Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cinque Giornate 3 stars

Piazza Cinque Giornate 6, Milan City Centre, 20129 Milan, Italy

#300 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Not if you want to sleep at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Increadibly noisy due to traffic around the clock. Carpets on all floors. Key cards had to be reset daily.

    Friendly staff. Taxi, bus and tram nearby so you can get away fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Nothing but a good locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it rather curious that it says sound proof where i could here guests in the next room snoring like they were inside my room. Breakfast had simple granola, croissant (not good quality), bread (also not good), cream cheese and some cold cuts available alongside some fruit. Which is it most basic you can find but if you are paying for it, i'd opt out to enjoy better breakfast outside

    It is a good enough of a location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel do one two nights to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the lift (I think lifts from 19 century were more convenient)

    In the center of the city. Good location. This hotel for one or two nights is good enough. But not for more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    We are satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room size for 3 persons was a bit too small. The hotel is allocated near very busy road, it is very noisy. But overall, we are satisfied.

    Nice and comfortable hotel, near main public transport stops. 20 min. by walk to Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows and walls are not sound proof, I could hear the neighbours and everything on the street. The showerhead was leaking and the breakfast selection was quite minimal

    location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Central location and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was street facing so if you are a light sleeper, bring your earplugs!

    Central location and good breakfast. I arrived early and there was no problem allowing me an early check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasent city stay that’s value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be a bit comfier, these were two singles pushed together. The breakfast was ok as not a lot of room so you may have to wait a few minutes, something hot like toast would be nice.

    We liked all the staff, they were helpful and friendly! The location was good, close to the airport (only €18 by taxi). Walkable distance to the main centre (15 mins), with restaurants and bars close to the hotel for the evening too. Tram stop right outside that goes straight to the central train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is comfortable and staff are good. It is in a good location close to center of Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicle was a bit small,even for an average sized person. The was no iron available in the hotel.Not always required but in our case would have been useful after traveling.

    There was a good selection of cereals and fresh croissants,with fruit juices.There were several types of sliced meats and cheese.Staff offered a choice of coffees and teas.There were fresh bread rolls with butter and a variety of preserves.Fresh fruit was also available.There were also a good selection of fruit yogurts. All of the food was of a good standard and plentiful.The staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Good but could be better
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size is too small, the window is closed, and facilities were refurbished long time ago. So overall impression the rates are overpriced.

    Location is good, but not excellent. 20 mins walking distance from Duomo and taxi is available just in front of the door. If you are looking for place close to Duomo/Castle, there are other options to consider.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    3 Nights at Cinque Giornate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small and shower could be a bit roomier.Otherwise it was good and clean.There was no iron available at the hotel.

    The hotel is in a great location. There is a taxi rank outside and tram stops within yards.It is a ten minute ride to Stazione Centrale costing approx €11.00,from where coaches run regularly to Bergamo and Malpensa airports. There is a large Coins 8 floor department store within 5 minutes from hotel and several bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is a comfortable 15 minute walk to reach the famous Duomo cathedral area and all of the smart shops,cafes,bars and restaurants that Milan is famous for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    The structure of the hotel is very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The moquette-carpet isn't a good idea in 2018. It's horrible. The structure of the hotel is very old, and there are many cracks on the walls. At this price, I expected something better.

    I liked very much the location, near the city centre. I liked the staff courtesy. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, clean room and bathrooom, OK breakfast. The total perception was adequate regarding the number of stars. The area is great with nice shops and nice connections to the center and airport. I will come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not sound proof properly and could hear noises from next rooms and street below.

    The location was good. With duomo in 10 min walking distance. The staff was good and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    I had a delightful stay in the hotel and will recommend it to everyone I know visiting Milan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the hotel decor was lovely and location very convenient for everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be coming back myself.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    nice breakfast, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too loud! I ask for the quitest room, but unfortunetely we didnt get it... the room was just near a very popular street. :(

    nice breakfast, nice room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Easy access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal was weak and the connection was disrupted frequently Breakfast selection could have been better We also came with a residence permit from Switzerland but it took the receptionist a while to figure out how to enter it into the system which slowed down the check-in process.

    Good location for public transport, great neighborhood with easy access to the centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.5
    Cheap and nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful, old, muggy smelling hotel. Smell of cigarette smoke coming into our room from next door. Overwhelming smell of air freshener throughout Hotel to mask smells. Quilt covers very old and I would question how clean they were. Breakfast area and breakfast very dismal. Cheap and nasty would never stay again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was delicious and international as in every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, and the window didn't open, so the lack of day light is something you should work on. Everything else was okay, except that on the bed blanket we found some human hair, which wasn't good! On the other hand the housekeeper was very nice, the receptionist were so friendly! :)

    The breakfast was delicious and international as in every hotel. The girl who served us coffee was very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Totally ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salty crossaints were missing. Bread too hard to eat. Sweet crossaints were wonderful.

    Reception worker Cristina was super helpful.Clean quiet place to stai. Breakfast variety rather small but coffee was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with good placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff should pay a more careful attention to the room amenities (e.g. the toilet seat was broken)

    The hotel is positioned at a walkable distance from Milano Centrale(35min) and the city centrer (19min). the room was comfortable and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Location is very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged 20 Euros per night for a 4 year old child and no extra bed was provided Break fast was either not ready on time or ran out early!!

    Location is very convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very bad and room is very cold we asked staff but the rooms' are host system and we will pass may of 15 so that we were so cold

    Location is very good.staff was always cheerful and helpfull😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    The room was comfortable and not to far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware that there is no way to buy tickets near bus stations. It would have been nice imformation to get at the check in, at the very least to be able to buy it in the reception instead of the bar around the corner.

    The room was comfortable and not to far from the city center. The weather allowed to walk there every day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    A short stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extreme heat in the roomsame which was uncontrollable.

    The location is quite central with plenty of taxis available right in front of the hotel. The night receptionist and the breakfast waitress were really nice, the rest left much to be desired

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    A convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were all satisfied.

    Staff very polite. Rooms very clean and big enough for 2 person. Nice and clean bathroom. Convenient location with a good public transport to all interesting places.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was good - the croissants smelled wonderful in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite a walk from the train station and central Milan. They didn't have secure luggage storage at the hotel.

    Breakfast was good - the croissants smelled wonderful in the hallways! The price for a family was decent. There is a great tailor next door too who helped us fix something quickly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    Pizza Restaurent on one side and a bar on the other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not dirty the decor, fixtures and fittings had a well lived in feeling about them. The hotel would benefit from a revamp.

    Pizza Restaurent on one side and a bar on the other. Also taxi rank an tram line straight outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    3.3
    A very expensive dump. Avoid it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay away!!! Rooms smell of smoke, carpets are nasty, walls are cracking, rooms are tiny, and there is no real elevator (it's a cargo lift and was broken when I ran away). Insanely expensive for what it offers, it should be 1star, not 3. I left after one night of a two night prepaid reservation, it's that bad. Of course there was no refund, they have a no refund policy, and it is clear why. A dump, avoid it.

    Staff was friendly, but useless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    Unremarkable hotel in the middle of Milan
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy. Parking on the public street (if you could find a spot). Rooms were not properly clean. Elevator slow as a snail. Pictures did not look like the hotel we found.

    Walking distance to the Duomo di Milano (Cathedral).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the room was a little bigger, but pretty normal for what we've found in Europe.

    Charming old hotel in an interesting part of town. Staff was extremely friendly. Wonderful breakfast--best croissant I've had in Europe. Easy walking distance to restaurants, Duomo and tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Milan in 2 1/2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow internet connection. Street sound audible (but that's the sound of big cities, folks! Just bring your earplugs.)

    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff! Simple, but good breakfast (coffee, croissants, butter, jam, juice, fruit, ham). Great location at tramline and close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very good location
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has probably seen better days, but okay for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has probably seen better days, but okay for one night. It gave us a more or less okay bed for the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist was extremely helpful even after midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a very noisy street.

    Receptionist was extremely helpful even after midnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    stanza troppo rumorosa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stanza troppo rumorosa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    The AC was not working for 2 nights out of 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working for 2 nights out of 3. They need to be more efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff is very friendly. Everything is fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The shower stall was a bit small, if I was any larger and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall was a bit small, if I was any larger and I would not have been able to get in 😂😂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby

    Great juice & crossiantsb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but ok

    Convenient. What you see is what you get. Pleasant staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad bad bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything except location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very frendly

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Not great hotel but nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower leaked, windows didn't block put of noise

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old upholstery and mattress

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly waitress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Friendly waitress

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great time in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean rooms, nice staff, tasty coffee!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room narrow

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    Made no sense
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location plus service plus hospitality overall.breakfast was poor

    Nothing honestly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was good as a place to sleep. No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit old and smelly.

    Generally everything was ok. Covered all the basics. Walking distance to central shopping/sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Won't go back there & won't recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC didn't work, TINY room, breakfast was minimal at best, noisy street at night.

    Good location, nice, upgraded bathroom, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parivacy all the walls need soundproof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't versatile. But nonetheless the provided food was tasty.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel just outside of centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic breakfast

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Sightseeing in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from room Terrible breakfast ! Problem with reception

    Clean room and good bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    ideal spot for city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more choice

    limited menu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Included breakfast, which was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite air conditioner, room was very hot with poor air circulation

    Included breakfast, which was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    There was no iron for clothes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron for clothes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy, almost 24 hours. Bed and the pillow was too firm. Both made it very difficult to sleep.

    Location is good. Near tram stops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    A great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great getaway

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, clean room, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient location, by walking can go to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud neighbors. Poor sound insulation.

    Very convenient location, by walking can go to all the important sights

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    My room was a bit dark (courtyard).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit dark (courtyard). As soon as I opened the shutters and pulled the drapes the cleaning staff would close them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice localisation, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15 minut spacerem do Duomo :). Wygodne łóżko i pyyyyszne rogaliki na śniadanie. 15 minutes to Duomo by foot. Yummy croissants :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.6
    Air conditioning didn't work even though we were there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work even though we were there for 4 nights. Very dated. Poor breakfast selection, no restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Room is claustrophobic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too claustrophobic

    The ChEckington and reception staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Perfect position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly old style hotel where we were made very welcome. Loved staying here

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location, very easy from train station, and to go into...
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very easy from train station, and to go into Centre city only 5 mins tram

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.0
    It was a good size room & nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately it's not as centrally located as specified. The room was not 100% clean & although the lady at check-in was lovely. Any staff I encountered after this were less than helpful :(

    It was a good size room & nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was good, though in a small corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was good, though in a small corner. the croissant were fresh and I liked the hospitality of the staffs. They were friendly though they have a strict policy of 12:00 check out, the staff offered to keep our luggage for few more extra hours in the reception. Does not have a great view in the window but I didnt go there to sit inside my room to view the city from my window. Over all I was very impress and happy with the visit. I would like to thank Anna the staff who helped us during our first day for check in.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    -Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room for breakfast is quite small and you could end up waiting for a table to be free.

    -Nice hotel -30 min walk to the Duomo or take the tram 27 -good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly, location was perfect, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only downside was the rooms were absolutely roasting, but realised the next day there was air conditioning!! Will remember this for next time!!

    The staff were very friendly, location was perfect, and breakfast was great - best coffee ever!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for me as I was travelling alone, I had a small twin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower is quite small, it wasn't really a big problem for me as I a fairly small woman, however I did find myself banging my elbows on the doors and walls, so for a bigger person, the showers could be a problem.

    Perfect for me as I was travelling alone, I had a small twin room with 2 single beds - very comfortable, clean and warm. Great location, just a 15 minute walk to the Cathedral. Lovely, simple breakfast served each morning. Overall really great value for a long weekend sightseeing in Milan.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    6.7
    Staff was prompt and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very small and filled with too much funrniture. You cannot control the room temperature. Very small TV in room with dis-functional remote. It is a decent hotel, but not value for money.

    Staff was prompt and helpful. Location of the hotel was very good. Just 14 mins from Duomo. Breakfast was decent, though nothing special.

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cinque Giornate traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: