Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CiampinoHotel 3 stars

Via Achille Grandi 2, 00043 Ciampino, Italy

#5 of 9 hotels in Ciampino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2523 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed at a number of hotels around Ciampino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is that the wi-if seems to be non existent. I never succeeded in hooking up to it.

    We have stayed at a number of hotels around Ciampino. I think this is the best we have found.. the rooms were bigger than most and clean. Parking is always an issue around the airport and although this hotel won’t reserve a space for you there seems to be plenty of spaces available . The kids loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was extra but well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Great little hotel with only a short walk to Ciampino station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge door handle broken so very difficult to open without breaking my fingernails. Beds too close together as room quite small

    Beds were comfortable Guy on reception very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to Ciampino Airport, with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe they can take care a bit more of the facades and stuff (all painting are falling down). Very noisy since it is close to the airport, not very annoying but you constantly hear the planes ( although I have to say I felt asleep and didn't bother me til next morning). Breakfast 6€, nothing fancy, cakes, bread, coffee, juices...similar to a buffet but without eggs or toasts. Cannot pay with card, but there is an ATM 2 min away. They should let people know that there is a shuttle bus from the station for 1.20, instead of telling you just the taxi option.

    For the price, is a more than ok stay. They have swimming pool, nice guy at reception, clean room. Big breakfast, but it could be included in the price. Nice Ristorante next door, amazing calzone! Walking distance to a supermarket and the station (10min) where you can take a bus to the Ciampino airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    This is the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in room could be cleaner.

    This is the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and outside area were nice to sit out in the sun. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for the Ciampino airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was hoping to be able to walk to it from the station but it wasn't in a convenient location for walking. There aren't many taxis at the station so I had to wait for quite awhile.

    Easy to get to the airport. There is a shuttle from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy first thing in morning because of planes . Parking was limited at night when locals were home

    Very convenient for Rome Ciampino airport and the station to get trains into Rome. The staff were really helpful. It was raining heavily and they lent us umbrellas to take to Rome. The rooms were more pleasant than I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Generally it is a good price for a stay next to the airport if you have an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is rather old and needs some reconstruction from the outside. The area is very noisy from the airport right next to.

    Has airport shuttle. Nice swimming pool area. Clean and well maintained room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great airport hotel with beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite basic.

    Great airport hotel with lovely pool. Nice pizzeria nearby. Very helpful staff. We were able to leave our bags there for the day to do day trip to Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    necessary overnight stay due to a flight missing!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an airport transfer early morning however nobody from the reception staff informed us about it... So when I expressed my intention to make use of it as soon as I saw it I was informed that we should have booked beforehand! Thus I had to pay for a cab once more which was double the price of the van... Be warned!

    Comfortable and clean room with a balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    The pool area was lovely and very quite when we visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no facilities for food other than breakfast. The day we arrived nothing was open in Campino so we found it very difficult to find food. The bed was awful, it was very uncomfortable and the sheets were very rough on my skin I felt like I got carpet burn every time I turned. The bathroom wasn't great either very small showers with plastic cubical which was all cracked and towles which didn't really dry you.

    The pool area was lovely and very quite when we visited. All the staff were great, very helpful upon arrival and departure. Transfer to the airport is easy to arrange and starts at 4.45am in the morning direct to /Campino. They do have a vending machine, coffee machine and ice creams which are available through the day and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.9
    Would not book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was grim, appeared dirty and not welcoming. No amenities onsite, not even a decent vending machine. Strange location, did not feel comfortable walking to nearby restaurant for dinner.

    Close to the airport with an available shuttle for an additional cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    The reception was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While 2 guests, they provided only 1 towel (a dirty one). In the bathroom were stains. Also, not provided shampoo and shower gel.

    The reception was friendly. The transport to airport was perfect for 10 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here we go! 1. So much noise of the nearby airplanes 2. 6€ for a small breakfast 3. The receptionists were so rude you couldn’t even talk. They were staring at you as if they were kings. 4. At the end of our stay we asked to leave our luggage. Access denied. There must many things I’ve forgotten

    The room was comfortable. Very clean and happy to see such rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine for cigarettes was temperamental. Hotel is quite far from station and the area is very loud.

    We liked the pool area and sunny garden. Bathroom was nice too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for an early departure flight, but make sure you ask for a soundproof room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right behind the hall and everything but soundproof. Also, of course it's not the staff's fault if some of the guests are extremely ill-mannered and keep music and tones high in the middle of the night but they could have least asked them to be quieter. You can hear the train landing/leaving but that wasn't too loud.

    The hotel looks nice and new. Both room and bathroom were pretty big and everything was clean. The hotel is just a short walk from a restaurant and a very good pub and 15 mins from Ciampino Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the pool and free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the pool and free wifi. In addition, the staff printed our boarding passes for 2 euros each. The airport shuttle was 5 euros a person and took around 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand pets are allowed, but try to sleep with a dog barking next door all night...

    The size of the room, the good value for money, the location close to the airport, the shuttle service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The big disadvantage is only the noise at the airport and the passing trains.

    Nice and clean hotel. The staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Good transport connection to the city center by train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice people, nice reception, both in appearence and in the welcome. Very Little Else!!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom had a good bathroom. The bed mattress really was "not good". Creaky springs with very little support,. The balcony desperately needs work , to make it - at the very least - acceptable. The reception area was good and clean and did not give a clue to the state of the rooms - just perhaps there is some improving being done.

    The proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    This is an excellent value no frills hotel. Everything you need, close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle was amazing. It saved a lot of worry and was well priced. The hotel is well located with a great bar and pizzeria just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    A transfer to airport in the early morning for 5 eur per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the staff at the reception did not speak good English and answered to us more in Italian, secondly, a room was of rather old style, a lock being a bit broken, bathroom definitely not of the best quality, leaking water, thirdly, the bed was kind of comfortable, but the smell of some cleaning chemicals was felt, also bed sheets too light for colder weather. And finally, free Wi-Fi which signal was super weak and almost impossible to browse on the Internet unless moving closer to the door. In total, if we had to stay a night in this hotel again, I prefer to choose other place. The only good thing is airport transfer in early morning.

    A transfer to airport in the early morning for 5 eur per person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was way too loud and cold in the room, the hotel has not a good insulation (we could hear the neighbours talking and people in the corridor). We understand that the airport is very closed to the hotel but there are no double glazing windows. The receptionist is not very welcoming (that's an understatement) and the mattresses really need to be changed (you can feel the bed springs).

    The shuttle service to the airport for 5 euros per person. The room was old-fashioned but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Some of the staff were ok h
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had2 get change of room n didn’t appreciate looking into private residences frm my window n the breakfast was not good at all

    Some of the staff were ok h

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    good nights stay very happy with the modern, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi not great. it is close to the airport only the hotel is at the back of the airport so not walking distance but the hotel offers a shuttle to the airport for only 5 euro which taks about 15min

    Had a good nights stay very happy with the modern, clean bathroom perfect for the last day of our holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Not bad for a short stay near the airport, but they need WiFi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the rooms, surprising in this day and age. And neither of us could get the WiFi working in the lobby, the only place you supposedly can.

    Every staff we encountered were very friendly. It's not bad as a one-night stay near the airport. They offer an airport shuttle for five euros, but it is only one-way TO the airport, not the other way, which costs a 20 euro cab ride or a bus ride that drops you off a ten minute walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    The noise from the nearby airport (the runway is no more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the nearby airport (the runway is no more then 200 m from your window). The fact that the hotel charges your credit card right after booking process. The room was freezing cold all night long.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    we were there for a one night stop over at the airport but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were there for a one night stop over at the airport but it was great even as we got in at 1 am in the morning staff were pleasant and helpful in the early morning !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    It was close to the airport, but to get from the airport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the airport, but to get from the airport to the hotel, a taxi is required which can be pricy (30€) or take the public bus to the train station and walk to the hotel. Since the hotel is located on the other side of the tarmac from the airport terminal, you might get some air traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Great for travelers flying out/to CIA airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been a little softer

    Distance to the airport was great, very convenient. The rooms were good, better than I expected for the price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated, needs a refurb. Ants in rooms.

    Close to the airport. Very easy transport links into Rome. Cleaned daily. Staff good and speak excellent English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    We had a one night stay at the hotel and there was an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cover for the bed was obviously used. In the shower I found some hair. There was no hot water! I called the reception and told me to let the water open for some minutes. The water after 10 mins was a bit warm. Not hot! This was awful since I needed this room for a few hours to take a comfortable nap and a hot shower. This didn't happen!

    We had a one night stay at the hotel and there was an early morning (6:00) bus from the hotel to take us back to the airport for 5euros per person. This was convenient since there was no public transport at this time. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.6
    Close to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner functioned as heating, which isn’t the best solution. We didn’t get a blanket, though there was maximum 0C outside. We had only cold water in the bathroom.

    Close to the airport. Direct transfer to the airport. The room was clean, the bed was comgortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Felt like a hotel 6 about 20 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really need to buy new sheets, they make you wonder about the possibility of when they where cleaned or what could be under thte top sheet. It's only a 10 min ride from the airport but we got in late there was a 20+ people in line for a taxi, it was cold windy with light showers...so we wound up spending 30 € to get to the hotel!!!!

    Realy friendly, helpful, staff. There was a heater in the room(stayed in Feb), comfortable beds, plenty of room for storing bags, vending machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, Convenient Place to Stay! Excellent airport shuttle lots shops 5-10mins.walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only needed the room for 1 night; Our main disappointment was no tea making facilities in our room. I think it was seeing the fridge that gave me some hope of being able to make a 'Brew' but then I'm English..! (Ps. we weren't expecting tea making facilities...) there was a coffee as well cold drinks & snacks machine in the main lobby. One big gripe was the 'lack of blankets' on the bed e.g. 1 blanket, sheet and cover - we were cold..! (January); So we had to leave hot air heater on all night, which gave me a very dry sore throat.. However, overall I would very much stay here again and recommend this hotel; great value, has a lot going for it..

    We stayed just one night to be nearer to Ciampino Airport for our 0705am flight - The hotel is well maintained, clean & professionally run.. The room was excellent, clean, TV. small fridge, reasonably comfortable beds. Nice bathroom - hairdryer, soaps/shower gels and plenty of towels. The staff were very nice and helpful; spoke good English. Excellent shuttle service to the airport (max travel time abt.10-15minutes) the mini bus driver arrived around 4:45am - once all on board we got going around 04:55am (pick-up time was 05:00am) (airport not busy and easy to get through security). There is an abundance of shops, huge supermarket, pizza takeaways.. in the town. Walking towards the town from hotel look out for a little bakers on your left side of the road down a wee narrow cut - lovely sandwiches, hot snacks to go... It is also very easy to commute into Rome Termini from this hotel - Ciampino Train Station about 10 minute walk...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Very wonderful experience
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm just that there was a little damage in the bathroom of the room i was checked in but was immediately changed, making a little routine check at intervals of time will help.

    I didn't take breakfast but i love the property and the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    More than from what we expected. We enjoyed our stay! !! 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our bed area its a little bit dim, although theres a lights besides our bed. And in tv rack.

    We loved your room especially the comfort room it's too big compare to others hotel i have stayed in before. And its near the airport and a little walk to ciampino train station..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available on arrival. I was directed to a ristorante 100m away which very good. There was some mould on one of the walls and there were some ants in the bathroom albeit a small number but not what you want or expect in a hotel.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Nearby there is a bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoky room

    Nearby there is a bus. For 1,5 euros will take you to the airport! Runs every 30-40 minutes on weekdays. Also there is a train to Roma Termini. For 1,5 euros! Supermarket Todis on the way to the hotel. An excellent starting point to travel to Rome and cheapest housing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Stay was fine, good shuttle service, inexpensive hotel close to airport clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal facility now, last time we stayed had a nice meal at a reasonable cost

    Breakfast was ok but less choice than last time we used this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.2
    Very noisy, couldn't sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly noisy due to paper thin walls and noisy hotel guests. Impossible to sleep as you could hear everything going on in the hotel, from staff walking around to new guests settling in their rooms and traffic

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Price, location, value, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive extra services (2EUR/printing page) It's very close to the airport and take-off/landing noise can be a problem. We didn't mind it, but some people might be annoyed.

    Price, location, value, friendly staff. If you're on budget it's a good choice. 10 minutes to Ciampino train station on foot and another 15 by train to Roma Termini. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    It was a memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment was not noisey at all.is a very comfortable hotel

    The hotel was in a perfect location for me from the airport.and the two guys at the front desk were very helpful with information.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was outside of hotel and staff control, we were unlucky to hit the moment when AC got broken two nights in a row. Fortunately it was just around the morning time and got fixed during the day.

    Close to the airport and 24/7 market as well as train station. Staff are friendly and rooms are okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Transfer to the airport was in time, but the price was high...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the train station. Noisy room due to conditioner working.

    Transfer to the airport was in time, but the price was high for such short distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Good to spend the night waiting for your fligh
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room, not enough shower gel even for one person, you could hear the airplanes landing because the airport is very close

    Warm room due to the nice air conditioning, very close to the airport and the shuttle costs only 5€ per person

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Very close to airport, great value for the clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to airport, great value for the clean and comfortable room. If you have an early flight this is really the place to stay. For 5 euros each we had shuttle take us to airport for our super early departure! Also a safe place. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    close to the airport but only if you choose hotel transfer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the airport but only if you choose hotel transfer bus (5 euro and it leaves at various times), the other option is a bus from train station which is about 15 minutes on foot from the hotel, no way to go to the airport by your own

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Good location and very helpful and friendly staffs. It just near the train station, actually about 800m, but you can walk. That's fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Shabby hotel near Ciampino airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blankets on the bed made me feel like I was on a train in a post-Soviet country (yes, I've been on them). The room smelled like it had been recently smoked in, though it was supposed to be non-smoking. The lights in the room were the most unpleasant kind of LEDs you can find. The floor was cold and linoleum tile. And the flights out of the airport can be heard (though they stop before midnight). It was also a bit of a lengthy walk from the Ciampino train station (and there is no public transport there to get you closer). Overall, the place was kind of shabby, but if you need a place for a flight out of Ciampino, it'll do.

    This place was near the Ciampino airport and has a shuttle that runs regularly for 5 euros per person, which is really the reason we booked it for our early flight out the next day. That's really all there is to like.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Only if you have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not particularly clean in the room. Heating was not efficient (and it was required at this time of year). No elevator which means you had to carry bags up and down stairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Dont stay unless you have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is aged and has no atmosphere or any facilties for breakfast for early travellers. No tea making facilities I the rooms.

    It is difficult to get to,especially when there are no trains and then you have to wait for an hour to get a bus because they are all full.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels and mattress seemed very cheap, the shuttle bus to the airport costs 5 EUR although the ride takes only 5 minutes and also the 2 EUR per page printing services seems a bit exaggerated.

    We stayed at Ciampino Hotel for only one night because we had a very early flight and wanted to to closer to the airport. The room was was available before the checkin hour and it was very clean. The receptionists were very helpful and offered us a lot of details. It was very convenient that the hotel offered transportation to the airport at a very early hour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value, basic hotel for airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on a Sunday.....had to walk to supermarket in order to get something basic to eat.

    Basic hotel, not much in the area. Handy for airport. Pool, but no restaurant or bar. Clean, with good bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Absolutely loved it. God willing, I shall return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only pastries for breakfast. Could have done with meat cheese egg something savoury but not a problem.very good bars very close by.

    Very friendly staff, helpful and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. Pool area was lovely too. Didn't matter one bit about the airport being so close. Very easy to get to Roma central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly personel, not bad overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not expensive 6€, but the buffet only had sweets, a coffee, tea etc.. There were no eggs, ham, salad etc... Only sweets, that are really not my favorite thing for the morning. Maybe some after a good first meal.

    At my arrival in Rome i decided to sleep close to the airport. I found this hotel right at the back side of the airport. I thought that it would be a piece of cake to arrive there (even walking), the only easy way is to go by taxi which will cost at about 10-20€, simply depending of the driver. So before taking the taxi, ask the driver about the price. Do nοt give more than 20€ with best price 15€. All 3 different employees i meet at the entrance desk, where all very friendly and helpful! The room is clean, wifi working very well also! There is also an automatic machine for snacks, refreshments and cigarettes! I had a great staying here, probably will come again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    airport shuttle (5 eur)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC remote controller fixed to the wall, screen barely visible, i was unable to use AC normally. TV not operational. bad WiFi signal

    airport shuttle (5 eur) pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    The staff was really rude, especially the lady that works...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really rude, especially the lady that works during the day. You pay 6 Euro for the breakfast that includes only croissants, some jam and coffee. If you want to print at the reception they ask 2 Euro for one page.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stop over for Rome etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise in early hours

    Ideal for Airport transfers, quite busy with people leaving in night for flights etc, Good valve for money and very easy for train into Rome central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Cheap, convenient to the train, won't be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most things, the breakfast, the bed, the room, the noise of dogs barking, airplanes taking off and landing.

    Good supermarket and train station nearby, 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Good for a one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to get to the hotel from the airport after 11 PM. When last bus leaves, the only option is to get a taxi, which costs 20 Euro. The hotel offers a shuttle bus, but only to the airport, not the other way. There was only cold water in the bathroom.

    Nothing special about the hotel. Despite being close to Ciampino Airport, it's not so easy to get there. Good for a one-night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Room was very clean , felt safe walking alone to the little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from planes .. but can't be helped being so close to airport

    Room was very clean , felt safe walking alone to the little pub around the corner , shower was very powerful , only negative is be aware it is very noisy with the planes flying .. apart from that all was good . 5euro for shuttle to airport , but the last one iOS 8.30am .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    We needed to stay near the airport for an early flight and this hotel was good for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good for the money.

    Closeness to airport for early flight. We walked from the train station to the hotel. There was a nice restaurant just a short walk. There was a transfer 'people carrier' to the airport 5 Euro in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    one night is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the balcony view because the curtains was see through I had to change clothes in the bathroom / 6 euro for Italian breakfast was too expensive for me / very loud noise because of the trains and the plans passing every second, for me it was OK for my friend not OK / the room was very hot / the shower and the trash bin was too small

    the bed was very comfortable with memory foam / the location was excellent because it has extremely big supermarket near by just 5 minutes walk on foot / there is a shopping mall near 20 minutes buy bus / 5 euro bus from hotel to take you to airport 10 minutes / for one night is very good / nice swim pool / very good A.C. / 24 hour receptionist / fridge in the room / good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location - close to the train station and airport, 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Normally as it is very close to the airport, it is also very noisy because of the departing and lending planes. Most of the staff memebers are not very welcoming, especially compared to other hotels I have stayed in during the stay in Italy.

    Good location - close to the train station and airport, 15 min with the train to go to Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Near to Ciampino Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can hear noises of plane landing in the airport from our room. This is expected as the hotel is so near to the airport. Not much to do around the hotel as it is located in a residential area.

    The hotel is near to the airport. You can get a transfer service from hotel to Ciampino airport. The room and toilet are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for getting to airport nice to chill round pool after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says they do hotel transfers but only for flights in morning so we at to pay €20 for a taxi the reason I booked the hotel was for transfer and pool so was faulse advertised

    Ideal for getting to airport nice to chill round pool after 3 days walking round Rome centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was used for location only, would not have otherwise stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been more comfortable.

    The location to the airport was the main reason, however, the downside is that because it is so close, you can see the planes taking off and landing and there is also a train line that runs along the airport runway, so if its not a train its a plane that is keeping you awake.......having said all that, you can wear earplugs!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not said I didn't like , is more like a suggestion. 1. the pool is amazing but the chairs need to be look at , some are broken and rusty. 2. they have this amazing restaurant but it only open for breakfast it will be nice if they do lunch and dinner

    bed was good, my wife is pregnant and she seep very well, we love the location. also the staff was very helpful , my wife was not feeling well and the person at the reception was very helpful and I would like to mention that Fabio was the best driver ever, he drive us to the hospital and he stay with us still we was see by the doctor. thank you fabio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Expensive taxis, some rooms need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old rooms need restoration. The taxi to hotel from the airport costs 20 EUR and there is no public transport from the airport.. The bus was suppose to go from the airport to the train station Ciampin o however it did not show up even we waited almost one hour for it at the airport. From the train station one still has a 15 min walk to the hotel.

    The shuttle service to the airport is a good option but works only in the morning till 8.30. They have renovated rooms and old ones. The isolation was good. The noise from planes was not heard when the door ia closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.9
    Internet search of this hotel very misleading!! Would't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to like!

    Staff was less than accommodating although one staff member was somewhat helpful. Located too close to airport so that you can't help but hear every plane taking off at all hours. Shower is too small, toilet broken, refrigerators don't refrigerate but can only be used for storage, balcony door broken, hotel located in a yucky neighbourhood!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    clean and comfortable with good access to airport. functional, slightly over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no milk for the coffee, the pool was a touch too cold, the mini bar was empty, reception didn't answer the phone when called from the room

    Good location, cheap coffee (no milk), nice pool (cold), clean room (mini bar empty), friendly staff, restaurant and bar close by, shuttle service to airport 5 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very good value for money, awesome pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was italian style only, all the sweet things you could get and that's about it.

    Pool was great, walking distance to train station and shuttle bus to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    We arrived late, checked out for our flight early, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night only way to get there is a taxi

    We arrived late, checked out for our flight early, just spent the night there. Shuttle service to airport very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    It's far from the train station by public transport. Some of the staff were really helpful. Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the door which gives access to the balcony was in really poor state it did not lock properly and I did not feel safe. I did not like the fact that you could hear very clearly all the noise from the planes taking off and landing (and from the trains). It was bad. But that is the location more than anything else. Wi-fi connection in my room was very poor, the signal was bad and low coming and going.

    Two of the staff at the reception on my first day were particularly nice attentive and polite. Also the cleaners and the lady at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    We returned home feeling we had a very enjoyable four days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our third stay at the hotel. The very friendly welcome and very helpful staff make the stay very pleasant. The very comfortable bed and room is also very important. I am very pleased also that there is a 24 hour reception. It was lovely to spend time by the pool. It is extremely good value for money as is the buffet breakfast available. Ciampino is a lovely little town and the hotel is close to all amenities . There is an excellent train service to Rome. Bus and train fares are very inexpensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse CiampinoHotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: