Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central Station 1 stars

Via Sammartini 15, Stazione Centrale, 20125 Milan, Italy

#391 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1255 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The best thing about this place - is it literally just...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about this place - is it literally just across from the central train station and the most budget way to stay with a family of 2 adults and 2 kids (12 and 16) in one room just spend one night. We travelled around Italy and came to Milan for only an overnight to take a train to the airport the next morning. No trouble with finding the place and no trouble with carrying our big suitcases (you know, a family of 4) through a busy city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Great for Travelers in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible with more functional television

    The location is great, in the centre of Milan and very close to to the most popular train station. The Wifi works well too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is great to stay for one night if you travel by train, but not for a long-stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location looks not safe in night hours. A lot of homeless people around train station.

    24 hours desk office. Close to Milano Centrale. Room is clean. There are soap and shampoo in a bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    The good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't look so clean although it is. The sheet and pillow cover are old and I was worried about the quality.

    The location is the best thing of the hotel. If you take a bus from Malpensa to Milano central station, it is one of the closest hotel near the bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.3
    Bad stay in milan central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So we arrived at the hotel and there was no air conditioning and the room was not ready for check in and when it was ready the floor was soaking wet and during our first night the electric had went and we went to the receptionist to tell them and her response was the maintenance man was sleeping.So we could not use the fans or have no lights or charge our phones,the next night we wanted our rooms cleaned and we went sightseeing and when we arrived the room was still the same and all they did was use the same sheets and put them back on the bed.It was not worth the money,better hotels at the same price.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Perfectly placed near the train station with a lot of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in the from of the street and i cant really sleep because you need to leave the windows open because is very hot in summer. The hostel is in front of the train station. You will hear all the people drinking ant parting the street and the airport buses (the stop is in front of the hostel). Then you can enjoy the noise of the city employees cleaning the streets around the train station with road sweepers.

    The hostel is in front of the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Not worth it..Find some other place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is broken and dirty, toilet so-so, and the sound isolation horrible. Stay here only if you like beeing near the central station, otherwise find some other place for the mobey.

    Spacious room and changing bed sheets every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    The location was very convenient for both the Airport bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room for 4 didn't have any a/con & so was extremely hot. There were 2 fans provided but they were really just circulating the hot air. At 6am I went to reception (where the wifi worked & also you could help yourself to the sink & kettle to boil water) & the girl on reception gave me 2 more fans but these worked even less well but were better than nothing. The double bed was also not very comfortable as the springs were protruding. The street noise was also bothersome.

    The location was very convenient for both the Airport bus shuttle which stopped outside the hotel & the train station which was across the road. The staff were friendly & let us wait in receoption till check in and to use the sink & kettle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for our 6 hour layover between trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Spotty WiFi.

    Perfect for our 6 hour layover between trains. Quad room with it’s own bath worked really well for our family. Would have rated higher if WiFi had worked in our room and if it had not been such a hot night. Desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Best location for transportation: buses, trains, subway, and airport connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect. Train station to anywhere is across the street. Subway station is close by. Buses to airport are right outside. Room is, as they say, "You get what you pay for." To that end, it met my expectations: simple room to transit, clean bathroom with hot water. Air conditioning would be nice, but there was a fan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall, for the money spent, it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much loud from the neighborhood, heat, the fan didn't properly work and the beds weren't comfortable enough. Not for more than a 2 night sleep.

    Overall, for the money spent, it was great. Great location next to the Central Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, easy access to railway station and airport buses
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not air-conditioned. They provide fans, they mentioned it but I didn't read it , my fault.

    Location, easy access to railway station and airport buses

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Is a good choice if you want a cheap option in the Central station for 1-2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with no conditioned air, no balcony, no fridge, old buiding, not very quiet.

    50m away from Central station from where you can go to any airport and also with buses or trains to every place in italy. Very good value for the money and the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Stopover in milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey after midnight,from outside.lady on reception during night not happy at having to let me out at 7 a.m do not bother with breakfast.it seemed a hassle for her.only an espresso and a supermarket croissant(only had one)

    Very close to station.air con.room a decent size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door in washroom doesn't have the lock so its pretty awkward when you go inside washrooms its seems everything is open. And the doors of shower is broken.

    Hotel was average the hotel toilets shower door was broken its kind was herry potter old version of movie when you go inside the hotel there is 3 hotel inside one building there is lift and air conditioning its good for one or 2 night and two people.Its close to the central station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    A central and very accessible, no-frills place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not recommending for people who are looking for a fancy place. The best feature of this place is its location. I would highly recommend it for a short stay. Very accessible. I found the people at reception friendly and ready to help with my questions. There's an elevator too so if you're carrying luggage and have a morning flight out, this is a perfect place to stay. I took an early morning bus out to the Malpensa airport(bus stop was just outside) and was therefore able to catch a few hours of sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    I like this Hotel. I think it's a good location and very comfy to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the closet in the room could be less smaller .. it was too big and blocked some way near the window .

    The room was spacious for one person. I really felt comfortable and it was private. There was AC which was perfect and much needed. The location was good. It's across the street from the central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Near the Train Station and Bus Stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right next to a busy road. Very Noisy. No locker. No sun shades on windows. have to leave the key every time we go out.

    Near the Train Station and Bus Stand

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Very bad building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad building... it’s falling appart. Stairs sealing with holding structure for not to fall down. Part of the stairs were distroied and replaced for a few wood boards... very very bad!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Not enough keys for dorm rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorm room had 3 beds but only 2 keys for the room. I had to wake people up inside to get into room 109. If I wanted a key that would mean locking someone in the room as the door was broken and opened fully if not locked. The night staff didn't seem to think this was an issue frustratingly, questioning "how long will you be going out". I should be able to come and go as I please and be able to lock the door to my room without locking someone in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street during night. No air conditioning. A bit unsecured feeling as doors are old and not tightly closed. Needs renovation.

    Very good location. Easy early check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Bare Bones, But Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare bones. The beds were not terribly comfortable.

    Very close to the train station. Great water pressure in the shower. Quite clean. Very affordable for a family of five to catch a couple of hours sleep between trains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good in a bind, not so much for my wife and daughters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies prefer more upscale but this place hit the spot for me.

    Good in a bind, not so much for my wife and daughters. Literally 50m down the street from Central Station. 2m walk. Very accommodating for a late check-in (2330). Busy area but good place to crash in a short train layover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in, girl looked so uninterested for anything that've asked. Location far from center, huge noise at night, room too hot.

    It was clean. Room was big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors couldn't close without being locked which was annoying.

    For the rice it was quite good and loved the fact that it was right next to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent those who has tight schedule in italy can prefer since the milan central station very near
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything is fine since my travel schedule each day during my trip being very early in the morning i missed the breakfast so no comment on it

    The staff especially the one who checkin on 02nd night and checkout time on 06th early morning both are same, sorry its my mistake of not asking the name due to my tight travel schedule

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old forniture falling a pieces very old disgusting bathroom old building with no proper signs very surprised it has the licence to be a hotel room 108 is terrible

    Nothing almost is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Useful for short stay: close to station and airport buses, plenty of places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy.

    Very handy location, beside main station. You can reach cathedral area with short metro journey. Rooms okay but in need of some refurbishment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.9
    Terrible service and staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was terribly helpless and wasn’t kind at all. There wasn’t enough keys for dormitory room and I put the key inside of the room when I change the room and the manager tried to blame me like I lost the key but the guy which seems like owner stop her. So suspicious. When I got there receptionist told me there’s no key for me and everyone had their own keys so I complained and she gave me another room but the room that I got hadn’t enough keys as well. And then I needed to change the room the day after so It wasn’t good at all. Please don’t go here I don’t want people get suffered like me.

    Nothing was good. Just cheap but spend more money and don’t go here. It is close to central station so that it’s so noisy day and night and looks dangerous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Its very near to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the main road, its a bit noisy. The room smell of cigarette smoke. The staircases up to the hotel was cracked and post a risk. The shared toilet n room amenities need an upgrade urgently

    Its very near to main train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Well, you get a bed in three-bed shared room for a 20-22...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, you get a bed in three-bed shared room for a 20-22 euro in the Milan, 3 mins from a train station. For it's value it's a good place. My situation was that I had to spend a night in Milan (my train was in the morning). For this purpose it's the best option. oh, and Wi-Fi is really reliable :D

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but very rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude and unhelpful. The room was very noisy as it’s over a big road and behind reception (open 24/7)

    Very close to Milan Central station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    One night stay if you have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in i wasn't given a room key. I was told to "knock on the door" to see if someone was already in there (what?). After a heated discussion I was finally given a key. The door doesn't close without it being locked. There was a bidet in the dorm room with no wall?

    Good location. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Sorry nothing to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have breakfast in our deal. No room in this place to even have breakfast. This room was very expensive for what it was. The lift was out of order. There was scaffolding on every step reaching up to the ceiling. The steps themselves had pieces out of them. The shower could have done with a bit of repair. Sorry would never stay there again.

    The only thing good about this place was the bed thank goodness after such a long flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    Did not like hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, warm water took ages to come. Water control was rubbish. bed, was like a camp bed. cramped room. Too much crammed into the room. Not enough space. Air con. They dident want to give us controls. Said open a window??? .

    Location was very good. Handy with railway station and busses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    I just stayed here for a night, and I didn't have any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just stayed here for a night, and I didn't have any problem.

    I just stayed here for a night, and I didn't have any problem. It seems like a nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tried to ask for more money when 3rd person arrived when in fact we had booked a triple room. Very old and ran down. Bed was not comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Really close to the train station so if you need it for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest hotel, but the price is very economical and the room was clean!

    Really close to the train station so if you need it for a quick one night stay this is the perfect place :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    The location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy outside because of the street, cars, buses, pedestrian... During the night you can hear the staff open doors and people talk on the corredor and room's door had to stay open all night, because they have only one key room. Only for one night it's ok the place.

    The location is very good. Less than 5min from Milan Central Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its just to noisy outside because my room is in front of the road and you can hear all the noise of buses and car's and tractors cleaner around 4am.

    I like the location its just 200meter near to Milan Central Station and the bus going airport is in front of the hotel and there is a lot of restaurant to eat and i recommend the restaurant in downstairs of the hotel and the bar also near to the hotel😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    So & So
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel provides only the basics. The bed is not comfortable at all, the sound insulation is insufficient. It is located relatively far from the city center if you want to walk to the city center. Just out of the hotel is the terminal for the airport shuttl buses, resulting noise all night long.

    Close to the metro and central station. Clean. Provides only larde towels. Sampoo and soap included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Good location but terrible room !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Apart from the location ( next to the station ) and the friendly staff , the room was very expensive for what it provided.especially the bed.i wouldn't recommend it for more than one night. It is convenient for that if you are making a quick stop over but really.... It is expensive even for that.

    The staff, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    cheap, central but kinda creepy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is creepy,, like a old times' dormitory. It is a jump back in the 70/80s but with not much of charme

    as close as possible to the Milan central train station. Bed linen was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.2
    The location is good if you are travelling to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very basic but that is to be expected for the price. However, continuous loud noise through the night both from inside the hotel and the street outside meant that I had barely any sleep despite being exhausted. I would not stay here again.

    The location is good if you are travelling to and from Milano Centrale.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very noisy. We felled as we were sleeping directly on the street. The pillows were too small and flat. The door was not well fixed. The shower is fixed on the wall and it was very difficult for the kids. The parking is near but very small and costs 35 euros for 24h. They keep the keys and leave the car window open. If you want to take the car earlier you should call one hour in advance :-/

    It's near Buenos Aires shopping area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    the hotel is very near from Central Station Milan.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get what I paid. I reserved a room with own bathroom, but I got a one without bathroom and I paid extra money.

    the hotel is very near from Central Station Milan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance was a bit scare, but overall, it was fine. :)

    The staff was nice! He gave a good advice. There was a locker inside the room but you have to bring your own padlock. PS. If you're a girl traveling alone, it's better to book a female room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak wifi from our room. No connection at all. When asked the reception they don't know what to do.

    Big room for 4 bedded and close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    The location is in central milan.
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not soundproof. The noise from the street was extremely uncomfortable. For a similar price, you can get better hotels around the city.

    The location is in central milan...right outside the train station and airport bus stop. Very easy to move from hotel to any location in the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old and dirty looking room. no slippers or toothbrush. very cold in the room. my vacation is ruined since i catched such a bad flu

    location. the girl at the reception was super nice. staff helped us a lot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.5
    Would only stay if it was absolutely necessary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner. Horrible customer service. Milano is an international city and it seemed that he was not capable of speaking or understanding English or Italian. Our booking included breakfast at a discounted rate per person, an when we wanted to confirm and pay for our breakfast he kept saying no, umm no, not right, no mistake. I showed him the email confirmation for the breakfast I asked in Italian and English and he was refusing to give us the discounted rate. He also charged our card twice for the booking. And it was a total ordeal to speak with him on the phone trying to request a refund, but luckily he did reimburse the extra charge.

    That we could have 4 single beds in one room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    I felt dirty when leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Bathrooms were disgusting Broken walls Uncomfortable bed Falling apart furniture Overpriced for quality Everything was dirty Everything smelt of mould

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.9
    Dirty and poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel was rude and not customer oriented, the room was dirty and with a bad smell, bathroom was dirty and without bath foam. Really one of the worst experience I’ve ever had

    Was close to milan central station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hostel option: 4 beds room. But I havethink got a shared room with a man. Considering I am a girl and the fact you couldnt lock or even (!) Close the bathroom door, made me very uncomfortable. I switched to a private double bed room which doesnt have a private bathroom. it was noisy and some kind of shady. The staff wasnt friendly. Wouldnt go there again even for just one. Night.

    Nothing. Worst "hotel" ever. The location is awesome. Right next to the main station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Arrived late and tired so signed in
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was advertised as a hotel which it certainly was not it was a hostel We had a room with toilet and shower I willleave it at that I am surprised with Booking.com having this on their offering as it fooled me I wanted a hotel close to the train station but describing this as a hotel is taking liberty with the trade descriptions act

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    2.5
    Worst stay ever... I 'm sorry for booking having this property in the web site.... my money back !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't sleep for three nights.... I was on the first floor and under my room was a terrible noise all night... something like washing machine or air condition... In my complains the staff was rude..

    Near the station...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location for transport, but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise from the outside.

    It lies next to the main station, which is great if you need to take the train or a bus to the airports. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location for onward travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been helpful to know what exit to take from train station as walked around entire outside perimeter. Buzzer and outside noise and other guests arriving at odd hours very disruptive to sleep Clean and relatively comfortable . Staff helpful

    Proximity to train station metro and airport shuttle. Property seemed reasonably secure as area didn't seem overly safe for solo traveller. 24 hour reception .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Near to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge extra fee for using payment by credit card, other rooms tenant were noisy, only fan in the room, the toilet door makes loud creaking sound each time you open and close. dim lighting and 1 bedside lamp is broken.

    Near to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    AVOID at any cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First sum to pay for 2 nights family room (last minute booking) according to booking.com was 295€, at reception it was 311e. Paid by card. Room NOISIEST EVER, straight above busy bus stop and no noise isolation at all. Beds ok. Shower gave occasionally warm water and shower head was half jammed . Mold on shower walls.see pic. Something also bit us during night, bed bugs or something else, cleaning personnel left windows open for whole day.Bad staff, not interested serving people eg.during night receptionist was sleeping and when we wanted to check out, he took keys and banged them on desk and said that's all. During night time, there's not so nice people all around area. Only good thing we could find from this rathole ,was location . No remotes on AC or TV.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn't book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They gave one towel only. I always use two towels. I asked for an extra one, never received it. The shower spray was very high, no option to move it, so taking a shower was difficult. There was a lot of noise coming from the boiler installed on the external wall of my room, all rooms were close to the boilers. I had the earplugs but even with them, it was difficult to sleep. No air conditioning in the rooms. Milan is hot. The hotel doesn't offer breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Good for budget night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much halal eateries in the vicinity. No shops around to get drinks, groceries or necessities. The rooms are of bare essentials. Good for just a night stay.

    The close proximity to Milano Central Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a smell about it! The beds were not very comfortable and the area is quite noisy. Really close to the station but the area is not very nice at night so wouldn't recommend for young families.

    Was really close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice stuff, clean room, good breakfast, close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located near the central station and is in walking distance. You can also take a bus for 1 or 2 stops from the station to the nearest bus stop at the hotel. The room was clean and we got towels and showergel and shampoo. The breakfast was really good, which was unexpected: Chocolate croissants, cream croissants and toast with marmalade or Nutella, cake, orange juice, cappuchino, water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Basic, okay for one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Shower was in the shared bathroom and was not in a cubicle/did not have walls separating it from the rest of the room - Room was very hot, though they did provide a small fan - Very thin walls, our room was next to reception and I got woken up by someone holding down the doorbell buzzer

    Stayed one night just as a stopover in Milan. + Very close to Milan station + Checked in at 11:30pm with no problem + Friendly staff + Bed is alright, we got a solid night sleep + Big, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    For one night due to location recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy, beds very uncomfortable. With 33°C out it was too hot with just a fan. Toilet seat was taped ...

    Location was the only reason it was tolerable since we had to take a bus at 6am to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Right next to the central railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to the central railway station. There is a "curfew" time, meaning that you can't get back your room during the night when none of the staff is present, because you can't open the front gate yourself. The staff was helpful and offered to stay longer though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for transit but no longer
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door handle a bit loose. Bed creaky, noisy and uncomfortable. Rooms not soundproof. Light shade missing. Bidet plug got stuck. Reception closed on checkout.

    How close it was to the station. Supermarket in the station. Security gate downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I book I didnt know their time of closing door is 1am, this mean I can not go out and return hotel after 1 am. When I do check - in one girl receptionist said to me no problem I can go out or return after 1 am but I have to tell them first in the evening. In evening I talked with one chinese guy receptionist tonight I will return hotel at 3 am, this guy receptionist told me he close door at 1 am and can not open door for me without paying. Later he agree open door for me free ihihihi. I will never book this hotel again

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    stayed 1 night, good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lace (?!!) curtains in the room. You have to leave the key at reception when leaving, and reception closes at 1am, so you basically have a curfew. There were big locker boxes in the room, but I saw no way to use a lock with them so basically worthless.

    Short walk after arriving at Milano Centrale. Price. The room itself was nice enough, clean, not small, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Sufficient for a one night stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the room. When I checked the booking I made online, Room Details list "TV, fan and private bathroom". My oversight.

    The charming antique lift to get up from ground floor of the building to the hotel level on the first floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that room is next to very noisy street. I did not sleep at all but bearable for one night. If you are not a light sleeper, no problems.

    Location just next to Stazione centrale. 1 min walk from buses to/from airports. Price is good for what they offer - basic logement

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    It's cheap and cheerful, location is perfect right near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for. It's very basic accomadation but great location and bed linen is always changed and room tidied

    It's cheap and cheerful, location is perfect right near train station and plenty of places to eat nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    European Holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom. The hard mattress. The price is just disproportionately high, for what is essentially a convenience hotel.

    The hotel's locations is awesome; just across the road from Milan Central Station. The hotel has nothing wrong with it & is comfortable. You stay here purely for the location. Nothing else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Close to station but could hear traffic all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cos it is by the station, being a female traveller I didnt feel safe walking about once dark as the area was full of vagrants, and people selling stuff. Also the room was noisy from the traffic, didnt get much sleep.

    It was in a good location for traveling and walking distance to see sites

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Central Station traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: