Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Casprini da Omero

Via Falcone 68-70, Località Passo Dei Pecorai 68/70, 50020 Greve in Chianti, Italy

#37 of 43 Holiday rentals in Greve in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2+1)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major to report!

    Welcoming hosts who couldn't have been more helpful. Good location for getting into Greve by car and also as a base for touring around Tuscany. There is a reasonably frequent bus to Florence (but not on Sunday). Excellent restaurant with home cooking. Garden for sitting around the pool. Pet friendly. We very much enjoyed our stay and were there for two weeks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and serene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from the main Greve square and if you’re depending on public transport, plan ahead because only one bus takes you back and forth. And you’ll need to spend on taxis to take you to the wineries.

    Loved the breakfast and dinner spreads brought out by the hosts. It feels very family - like with the neighbours coming over to chat with them while you eat. The tiramisu was lovely! Also, the view from the room is amazing. Look for the tiny birds whizzing past the window in the early afternoon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The man who helped us check in and served us in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4+1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a while for someone to come and help us check in. Breakfast was only bread with jam/Nutella, juice and tea or coffee and some prepackaged items.

    The man who helped us check in and served us in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and had a homey feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Authentic restful Tuscany stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2+1)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although within 4.5 miles of Greve in Chianti there were no other facilities of interest in small village where apartments were situated. Owner very friendly and helpful when found but did not meet him until after 4 days of our 6 night stay. Breakfast basic and a bit disappointing with cakes and pastries all packaged.

    Comfortable well appointed apartment which was well maintained on a daily basis. Traditional Tuscany style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Thank you Luca it was great and we will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 3+1
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the mosquitos LOL

    The rooms were great ( room 23 and 25 ) , Great kitchen ( I asked him how much he wanted for the kitchen table LOL ). the floor tiles were just prime each room different tiles , impeccable bathrooms and very quite .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall a recommendable location:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A family owned residence with attached restaurant. A good starting point to explore the Chianti area. Do not expect anything fancy but expect fair prices and honest efforts in welcoming you. The restaurant offers a simple cuisine but well prepared abd extremely cheap. Consider to try the fiorentina there ;) The pool was simple but really nice: coming back from an hit day is ideal to have a little swim. The accommodation is essential but ideal for a couple of days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing restaurant, excellent value!
    • Group
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and staff were amazing and so accommodating! I can not say enough about how wonderful the food was at the restaurant, we had truffle tortellini and stewed wild boar! The rooms were comfortable and clean, only inconvenience was no AC, but we knew this going into it. They have a fan upon request! The breakfast was delicious with house made jams, local honey and Nutella with fresh bread. Although spartan the breakfast was perfect and the coffee amazing! The pool was refreshing and clean but watch out for bees though!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    3.3
    Stay anywhere but here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start! The hotel is not in Greve as adverised, it is in Passo dei Pecori which is a 15 min bus ride from Greve. Buses are infrequent on weekdays and scarce on Sundays. The hotel is the only thing in Passo dei Pecori except for a winery 20 min walk away but is only open for tours mon-thurs (we stayed on a weekend so there was literally nothing to do there). When we arrived the host was very rude and claimed we had no booking, then told us we would have no bathroom like we had booked, then found us a room with a bathroom but which had two single beds, not a queen like we had booked. There was no attempt at apology. He gave us no advice about the area, although there are signs in the rooms to say that there is helpful information about wine tours in reception, the reception is rarely manned and the only brochures there are for the local laundromat. For the first day the wi-fi did not work in the room. The bedroom and the common areas are swarming with mosquitoes and we got eaten alive. The hot water takes a long time to come through in the shower. The breakfast that is advertised in the room at 6 euros is actually 7 euros and consists mainly of packaged croissants and dried toasts - no fruit/ yogurt/ cereal as advertised. After spending most of our weekend filling in time until we could escape on a Monday morning bus we thought at least we could get dinner in the hotel restaurant... except that it was closed on Sundays - which of course they had not mentioned. Luckily we had stocked up on snacks before we got there or we would have gone hungry. You get the sense that at some point in the distant past this was a proud family business. It's now just a tired old motel in the middle of nowhere that none of the family really care about in anymore. My advice - stay anywhere but here!

    There was nothing to like about this place other than it is moderately clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    Do not visit this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3+1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is poorly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.0
    We were not happy with our stay since the staff were not friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not friendly and did not help in any way. The restaurant staff were very nice though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant owner/manager was delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More mosquito repellent candles

    The restaurant owner/manager was delightful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Odd vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to reach by public transport

    Great view around the place, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Places was Ok with small kitchen, ans it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4+1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the house very rude from the begining to the end.

    Places was Ok with small kitchen, ans it was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Great time near Greve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh towels after a few days would have been nice.

    Location great. Rooms great. Nice patio area to relax and enjoy wine Very helpful employees

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Situated within 20km from Florence and the bus stop right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that the wine cellars are closed over weekends. Also no English channel on TV.

    Situated within 20km from Florence and the bus stop right in front of the hotel was fantastic! The countryside of Chianti is absolutely beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    The rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was filthy so we didn't use it. In general things are way to laid back. Everything about the hotel was amateurish (except for the cleaning of the room which was spotless). instead of replacing the old worn out scratchy towels a note was inserted in the "guide book" stating that they did the job and new towels were available for an extra cost.

    The rooms were very clean. The hotel was easy to find and parking was right outside (off the road). The restaurant food was pretty good. The staff although not very professional were always friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    An old house converted into a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    An old house converted into a hotel. My room was nothing special but it was clean and the wifi connection was good. Parking just outside. I will very likely stay here again during my next visit.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    5.0
    It's in a good location and the staff are ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As I said the hotel needs upgrading. Towels are disgusting, food is not great, depends who cook it. No meting in the windows so mozzies come in and eat you alive. It's hot and you have to ask for fans.

    It's in a good location and the staff are ok.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    great location, helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchen equipment rather poor ,

    great location, helpful staff,

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.5
    It was a convenient location for wine tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast choices were very limited.

    It was a convenient location for wine tour.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waiting at the reception (sometimes).

    Great deal. Nice surroundings, garden with pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.0
    old furniture, no air conditioning, low wifi signal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    old furniture, no air conditioning, low wifi signal

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Spacious apartment with nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spacious apartment with nice pool.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: