Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City 4 stars

Viale Europa 77, 65016 Montesilvano, Italy

#3 of 16 hotels in Montesilvano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1056 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old and you can feel it with all the carpets around and curtains; and the smell of the room wasn't nice just after entering.

    Breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. It's a minute walk from the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy room, comfortable bed, everything is on decent level. The beach is literally in few steps from the hotel, very convenient. The included breakfast is typical for all-inclusive service - not good, not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent variety for continental breakfast catering for vegetarians and those with lactose intolerance as well. Rooms were spacious and comfortable for 3 adults. The bathroom door didn’t really close properly and the hotel courtyard and car park immediately behind us encroached on our privacy particularly the bathroom and we had to take care the window was not open too wide as people would have direct view. Probably a result of the triple room being located on the ground floor. Fortunately the large window in the room had a privacy shutter which we could adjust as required. Overall a comfortable stay which met all our needs. Also staff were helpful professional and helpful. Smoothe check In and check out ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest to you to invest more in bicycles!

    Me and my husband spent 3 nights at this amazing hotel. I was so surprised and delighted that the hotel staff arranged for us to have a daily vegan breakfast which was full of options and so delicious. This hotel is so close to the beach, located in a good area in Montesilvano. It is 7 minutes walking from the bus station which connects the city to Pescara. You can take bus 8 or bus 38 to Pescara and then you can take bus 3 to get to the airport. The staff from reception was always helpful, kind and always trying to solve each request that was coming. The room is extremely clean, with cozy design. I appreciated so much the vintage furniture, I know that many people maybe would saying that looks old but they cannot appreciate the good taste of design quality. Also, they offer for free for 2 hours the bicycle renting, for half of day it costs 3 euro and for a full day it costs 5 euro/person which we recommend to use it in Pescara to visit each street and attraction. Overall, we loved this hotel with all amenities and definitely would recommend it to all our friends! Thank you, Hotel City for the way you treat your customers!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi is working but in the room permanently breaking connection and set new after few seconds. Pool was closed (still at 27th of April). Also breakfast - lack of continental food there weren't any vegetables (no tomato, olive, onion, cucumber etc.) only one kind of cheese and ham - but good quality it's rather Italian - a lot of sweets & coffee :)

    Perfect location: 5m to bus stop no. "2/" which connect you with Pescara city center, 50 m to sandy beach. Fantastic promenade about 8km Montesilvano - Pescara. Very good ratio value/ quality. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful.We had a family apartament with 2 seperate rooms and balcony.The was enough space for all of us.The breakfast was very good, sufficient for us. We were in low season (April) therefore the price was really reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not too many choices for breakfast. Small shower cabin. Not all the receptionists have good English skills.

    Daily cleaning . Very clean bathroom. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff. Excellent positioning for beach goers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast lacked completely: cheese, olives, all kinds of vegetables; coffee came from the coffee machine, also warm milk. There is no sound insulation and no blankets for cold nights.

    Distance from the beach; Comfortable bed and pilows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you know that yo have a room which is not suitable for guest do not offer it. When complain they knew about it.

    The hotel need a refurbishment drastically. First room given to me was not good at all. The smell was very bad. They change the room and than it was much better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down ,dirty hotel.Old beds , furniture.This hotel is two star hotel not four.I do not know who is inspecting this hotel.Very,very dirty.I never will recommend to anybody.

    The farmers market on Tuesday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite old! No direct beach view Jacuzzi didn't work

    just 2 minutes walk to the nearest beach (clean and safe) good dining spots near by economical bike rental facilities at Hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small, halls need new carpeting and coat of paint

    Comfy beds, larger screen tv with English channels, reception at 7pm with complimentary wine and goodies, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a standard room for a couple, and I have to admit that I find it really limited and restricted. The shower is very small for two people, so if you had any fantasy in mind ... is not the best solution. There wouldn't be much to say about the hygiene aspect(really cared), except for the fact that the door that suposed to be white were now of a cream color with evident signs left by hands (and other parts of the body). This highlight the fact that the door surface cleaning, has been neglected. We close with the breakfast, was cool, but I would expect a little more from the environment.

    A hotel with a really great price and quality ratio, that as a very professional and kind staff. From the exact moment you step your feet on the stairs you feel like a vip. The security aspect it's ok, in fact the require the documents of anyone who will be staying at the hotel. I really appreciate the fact that there was a pay per view tv (included in the room price) That gave me the opportunity to rewatch the soccer game I missed that night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell... That was a horrible strong kind of bad perfume smell in our room which was came from the blanket. We tried to open the windows but no hope, couldnt sleep all night.

    Breakfast, location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - apartment was on 8th floor, but elevator goes only on 7th floor. For us it wasn't a problem, but may be for someone it will be, so I'm writing about this.

    - 5 minutes from Vatican; - 5 minutes from metro (Cipro station); - good WiFi; - big balcony with view on Vatican; - microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, conditioner. So, all you may need; - not so far supermarket Carrefur and minimarket.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms too dark, aircon was very noisy and old and no aircon in the lobby. hotel does need fresh coat of paint. breakfast was minimal.

    good location, friendly staff. swimming pool area was quite pleasant. bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator door was too narrow for our stroller so we had to take it apart to go up to our room. So not very wheels-friendly, but that is a construction mishap, not particularly the fault of the hotel.

    The most surprising was the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. Each and every one of them was very polite and anxious to help. The location was excellent, close to the beach on the end of a nice street. The design was charming and wellcoming the rooms have a nice view on the pool with a little glimpse to the beach and sea. The breakfast was a splurge. We had our baby with us and everyone was being helpful and understanding with our needs. In one of the rooms the shower wasn't working properly and after we made an observation it was changed the other day. It's not the newest hotel in town but it does try to bring out the best it has. So bravo.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner vegetables could have been hotter

    Front desk /restaurant staff exceptionally helpful and courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only toilet

    Must be attention on toilet and smell is return on room must be make air vertilation system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the beach, free parking and wifi. Clean and comfortable rooms,good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds

    good value for what we paid but the beds are crap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mostly composed of sweet cakes and pastries and quality of juices not high

    Staff extremely helpful and courteous, close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really outdated and noisy room (family).

    Perfect location - next to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit worn out

    Good location near the beach, nice room. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free bikes, free guarded parking, quiet room - by the seaside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poorly walled wall where you can hear neighbors behind the wall

    Very close to the nearby beach, attentive service at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit shabby

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and hotel all a little tired

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast had too much of sweet bread instead of better choice of nutritional food.

    quiet room, very good location, free parking on the street, good breakfast. Room was clean & warm.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff. Especially Luca from the dining room. Clean rooms, good parking, close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    the freindly stuff , and bicycle

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: