Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Faenza 3 stars

Via San Silvestro 171, 48018 Faenza, Italy

#5 of 8 hotels in Faenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside of the hotel was a really strong, odd smell (i think it`s hops since there is a lot of plantations around). However in the hotel, you could not feel this, which was great. On foot is a bit far from Faenza (by car 7 minutes). There are no restaurants, shops close by.

    The location was easy to find. It is right next to highway, however the windows are good and there is no noise in the room. It was clean, the staff was really nice. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I go there every time I fly back to Italy/Faenza. The hotel is cheap but has big and comfortable rooms and it is super clean. Also, it looks modern and it's just around the corner from the highway, so it is very handy when you are driving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice and clean hotel. It is a short walk from the main road and is suitable for business trips. Room comfortable. The internet is luxuriant and fast. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is perfect for travelers. We only stayed one night, as we were heading towards Bari, but this was the best choise. The rooms are very clean, with a minimalist decor, they have confortable beds and pillows, and the staff was very friendly. This can be an example of good taste with litle money. We liked the coffee machine and the jukebox in the lobby. Tip: be aware of the smell coming from the factories nearby. Close the window in the evening :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was at the desk when we arrived. We were told we would need to wait 20-25 minutes. We had driven a long way on a very hot day with our son, only to not be able to check in. I have NEVER not had someone working the front desk. Especially when they know people will be checking in. We waited in the breakfast area, sweating and hot until they arrived. We finally got to our room, tried to turn on the A/C. But it didn't work. So our room was very stuffy and warm. When we asked for it to be fixed we were told there was no A/C in any of the hotel rooms! None. So our son, who is a baby, couldn't cool down. Why have the temperature keypads on the wall? Very false advertising. There were no amenities. The attached restaurant was closed. This is fine if you just need a roof and a bed. But it was far from comfortable which was a surprise to us because we've stayed with this company before and had a great experience. They really need to work on this location. We left to find dinner and tried to stay as long as possible so we didn't have to sit in this room. Very poor experience for sure. They gave us free breakfast because of our wait, but we came down at 7am and couldn't get ANY food as the breakfast room was full. So we left our horrible stay, on empty stomachs. It was just the cherry on top.

    The price was good, but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us, dependent on public transport it was too far from the centre of Faenza. There was a bus service passing the hotel but not a frequent one. Definitely more for car users

    No frills, Travel Lodge-type hotel, clean with well-trained staff nice room with good bed, bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that this is a basic hotel. Simplicity is applied at every corner. However a very slight improvement in breakfast selection would make a big difference. Very little choice.

    Location, staff, bathroom, parking, quiet, very good and fast wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive (7.20 EUR) for quality and choice offered

    Big and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good price and comfortable stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nicely furnished room. Breakfast was good. The bed is very comfortable. The hotel is suitable for business trips!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi , breakfast

    Next to the autostrada

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place, great staff, simple, clean, quiet and properly priced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TEMPERATURA CAMERA

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast could be much better.

    it has a very good location and the wifi works quitem good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, convenient location, helpful staff, and a great b'fast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no staff around, if you arrive after 5pm, you have to do self check in, no bar, no other facilities apart from coffee and drinks machine. Our friend's room was invaded with ant, she even had them on her bed.

    Very close to motorway, clean (our room was clean), specious, air-conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location in GPS is incorrect, hotel needs to contact google. no bar, no staff around,

    The location was very good and easy to find, our room was clean but our friends had ants running all over. Self service check in if you arrive after business hours.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only downfall is that the power was cut off at 8:30am. Even though we had been advised of this the night before, it was inconvenient, especially when trying to get ready in the morning.

    This hotel was conveniently located near the autostrada. It was clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff was friendly & very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast selection small

    Location, quiet, fast wi-fi, parking, great staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast;

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stuff,cleanless

    Modern hotel but the rest is terrible

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to a huge factory or plant; you can feel that the air is polluted;

    cleanliness, comfortable beds, good room temperature

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor selection for breakfast, no restaurant

    Location, price, staff, parking in front

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stilren funkis. Avskalat men full funktion.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Anonimo, in una zona comoda solo per prendere l'autostrada.

    Buoni letti, stanze piuttosto ampie, pulito

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant near the hotel

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - unable to provide me gluten free breakfast

    - rooms, recently refurbished; - wifi, fast and with a good signal - parking space

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No

    All

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse B&B Hotel Faenza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: