Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City 3 stars

Via Sant' Antonino 18, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#66 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 963 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could have been better. Made a creaky sound when water pressure was too high.

    Very comfy bed, and good selection of breakfast. Staff were all very nice, willing to assist you in anything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    LOVE this little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This was my third visit to Hotel city I love it. Staff are so friendly and helpful.Room was a good size and very quiet Breakfast was fantastic and the hotel has loads of charm.I would not stay anywhere else when in Florence Great location,close to the train station and other tourist spots

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The location was brilliant. Short walk from the train station to the hotel and then only one block from fabulous little cafes, bars, restaurants and a market selling a million and one handbags. 😊 The hotel is an older style that has a warm Italian charm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Everything great - rooms clean, very comfortable bed and very quiet. Close easy walk to train station, all the sites and good choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel as home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses were not so comfortable and we think it's better to change them.

    The location is fantastic near the train station and within walking distance from any place in Florence. Breakfast was great, delicious. The staff was always courteous and helpful that we felt at home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything in Florence was at a stone's throw distance from this Hotel, viz shopping, eating etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much to complaint except for one Rude Lady host during breakfast on day-1 but that experience was negated by the Lady Host on Day-2

    Everyone & Everything was Courteous & Nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking allowed in some communal areas but not breakfast room so not two much of an issue

    Really great room and the hotel staff were very friendly. Good breakfast selection and free wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, all the sights including markets train station all walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    We had an excellent stay here. Front of house staff couldn’t do enough for us. Early breakfasts directions to trains etc. Rooms cleaned every day towels changed. It was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with nice clean room and good breakfast to enhance your stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A/C was not adjustable in the room (this didn't match the photo/sign in the elevator). As we checked out we learned that it is central and we could have called to have it turned up.

    The location was excellent, very close to the train station (for our transport to/from airports) and the center of town. Our room for three was spacious. The Italian breakfast was very good with options and good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    I could not have asked for a nicer stay. Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, comfort were near perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If I had to say one bad thing I didn't care for, my bathroom was across the hall from my room and my room was small. It was a private bath I had a key to lock the door. I noticed the two rooms next to mine, they were both bigger tan mine and had a bath in the room. Not a bad thing, just a slight inconvenience.

    Great location! Nice breakfast, a nice variety of pastry, fruit and juice. the young waitress was GREAT! The staff was excellent! I could not have stayed at a better place for the value. The location was perfect close to everything! I will be back ;-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very warm and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff does not speak english. They could not explain us how ZTL works in Florence. Because of that it took us quite a bit to get to the hotel. After all ZTL is not an issue as the hotel reports your registration number to the police every night so you don't get fined.

    The staff were very warm and polite. Breakfast was good and the room was nice and tidy. Old furniture but in good state. Their parking spot is at the train station and they charge 20€/day which is a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating didn't work

    The excellent location, the helpful and friendly service at the reception, the spacious room, the cleanliness, the rich breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Very close to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The panorama of the room could be better. Also, there were some noisy neighbors at some nights, maybe isolation of the rooms could be better.

    It was very close to the train station and the city center. The breakfast was very good, and the personnel was helpful all the time. The room was also clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and lovely hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was regarding the heating system. It was controlled by reception so every time we need to call them to turn the fan coil on, and for me the room was always cold.

    Hotel staff were excellent, very helpful and kind. The location of hotel was excellent. Close to train station (5 minutes walking) and close to cathedral (5 minutes walking). Room was big enough, believe me i have stayed in 4 star hotel in Milan with a very small room, we even didnt have enough space to put our loggage, but Hotel city was very nice. It was very readonable for money you paid. Breakfast was ok, there was self service ice cream machine for free. Check in and check out was very easy. They kept our loggage after our check out. Room was very clean. Bathroom was excellent with warm water and good pressure and enough space. I completely recommend this hotel. If i come back to Florance will book a room at this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Smoking friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I entered the room I noticed an ashtray, that isn't a good sign. But late on the afternoon there was a Old man smoking on the stairs in the lobby, he was talking to, who I think is the manager so then I knew this is a smoker friendly hotel. The problem was that I could smell the smoke on the 1st floor corridors. By the way, I asked for a non smoking room. Regarding the Room, the floor is covered with tiles so they tend to get cold and slippery. I got the room with the bath outside (on front of the room), because the room´s hallway is the same for three other rooms you can't move as freely as you would want. The room itself has a sink so it's helpful for basics needs. The room acoustic isolation is terrible, I could hear the ladies next room as they were in mine. The decoration and the accessories looked cheap (plastic waste basquet, small and old foot rug, metallic box spring). Also the hole decorations didn't help (full of signs on the walls, elevator, bed cabinet. Al made in a white page en the home printer). At last, when I left the hotel, the manager was fighting (screaming) with the receptionist (calling one another "stronzo"), they didn´t even notice when I said good bye.

    The bathroom is big and was impeccable (clean and the accessories). The room size is adequate and the heating system is very powerfull (you thank that in winter nights)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a place to rest have breakfast and visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In England we have the ability to make a hot drink in the room only cold drinks provided. We were not told if we could get coffee within the hotel. BBC news was not working.

    Proximity to the city centre breakfast was good. Didn't really need more than that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    A decent place to stay if you're looking for a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room. Although they list laundry and dry cleaning, there is no service on site. The mini fridge didn't work.

    Staff was excellent, the location was great, and the bed was very comfortable. Free wi go, with a decent connection made it easy to stay in touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Had a great weekend and would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities.

    Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Adequate range of breakfast dishes. Excellent location for sightseeing. easy to find. Some good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The continental breakfast was extrodinarily abundant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The continental breakfast was extrodinarily abundant. The staff are incredibly helpful and the location is very handy to all the sights you might want to see in this city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the room are a little bit thiny what could be a problem if you have noisy neighbors.

    The location of property is just in around the corner of Florence dome. Breakfast is very good and cappuccino is excellent. The neighborhood of the hotel is quiet. Concierge was very kind, he explained to us everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Reasonably comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit dated.

    The hotel is quite near to the main Florence train station. They do have a functional lift so that's a real relief. Breakfast is good too. Not a lot of choices but it is what it is.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very close to all the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the guests in nearby rooms talking, the sound of their shower and toilet flushing.

    Excellent location, very close to all the tourist attractions and the train station. The staff was nice and there's a receptionist at the desk 24 hours a day. Really nice breakfast with hot and cold drinks, hard boiled or scrambled eggs, cheeses, meat, and baked goods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Noises next doors. Bad sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of both the street and neighbor rooms. Its street is noisy so we had to close the window when staying in the room. The window's noise control is OK, but the real problems is the walls seemed to be thin. We heard all kinds of noises over the neight, bom bom bom, maybe the lift, maybe some one upstairs. Most intolerable is the that we can hear the water flowing in the bathroom next door, and it was 1am! We could even hear the rubbing of skins and the tub. It was so unbearable, and it just felt like we were in the bath room ourselves.

    The location is near the train station and very near to the attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds past due to be replaced.

    Location is great - less than 5 minute walk from train station and easy to find, less than 10 minutes from Statue of David and Basilica, just a couple blocks from market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Hotel City situated perfectly to enjoy the sites of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we liked it all

    Hotel city was located perfectly in Florence for exploration. The hotel was just about a 2 min walk to the train station which also was the meeting point for most of the tours. The Hotel was also very close ( a few short blocks) from the Duomo and other historic places. One of the nice things was the local resturaunts that were again just a few minute walk from Hotel City. Just around the corner was a nice open air Italian place, a few high end resturaunts and gelato places. Not that I used it but a Laundromat was just up the road. The staff was very friendly and we felt very safe in the hotel. Breakfast was included and very nice Fruits, coffee teas espressos were available as were pastry, eggs ham and cheeses. The perfect breakfast to start your day and the breakfast room was very nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended for short stay (up to 3 nights)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The crowd area prevents opening the windows. Thus, almost no the natural ventilation

    Well managed property with the very polite staff. Excellent healthy breakfast. Very close to the train station and the Dome. Walking distance to other historic places and the tourist spots.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The facilities inside betrays the outside appearance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In our room, perhaps they could rearrange the furniture to make available another stool for the luggage.

    The breakfast was very varied, fresh, not based only on pastries, and one could decided to eat healthy and according to one's choice. The receptionists, and the staff, were helpful and service with a smile. The room was done daily. The decor of the hotel was complementary to the outdoor richness of architecture in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a little bit hard to find when you first arrive in Venice, as all the streets in Venice are a bit confusing.

    The hotel is in a great location. It is located on the grand canal, very close to the Rialto Bridge. The breakfast room overlooks the canal. Very helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money for a hotel on the canal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    A central place to stay, comfortable and meets your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the bedroom.

    Breakfast had a good variety of choices. Staff were polite and helpful. Room was a little small/cramped. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, for the price paid

    Fabulous location close to SMN Station and all attractions. Basic rooms but spotless and cleaned every day. Best breakfast choice I've ever had in a city hotel. Free wifi too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location, and a pleasure to stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have a complaint ..

    This lovely, fairly small hotel is right in the heart of Florence, but it is so quiet... The rooms are spotless, and the breakfast is excellent ...I have been staying here for many years and the quality and service remain the same .. I will return .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Great stay for 6 nights. Good breakfast, air con , lovely room with extra wardrobe area, renovated bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Would love to stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    If we ever return to Florence we would book into Hotel City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry we liked it all!!!!

    Staff were so helpful and efficient. The location was brilliant and able to walk to the train station ,shops and amazing buildings in the squares. The breakfast was outstanding for choice and quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel looked a little jaded - could do with some bright refurbishments

    Decent size room and bathroom. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Permitted an earlier breakfast before the restaurant had opened. Great location - close to the station and main sights. Plenty of good restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not the hotel's fault but it was noisy at night due to temporary roadworks outside, it sounded like heavy machinery.

    Great, central location so we could walk everywhere. Interesting neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast (included) with an amazing selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, fruit juices, a variety of freshly baked pastries, bread and warm croissants as well as eggs, cheese, ham and cold meats accompanied by delicious Italian coffee. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel. Staff very nice. Breakfast was good. Nice sm restuarants nearby. Laundramat few doors away. Leather markets at end of street. Short walk from train.not far from centre of everything. Very pretty. Would stay again. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    Friendly staff, rich breakfast, fast WiFi, good AC, very clean, good size room/bathroom, an extremely convenient location close to train/bus station and all other major tourist sites in the city. This is a nice little hotel that exceeded our expectations !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    My room was single room, but room and bathroom is separated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was single room, but room and bathroom is separated across the corridor. It was really not comport for use. Also the big steel keys always needs to open each bathroom and room door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Florence break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room . It needed to be a bit cooler as little too warm during night but could not be adjusted.

    Very close to train station. Also only a 5 minute walk to the start of the tourist attractions A nice breakfast was offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect to catch up on sleep before flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect to catch up on sleep before flight. Room darkening shades and separated double windows for quiet. The staff ordered our cab the night before. It was there promptly at 4.30 a.m. the breakfast was scheduled to be open after 7.30am but they opened breakfast room for us with us with croissants, juice, fruit and coffee when we came downstairs at 4am. Liked that the reception desk was staffed at that time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Very roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for my liking and some noise from the above apartment.

    The room and location where great. Within easy walking distance to the train station and landmarks. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Average room, but not bad for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't the most comfortable room or bed and it was a little noisy at night, if you keep the window open. I've stayed in better, but given the prices in Florence, I can't really complain.

    Average room, but not bad for the money. Good location! Easy to get to and from the train station and all the sites. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Near the station walking distance of all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking was allowed in the hotel No aircon in room

    Double glazing kept the noise of the street below out very effectively Staff were very polite and helpful Breakfast was plentiful and there were lots of choices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Fantistic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location 5 min walk from the train station, excellent breakfast spread. Mini frig. In the room was stocked with various beverages beds were hard no firm very comfortable very modern bathroom. Pillows again comfortable and extra pillows and blanket in clothes closets one thing of note to any historical fanatic This hotel was built in the late 1500's. I should also mention a nice selection of items for breakfast, if you stay here try the cold cream coffee it's marvelous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.8
    low profile hotel in a messy dirty area ( ex San Lorenzo)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small messy hotel in the middle of another (for Florence area) chinatown. multiethnic staff were poor in italian and other foreign languages. "bar" is a sort of laundry (chinese) room. elevator out of order. very poor hotel

    the room ,old style ,was big enough.breakfast average

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    A great choice for the casual visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee!

    Very close to the main city attractions, museums and monuments, and at walking distance from the train station. Excellent breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    an overpriced mess but close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like a room. It was not nearly as it was on their pictures. Small windows facing a wall of the next building. No view at all. The room was on the attic. The ceiling was leaning down. In a half of the room we couldn't walk straight without the risk to hit it. No safe box in the room. There was a ketlle in the room. But there were no tea/coffe-bags neither tea cups!! Great! Location is close to everything but in the middle of hustle-bustle of the Florence China-town. Nothing hot for breakfast unless you ask staff for it and we did't take that risk since they were not really happy to see us in the breakfast room from the beginning. Be careful with pasteries there. They looked nice but I had stomach pain both times I had tried them. Really bad WiFi. Really slow, sometimes no Internet at all. The cleaning staff were extrimely noisy since litteraly 5-6 am.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Small friendly family run hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working until last day. Could not leave window open at night due to noise from outside. No safe in the room. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Small and friendly family run hotel in side street. Walking distance from the station/tourist attractions and numerous restaurants. Excellent buffet breakfast with coffee and scrambled egg made to order. Spacious bathroom with decent shower and plenty of hot water. Double wardrobe with drawers under for storage of clothes. Fridge in the room stocked with a selection of drinks at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    CONVENIENT AND FRIENDLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING.. BUT BORDERING NOISE IN THE ALLEY, TILL MID NIGHT, AND IN SOME ROOM ALL SOUNDS AUDIBLE FROM THE ABOVE STORY... ONLY ONE OR TWO COMPLAINTS... BUT TRIVIAL..

    1. LOCATION: VERY NEAR FROM THE STATION OF FIRENZE SMN, 5 MINUTES WALK. AND ALSO VERY NEAR TO SITA BUS STATION TO ARREZZO, SAN GIMIGNANO, SIENNA, AND THE MALL, ETC.. 2. TOUR: VERY NEAR TO THE MOST TOUR SITES LIKE SAN LORENZO, DUOMO, UFFIZZI, VECCHIO BRIDGE, AND EVEN SANTA CROCE.. ALL AREA POSSIBLE WALKING DISTANCE 5 TO 15 MINUTES.. 3. STAFF: ALL FRIENDLY 4. AREA: SAFE, BUT NOISY TILL 12 MN 5. ROOM: SPACIOUS AND CLASSICAL 6. BREAKFAST: CONTINENTAL STYLE, SUFFICIENT, BUT BETTER CHANGE THE COFFEE BEAN.. IT'S NOT THAT GOOD.. HOWEVER I ENJOYED TWO ESPRESSO DOPIOS EVERY MORNING, THANK YOU!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great location and in within 5 mins walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and in within 5 mins walking distance from train station to hotel. Easy access by walking to most of attractions in Florence. The room is spacious, comfortable and clean. Very good for budget.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    safe!!! enjoyable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no, nothing, but noisy till mid night when we got at the room just beside the street!!!

    1. spacious, clean room 2. 5 to 10 minutes walk from Firenze SMN Station, with a luggage 3. 5 to 10 minutes walk to San Lorenzo/Duomo/Ufizzi 4. friendly and flexible staffs 5. with good foods for breaking fast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location, helpful staff, generous breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests one evening No safe in the room

    Really helpful reception staff especially explaining the buses required to visit piazza Michelangelo. Location ideal for main attractions as easy to pop back. Excellent choice of breakfast. Quiet room at back so no traffic noise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely few days away with great food and culture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gets a bit noisy on the street with people wandering by and street cleaners etc but you can't help that!

    Great location - 5 mins walk from the central station and central for all the attractions as well. Really good breakfast, nice room and staff. This is the second time we've stayed here and it was really good again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bathroom was out of the room , so each time i have to go out even at night !

    The location is perfect , near from the train station and also almost all the sightseeing ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast did not have to much options for vegetarians. Though they were very tasteful and fresh baked - for us it was bit too much of cakes, sweets and bread-like products at the price of vegetables and cheeses.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Mr. Francesco (at the reception) is a trademark of the hotel hospitality. Rooms are clean and spacious. Location is great: in het heart of the old city of Florence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Hotel City in Feb 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small though it may be normal in town. There was smoking smell in the hallway though it is a non-smoking hotel. Breakfast starts at 8:00am, a little bit late if people try to catch up the early opens of museums which can be 8:15.

    Excellent location: minutes walking to the train station, 2 minutes walking to Medici Chapel, 5 minutes walking to the big dome, .... Delicious breakfast with many choices: scrambled and boiled eggs, ham and salami, variety of croissants, fresh made espresso and capuccino coffee, juice, yogurt, fruits, and etc. Rooms are clean. Staffs are very nice and can speak English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, easy walk from the train station, close to leather markets, staff helpful and friendly, very comfortably beds, lovely clean rooms, great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Central location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the bed was a bit too hard for our liking.

    Great location near to rail station and central market. Short walk to major sites and museums. Near to shops etc. Our room was large by Italian standards. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was typically Italian and good. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Great location! Great hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The bed was extremely comfortable, sheets changed regularly; the staff lovely, helpful and attentive; the facilities very clean; the breakfast substantial and delicious with lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lighting in our room can use some upgrade and improvement. The bathroom exhaust seemed to be shut off after 8pm and only resumed the next morning everyday. I think I could smell people smoking from the outsider of the building.

    Less than 5 min walk from the train station. All major attractions are within walking distance. Nice breakfast with enough variety and the breakfast room was managed very well. 5% discount if you pay cash.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Small and good - recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the middle of everywhere! Six days in Florence (cold January) and only two transfers - from & to airport.. Very, very close to Il Marketo Centrale (maybe 2-3 mins walk). Clean rooms. Friendly personel. Senza problemi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    This hotel was in a great location, only less than a 5 minute walk from Santa Maria Nouvella train station. The hotel was exceptional in cleanliness, the size of the rooms and the staff. The breakfast was a bonus! Highly recommended! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best decoration, but it didn't matter to us :) The bed could be a little more comfortable.

    Great location! Super helpful staff! Shower and Breakfast are good too! Considering location and everything that the hotel provides, was our best choice cost-benefit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full breakfast. Helpful, efficient and pleasant staff. Very accommodating. Excellent value for the money. Knowledgeable staff. This is my third time in this hotel. I have recommended to friends and they have also been very happy. The location is perfect, rooms are clean, spacious and quiet (request a room with windows opening to the courtyard). Simple but comfortable. Will continue coming when visiting Florence

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Value for money - near station and in historic centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was initially put in a room with an ashtray which nonplussed me as I had asked for non-smoking - they changed my room without any issue - I do wonder if they really have clearly defined non-smoking rooms, I had a feeling they may 'tolerate' smoking - no obvious no smoking signs anywhere in the room or hotel, etc.

    The hotel is close to the main railway station and the congress centre, which was my main reason for choosing it. The staff are helpful and friendly - it's relatively basic small hotel but is kept clean, breakfast is decent and I slept well (my room was at the back onto a small courtyard so no street noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location ,6 minutes from the main station.very clean room,breakfast was very good with lots of choices.the interior of the hotel is beautiful and so the room.the man in the feront desk is much more then o.k. great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Good choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very good :)

    Breakfast is excellent, warm hotel, good location and kindly employee. The hotel is very close to railway station and city center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.8
    Sleep and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location only 5 minutes walk from the main railroad station 10 minutes to all sites. The rooms are small but very clean also the all hotel. The breakfast is acceptable. It is quiet but we were there in low season

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location and delightful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work to our satisfaction but the hotel promptly provided a portable fan which was an excellent solution and we slept comfortably every night.

    Great location near, but not too close, to train station. Conveniently located and quiet/private inside our room. A very nicely maintained hotel, very friendly and helpful front desk staff, and an excellent continental breakfast with lots of selections and a very helpful hostess. We were there in early October and the air conditioner was not cooling our room. We notified the front desk and they brought us a portable fan which met our need very well for our weeklong stay. It was also very handy that a couple laundromats were located less than a block from the hotel, as were a number of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovley central position, very helpful owner who sorted the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovley central position, very helpful owner who sorted the odd small prob we had with the tv very quickly. Lift was a bonus, fantastic choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast including many fresh fruits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in reception is not very friendly.

    Good breakfast including many fresh fruits. And there is a great Chinese bistro nearby. That is really a bonus to Chinese tourists.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Th eonly ket down was that the bathroom was separated from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Th eonly ket down was that the bathroom was separated from the room. It was a private bathroom and only across the floor, but it was separated. I the comparison to other hotels in florence the price was OK, but overall it was expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Deal in Historic Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff smoking outside the front main entrance. Adequate toiletries - nothing special, no conditioner. Some of the furnishings looked a little tired. No guide for the TV channels.

    Perfect location, close to everything. Beautiful, large, clean room and bathroom - no mold. Big, soft towels. Excellent fresh breakfast with lots of choices and wonderful cappuccinos. They arranged an early breakfast for us when we needed to leave early for a tour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Really enjoyed staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and will probably stay here again next time we are in Florence. Their coffee is the best I have had !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise seemed to travel quite a bit between rooms due to hard surface floors, but it wasn't too disruptive unless you wanted to sleep beyond 9:30am when cleaning staff and other guests were moving around en mass.

    Our room had a great extra space for dressing and luggage which was great as we were there for 6 days and with 2 people and suitcases along with the added purchases over the week we really appreciated the added space. The staff were great in suggesting local restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: