breakfast and again for the take away sandwich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Lonely hotel in a marvellous environment ! ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's unable to reach elsewhere without a car. For this reason we took the local bus then turned back to Florence.

    Despite the absence of olive at breakfast yet it was above the average when compared to Roma !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful Spot to Enjoy Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, easy access to anywhere in Tuscany. Beautiful pool and garden for relaxing after your daily excursions. Great restaurant next door for dinner. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Pleasnat and worthwile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The local Moscitos

    Welcoming staff , very good English makes it easy to communicate , ,Especially Claudia & Felipe doing thier best to help and assist. Good location to travel to all directions in Toscana , very clean and nice breakfast. Worth every dimeyou spend .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Well priced and excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel, friendly staff and lovely pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Room clean and quiet, very good breakfast, staff friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room clean and quiet, very good breakfast, staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    friendliness of the staff, swimming pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendliness of the staff, swimming pool and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Location close to Antinori Chianti Classico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    Location close to Antinori Chianti Classico

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    easy to reach, quiet, confortable, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast and very close to Florence 15 min by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    nice staff, great choice for breakfast, comfy room with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice staff, great choice for breakfast, comfy room with terrace, half way between Firenze and Siena

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place with beautiful pool and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with beautiful pool and amazing breakfast. Easy to reach main towns like Florence and Siena. Would definitely comeback.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Room was available for early check in as requested, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was available for early check in as requested, clean facilities and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location for people touring in Tuscany, 25 minutes by car from Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stay with our kid in a triple bed room. The room was quite small for 3 beds.

    Good service. Stuff was very responsive. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great Chianti Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very friendly and happy to help with anything. It was very relaxing! The pool was great, and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Staff really friendly, they even offered to book a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff really friendly, they even offered to book a restaurant for us. Everything new, clean and very nice buffet breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of selection at breakfest, which was very good anyway

    Clean rooms. Courtesy of the employees and willingness to help recommend sites tour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center

    Breakfast,pool,staff, a great pizzeria near of it,secure parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Very central to stay at the hotel and visiting around in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very central to stay at the hotel and visiting around in Tuscany.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Breakfast, quiet and relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Breakfast, quiet and relaxing place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    One of the staff 'Antonella' was amazing and helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was some kind of smell that I did not like. Breakfast should have been better with more choices. Bed was not that comfortable.

    One of the staff 'Antonella' was amazing and helped us in planning the entire trip to Florence and wine tours. And the location is very much convenient.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast and the location was ok for our trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi sucked big time! I'll choose another hotel if it means a reliable signal, and for me and my wife this hotels wifi was too spotty. Signal dropped all the time and parts of the hotel got no signal at all. It's was also loud - banging and footsteps can be heard at all hours. Ac was also too weak for me, and shockingly my wife too! That's proof it's not in my mind because she chills very easily. This place could go to a 9.5 for me if they just did a few easy fixes.

    Great breakfast and the location was ok for our trip to Chianti Wine Fest. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    the restaurant right next door is excellent and great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the place is right next to the free way. quite disapointing for a tuscan experience.

    the restaurant right next door is excellent and great for kids. close to firenze 15 min drive

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged too much for food at lunchtime which was difficult to ratify when we came to pay the bill at the end of our stay.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only minor thing was noise of road when window was open.

    Very clean Very good staff Facilities Secure parking Location next to main road Breakfast Green area Pool

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and nice staff especially at the front desk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great to travel around but not so great to walk around as there is nothing close to it.

    Very helpful and nice staff especially at the front desk and in the breakfast restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    We stayed only one night, but it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed only one night, but it was very nice. Clean, good view and the staff was really nice and accommodating. Free wi-fi and parking. About 15-20 minutes by car to the center of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great hotel! the staff was wonderful, especially Antonella! she was very welcoming and helped us plan the best trip for us. the pool is very nice and a lot of fun. excellent resturant next to the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast. small room.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    Super clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kind of on the highway so no good restaurants or places to go around it.

    Super clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    the hotel were very beatiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish the breakfast had more vegetables

    the hotel were very beatiful. the breakfast and the location very good

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location for wine tourism.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Could do with plumper, softer pillows, two per person.

    Great location for wine tourism. Friendly staff. Great pool. Bery clean and well-kept hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Staff, Room, Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, Room, Location... everything was PERFECT. everyone is happy to help, the rooms are big, clean and beautiful. good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not too much to do around.

    Very good location. Staff very nice. Good restaurant outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit crowded and noisy

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    staff was extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    transport to and from the hotel not easy if you don't have a car

    staff was extremely friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything OK. Proffessional, good stuff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Swimming pool, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Basement rooms a little dark

    Swimming pool, excellent staff. Good location if you have a car.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    A very good location for our daily trips to the Toscana area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very good location for our daily trips to the Toscana area. Staff were very friendly especially Filippo and Antonella

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    exceeded our expectations! Excellent place

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend that hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    9.6
    We love the hotel and Felippo is the kindness in earth thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love the hotel and Felippo is the kindness in earth thanks

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: