Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Guest House

Viale Opita Oppio 76, Appio Latino, 00174 Rome, Italy

#2708 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 654 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for our needs and if you wanted it as a base and sleep when exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there were no issues for our trip and stay, the location of the accommodation was in a very urban built up area, Travelled by car and felt more secure leaving it in a secure car park at euros per day.

    the lady staff member was extremely helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean and the balcony was large. It was convenient enough as a base to explore Rome but probably no more than that as the room cost related to the 'hotel' facilities. convenient to a metro to get into Rome centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is good, close to metro in a quiet residential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off, it’s hard to find as there’s no sign or the canopy with b&b name at front door (as shown in pictures). Rang intercom, no answer. Receptionist said “I thought it was someone fooling around downstairs..”. Eventually got in, found hotel staff on 5th floor. Big problem is ants in the room. If u leave crumbs on floor, be sure to see crowds of ants. Our A/C never worked. Asked for a second key, and were refused in a rather rude manner. There’s better places for the same money around, just gotta book early!

    The location is good, close to metro in a quiet residential area, good cafe right by the tube station for a coffee & cornetto. The maid did a good job of keeping the room clean & towels fresh. The bed mattress & pillows are fantastic. Bathroom inside the room, not shared

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    It’s cheap, so don’t expect a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old and needs renovations. Wifi is not so good, a bit slow and you need to keep loging in over and over again, which is annoying. The neighborhood got me a little scared. Dirty, a bit deserted and seemed dangerous.

    Although it is far from the main attractions, the hotel is near a subway station, so it’s easy to get around. Breakfast included was really good and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    They cleaned our room every day, and we always had clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus about the hotel is that the plates and the cups when we had breakfast were dirty. Also the last day, we saw the staff take the bread from a used plate and put it back for the other customers.

    They cleaned our room every day, and we always had clean towels. Also the metro is only 5 minutes by foot from the hotel. A 24/7 supermarket was near.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Location was good, in a quiet residential area while just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a bit hit and miss in the room

    Location was good, in a quiet residential area while just a short hop from the metro station. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was good, but you got to be there early. When it was about half an hour before end of breakfast time, they stopped replenishing food and drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    13 more mature ladies enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms on floor 3 were very dated and if you can ask for a balcony but you get what you pay for.

    This hotel is perfect for people on a budget that want somewhere to rest their head and a decent little breakfast included. The area is a local neighbourhood and us ladies didnt find any issues with walking around to get to our bars or restaurants of choice. As it was out of the city centre it was very cheap for us to eat and drink and we were right near the metro so had no problems accessing the centre as and when we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Run down and budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a lot more run down than in the pictures and the neighbourhood isn't very nice. Not a good place to stay if you want to feel the wonderful ambience that you get in the other parts of Rome. The staff don't make you feel particularly welcome there.

    Very cheap; close to metro; good air con; great restaurant next door!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building is slightly run down and old but it didn't bother us as the room was overall very comfortable. The wifi didn't work in our room except in the corner closest to the door. Our friend who was in a room closer to the middle of the building had strong wifi signals throughout his entire room. The location is slightly out of Rome centre. It would've been perfect (supermarkets, laundry places, eateries) nearby and a metro station very close. However, as it was August many local businesses were closed, and construction was underway on the metro line so instead of a direct line into the city centre, we had to change to busses for part of the journey. I believe construction is due to finish sometime in September 2017.

    We had a pleasant surprise when we were given an apartment with a kitchen and extra bed instead of a double room as we had booked. We had a very comfortable stay. The beds were really nice In particular, and the apartment was very roomy. Staff at reception can speak OK English, enough to get by but a bit difficult if you ask for something more specific. They were always willing to help, though. The room was cleaned daily, and towels changed every 3 days. The services at the hotel were very good - as it was August and all the laundry places were closed, the staff offered to wash our clothes (3 peoples' worth) for 15 euros. They also allowed us to print documents (boarding passes were free, other documents were 10c/page).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    They forgot to give us new towels. There is no staff during the night. Close to the Metro. A/C 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At day 2 we requested new towels, but when we came at the hotel that night (2 AM) we had no towels! Also there was no staff at the reception to help us!

    The metro is close to the hotel. There was A/C 24/7. Big bed. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.9
    One night was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location - maybe it was my bad luck that the metro station was under construction, so I needed to use the bus which took longer than usual. - The first room I got totally stink like a smoking room or someone used to smoke inside. So I asked for changing the room but the second room was just a tiny bit better. - The toilette in the first room was small and not that clean and also moldy. The second room was a bit better. But still it was a very old hotel and all the facilities were old. - Air condition was not cold and internet was not accessible from the room. - Overall area looks unpleasant. It was quiet but walking alone in the night was not recommend. Thus, we stayed only one night at the hotel, although we booked 3 nights at non-refundable rate. Lesson learnt, don't fall down the trap of low price. Or otherwise one should not expect much from the low price.

    The price is cheap but what do you expect from such a price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Located close to public transport, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the way. The metro was out of action when we stayed which made the commute to/from city centre over an hour. This obviously couldn't be helped by the hotel!

    Huge, comfortable bed! Air conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Good price/quality, however should improve his internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the check in the person at the reception was confused and sent us to the second floor to a women that was renting rooms via airbnb. It was weird, the guy could not find my name, but I check his paper and my name was there. Well, he was a bit blind maybe. Another minor thing was the internet, it was very weak, it was impossible to have a whatsapp call, even ueber was loading pretty slow.

    We had a balcony, the room was fresh even though outside the summer was burning people alive :), the maid always came to put new toilette paper and new towels. It was clean and close to the metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for short budget stay. Far from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had hairs in it, also in the shower corners. Bottom of the door aisle was rotten from the humidity and didn't look like anyone was bothered about it. WiFi connection is only in the lobby (no connection or very weak on 3rd floor). Curtains were stained and the tile floor was a bit sticky. Seems like hotel is understaffed. Very far from city center. 1,5 hours walking distance, but metro station is near. Frequent airplane noise and no earplugs provided.

    Good for late/early check in's. Metro station nearby (5 min). Bedsheets were clean. Room had only the absolute necessities - bed :), closet, table, chair, shower, toilet, sink, mirror and a hair dryer. Cleaning staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is ok. You get a croissant, cheese, ham, salami, cereal, butter. Good coffee machine. Hotel provides shower gel in bathtooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, perfect for couples wanting to explore Rome on a reasonable budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some reviews say that the hotel needs updating, but I personally had no problems with it. However you can hear people in the next room to you, so just be cautious if you are planning on doing anything particularly noisy in your hotel room...

    The hotel was just a 5 minute walk to the metro station (Numidio Quadrato, Line A) which takes you right into the centre of Rome. We also found several restaurants very close to the hotel, which were exceptional - Pizzeria Loffredo and Da Baffo (steakhouse). Both very reasonably priced, and cheaper than any restaurants that you will find in the main tourist areas, and in my opinion were better meals overall! We paid 35 Euros for a 2 course meal and 2 glasses of wine each, for 2 people in Loffredo, and for a 500g T-bone steak meal with sides and 2 beers for 2 people, we paid 65 euros in Da Baffo - it was well worth it. We stayed here for 4 nights and made full use of the metro line and other public transport - no taxis were used at all, not even to Ciampino airport, where we got the metro to Anagnina, and then a 15 minute bus to the airport which cost 1.20Euro each - bargain. We saw everything that we wanted to see in Rome, and even fitted in a day at the beach (Santa Marinella, which is accessible by a train that leaves from Termini station, which is also on the metro line) - the train took 55 minutes and runs hourly - perfect after sightseeing in 36 degree heat for 3 days. I couldn't recommend this hotel and its location more!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff, price ok and interesting location off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, walls need fresh painting as lots of marks on it, it doesn't look as welcoming. Bathroom was not completely clean: large mark in the toilet seat and shower with rust. It's understandable that for lower price there's lower standard accommodation but I think still things can be basic but clean and welcoming. Generally it's an ok place to stay but there are cleanliness issues which I think there shouldn't be regardless of the hotel price.

    Very friendly staff, price ok and interesting location off the busy city centre but still easy to get to 15+mins from central station and then only few mins easy walk from the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom. Air conditioning seemed to go off and get noisy at night.

    Location. A bit of a way from central Rome but great area for local restaurants and less people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    even though we had organised late check in we were not able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    even though we had organised late check in we were not able to get into the hotel until 7:30 am when we arrived at 3:00 am the walls were not very sound proof, we were able to hear every one who walked passed our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in, though evidently cleaned, desperately needs the bathroom upgraded as it makes it look and feel unclean. We spent very little time in the hotel room however as it was just a base.

    This is a perfect location for a trip to Rome if you want to stay just outside the city centre at an affordable price. It's on the metro line and is 12 mins to termini. There is also some lovely places to grab food locally, the Sicilian for 1. Also very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    A hotel with lots of minuses: a not so good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room: 1st of all, the online pictures do not correspond to reality, old furniture, an awkward smell all around(hallways and inside the room). The wifi barely worked during our stay; -the bathroom: the door wasn't closing at all at some point, everything looked quite old; -the breakfast: very poor, the same food every day, dirty dishes, cutlery and mugs, the place where the breakfast is served is not very clean (mostly the couch pillows); -location: not very safe to walk around this area at night; not so close to the tourists attractions, but close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    5 nights in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been at the hotel for two nights and at the third morning staff said that breakfast is not inclueded. I had to explain that we did pay for the breakfast in a room price. We where in the same hotel ten years ago and in that time maintenence seems to be quite poor.

    Subway station Numidio Quadrado (and also Porta Furba) is quite near and by subway you can easy go to almost every signseeing in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Great stuff but the hotel is very dated!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs immediate renovation!Everything was old in babd condition. The bed was hard and uncomfotable.

    The stuff was ftiendly, very helpful and kind. The hotel was clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Great stay with 2 minor things
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was terrible, kept on falling out. Only at the reception the connection was ok. Shower was clean but almost no water came out of it.

    Nice breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, 5 minute walk from the metro and really easy access to the city, elevator available

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Wonderful Rome, terrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, noisy, windows did not close properly, poor breakfast, uncomfortable beds, dirty run down bathroom, old minimal furniture, thin walls, dirty walls and floors, poor light in the room, heaps of dust and dirt on the floor and under the bed, old mattresses and pillows, dirty curtains, will not recommend to anyone. Good if you are in high school and come with your friends

    Location close to the subway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Good choice in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls between the rooms are not soundproof, so you can hear everything in another rooms. Wifi connection is slow.

    I'm staying the second time here and this is a very good option in Rome in my opinion. Clean, budget and convinient to reach. Guest house is located 25 min from the center by metro. The metro station is very close, about 7 min walking and located in very convinient area with shopping mall, bars and cafees. In the same time it is a quite area without tourists, which makes it a very good choice for stay. The rooms are cleaning every day. The breakfasts are good, especially the croissants and have everyting you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Remote control of TV was not working. It was very difficult to change TV programns.

    Good hotel for this price. Frendly and helpfull staff. Good WiFi internet. 5 min. to the Metro station Numido quadrato (Line A) and 10 stations to central station Termini with possibility for change to Line B. In 2 stations you are at Colloseo. Next door restorant Acassadi was perfekt! Real good italian Foccacha and wine!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    smell coming from the bathroom; not very clean (under the bed, in drawers or a cupboard), noise coming from the air conditioning even if it was turned off

    nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    QUIET TOWN.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST PERSONEL SHOWS BAD TREAT. WIFI IS NOT ACCESIBLE IN ALL 3 FLOOR. BAD SIGNAL AND INTERNET SPEED IN ALL AREAS.

    QUIET TOWN. PLACE IS VERY WELL METRO CONNECTED GOOD PEOPLE IN RECEPTION DESK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Good with excellent restaurant next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was near the lift which was very noisy. Lift needs oiling or something to stop loud noise around the 3rd floor.

    Good location and excellent restaurant next door. They moved us to a quieter room when we asked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    City Guest House... lovely place to use as a base.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have done with a kettle however there is a coffee machine and lots of local places to get coffee and the hairdryer is not brilliant....

    The Hotel was minutes walk from the metro stop, bars and restaurants. The staff were helpful and available 24hrs. This is not close to the main Rome center and this made it very Italian and not touristy and quiet at night which is great. The room was spacious and had a great terrace (509). Breakfast was very Italian and a great start to the day. There is a coffee machine on the 4th floor (only 0.75 per drink... dose not take 1 euro coin). this is a friendly, quiet and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great budget solution
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV - no English channels and many disturbances.

    Very close to public transport. Metro takes you to all important sides. Super service for the money. We had a great big terrace with great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Great stay worth ur money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi doesnt work on 5th floor none wifi

    Great price at quiet neighborhood. We have a large balcony which is awesome, location is a little bit far from city center but subway isn't that far away. Great breakfast really helpful staff so all in all we had a great stay over there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    service was kind and supportive, very good relation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service was kind and supportive, very good relation quality/price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed was very very bad
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    it's a humble place, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is very comfortable, great restaurant next door. Close to underground!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Stay as expected for the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillow too hard thick for my taste.

    Bed ok. Clean room. No fuss.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    it was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was some noise because of the construction

    it was very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Did what it said on the box.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did what it said on the box..... Bed and breakfast.... We were using it as a flop house and it was fine for that - basic the best description

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Room view, 5th floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That upon leaving, the receptionist confused me about whether my online payment was credited or not.

    Natural beverages

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Good position for our purpose
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, stinking and not very clean

    The position and the comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved the location and would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location and would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast -dirty dishes - unpleasant smell from the bathroom

    - good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Cheap hotel away from the city center, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation, location could be better.

    Price, two srparate beds, fast WiFi, balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    It was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room should has a small fridge.. :)

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    The parking don't free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking don't free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Located very close to the subway station Numidio Quadrato - Helpful and likeable staff - Decent breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very good. A comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot, close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was too low, there was no kettle and cups to make a tea.

    It was nice room and good value for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv fell on my head

    I liked I had a balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the subway Breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    La cama, terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama, terrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good and tasty!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room was smelling cigarette smoke...

    The breakfast was very good and tasty!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom. Shower tub door can fall down.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    What you see is what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy room, nice staff, good location - totally worth the price, however it's really noisy, good to have ear plugs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The food was good.the room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been asked to leave our passports on reception desk. After we refused receptionist told us a lot of unpleasant things.

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    Good quality for the price, short metro ride to middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi required signing in every time device locked. Room could use a guest information guide.

    Good quality for the price, short metro ride to middle of Rome. Polite staff who spoke English, prompt responses in lead up to trip.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    It's next to the metro station, the rooms are big, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The man from the breakfast serving area, he is always unhappy with people becouse they eat to much. I told him that if he doesn't like it that he should serve the breakfast on a plate for evry person. Other than the disconfort the man from the breakfast offered there is another problem with the ants, so you shouldn't leave food behing in the room or you will find some small army of ants trying to eat it. I do not have any probl;ems with them, I would have had if they whee cockroches. There is a need of some repairs in the bathroom, like the bar that you can hold one in the bathtub it was a little unscrewed, and thing like that.

    It's next to the metro station, the rooms are big, and the bathroom has a bathtub, toilet and a bidet. It's a hotel that I would come back to, for the space the rooms offer and for the money and the placement. Near the hotel there is restaurant La Streja where it's always full, the italians come and eat there, but you can wait for table to free or you can call ahead and make a reservation. The prices are small to medium, the food it's amazing and the portions are big. The rooms are clean, they make the bed every day (not change the bedshits, only arrange them) and take out the trash.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very nice, the restaurant next door is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise in the guesthouse during the night is a big issue, if you are a light sleeper, this might be a problem.

    The staff was very nice, the restaurant next door is fantastic and the location is good if you want to get out of the touristic areas.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    3.3
    The bed is made from 2 pieces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They say that they have free wifi, but wifi is working only downstairs near the reception. In the rooms or in the upper floors there is no wifi. The elevator is old. The rooms does not lokk like in the picturesc from booking

    The bed is made from 2 pieces. The lunch is not great

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    4.2
    Price is ok, very near Metro Numidio Quadrato.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heater doesnt work well (very noise). Mattress aren't the best. The night porter is very rude.

    Price is ok, very near Metro Numidio Quadrato. Internet works satisfatory.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.9
    the staff, Salim, is very friendly and very nice to us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    another male staff is unpleasant. Maybe he is too busy to serve the breakfast to others and be very rude to us.

    the staff, Salim, is very friendly and very nice to us, recommend us a Chinese restaurant with a discount. the location is very near to the subway station.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is located close to the metro station, so it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower cabin missed one door, so there was always water on the floor. There was free wi-fi in the hotel, but there was none on the 3rd floor and it was very problematic to connect to it even at the reception area.

    The hotel is located close to the metro station, so it is easy to reach the center of Rome. There are many nice cafes and restaurants near the hotel (I would especially recommend the restaurant that is located right near the hotel entrance and a cafe right across the street). All in all, it is a good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast is copious and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes a bit noisy from outside (with balcon door opened).

    Breakfast is copious and fresh. The ambience is very Italish, bed is comfortable. Metro station is near. Accasadì restaurant is one of the best in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location close to 2 metro stations, perfect for those...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is poor, very poor, better to book room without and go 10 meters across the street to nice cafe bar.

    Good location close to 2 metro stations, perfect for those who wants to be away of the masses in the night. Good locality to explore real Italian cuisine, not the tourist one. Great historical park for runners is nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Great value hotel in a good location just a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value hotel in a good location just a couple of minutes walk from the metro station, then about 15 mins into central Rome. A really good restaurant is just next door and ideal after a long journey. Staff were really helpful and knowledgeable about the City and were always there.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is very easy to reach, and to go to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the first room the toilet did not flush. We got another room, where the shower was missing one door. But in the new room there was a little couch, but for the next day, while we were in the city, they remove the couch and put our staff somewhere else in the room. It was a bit weird :s

    The hotel is very easy to reach, and to go to the city. There is a very good restaurant in the sam buliding (Accasadi), the breakfast is worth it's price (5€).

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    friendly staffs, location near the metro, good service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there are big garbage containers in front of the hostel, weak wifi, the neighbourhood is just a mess

    friendly staffs, location near the metro, good service, staffs were reliable

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air-con is terrible. We moved to another room, but the air-con was worse so we moved back. It made for an unpleasant few nights.

    The staff were very friendly. It is close to the metro, restaurants, and a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was very rude and they weren't helpful. Wifi was awful, we could not connect and when we asked help they ignored us. Also, the room was very noisy because of ventilation.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioner is not functioning properly and during the night it is very very hot.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Although the location is kinda remote, every thing you need (restaurant, supermarket ...) are within walking distance. The cleanness of the room made us very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    4.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room AC not functioning. Changed the room and guess what even new room AC not functioning Reception/services not available after 11pm. So anything wrong after 11pm you are screwed. Breakfast is very basic.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is well appointed and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rail line closed at 9.30 so we got caught having to find correct bus home. This seems to be a temporary problem.Everything else was fine.

    The hotel is well appointed and reasonably priced. Very close to station directly into city. Great restaurant next door and a take away just across the road. It was a welcoming feeling to get back after our big days sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    5.8
    Good although simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in the room 508. Air conditioning makde irritating noises. Room and bathroom wasn't very clean.

    Good although simple breakfast. Location near metro station. Relatively good stay for such money. However, avoid room 508.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.3
    My name is a Mr John Coyle and I write this email in regards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My name is a Mr John Coyle and I write this email in regards top my stay within your establishment dated the 21st till the 28th of April 2015. Myself and my wife had a lovely stay and wanted to thank you for your hospitality I do however need to raise some concern regarding my stay. When myself and my wife booked our break we were advised that there were no two bed rooms available, this was very disappointing as your hotel was our preferred choice we were told however that a three bed room was available and that we could book that room although not what we originally wanted we booked the room because the hotel looked great online. On our arrival the hotel did not disappoint, lovely décor and friendly staff. The room was lovely and bright ,I decided to use the third bed as a storage facility for our luggage, this was very beneficial and we enjoyed the extra space. We arrived on the Tuesday and much to my disappointment on the Friday the third bed was taken away. I paid for a three bed room ,this room was then changed to a two bed room so I don’t believe I should be financially burdened to pay a three bed price for what is technically a two bed room. I believe it is within my statutory right to request a reimbursement of the price difference between the rooms. I have been asked to rate my stay within your establishment via booking.com and I feel its only fair I offer your hotel the chance to rectify the situation before I rate my stay because other than this unfortunate even my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I look forward to your reply. Many Thanks Mr John Coyle ********************************************************************** This email and any files transmitted with it are private and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please return it to the address it came from telling them it is not for you and then delete it from your system.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: