Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Classic Hotel 4 stars

Via L. Pasteur 121, 42100 Reggio Emilia, Italy

#12 of 21 hotels in Reggio Emilia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    A good place to rest enroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been great to know that the restaurant was closed and there was no option of ordering room service. Breakfast service wait staff could have been more welcoming. I asked for an extra croissant and she looked at me as if I had asked for too much - maybe a language barrier. But mentioning this as customer service should be the priority and service should be with a smile. Saying that breakfast was really lovely- scrambled eggs, cookies, croissants.

    Comfortable rooms, excellent reception staff, reception staff was very helpful and gave me access to the business centre where I needed to urgently print out a document. Rooms had tea coffee facilities but there were disposable paper cups, so the first day I had to drink from these. I asked for proper cups and was quickly provided that so thats a positive. Great to know that there was an amazing supermarket very close so we could get some food and supplies for our road trip across Italy and especially as the restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    not going back anymore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was 28 degrees celcius, in the roon the airco didn't work and there was no window (only a roof window. There is a lot of noise from the street (passing by cars etc) as the room (roof) is badly isolated Hotel to be avoided, as they give you this type of room if you are a Genius account on booking

    parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice and easy👏👏👏
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was vast but kind of sparse in decor. The scenery around the hotel is lacking. The carpeting in the room is old and faded. The staff in the dining room was unwelcoming and unhelpful. The food at the breakfast table was discouraging.

    The lady at the reception when we arrived at midnight was very nice and welcoming. The room was huge and the beds were comfortable. The bedding was also up to par. The hotel bar was closed but there was an open restaurant/bar just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.4
    They need a supervision manager who can look small and big details
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look for a kind of chain hotel like this is not acceptable to have dirty and stinchi room, which my partner found. Sometime a kind of details for somebody it's really important, I mean on breakfast they don't have coffe cup for espresso but big glass.... One more thing, Room frigobar really poor!!!

    Well, for a businessmen this is an amazing location, room was fanstastic also, parking great, breakfast nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Satisfied in general
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning I felt an unpleasant smell from the farm nearby.

    It was my second stay in this hotel. Breakfast was good as usual . The bed is comfortable but it may be larger. It is quiet place although close to the main street. Perfect location if you use car since the center of city is about 10 min away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aging building and shower was not comfortable to use (ie. The spray was either too strong or spraying everywhere)

    Excellent on site parking Good range of times for check in and late check out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Good room with a lot of space, very well kept and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is professional but impersonal, the breakfast is not great. The coffee comes out of a machine serving Nescafé.

    Good room with a lot of space, very well kept and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Pretty Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as being in the city centre but it is not and is at least 5km away from the centre. Difficult to reach without car/taxi.

    Very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    good stay in Reggio Emilia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to pay to use the gym/workout room. Are you kidding me??

    breakfast OK, room was very comfortable and the mattress was the most comfortable I have slept on in Italy, room clean, quiet and good location/access to the surrounding area. Good restaurants nearby, WIFI good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was not working for 3days

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfort, staff and breakfast: very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfort, staff and breakfast: very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    N/a
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    It was an amazing experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    reasonable for the price you pay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet flush, shower, slow internet (which keeps on disconnecting n hard to reconnect)

    surprisingly, the bed was comfy high ceilings spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    i would never go back and would not recomend very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no food available after 9pm apart from a tiny cheese and ham toastie the hairdyer was useless

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    No food available when we arrived - 21.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available when we arrived - 21.30

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was really great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists were disgusting people.

    Breakfast was really great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Rich and good quality food for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rich and good quality food for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center.

    Nice room. Free parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.3
    Chambre a 26 degrés.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambre a 26 degrés. TV et téléphone ne fonctionnaient pas Hot Room. TV and phone Not working!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    They nice with kind staffs in the hotel. And the hotel is great for car driver.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location and simple but rich menu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay extra for spa facilities which wasn't specified

    Staff and food was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location just off the highway. Good parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.3
    Room was very noisy facing a major road .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy facing a major road . the heating system was also very noisy and difficult to regulate

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Servicee was fast and breakfast was simple but good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicee was fast and breakfast was simple but good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean, very comfortable, and close to the AV Reggio Train Station. The staff was also helpful in calling taxis. Very nice place.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    3.3
    We came on Sunday , and the restaurant was not working, next...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We came on Sunday , and the restaurant was not working, next day they gave us sandwich with insect, and wifi was always turning off, before you quarell with personal.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.3
    We asked to have breakfast half an hour earlier than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked to have breakfast half an hour earlier than scheduled. The receptionist assured us that it was possible, but the next morning a colleague of him told us that she had not received any information about our request. Despite having paid 300 Euros for one night, we had to leave without breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location just off the highway for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast nice but nothing special. Fresh coffee would have been prefered over coffee from a machine

    Good location just off the highway for a stopover. Nice comfortable double bed, free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    4.2
    I stayed in room #407 which was divided by a door from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in room #407 which was divided by a door from another room. Me and my neighbors, we're hearing each others bath, phone, conversations ant etc. At the time of my visit, sauna / Turkish bath were not functioning but no remarks about that at booking.com

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.3
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the motorway. The aircon in our room did not work meaning the window had to remain open with the motorway only 200 yards away. The reception area was smart but the room was in serious need of upgrading. The tiny shower had a cheap plastic door and was impossible to adjust.

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    4.6
    Location is ok near highway for fast accessibility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WORST THING: Booked this hotel and not another one because of the wellness possibilities. Sauna and Hamam were off. Did not look inviting at all. I asked for a massage, the answer was there is no massage, although it is advertised in the internet!!! Food was not good and was served cold (!); even the filetto balsamico was tasteless. Reserved an executive room NOT on the main street. Got it but on the main street. When asked to change, got a smaller room on the other side, but the price was not reduced. WiFi not very reliable. No possibility to sit in the lobby. It is huge, but hardly with seating possibilities, and when yes, there were no tables to put the drinks on. Cannot go anywhere at night; far from the city.

    Location is ok near highway for fast accessibility. Rooms are comfortable. Price is fair. Personnel quite friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    In breakfast was a good choice of dishes
    • Couple

    In breakfast was a good choice of dishes

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    Very close to Reggio Emilia, near the main road.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small room, but in Italy it's standard.

    Very close to Reggio Emilia, near the main road. Breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast, easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast, easy parking. Strategic position.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    I like it
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I like it

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    Wifi was stable and fast,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old building, old interiors, Bugs in room, AC not good enough, very less space for bathroom area,

    Wifi was stable and fast, Free parking

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.2
    Everything was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception of the wifi was not good at our room

    Everything was really nice

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: