Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarin Hotel 2 stars

Via Palermo 36 II Piano, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#397 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street (Old windows) Bigger noise from the hallways through whole night (entry door and their locks)

    Location Reasonable price Staff Recondtructed rooms AC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, nice rooms, the staff is very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our initial room with street view, got noisy in the morning, due to car traffic. You might find it uncomfortable if you like late sleep in the mornings like we do. The staff changed the room to a triple room, with no additional charge and without any questions.

    Good breakfast, nice rooms, the staff is very helpful and polite. The hotel is located within walking distance from most of the city attractions. We only took public transport once, to reach the Vatican museums. A day earlier we walked to the Vatican Saint Peter Church, though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast, stale toast and extremely limited variety compared to other hotels of same category. One of the front counter clerks was unhelpful and when we asked for him to call us a taxi (which the previous night was no problem and the previous clerk did it with 15 seconds on an automated line), he claimed that the phone line was not working because it was raining and to go out and look for one. It was pouring and with a 70+ year old accompanying us, this was an unnacceptable answer. I had to insist he call other taxi companies as there can't just be this one phone line, but he just made us wait 5 minutes clearly annoyed before calling the same line which was still "not working". So out we went into the rain!

    Clean, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not able to block noise from corridor and other room. Unable to get a nice sleep.

    The location was convenient to walk around. Lift was really classic. Breakfast was considered good and staff was helpful to allow us to have breakfast earlier to catch our train to Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, hotel rather dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather dated and our small room with few awkwardly placed plug sockets wasn’t particularly welcoming - it’s a good job we were keen to be out exploring & spend as little time in the room as possible!

    Located a short walk from the main station which was perfect for our train departing the morning after our stay. Freshly made coffees to your request and welcoming staff were all appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall I would recommend this hotel, great location, reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not included so it wasn't that great value for money also breakfast buffet a bit basic. Not maybe the best choice if you are a light sleeper due to traffic noise, although that may have been because our room over looked a side street.

    Great location, everything within walking distance. 10 minutes walk to Rome Termini and the Metro. Rooms are clean and free fast wifi in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't understand the good comments that this place has. The hotel isn't terrible, but definitely isn't good. The room was clean, but the bathroom had a terrible smoke smell. The window didn't completely close, so we could not sleep with the noise in the street. Terrible Wi-Fi service. AC didn't work as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been put in a room without hot shower and working wifi. We were asked to wait until rest finish their shower. It was ugly response. Later, given a room just for shower. Bad treatment. Next day new room was given that was pleasant to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Okay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated decorations, room was very hot and no day light/windows Shower was rubbish, the shower head was very blocked so only had a shoot or two of water coming out.

    Price and location was very good. Could walk to most of the tourist places from there. 24 hour reception so someone was always there if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great base for exploring Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was all great. Bed was fairly firm for my taste, but I do like a soft bed normally.

    Perfect location. Big room with huge window. Room cleaned every day. 24 hour reception. Friendly staff who spoke several languages. Nice breakfast with delicious fresh coffee made to order for you! We would stay again if we return to Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Not best experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a really small window so it was very dark all the time. Now WiFi for two days, I used all of my data.

    The breakfast is good compare to some hotels I’ve been before and the location is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice Location and neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No Free Internet -When I booked in this hotel I paid for the city taxes. When I did the check in I paid again the city taxes. They told me that it weren’t included! - We booked for a double bed but finally we take a room with two separate beds which was the one next to other! -Last, the room until 18.00-19.00 is without hotness. You can not have as hot room as you want any time of the day.

    Nice Location and neighborhood. Friendly staff. Good enough breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean and cozy, but no a/c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing for extra heating (for example a/c). The pillow was pretty hard.

    Friendly stuff, clean rooms, good location (700m far from termini)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    An essential part of the wonderful experience while touring Rome in our pre cruise vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Free good breakfast with unlimited cappuccino to start the day. Central location in a safe and secure neighbourhood. Within walking distance to Spanish Steps, Colosseum and other attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay, comfy hotel and great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a comfy hotel, always had a member of staff on hand. Breakfast was ok it was enough to set you up for the day. Bed was comfy and room was always clean. I would stay again at the Clarin hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from the street through wooden windows. But it is understandable in the city center.

    The reception was amazing, very nice and helpfull staff. Breakfat as well ok, everything we needed. Design was modern and location perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect right in the centre plus great restaurants on the doorstep, friendly, helpful welcoming staff. Very clean and ample to eat and variety on the buffet breakfast would definitely recommend and go back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. They upgraded me to a double room with a private bathroom at no extra cost. Awesome location, walking distance to most sights. The metro was close and easy to find from the property (the Vatican is only 5 metro stops away). It seemed like a safe area. There were plenty of restaurants right down the street. I usually don't review places but I really enjoyed this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Nothing fancy but Good value and Perfect for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fancy but Good value and Perfect for one night stopover in Rome . Staff very friendly and English speaking. Good location about ten min walk from train station in a safe area. Plenty restaurants and bars open nearby even late on Sunday night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. You have to leave the room key at the reception when you leave. 2. Pay attention when booking the room, you may have you PERSONAL bathroom OUT of the room.

    1. Location is perfect - 10mins by foot to the city center and 10 mins to the central railway station. Nice district, no homeless around. 2. Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, good location, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi for money in the room, if someone needs it - we didn´t.

    Fantastic breakfast. Good value for money and good location. Very pleased the reception is 24/7 - we chose it for this reason.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Other than having my 1st day changed the last minute without my knowledge to a dingy guesthouse?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was taken to a different guest house from the one I booked (Clarin) on day 1, which scared me for a first time in Italy, and to add on, being a woman and alone!! In addition, no one told me about this change of plan before I arrived. The place, Adaggio, is quite dingy and scary.

    Friendly staff and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room but good value for money.

    They had a room for 5 pax which most other hotels do not have. The location was great as we were able to walk to the Colosseum, Trevi fountain and Termini train station. The tour desk staff booked tours for us with a smile. We liked the hot beverages that they served at breakfast that went well with the good selection of croissants, breads, eggs, cold cuts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, we did not have an option to choose a room with this or that view, therefore we got a room which was on the side of the courtyard of the building, which was quite unsympathetic. Second, the WiFi connection in the room was not free(though, it was free in the lobby), and the price was rather high: 3 euros per person for a day.

    Almost everything was impeccable. The reception works 24/7, there was no problem at all with checking in late. We could leave the luggage after checking out at no additional cost. The hotel was on the second floor, but the building had an elevator, so there was no problem with getting our bags to the room. Staff was really friendly and helpful; communicating with them was but a pleasure. The location of the hotel is really convenient: on the one hand it is really close to both the central train station (Termini) and the city center; on the other hand, the hotel is situated in a very calm street, thus we had no problem with the street noise at all. Served breakfasts are nice and diverse. All in all, we quite enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Great cheap clean hotel near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to buzz the receptionist from the street level door every time you need to go inside. You didn't get a key to the front door.

    Great location. Close to termini. Close to shops. Safe environment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    fair price for staying one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room just have a tiny window, stagnate. we slept not very well even we switched on the fan.

    staff is very nice and very helpful. The location is in the central of Rome, convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice location (10 min walk from Roma Termini, easy access to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise coming from the street (bad isolation) The bathroom was quite small and not very practice.

    Nice location (10 min walk from Roma Termini, easy access to the center) I had a wider room than expected (for 4 persons while I was alone)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Budget and clean hotel with a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to the ratio cost/location i don't have any complaint about this hotel except that it is not very well sound proofed and you can hear people walking and talking in the hallway, but for me that was'nt a big problem.

    The location of the hotel was great, centered, could reach all the touristic spots by a maximum 30 mins walk, right next to the hotel there is a bus stop that you can use to reach anywhere in Rome, Metro stop republica is 10 mins walk and Roma termini main train station is just 15 mins walk away. The hotel is located on the 2nd floor of a building that is one street away from the main street which makes it calmer to sleep at night. The matress is comfortable enough and the room space ain't that big yet enough since you'll spend most of your time touring around Rome, the toilet is basic but clean and big enough, they serve one of the most varied breakfast breakfast compared to other budget hotels and the lady prepared us a really great capuccino! Reception staff are all nice and always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Good choice in a great Location with friendly staff only issue poor wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid wifi was poor and the fact that you have to pay extra for it.

    Great Location and good staff who are friendly Cheap but good breakfast. . .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small Breakfast is not that sufficient Have to pay for wifi is absurd, wifi in common area is not that good

    Employees are very helpful, especially Alessia (I assume her name is eritten like that) Thank you for everything. Hotel is close to main attractions, Colesseo was 7-8 minutes walk from the hotel. Besides, you can use Republique station for metro or buses which stop by Via Nationale station like H or 64.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    I explained everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi included you have to pay extra.

    The area was super but the room that I had during the need you can't sleep choose next to the room there was a shared bathroom plus they put the washing machine on wifi only resaption area on 1st floor 2nd floor nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Payable wifi in the rooms, but free in the reception. The room was a bit cold, heating was available on for few hours in the evening.

    Good location close to the center. Abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows did not close ( the wooden frames have not been renovated) so it was both very cold and very noisy. You could hear everything from the street and you could also feel the wind blowing from under the curtains. It was January 1st to 3rd ( -1 -0 degrees at night). The bed was not queen size or king size as requested and advertised , they were in fact 2 small beds one next to the other that would slip away. The bathroom and the whole room smelled badly, like a sewer, no matter how long you would leave the window open.

    Very good location, very close to everything ( train station and old part). Very friendly staff and a very generous breakfast ( for Italy) from 07.30 am till 09.30 am.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    A friendly hotel offering exceptional value in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom needs a wider shelf (or small cabinet) for toiletries. The room would benefit from focussed reading lamps, because when you put on the bedside lamp it illuminates the whole room and wakes everyone up.

    All the staff were absolutely superb, but I must say a special Thank You to Andrea. He was extremely helpful throughout and really knows his football!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    great staff, cute room, but a little smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain smelled of sewage. We had to let the water run in the shower to get rid of the smell but upon return from our daily outing, I came back.

    Staff was very very helpful friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    If you're after a cheap base as somewhere just to sleep in a central location then this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so dark & dingy. The bathroom was tiny & the beds uncomfortable.

    The hotel was in a good position only 8 mins walk from the Terminal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    A really good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was broken and was not working in the room. The lobby WiFi was ok.

    Good location, friendly people, nice rooms in a cool old building, a lift, good neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Overall good value for money, I'd visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the bathroom was smaller than in other comparable hotels - the AC could have worked better - there was quite some road noise (badly isolated windows) - Wifi is only free in the lobby but costs 3€ per day extra if used in the room. The internet connection was slow

    - great location (close to train station, many restaurants) - breakfast buffet was good - there was a fridge in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is quite small and stuffy - an extraction fan would be welcome.

    Great breakfast - absolutely lovely and includes a wonderful variety; good value for money; centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel! Will recommend! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi in the rooms is paid.

    The staff is really great and the people working there are with smile on their faces all the time. The rooms are very clean - more than I've expected. Will go there when come back in Rome for sure! :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Cute boutique hotel in the nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Internet was only in the business area. To have internet in the room we were told we need to pay extra. Breakfast starts at 7 a.m. and we were leaving earlier to the airport.

    In spite that the breakfast was served starting at 7 a.m. croissants were available anytime after 3 a.m., so we were told to help our self to have our small breakfast (without hot drinks). Staff was available 24 hours. :-). Do not look for a big sign "HOTEL". The sign is just a plug on the wall next to enormous double wooden door. To get in you need to use intercom. Hotel is a 10 minutes walk from Rome Terminale (train and bus terminal).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very clean the toilet is outside however it is private and you receive a key the staff is very kind and speaks english well close to train station and republic square safe neighbourhood

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first hotel where wifi is paid External private bathroom was inconvenience Socket for charging mobile next to bed was not working Small bed Size of TV was very small with limited channel AC was very noisy, I had to switch it off in middle of my sleep Needs renovation

    Location Reception staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped. We booked a quadruple room. The room was fit to be a double room. The beds were narrow. And there was hardly any space left to walk.

    The staff was courteous. Location good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Best quality for the money I had at the moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bit noisy. Internet only in lobby. Maybe not that important but queen size bed is actually made from 2x smaller mattresses.

    Best quality for the money I had at the moment. Pretty clean, nice stuff, open 24/7, free breakfast...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have more choice

    Great Location, Hotel is within walking distance from the Termini train station, Metro and downtown attractions. The rooms are small but clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    AC was nice an cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funky smell in the room coming from outside I think.

    AC was nice an cold. Good location 10 minute walk to most places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stsff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation but somewhat run fown

    Staff were great and very helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Was given a bathroom, but was unaware that it would be two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a bathroom, but was unaware that it would be two doors away from my actual room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La colazione.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed not good

    Localisation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no internet connection in the rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is good
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection doesn’t work in the rooms You should pay extra for it

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. That was just twin beds combined but everything was good. Near station, coliseum

    Perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to point out

    Professional, welcoming staff. Simple but enjoyable breakfast. Room and bathroom met expectations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Good value for your money. Free breakfast included. Lots of classy restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Central location and within walking distance to various attractions. Clean and modern rooms despite in a historic building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great hotel....not a two star....perfect breakfast!!! We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free wi-fi in the room

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Having WiFi in the rooms

    Friendly Staff and Candy at the front desk :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was more than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was more than I expected. You can find nearly everything. You should try Cafe Latte.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location comfortable apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel to spend the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Near Termini Station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location. Clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very ordinary.

    Good location. Room was ordinary, but clean! Air conditioner in our room did not work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    Don't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small room, high price, breakfest wasnt good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was too small and uncomfortable.

    Very clean and well kept

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and near to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    close to termini train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nada

    close to termini train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    I like every think
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was nothing to dislike

    I like every think

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    Quirky hotel not too far from station albeit a bit hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee for breakfast was machine coffee and not that nice but staff serving were pleasant.

    Staff reasonably helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle n the room

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the noise from the street was the only thing i didn't like

    The location was great. 15 min walk to Coloseum - 25 min walk to Square Popolo -

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast for the price. Very reasonable rates for the location. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    reasonable budget room in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers in stairwell. No hot water in 1st room.

    Location was good. Had elevator.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clarin Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: