Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Cinisi Vacanze

Via Generale Vito Artale, 41, 90045 Cinisi, Italy

#10 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Cinisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but I should have checked. Toilet flushing mechanism slow.

    No lift and 2 very full cases, we were in the apartment on the top floor staff happy to carry luggage but I did not want them to injure themselves so luggage placed in locked ground floor room and we took up just what we needed for our overnight stay. Able to access room with a key. Lovely staff and owner always smiling and happy to answer any queries we had. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B is very handy for early or late flights out of Palermo. The room was large and it has good facilities. Taxi was arranged for an early start to the airport. Host was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator & no coffee/breakfast available. Also I had to pay them cash when i checked out, but I thought Booking.com paid. Also I may have left some hoop earrings & a silver bracelet there, but there doesn't seem to be an email address.

    Nice hot water, close to shops & restaurants. The car service to Palermo airport was only 20 euro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not able to take advantage of the breakfast, as our flight left too early. But the convenience and cleanliness and overall setup was terrific. Very cool room and wonderful furnishings, and the bathroom was full of all the modern conveniences PLUS! And the hostess was wonderful, too. Wish we could have spent more time exploring Cinisi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like was leaving Sicily!

    Just an overnight stay before a 4:00am airport check in. Facility was great. Location within minutes of restaurants, easy drive to airport, street parking at the door and very large, clean room complete with a small kitchen. Hostess was very helpful in giving us directions to the unit and suggesting restaurants and things to do in the area for our short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed exceptionally hard and uncomfortable. We were promised a 'breakfast to go' for an early morning flight, and none was prepared for us. So it was Hard Bed and No Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock. Just terrible. Tried to sit and sleep but even that hurt. Lack of mattras. Hade to try and share the same bed as two of my children. The airconditioners worked poorly.

    Mysigt!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully renovated old house in the center of Cinisi. We had the apartment in the top floor, which features a roof terrace with a view over Cinisi, the mountains in the surroundings and up to the sea. Unfortunately we were only staying for one night before heading to the airport, but we will come back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only one night- not much to say. For us everything was well.

    Very nice host! Our flight was delayed and he welcomed us atound 2 pm. Beautiful big room! Very close to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was outside on a very narrow street. Difficult to find restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    We booked the place for closeness of the airport. The owner was very kind. The quadruple room we stayed in was huge and even though we had to leave very early the owner offered to prepare us some breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was adequate but not special. Cinisi is not a destination in itself.

    Perfect location for access to palermo airport . Owner was very welcoming .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a few pizza places nearby, not much good food in the neighbourhood.

    Beautiful home inside. Very clean and well organized. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very easy to get to the airport (8 minutes by car).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding parking in the narrow streets wasn't easy with the large car we had.

    Comfortable and well equipped accommodation. Handy for Palermo airport if a little difficult to find.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi from the airport to the hotel was 6~7 minutes, but charged 35 Euro!! Told it is set price!! From the Hotel to the airport 20 Euro, because the hotel offered us their shuttle car!!

    Hotel and people were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was a bit hard.

    The B&B was clean, lovely room, staff friendly. They also dropped us off at the airport and the airport shuttle rate is much cheaper than getting a taxi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If I had to say anything negative at all, it would be that it is on a very narrow street and parking is a bit difficult if you aren't use to it. But the whole town is this way. It adds to it's quaintness. We rented the top floor apartment with a terrace... just beautiful eating breakfast there. It's three floors up so you must be able to do stairs. We were out of breath but totally worth it!

    Was absolutely awesome!! Owners were extremely helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Cinisi or near by towns.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS kept us going around in circles so we stopped in the center circle and got directions from a local.

    Ariana, our host, was out when we arrived but her "colleague" Concetta (her next door neighbor) reached her on her cell and she came an greeted us within minutes and signed us in. We stayed here because of the location's proximity to PMO airport since we had a very early flight. We turned in our car at AVIS and Ariana picked us up within 1 minute of our finalizing the drop off. She also drove us to the airport the next morning after we stayed overnight at he B&B. Terrific pizzeria "Basilico" within walking distance. Great hostess, great facility

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few issues -no staff was on site when I arrived at 2:30pm, despite the fact I had let them know my arrival time. I ended up waiting outside for a half hour. -Every guest had access to my room. My room was on the first floor and had a door leading to the street. Apparently the front door key each guest receives also opens the outside door to my room. A couple came into my room when I was in bed and we were both very startled! -I had arranged for an airport transfer in the morning. The receptionists took down my flight info and it seemed legit. The 'taxi driver' was the receptionist's boyfriend? They overslept and I had to scramble to get another ride. I was lucky to have made my flight. Overall nothing was horrible but alot of small issues made overall experience stressful and bad.

    The room and bathroom are nicely decorated, clean, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO STAFF on premises to help with problems No card for Smart TV, so no TV No instructions for coffee maker, so no coffee When I arrived, there was no one there. This, even after I had called ahead. Then when someone arrived, she acted annoyed with me. Not friendly

    Proximity to airport. Size of room Cleanliness Free WiFi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was confusing. Could have been better set up.

    Owner and manager were very accommodating and friendly. Ease to the airport, room very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town didn't have restaurants that we could find. Not a charming town but as a result not touristy. 15 minute drive to the airport, rather convoluted route.

    Very clean, recently remodeled, nice staff. Street parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming B&B, friendly people. great location for arriving/departing Palermo airport. We walked to piazza and had drinks, then pizza and gelato on main street. We accidentally left baggage behind, but they shipped it to us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel with everything we required. They went out their way to be helpful arranging a taxi and storing our luggage. The local Maltese Bar is really great as are the Pizzas at Stuzzocotto.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only in this place for less than 9 hours as we just needed a place to stay near the airport due to an early flight. It was such a pleasant suprise. The person working the desk waited for us outside and helped us park (we arrived late in the evening). They were friendly and helped us get settled. The room was beautiful and clean. The room and bathroom were very big. We had to leave at 0430 for our flight in the morning and they had food out for us and another family. The B&B is only about 10 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold shower, breakfast not so good

    nice people, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our plane was delayed by 3 hours. They were very understanding and flexible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with locals in street. Tough to park and find Beds not that comfortable

    Good price. Convenient to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous, cool room with a lovely bathroom. Really lovely decor and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried arranging our check-in 2 hours before our intended arrival, but to no avail.

    Great room, very friendly waitress at breakfast time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a family of 5! Just what we needed when we had landed at Palermo airport late in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, but if you have big luggage can be lucky and have the ground floor rooms.

    very well located for palermo airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train station is a work in progress

    Easy distance to airport for departure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much to complain about

    i liked the care and support from the staff,,,,both mother and daughter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for the price. I booked the wrong day and they stay found me a room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place!! Would definitely recommend. Staff was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tthe hotel is hard to faind

    evereting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the best, but it was fine

    Amazing room - great view and very cheap The breakfast was good too

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard for me. But still fine

    Proximity to airport was perfect. Great staff, room and price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, spacious room. Great owners, waited for me till after midnight, since my.plane was delayed. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance into Palermo. Cost Euro 60 from Central Train Station

    The way we were looked after, even provided wine in the entrance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where were all the restaurants of the town.only pizzaa and hamburgers😒

    Lovely warm shover and a big bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy the location but can't do much since very close to airport.

    Convenient the shuttle from /to the airport, welcome and caring staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was amazing, breakfast was excellent and bed extra comfy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hot water cut off in the night so we couldn't take shower. Appearently if it happens you should call the staff but we didn't know and didn't want to disturb anybody at midnight.

    Lovely interior, quaint building. Very clean. Fresh croissants and cakes. We stayed on the top floor with a nice mountain wiev. Typical sicilian well maintained street and daily life.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on the ground floor is facing the street and gets noise from the traffic and people talking in the street Breakfast is not replenish and if you are late in getting to the dining area, you have little choice of breakfast items

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lodging was suppose to include breakfast. There was no breakfast to be found in the morning

    Room and premises itself were lovely and comfortable. Location near airport was convienvient.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing we didn't like — that we stay here only for one night. Would like to come back and stay longer :-)

    Free parking nearby. Good quality wi-fi. Friendly, English-speaking staff. You can ask to transfer you to airport.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would recommend this hotel as one that is not far from the Palermo airport, and does really provide you a good stay! Our room was spacious with very high ceilings and kitchen included. You will have everything you need in the room,except shower gel/ shampoos...Very convenient is the free parking on the street,and the sweet breakfast was just amazing!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arranged for a ride to the airport (15 euro). the shuttle was ten minutes late and the staff at the hotel were nowhere to be found; no response to my ringing the doorbell, nor to any of the three contact numbers posted. a bit stressful. i made it to the aiport on time. staff did return my call, but I was already on my way to the airport.

    great outdoor bar nearby 3-d Vino with live music (not close or loud enough to hear at the hotel). nice staff and lovely room, although mine did not have a private bath.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Light switches a bit difficult to locate. No English news channels.

    Beautiful interior. Good air conditioning. Very convenient location for the airport. A relief to be able to make a cup of tea.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't that good.

    We needed a place to spend the night near the airport of Palermo. We arrived quite late and left early the day after. A very short stay but we enjoyed it. Nice breakfast. The bathroom wasn't in our room, but we had a private bathroom somewhere else in the building, which was okay.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was a little intermittent, would only work in certain spots within our room.

    We selected this B&B primarily for it's proximity to the airport. It proved to be a gem of a place with friendly staff, roomy and clean spaces with a tasty breakfast available nice and early. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all

    Lovely room, nicely restored. Great welcome from Ariana who arrived after neighbour phoned-we were very sharp! Easy to find with instructions given and well signposted in town. Breakfast was good and served for us when we went up.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host was so helpful with everything and even dropped us off at the nearby beach for the afternoon as well as offering to pick us up. Our room was very traditionally Italian and a great place to stay to finish off our three week holiday.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was large and ultra clean. Street parking was very easy. Breakfast was self-serve, and was ready for our early departure by 6:00 am. Marco was welcoming and helpful. An easy ride to the airport to return the rental car. Very happy with our one-night stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is reach, but only sweet (no chease or sausage). A bit to far from the train station, but still ok.

    Comfortable and clean room. The girl at the reception was so nice to wait for us to come late in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff came to let us in. Room lovely with plenty of space and own door out onto the street. Excellent for sharing with two 14 year olds. Kitchen facilities excellent. Lovely and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we first arrived in mid-afternoon no one was at the B and B and the listed phone numbers were of no help. Eventually a helpful restauranteur was able to find a different phone number by which we contacted the staff.

    The staff was helpful in dealing with our rental car drop-off. The facility was set up for an early morning self-serve breakfast. The B and B had it's own parking spaces on a side street which made for easy arrival and departure. The staff rearranged our reservation to allow us to stay on the ground floor for convenience.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cute little town and a great location if you have an early flight out of Palermo airport. The staff was super with welcoming us and our 2 dogs!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast. Big room and decoration in good taste. 15' to aeroport.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far to major attractions

    Close to airport

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC defect, very poor breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    loud air condition or something of that kind - periodically switching on and off preventing getting asleep

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning of bathroom

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No yoghurt for breakfast.

    Close to airport for early morning flight. Dario the taxi driver turned up at 5.30! Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location..very helpful staff and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was close to Airport and provided a good starting point for our visit to Sicily.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much for a gluten intolerant guest at breakfast

    Very comfortable rooms and friendly hosts.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse B&B Cinisi Vacanze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: