Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cima Belpra' 3 stars

Via P.F.Calvi 1, 32046 San Vito di Cadore, Italy

#16 of 18 hotels in San Vito di Cadore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok but ine thing bothered me just a tiny bit, staff did not speak english very well.

    Very nice staff and location is good, everything is near. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was somewhat unwelcoming; the one who welcomed us, in particular, barely talked to us, and in a impolite way. The room was cold, and at our request to warm it up a little, we were told it wasn't possible, so we had to shower while grinding our teeth. It'd take 3 full minutes for the shower water to become anywhere close to warm (let alone actually hot), which adds up to the aforementioned issue. The furniture was outdated at best; the room floor made a loud, screeching noise every time we walked on it, and most items of the furniture looked out of place, when not straight up ugly. The room was definitely too expensive for what it offered. What bugged me the most: the cleaning staff, while we were out of our room, deliberately ate some sweets I left beside my bed, by opening their package and leaving it there, wide open, for us to see upon getting back to the room. Outrageous.

    The breakfast was quite good, with decent variety and good quality food. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the other room (water flushing).

    Very easy to find. Kind and helpful personnel. Delicious dinner with house wine. Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself (1st floor apartment) is a mess/disaster (use your own adjective) related to a 3 stars hotel, as it is advertised. I was expected something old fashion, but the apartment is outdated: furniture, carpet, doors, bathroom...and smelly. Very noisy, we practically heard all the water flushed on the pipes.. by our neighbors.

    A vintage hotel, 10 km away from Cortina, right on the road, easy to find and park. An interesting museum like atmosphere in the common spaces (lobby, restaurants, stairs etc) nice people, especially the young English speaking ladies. Very tasty Italian food at the dinner, we had a half board reservation, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming old world style hotel. Lovely clean rooms. Stunning mountain views! Friendly staff. Not everyone spoke English, but everyone was very helpful. Nice breakfast offered overlooking the mountains. The trattoria on site is very good and is worth going to even if you aren't staying. Easy drive to the Dolomites and Cortina d'Ampezzo. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older properties like this are always short on outlets, so we unplugged light and TV to charge devices.

    Value.Unique property with a classic heritage - family run business since 1935 - look for their cool booklet with photos at the front desk.Plenty of hot water for shower or soak in a large tub. Nicely sized room with views was Warm and comfortable. Helpful staff provided map enabling us to find slopes in Cortina. Town of San Vito di Cadore, 5 mins away, is buzzing and looks like it's worth a visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car really to get around.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They arranged a very early breakfast for me. Dinner was good as was breakfast. Warm ski room to dry kit, and a nice bar area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the room. It was very cold. Breakfast was very lean.

    Localization is very good. Mountans are around. Many winders of nature. Very kind personel. Restaurant serves delicious meals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did overbooking so they accommodated us in another nearby hotel. I stayed at Cima Belpra before, great place and very nice staff. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Close to the national road -> quite noisy. But it's the case of many hotels in the area. The insonorisation between the rooms is very bad. Room and bed very small.

    Staff at the reception helpful. Breakfast served quite early, nice for the hikes. The view from the room (backside).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, but that's normal.

    Close to Cortina. We asked some additions to breakfast and they added cheese and ham next morning! Nice staff! Good value for money. Good breakfast anyway!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the courtesy of the staff and the owner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at their family room with two rooms. I hope they will renovate the bathroom soon.

    Location, staff, restaurant very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    All the Best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpfull And they cares

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have canceled our reservation without any excuse

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. Everything fine.

    Great help from staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - missing wellnes - near a busy highway

    - location near to Corina - three-course dinner - perfect selection of breakfast - daily room cleaning - helpful staff - Ski bus stop opposite the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the rooms do not have the bathroom refurbished yet, some of it are fully equipped. Ask for half board/look for alternatives otherwise dinner can be quite expensive.

    Family run small hotel 10 kms from Cortina. Friendly, old fashioned place with good value for money. Comfortable accessibilty, quiet with a nice view and cute italian atmoshere.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit difficult to get around at night when it's dark. Luckily i knew someone living close by who owns a car and could drive me to the City centre of Cortina.

    This hotel has so much old school charm and staff are helpful and knowlegeable. I always has a gréât breakfast, and some of the staff even spoke English which is hard to come by in this town. Lovely views and a good spot if you don't need to be too close to the centre of Cortina.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could be a little more varied. However, it had all the usual basics and it was a good value for the money .

    The location is great , rooms are very clean . Staff is very helpful and friendly . Ski bus stop across the street from the hotel .

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good value for money, good host and excellent breakfast. Great location to start a trekking excursion around the Pelma and Civetta Dolomite Groups

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. we stayed for 8 nights for Christmas 2014 and breakfast was the same every day; 2. heating was working only in the afternoon and partly during the night, so it was cold during the day; 3. there was not hot water, only lukewarm; 4. the reception is not working 24h - one night we returned at 22.30h and the main entrance was locked- we had to make enormous noise before one waiter came from his bed and let us in; 5. they first tried to give us one ugly room with Ikea style furniture instead of one with old fashioned we paid for; 6. they do not speak (or pretend so) English so we could not make any complaints there; 7. hotel is on the busy road, even late in the night;

    only view

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location. Relaxing atmosphere.Amazing breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not everything was cleaned, and the room is rather spartan style

    The familystyle run hotel feels cozy

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dated furniture

    Kindness of stay yelled and view

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an Hotel with family type of relation. If you want a superb home made breakfast and a familiar environment, for a 1 night stay it is ok.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel had lots of charm, lots of history. Everything was super clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room size

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was so and so.

    Nice view of mountains from any rooms.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: