Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Classic Hotel Tulipano 3 stars

Via Carlo Alberto Dalla Chiesa 24 - Loc. Borgo Rivo, 05100 Terni, Italy

#16 of 30 hotels in Terni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 853 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel looks a little sketchy, but that’s just the surroundings...inside is very nicer

    Dining room on site for meals made life really nice when we couldn’t find parking near the restaurant where we thought we’d eat. Came back and had a lovely meal here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant is closed on Sundays, which is NOT stated in the publicity for the hotel. We had booked the hotel because it has a restaurant and we did not want to have to go looking for somewhere to eat after a long journey🙁 being on the 6th floor

    comfortable bed proximity to main road

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    The welcoming reception staff of evening and night (william) were lovely and accommodating. The room was very spacious, well furnished, well decorated and very clean. We were situated on the 6th floor the lift was quick and no waiting required. The breakfast was lovely full continental choice and more than adequate. The parking was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot and stuffy inside even when air-conditioning is on. When I entered the room it was cold, but after a couple of hours it got pretty hot and I had to keep windows open during night. A view from the the room was to a tower under scaffolding (some abandoned construction site?).

    The hotel is located a bit far away from the center close to a busy highway. It is a good venue for someone just passing Terni. Comfortable bed and good-value breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -very very poor internet connection at 6th floor , impossible to check even the regular email - bad smell in room and bathroom - the room was pretty darkness even all the light were ON

    I don't know for sure if something i liked ! The stuff maybe !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miss Elisa at the front desk was so kind and helpful. Miss Eleonora at the restaurant was smily and very kind too. All the structure are good and the breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moquette in camera.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air condition in the restaurant is too strong

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing special

    nothing special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard modern multi-storey hotel in the middle of an industrial estate.

    Fine for a single night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect; very helpful staff, good value breakfast; comfortable bed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay for visiting falls if travelling by car,7 min away,very clean,friendly and great room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for business, not far from the city center and close to the industrial zone of Terni. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating didn't work, the room was very cold

    cleanliness, position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a hotel for a night stop. This hotel was perfectly located for our requirements and the value for money was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    moquette in the bedroom floor

    the breakfast , not only variety and quality of food but also the professionality of the lady servant, are very high. I suggest to order coffee or tea from the kitchen, not taking from machine. good and easy area for free parking, easy and free wi-fi access

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was large and comfortable, but needs a little TLC. It was actually much better, than I expected approaching the "towers", as the surrounding is not very promising.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast - and recommendable restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location meant that we couldn't easily walk into CBD after we had returned hire car. Evening receptionist was reluctant to help it seemed when we needed help with TV. Very blasé

    Room was comfortable. Receptionist on arrival was very helpful (Dalila).

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My Tom Tom found it difficult to locate. The immediate surrounds were dirty with old building works that appear to have been discontinued.

    The reception staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although energy saving is a good thing, the movement sensor to switch the lights on and off outside the lift, just looked into the lift the hallway was dark.

    Location good, staff very helpful, breakfast good choice.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hairdrier was a bit weak.

    Clean and comfortabale room, good breakfast, helpful staff. Great location for overnight stop if traveling by car.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice budget hotel, very good breakfast, free entrance to wellness/fitness 1km from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room interior was not perfect.

    Staff was polite and helpful, breakfast was very good and variant comparing to most places we have stayed in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy access, friendly staff. Clean rooms. All very nice.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Classic Hotel Tulipano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: