Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Ravenna 3 stars

Viale Della Lirica 141, 48100 Ravenna, Italy

#18 of 21 hotels in Ravenna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the hotel was indicated with a small sign. My google maps, however, did not recognize that entrance and so it made us make a little tour around again... Even though I had specifically asked for a quiet room, we got a room on the street side. Luckily the double glazing worked pretty well but a next time I would insist on having a room on the parking side. For visiting the centre of Ravenna, you still need to take your car...

    We booked this hotel for 1 night, because it had free parking and we could take the dog. Overall we were happy with the choice even though when we decided to stay another night in Ravenna, we chose a B&B in the center (by than we knew where to park the car in the centre of Ravenna). We did not take a breakfast. The room was pretty big, beds were good. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the parking side (not the street side). The hotel gives a few reduction coupons for restaurants, one nearby (at 1km) and 1 at the seaside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Funky smell coming from the bed covers and mattress. Smelled like sweat. Drain in the faucet did not work the first night. A little bit overpriced, even though it was Easter holidays.

    The room and bathroom were clean and nice. Breakfast was good too, not a huge choice but a little bit of everything. All you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a little soft for my back. Breakfast was ok, but not great (though to be honest it was not expensive).

    Rooms are basic, but spacious and clean. Friendly personnel. Hotel is in a quiet area a few minutes by car from the old city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linoleum on the floor works cheap and the ventilation in the room is poor. The room was extremely humid, so even the windows were wet and water dropping from them when removing the curtains... a bit if upkeep would be needed...

    Price OK for what we got and cheap in comparison to other accomodation in Ravenna. If you only have to sleep pver, then is fine...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located in a modern residential area, a few blocks from coffee shops etc. so we opted not to have hotel breakfast. It is also convenient to main roads, although not on one so there is no traffic noise. The staff was helpful, and provided us with directions and a discount coupon for dinner and how to get to the old town near San Vitale.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did the breakfast just one of the 4 days..luckily!!! Bad coffe, industrial juices, hard pastries etc... ...is not worth 7 euros!! They can think on put a minibar in the room.

    the hotel is a bit out of the city (we went to the center - piazza del popolo - by walking and it tooks around 30min). Is perfect if you are travelling by car, there is a very big free parking. The room was clean and modern. The bed very confortable. They have a bike rental service for just 3 euro a day, can be a perfect option to move around! It was not my case, but is very nice and rare..they accept animals in the hotel!! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure is old and has been refurbished, breakfast is always not a high point in this chain overall, personal is bored, during the trade fair the price tripled

    Usual B&B standard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too spartan, especially if you would stay longer than one night.

    Pleasant, professional front desk, clean and large rooms, a pleasant 20min walk to the old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff

    Cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For €94 Euro’s it was very bad value for money.

    Parking is easy. WiFi worked well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included and pricey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked on line to pay about 62 Euro or thereabout but was charged the more (70€)

    It was cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price for breakfast, room view just only on mainroad.

    Nice modern room, very kind stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    industrial zone

    it's close to center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of fungus on shower walls. Toilet seat not properly fitted. Missing tiles in bathroom. Unfriendly breakfast area.

    Personel was friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room noise canceling very poor. Very loud neighbor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold light

    Recently renowed. Chance to easily park your car in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from the city center

    location was quite, good if travel by car,good parking space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was based on registering with personal data on a site. The breakfast was offered, although paid, only when i asked them to bring more food. And i think they have bad vibes cause after that, i cut my finger with the butter knife, which is practically impossible:)

    The location, the parking, the discount to mirabilandia and the safari

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    VERY bad TV reception, with only 14 TV channels. How can you put the toilet paper dispenser 1,5m from the toilets ? Quite far from the sea if you are coming on vacation, in a not-so-fine neighbourhood...

    Clean, not expensive, understandinf staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Couple

    Room was not very clean. A lot of dust below the bed.

    Bycicles available to rent. Good attendants.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor WiFi. Unfriendly staff. 10 min drive to the city center. 25 min drive to the beach

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To pay for breakfast where other places I've been to have free breakfast? That's a bit of a buzz-killer

    nice place, clean, good sleep

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were not soundproof.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: