Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chianti Promotion Hotel Calzaiolo 2 stars

Cassia per Siena n. 32, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

#14 of 17 hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Room a good size, large bed, breakfast lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in communal areas.

    Room a good size, large bed, breakfast lovely. Staff accommodating to let us in at 2am, and arranging late check out for us. Parking near and easy. Good restaurant next to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    It was safe, fairly pleasant would have been better if we rented a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not necessarily warm welcoming or pleasantly accommodating. There was no free access to coffee or tea until the owner woke and could make it for us--not before 7:30-8:00. We had read that busses run there from Florence but unbeknownst to us we were there during a holiday and the bus station was closed in Florence and all other offices at the train station couldn't help or knew the holiday schedule. Same with the nearby tourist information offices. Nada. So despite trying everything we could, we ended up having to take a taxi: 47 euros. We did however take the bus back to Florence: 3 euros per person. The restaurant next door, Mammarosa had exquisite food! The best we are in Italy!

    Clean and cute. Aire conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    We were all very happy and we count on coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any breakfast so cannot be rated. Spacious rooms, very clean and bright. Second floor, no elevator. Parking sufficient for all cars, spectacular surroundings. Would highly recommend signora Antonietta's place. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Warmth of sunshine and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The owner was truly a wonderful lady. I left feeling like I had a new home.thank you for everything, you have a special place in my heart.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Old fashioned Italian atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    Antoinette, the owner, and her daughter's were so hospitable and made us feel right at home. There is a fantastic organic winery at the top of their street and if you go on a balloon ride it launches right down the road. Great experience and very conveniently located right across from a bus stop. Loved it!. Restaurant on site very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    On a noisy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dark.

    The restaurant attached to the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 6