Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western City Hotel 4 stars

Via Ambrogio Magenta 10, 40128 Bologna, Italy

#48 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1080 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Great bang for buck if you don't mind being a little bit out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel isn't great. It's not too far away from the centre but the walk to the centre is a bit ropey. Having said that it was easily accessible by car.

    The hotel was excellent value for money with onsite parking. The room had everything that was needed and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable for an overnight in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the room had a stain close to the bed. Not close to the city centre

    Check in was easy even though we arrived late. 15m walk or short taxi ride to the train station. Room was comfortable and breakfast was really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel, pleasant welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel, pleasant welcoming staff. They keep high standard of services. The hotel is very clean. Lovely spacious room. Very tasty breakfast with the biggest choice of meal I've ever experienced in Italy. Comfortable private parking on-site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfy hotel not far from city centre, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok.

    Clean, modern hotel, not too far from the city centre, offering very spacious and comfortable modern rooms at very reasonable rates. Staff was professional and friendly and free parking is available on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely one night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sockets close to a bed.

    Friendly and polite staff, clean hotel and rooms, big bed with firm mattress which I liked, excellent value for money. Bus stop is just outside of the hotel and its only 6 stop to get to the center. We walked home back and its quite central, approx 2km. from Piazza Maggiore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and great location.”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect accommodation. Very comfortable. Wonderful breakfast buffet - only 5 euros extra per night. 10 minutes with a car to the Airport and free parking. The staff was extremely friendly for everything! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    its easy to get from the Airport by taxi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its easy to get from the Airport by taxi! cost 18 Euro. walkind distance from the central station around 10 min. supermarket around the corner and you can order takeaway pizza until midnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Good location, good value, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to book this room on the BW site, but could not. So I booked it through booking.com. When I explained, upon arrival, what I had done, the front desk person explained why there was a problem. She gave my partner a free woman’s personal gift, and upgraded our room, and provided us with a complimentary drinks coupon. What more could I have asked for?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.9
    On the day of checkout we have been told by reception girl...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of checkout we have been told by reception girl that our booking is only "CASH BOOKING" and they are unable to debit our credit card, the reception girl force us to go and search cash machine at 7 am. And told its not her problem if have not cash. Although we insist and we call them after they continue their inappropriate behaviour that booking was only cash (while they already debit our credit card and refund it after) we never heard a cash booking method from Booking.com. Under the bed was full if dust and in bathroom we found some mold .... very dissatisfied and very unprofessional people. We consider to file an official complain agains this property into Booking.com and other authorities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Friendly , helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives for us as we don’t mind walking. However it is a fairly long stroll to the centre. However Buses are available.

    Friendly , helpful staff. It was our honeymoon and got upgraded to a lovely suite :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are reconstructing the parking, so it is a bit messy there. However, it is very nice to know that they take care on having the facilities up to date.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean. Breakfast was as good as expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, Friendly and Affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - For some people without a car, the distance from the centre (about 3km) might be problematic.

    - Fantastic breakfast buffet - only 5 euros extra per night. - Pleasant, quiet street. - Large, comfortable rooms. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Keenly-priced bar. - Good restaurants and bars within 500 m. - Close to the main station and Airport Shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I would recommend this place for others who want to visit Bologna.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit stiff, and it would be nice if shampoo and conditioner was provided.

    I really appreciated that they let us check in a bit earlier than the quoted time to check in. I also thought the location was good for ease of access to the bus and the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    A short visit to Bologna after Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent only one day to visit the historical Bologna center. It was a beautiful accommodation with comfortable and clean rooms, modern décor and helpful staff. - Breakfast was rich and with many variations. - Hotel restaurant: Friendly staff and good prices. - Location: Easy public connection to the airport (4 bus stations to the Central Railway Station + AeroBus)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Without question, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotless large room and bathroom, in a modern, new(?) hotel. Just 25 mins walk to the centre of the old town, passing the central station 1/2 way there, as well as huge street markets. This great hotel really added to our enjoyment of our stay in Bologna. And the free private parking was as advertised - in a garage under the hotel! Such a nice change from some other experiences elasewhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the food in the breakfast was not that great. The location was a bit further than I was expecting (The walking distance from the station is about 15 min and to the Piazza Maggiore it's about 35 min).

    The staff was very friendly and nice. The room size was OK, and although the room looked a bit old it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean too. It had a carpet floor. The bed was very confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Generally it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i found dirty socks in my room

    Generally it was ok. The hotel has 4*, but i used to sleep in better and newer 3* hotels. 8/10. (hotel is quite old) breakfast very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Great customer service, hotel loc perfect, would go again but customer next door inconsiderate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer next door (although others were noisy in adjacent rooms) was terribly noisy until 01:00 AM on the mobile chit chatting, TVs were loud.. I was up so late, finding things to do as I could not sleep and just wanted to cry! The lady on the night shift reception did call to ask them to keep it down but it went on and on. I was frustrated due to lack of sleep / long travel hours; the customer next door was VERY inconsiderate. They then thumped the wall in the early hours (05:00), almost as some sort of revenge, to wake me up, so I was on edge all night and exhausted in the morning - disappointed in the Italians, to be honest - nothing like this in UK hotels, people sleep at night time or least, they consider others at such a late time - how rude. Be aware, you can hear people using toilets etc. Note shower doors are tight - if you carry a lot of weight you will struggle so please check (I was OK ) :-)

    Exceptional customer service in the day from the lady @ reception - emphatic and accommodating. Ensure feedback is sent through, she made a great impression. The room was clean, bright, not out of date, all very good, would consider going again. One major problem, see comments below. Couldn't be helped by the hotel, sadly, they tried but the ignorance of people staying in hotels cant always be rectified.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice location for taking the bus to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a handycapped room with a very low sink and special toilet seat, which we handled. The staff should inform about it on check-in and appologize for the inconvinience

    Nice location for taking the bus to the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the 5th floor (no particular view), it was quite spacious, it had even a walk-in wardrobe. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. Nice bathroom, shower gel provided, lots of towels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best part of Bologna. A lot of shady people hanging around the area.

    Hotel is good, clean and pretty comfortable. Around 20/30 min on foot from the very center of Bologna, 15 min from the Central Train Station. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for really nice money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good standard for a very nice price. Plenty of space to park your car, kind personel, spacious and clean room and a really good breakfast considering what Italians think of breakfast (they think that a coffee and piece of cake is enough). But no - here you get a full breakfast with bacon enough to get you running for a whole day in beautiful Bologna :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is in a quiet area, not too far from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a very small room with an uncomfortable bathroom designed for people with disabilities. It should be advised on the booking website, that it is not a regular room, so one could make his choice informed.

    The hotel is in a quiet area, not too far from the city center which could be reached very easy by the bus on the corner. Beds are comfortable, daily cleaning, good breakfast with sufficient variety and good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    A perfect place to stay for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have had safe's in the room.

    easy to get to, very comfortable, good value for money, friendly staff, great breakfast, although not in the city centre only a short ride away in one of the very frequent buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    The room on the photos was big room on real was very small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the photos was big room on real was very small in fact it was the smallest room I slept in my life the room space was 2 meters by 3 meters almost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small & breakfast more functional than other hotels we've experienced but ok. It is at least a 20 minute walk to the centre of Bologna, but we knew this & it wasn't a problem to us. There are buses running regularly just outside the hotel though.

    Excellent value for money & a good base with parking & easy access to roads out of Bologna as we were also visiting places in the surrounding area by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Really good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small, we were expecting it bigger from this kind of hotel, but for short stay it was not such a big problem.

    Nice and helpful staff, good breakfast with nice variety of food, free parking. The room was clean and bathroom very nice. WiFi working without problems. Location not in the centre but just few bus stops from there and bus stop is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation. Very comfortable. Good location about 18min walk away from the train station, but is near supermarkets and the bus stop. Staff were welcoming. Breakfast was great, coffee not so much though. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    the hotel is very helpful to make you feel as free and easy as possible. just ask.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sometimes the in house or outside restaurants are not as available according to the national holidays about - in our case august summer shutdown but found a good pizzeria/small restaurant that wasnt closed eventually; "le pizze di Snoopy2 " sounds gimmicky but the food wasnt!

    everything quite plush clean executive feel although i would say good for a compact family too. room well insulated from city hubhub and generally. Very good continental breakfast selection selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A very good and fine hotel in Bologna - you will feel welcome from the first minute !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    This hotel really makes you feel at home in Bologna. A very warm welcome, nice and very good breakfast for a fair price and a nice atmosphere. You can also have dinner in the evening at the hotel that is situated close to the Central Station - 10 minutes walk or a bus or taxi - also close til the city-center. I can really recommend this place for your stay in Bologna. This summer I stayed in eight hotels in Sweden, Germany, Switzerland and now Italy - this was one of the very best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, nice location and parking if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny bathroom. Breakfast quality and service depends on day - cannot compare the breakfasts at two consecutive days.

    Good value for money, nice location and parking if travelling by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a classier hotel but the hotel and the rooms were quite basic. I had taught we could walk to center but it is 15-20 minutes to the center and there is not much on the way to see so we had to take buses to get to the center and return to the hotel.

    The room was comfortable. The stuff was polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good with so many options in the open buffet for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Another great hotel from Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A separate bar person to enable the waitress not to have to do everything. And a larger shower!

    The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were v helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything.

    Staff were v helpful. Breakfast was tasty, lots of choice. Beds were comfy. Built in wardrobe to store everything. Bus into town just around the corner. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.8
    1 Star hotel only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small shower around 30cm width entrance, can't turn around while showering! Booked a non- smoking room but got a last smoking room! Room is quite warm but cannot adjust the temperature of air conditioner! Poor breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    It is the business type of hotel,at reasonable price too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the business type of hotel,at reasonable price too.Beds and linen on beds are of very good quality.It is nothing extraordinary but quite satisfactory for a business hotel.Waled to the station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient city hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant hum from the extractor fan in the bathroom which was connected to the room card being inserted rather than the bathroom light being switched off. Please change this. Plastic cups in the room.

    I arrived very late and was received politely by a very helpful night porter. I asked not to be disturbed and had a lie in without interruption by staff. The bed was super comfortable. Very attentive and helpful day staff aiding in working out a sight seeing itinerary and prebooking restaurants for the evening. Left my safely parked car behind as the Bus stop is very convenient to explore Bolgna as it stops anyway in the area where you have to leave your own car due to city travel restriction.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good location a short bustrip from the beautiful old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail, but the breakfast juice was terrible (coloured water).

    Very good location a short bustrip from the beautiful old part of Bologna. Excellent place to stay if you come by car. Good, free parking facilities. Very nice and accomodating staff. Comfortable bed and pillows. Spacious, fancy and very clean bathroom. Good wifi. Breakfast good and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom especially were made for invalid person (in a wheel chair), it didn't bother us but was just a bit strange since we are able to walk normally.

    We had a quiet, clean and cozy room with comfortable bed. Wifi worked really well. Breakfast was good. The hotel is situated a bit far away from the main attractions but we were aware of that when booking (you can buy bus tickets at the reception, by the way). There is a good supermarket close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great stay for Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early in the morning some leaving guests forget that they are loud.

    It's all you would expect for a short stay to visit Bologna for a good price. Public transport to the center of Bologna is super! The bus stops within 50 meter from the hotel. Tickets are cheap and available at the hotel desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    For business travelers!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are regular guests in this hotel for years and I would definitely recommend it, especially to business travelers. Bologna fair is near, city center also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    Too pricey. Better to stay in classic italian apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - really, really poor food in restaurant - overcooked gnochi and rehashed lasagna were worst than in cheap restaurant - resentful staff - no genius loci

    - breakfast with lots of food to choose from - clean, classic furbished, chain hotel room - free parking - comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really maybe a bit from centre.But this was not a problem.Bus every 10 min and just around corner from hotel

    Staff very helpfull Room was good Breakfast good for price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    The bus no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in our room did not work properly. It was quite hot in the room but as it was already October we simply opened the window. Bathroom was equipped rather simple.

    The bus no. 27 to the Via Independencia right in front of the house. Walk-in closet. Big room. Good shower pressure. Breakfast was good even though coffe was not great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Good economical hotel in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is a little out of the way, but that brought down the cost compared to more centrally located hotels.

    A very nice hotel in a suburb of Bologna. Rooms were comfortable, spacious and quiet. The room had a hairdryer, fridge, kettle and a walk in wardrobe so clothes can be hidden away! Breakfast for €3 per person was excellent value. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. Hotel is about 30 minutes walking distance from the centre of Bologna, but there is a bus stop less than 5 minutes away and the fixed fares are cheap and the hotel sells tickets. The main Bologna train station, where the airport bus stops, is about 15 minutes away, between the hotel and the city centre. Trains from Bologna station go all over Italy. We travelled to Ravenna for the day, about an hours journey, to see the fantastic church mosaics. There is also a good supermarket round the corner from the hotel should you want some drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    location is good if you do not like to stay in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room is OK, but furniture location has to be turned on 180 degrees for more convenience. the kettle in the room is good, but any refrigerator (or minibar) will be very useful. We do not use the restorant, but the place itself was not attractive - the lobby location, and just 1 or 2 person were in...

    location is good if you do not like to stay in the middle of the very crowdy downtown. If you needed it is a supermakret nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.0
    Cheap hotel with free parking...but that's all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful room...nothing like I expected based on photos online. Tiny and dated with shoe box vertical shower, rusty old heater, old wood paneling and poor caulking in bathroom...zero amenities with fixed squirt bottle that doubled as shower gel and shampoo.

    Free parking. Ok breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.0
    I have stayed in better hotels for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con was switched off and the room was much too hot - hotel refused to switch it on again. Hairdryer in bathroom was less than useless. No in room safe. Quite a way out of the main 'old city' - we walked it every day and it took about 30 minutes. Anyone with limited mobility or who doesn't like walking would find this difficult.

    One member of staff was lovely. Checked us in and out and very helpful. Bathroom nice and large with good shower. Coffee making included in the room. Good breakfast for only 3 euro's. Left luggage facility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Good place for car travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small problems with using of WiFi.

    Big clean room with very good facilities. Underground parking. Close to city, especially to hop-on-hop-off bus stop (railway station). Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    none

    The hotel was great. Spacious room, quite location. Breakfast was very delicious. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Spacious rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, close to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in order and very comfortable. Good parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    terrible wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible wifi. even after I told the staff, wifi was still bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel, clean room, city center is easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    nice hotel, clean room, city center is easy to access. breakfast is very good easy to get from/to the highway we will stay again :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Parking close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely city with wonderful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    I thought the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, lovely room, close to bus stop. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a bigger room without asking, lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, good location and close to Bologna airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night and loved the quietness of the room. It was clean, nice staff and parking for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Free parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine location to train, airport, and town.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings outdated.

    Fine location to train, airport, and town. Clean facilities, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The room and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    I was given a room for disabled people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room for disabled people. Thus it was not comfortable at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    This is one of the best hotels where I ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best hotels where I ever stayed. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for 1 night, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom as I had to crouch to shower, shave etc..

    I had a special room for people with disabilities. The bathroom was not adequate for me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    three hundred euros for a IBIS without AC?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nor ar condition

    Brand new

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good food and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast and very good location, very quiet and near the old center and the Bologna Central Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    good location ,near to the train station and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location ,near to the train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, really friendly staff, gave us tips for visiting the city. Rooms was huge, bathroom as well. Breakfast was good for only 5€.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Really comfy & convenient, will definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot even with the temperature at the minimum.

    Linen and towels were really nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    very clean, staff was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should support each offered room with its picture, Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    One night stay in Bologna, good location for a great price and easy public transport into centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was big family, room comfortable beds friendly and informative staff at desk

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: