Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Cinemusic Hotel 4 stars

Via Tuscolana 128, San Giovanni, 00182 Rome, Italy

#401 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room, pool on roof was closed.

    Suite was big, good location close to metro, staff where very helpful and obliging with any requests. Jacuzzi bath was amazing to have in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible, service was poor, our hotel room had allergen that make my son and I sick, possibly mould. The room we reserved was given away. Overall a terrible stay. If you can avoid this hotel

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee machines just a kettle, in the room (with tea bags & coffee granules!). Room temperature was a mystery too cold in my room, too hot next door. Could do with a nice coffee / staffed bar during the day & in the evening.

    Rooms had a lovely terraced balcony outside. Bathrooms and bedrooms stylish, very modern and freshly decorated. Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Very near Di Roma Metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was a bit tricky!

    Staff were very kind and efficient. The suite with hot tub was quirky and cool. Location is perfect, less than 5 minutes walk to metro, with lovely neighbourhood cafes and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was closed!!! In cold january, it would have been great tk have a rooftop jacuzzi or at least to know ahead of time it would not be available.

    The shower had two options with a wand and an overhead waterfall with high pressure and good hot water. There was a towel rack for hot towels after the shower too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy. You can other guests' doors slamming when they go in or out of their rooms.

    Clean, friendly staff, most amenities. The location is great for both Buisness travelers and tourists since its far from crowded streets and the metro station is nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 101 smelt really bad, like a sweaty sports changing rooms mixed with a night club. Air conditioning unit also smelt really bad and needed a service. The room was cleaned every day but still smelt really bad.

    Nice clean overall hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose this hotel based around cost and it's proximity to the metro station and it didn't disappoint. The walk to the re di Roma metro station is around 3 mins and from there you can get to all major tourist sites easily. A 7-day metro pass is €24 and that includes buses, although we didn't need to use them. The hotel has friendly, helpful staff and cosy, modern rooms that are serviced daily - exactly what we wanted. We visited in early October and the weather was hot and sunny, but the 'jacuzzi' on the terrace was not heated and therefore ice cold. You get bubbles via tokens that last 15 mins, the first is free and they're €4 each after. Breakfast was ample for a mere €5 but bar service is minimal in the afternoon. You're better of using the mini bar. Also don't forget about the €6 pppn local tax you have to pay on departure. Would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Rome as it keeps the cost down while still being in a convenient enough location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy I think his name was Justus/Justine has no customer service skills at all. When we arrived, he didn't look up from his computer and asked us to give him five minutes to finish off whatever he was doing on his PC before checking us in. I found his tone and manner rude and offensive.

    The lady in-charge of the cafeteria/breakfast was amazing. Friendly and cheerful with all guests. The breakfast was good. Room small but very clean. The bed was reasonably big and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Myself and my partner went to Rome for the first time for 4 nights. I can only say it was Amazing ! the commute from the hotel to the main area of Rome was 15 minutes by train. The staff are really helpful and it was a smooth transition. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes, take some insect repellent.

    This hotel is close to the metro which connects you to the main metro line through the popular sights in Rome. The staff at the hotel were very informative offering customised maps and booking cabs etc. The breakfast was lovely and everyone was very friendly. The aircon does go off overnight and I wasn't sure how to override it. If you don't have a big Rome budget and don't mind spending €1.50 on the metro to get you into the heart of the city this is a great spot. I'm a 50 year old traveller taking my 16 year old daughter on an European adventure and this area is fine for female travellers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The sound insulation between the rooms is not good at all. The guests next door ( Asian guys ) were very noisy.

    - The personal of reception was very helpful; - Good location, close to the railway station(Roma Tuscolana) and subway station(Re Di Roma ); - Great breakfast; - Clean; - Strong Wi-Fi signal in our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremly helpfull

    The hotel is quite nice but not so close to the centre although it says that its 3,4 km to Rome city centre ( which I find ok for walking) in reality it is more distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner was disappointed that the hot tub was unavailable on the sun terrace.

    Excellent location, on quiet (ish) street, moments from Re di Roma metro station and via Appia Nuovo for shopping and dining. Room was compact but had everything necessary: clean comfortable bed and decent shower. Added bonus was the dawn chorus of birdsong, the jasmine scented air, and the peaceful roof terrace where we breakfasted. Breakfast itself was a plentiful self-service affair. I would happily book this hotel again if I came back to Rome. Far more peaceful than the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively small room. Although there were quite a few people in the hotel, it seemed quite empty. Bar empty etc.

    Nice staff, very quiet rooms, good shower. Close to the metro station and some good local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad experience was the person who was at the reception at mid night during the last night of our stay . He was rude and avoided to answer our query .

    Location is decent . Rooms are nice Aswell .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slighly out of the city centre but a 15 min bus ride or €12 euro in a taxi will get you there.

    Excellent hotel, very clean , staff were very friendly and offered me a free beer as my room wasnt ready when I arrived even though I checked in early.I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like that there was no enough air in the room.

    I liked the service. The people working the the hotel were very friendly and willing to help and I also liked a lot the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Convenient location at walking distance from the metro line connecting the main railway station and the old town. Nice facilities with roof solarium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the centre of town but still would recommend for price

    Really good value breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was big, good location close to metro, staff where very helpful and obliging with any requests. Jacuzzi bath was amazing to have in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not used much

    Boutique feel , bed and reception needs bit updating but love this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff comfy bed and good choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the city

    Very cool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the size of the room , but not that bad

    Location was very good , breakfast was good and staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities very basic

    very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there wasn't much storage space. Perfect for a weekend if you travel light.

    The coziness and style of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not very good

    Comfy bed and ample room in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be better especially regarding fresh bread

    personel at the reception very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and functional. It has whatever a room in hotel should have. Design hotel. Small but well manteined. Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are small

    good breakfast extremely helpful staff helped us with Parking even when Parkings closed due to holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were super friendly and helpful. The wisteria tunnel at the entrance was enchanting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely dining room and outside seating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little less spacious than expected.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told that the breakfast would be cheaper than it was No doors on the showers Not enough space Bar never open

    Good location near the station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine for room was meant to be available on request. This was not the case.

    Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar open

    Beds were comfy. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was fantastic couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was not open. Breakfast was very small and the bacon was always out.

    Clean rooms. Beautiful terrace. Near metro station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Loby, the aircondition, the location..

    The helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom wasn't very private. Was ok for us as a couple but would imagine if you were sharing with a friend it would be a bit embarrassing. Was a bit further out than we thought although it turned out not to be an issue as was 15 mins on bus and 10 on subway into central Rome. Public transport was fantastic, 1 ticket gets you on any bus,tram and subway train in the city area for €7 for 24 hrs or €18 for 72 hrs.

    Was 5 min walk from train station, 5 min walk to subway and 5 min walk to bus stop taking you into heart of Rome. Breakfast was reasonable value and loved the hottub on roof terrace although we were not aware that there is a €4 charge if you wanted the bubbles on. Comfortable bed although room is very compact. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi connetion was slow and disconnecting v. ofen. Bathroom was very small - it was a part of the room - only toilet had a glass door, so you could feel a lack of intimacy.

    Very nice breakfast. I was'n expecting too much for 4 euros/person but it Was excellent. Nice terrace to have a coffee after. The hotel is quiet. Personnel is nice adn willng to help.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great that there was free Wifi but it was very poor, connection always dropping off - 2 of us using it at the same time was nearly impossible. Did not like that you had to pay extra to use the Jacuzzi as this was not advertised. These are both small issues - nothing major to be unhappy about with this hotel!

    Staff at reception were very friendly, as were the ladies looking after breakfast. Breakfast was fine, probably worth the €4 anyway! Location was good - 4 stops on the metro to Termini station, metro is on the same line for the Vatican also. Area around the hotel was fine - lovely chip shop around the corner called Queens of Amsterdam that is handy when heading back if you're still peckish! It was also nice to have a very large terrace balcony in the room, even though ours looked out onto a main road. Room was comfortable, beds comfy and plenty of pillows and bed linen. Absolutely loved the shower! Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in bedroom with only 2 sliding doors which did not meet so no privacy. Open plan shower very slippy when wet and trying to step out. TV channel all Italian apart from BBC 24 news only so much you can watch over and over again. Room 216 we stayed in had an odd smell every time we came in possibly drains or dirty water smell mopped over tiles? Bar was never manned each time we went in and although metro is only 5 mins approx there is very little to do in area. Breakfast although we knew was continental would be nice to have option of cooked breakfast.

    Staff friendly. Extra things we requested brought to room quickly. Helped with arranging delivery of a takeaway and brought to room. Called up when e mail received from travel company to update us. Nice little terrace with table and chairs. Very quiet as at back of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear noise from the hallways. Luckily there were few guests near our room, so it didn't bother too much, but it could be an issue.

    Close to the metro station

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been better, a bit more choice, especially more cooked food. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room as standard would have been nice.

    The location was good although not that easy to find. The room was comfortable and the bed was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff helped us as we tried to find another parking-garage without leaving the key at the parking-garage as the dude at the parking of the hotel was very rude and called us also stupid.

    Location was good. Close to the subway. Personal was speaking English and was friendly. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, modern and most important extremely clean, excellent services with helpful staff! Its location is very convenient - only 5 minutes from Re Di Roma metro station on foot. You should definitely try the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel bar was limited and barely staffed. Air-Con in room hard to change permanently, so too hot at night

    Staff were very helpful & informative re how to get around, taxis, etc. breakfast was good, with enough choice. Good, large & comfortable bed. Good location, easy to get to the sites

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon/heater was difficult to use so room was quite cold most of the time. We stayed in December.

    Stayed in Suite 101- amazing room with hot tub and lots of space. Location is great, a local feel but also a few metro stops from the centre. Friendly & helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Great variety for breakfast. location of hotel is close to the metro which made sightseeing easier.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Continental breakfast! Being British we love a good breakfast on holiday sets up for the day.

    The area with good family run restaurants and excellent prices. A wonderful shopping area and metro in easy walking distance. Shops gorgeous, less crowded than the centre of Rome so one could enjoy shopping!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At least in our room, bathroom and WC were semi divided from the rest of room/but i am declaring, that it is not a suite type of room/. It would be good to equipe it with some sliding doors. For a single person staying it is ok and for those that don`t mind this type of room organisation. But if you are not knowing someone good enough and you have to share room and bathroom in this order, it may be a bit odd. I guess not all the rooms has this type of space organisation. So, I am sharing this only as a friendly comment to hotel management, that sliding doors in this type of rooms, btw. room and bathroom, would assure a full pleasure to all guests.

    Location is quite near City Centre. If You like to walk and explore a city by foot, than it shouldn`t be a problem for you to stay here. /Colosseo, Foro Romano, Palatine Hill etc. are quite near /. Also, if you would like to explore city combining it with public transportation, metro station Re di Roma(Metro line A-red one) is 2 minutes walk from Hotel. It has good connection with Fiumicino airport, as well as with Termini Station/busses, trains, metro/. Breakfast was great. Hotel personnel was very kind and helpful/supervisor, recepcionists, kitchen staff, housekeeping-room cleaning/. If the weather is allowing, you can enjoy your coffee and Sun on terrace. If you need quiet and peacful time for your sleep it is good location, since the street is not busy and noisy at all. Everything is relatively new. Beds are comfy, so you won`t get lack of good and quality sleep. All the recommendations for short term stay and if they would keep this service & facilities quality i would definitely stay here again, if visiting Rome once more.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of space to "unpack", no shelves in bathroom to place toiletries. One chair only, no table inside. Bathroom nice, but no privacy with the placement of mirrors. If you got sick, the romance would be gone as nothing is left to the imagination sound or smell wise. Maybe not a place for people newly dating or insecure about bodily functions, ha ha. Housekeeping noises start around 6-630, so avoid room 201 as it is by their closet, if you are a light sleeper. I was ok, but my husband woke up. Otherwise a wonderful place to stay!

    Breakfast buffet, Friendly greeting every morning from the lady who ran it! Alessandro at front desk was hilarious, very nice and helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and felt very safe. 5 minute walk to metro, but we walked to the city centre daily, 30-40 minutes depending on how many stops to take pictures. Not too many tourists nearby, which is nice!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

    Clean, well located

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The safe didn't work and couldn't be fixed. Breakfast started too late.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi practically doesn't work and staff could not do anythning with that. There was a strong smell of chemicals in the room

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff on reception were friendly and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, really close to the subway, room looks brand new and breakfast is superb!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Modern boutique feel! Very very good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant hotel with very modern interior design.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The "pool" is actually a cold hot tub

    Breakfast was amazing, staff were very kind.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit hard and the pillows a bit thick.

    Location, breakfast, design, great for a city trip to Rome

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just few minutes to metro station Re Di Roma Small nice hotel, helpful staff, very good value for money

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: