Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Cinzia 1 stars

Via Ragazzi del '99, 12, Careggi Rifredi, 50141 Florence, Italy

#263 of 393 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Florence Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise that there was no air-conditioning when we booked. The hotel really needs air conditioning to be installed this and a better breakfast would make the place great to place to stay.

    Great location very close to the train station and plenty of street parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.5
    Pity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience with a host. I was involved in an situation without my fault and I wasn't able to reach the destination and of course to check in. I tried to talk with the manager and I could send him the proof for cancellation but he want only the money without any understanding. Shame on you for this kind of management mister manager! A lot of thanks for Booking.com customer service! They was so kind and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very kind and friendly personal, very clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope that hotel will have air condition soon.

    Very kind and friendly personal, very clean room, everyday's cleaning, good big bathroom, nice location: you need only 5 minutes to the train's station. Behind the hotel there is the supermarket with good prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the center of Florence is a long walk and most of the surrounding area were one way streets for driving.

    The host was very friendly. The bathroom was very nice with a large shower. The bed was ok and it had good parking outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    My stay was very good and I will recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Location is great close to metro station. Very convenient to get trains to different destination. The girl at the reception was very helpful and could speak English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Budget hotel on outskirts of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic family run hotel in Florence suburb on outskirts. Train station about 6 minutes walk and Florence main station is about 5 minutes on the train and only one stop. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Near to the public transportation to central attractions of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice approach, friendly attitude and a good information source. The reception girl is very kind!

    Near to the public transportation to central attractions of floranc e

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay outside central Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor imperfections - bathroom door hung not quite right, a couple dirty spots on the shower wall, that kind of thing. Nothing major.

    Great value - hard to find a private hotel room for a better price in Florence. Location is an easy 7 minute walk and 5 minute train to the central city. Location is in a quiet, uninteresting but peaceful seeming neighborhood. Helpful staff orientation on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice and the bathroom was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have the breakfast but the room/selection looked small so we chose to go elsewhere. The free parking was a free for all in the street parking along the hotel road.

    The room was nice and the bathroom was big and clean. The hotel was a short walk, maybe 5 minutes, to the train station. The city center was reached by train in only 5 minutes. We showed up early the day of check in and they got our room cleaned and got us checked in within 30 minutes, a couple hours ahead of check in time. This was a big help. The staff was friendly and explained the walk and train stops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    The place is good for a budget (at least for Florence level)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon, just a ceiling fan. As I traveled in June, it was very hot at night. The city was flooded with mosquitoes, these were felt especially at night. In Florence mosquitoe nets do not exist, so I had a very bad night, not because I was bitten but because of the constant buzzing. Closing the window was not an option as it would get very warm inside. So, beware of this ! I find the hotel a bit pricey for what it offers and it's location. Room felt cold rather like a dorm, door and windows (wooden, old) looked dated. At very early hours the upstairs tenant could be heard walking arround.

    The place is good for a budget (at least for Florence level) stay if needed for visiting Florence or overnight stay. It is located in a rezidential area, with free street parking, some restaurants, bars and grocery stores very close by. Quiet at night. 2 minutes walking from the hotel is a bus station. The bus #20 goes straight to Piazza San Marco which is in the historical city center. The hotel is on the 1st floor of an apparment building. Staff was friendly and spoke english. They helped with getting to the historical city center. Breakfast was not included but can be served in the hotel. Room had an empty small fridge. The bathroom looked like it was just then renovated, very modern and new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really nice! The staff are friendly and polite. Parking is free on the street in front and there are enough spaces to be used. The train station is in 10 min by walking and it is only one stop away from the center. The price is 1,50 euro. There are mini restaurants near with pizza and sandwiches. I recommend the place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco is not airco Is one plafoonlamp with 2 speeds:))

    Very poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, near train station, supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, near train station, supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room and bathroom. Reception was available for inquiries. Hotel atmosphere is good and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit poor, but still good

    Nothing to complain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    I would like to say thanks to the property and I hope to send my guests to stay there in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful host. A very clean and economical place with a human touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Clean hotel close to the Rifredi train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the first night some of the guests disturbed a lot.

    I liked the proximity to the Rifredi train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, close to the train station, than five...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC, defective refrigerator, old furniture.

    Friendly staff, close to the train station, than five minutes to Firenze station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Very cool stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a cool stay at this hotel, everything went smoothly even when we arrived late for check in. Very convenient for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is near the train station by walk (5 Minutes)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Easy to drive in & out, free parking nearby, near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to drive in & out, free parking nearby, near to train station with quick transfer to the center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect, comfortable room, clean, near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, comfortable room, clean, near to public transportation, friendly staff. Me and my wife had very good time there!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Great service for a good price :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, not far from station and city center. Room was clean and comfortable, service was great. All good :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Cheap price for one night and hotel is walkable distance(8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water from the bathroom was leaking to the main room and become very messy.

    Cheap price for one night and hotel is walkable distance(8 minute) from the Florence Rifredi station.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    Good, comfortable room with all basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good, comfortable room with all basic amenities. Great staff, helpful and always there for us. Located about 5 minutes walk to the Firenze Rifredi train station, and 2 minutes walk to the bus stop. Free parking is extremely convenient if you're driving. Good value for money considering the prices in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    The staff was so friendly esp Sara she's so sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location..its scary at night as its far from the center and you have to walk for about 5 mins to reach the bus stop...Also the curtains are tranparent and enables the sun as soon as it comes up...Thee rooms are so close so its noisy and comfortable.

    The staff was so friendly esp Sara she's so sweet..i had a problem with my debit card and she was so patient and smiling all the time.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Very clean room and bathroom with support for me to hop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little far from the train station for someone without a car.

    Very clean room and bathroom with support for me to hop on one foot as the other one was in a cast due to an accident in Milan.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple

    Worst accommodation ever. Images that are shown on the booking are not real. This is not a hotel but a residential building which has been adapted in some form of the hostel. It is all dirty, insecure and terrible. We were placed in a dank, dirty room. Bathroom has no shower cabine or bath tub, but you can take shower over the wc toilet. So in the middle of bathroom there is attached shower so you can pee, brush your teeth and take a shower at the same time. It's not worth the money that we have given. If you love yourself do not go Albergo Cinizia!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    3.3
    nothing except from the small distance from the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really bad and ugly place. old, not refurbished building and rooms.

    nothing except from the small distance from the train

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.5
    Vicinanza all'Università
    • Solo traveller

    Vicinanza all'Università

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Family with older children

    The shower room had mouldy walls and ceiling.

    The bed was comfortable. One member of staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    6.3
    E' comodissimo per l'ospedale di Careggi, 5-10...
    • Solo traveller

    E' comodissimo per l'ospedale di Careggi, 5-10 minuti a piedi. It takes 5-10 minutes from the hotel to Careggi hospital

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    Not in town but very convenient by train, only 5 min journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not in town but very convenient by train, only 5 min journey.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice room, clean bathroom and good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning, and while you are right by the train, not much going on around you.

    Nice room, clean bathroom and good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.3
    Freindly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of A/C

    Freindly personnel

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    The room was clean, comfortable and included mini bar, t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean, comfortable and included mini bar, t.v. and fan. But you need to get a train or bus to reach centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    6.7
    Staff were so lovely & we had our own little balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Electrics need updating, room was in need of renovating but good for price paid.

    Staff were so lovely & we had our own little balcony

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.0
    Kind and honest staff.
    • Family with older children

    Cold.BASIC room. no breakfast.

    Kind and honest staff. Near to rifredi station, bus, hospital and some universityes. Cheap

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Albergo Cinzia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: