Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel Baja Sardinia 4 stars

Località Baja Sardinia, 07021 Baja Sardinia, Italy

#15 of 26 hotels in Baja Sardinia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ate at the Casanova restaurant one night and to be honest were disappointed. The other restaurants outside the hotel had better service, more choice and were much better value. Highly recommend Skipper.

    We were delighted with the hotel during our 3 day stay. We had an absolutely stunning view across the bay and the beaches in easy stroll were just beautiful. Not too crowded in June and with a lovely breeze. The staff were so helpful in making reservations for us at Phi Beach and Ritual nightclub, both of which were in walking distance so we didn't need to taxis. The location of the hotel was just perfect. On our last day, we didn't travel until quite late and the hotel offered us a room to shower and change which was also very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Baja Sardinia is very quiet in October, and shuts down completely at the end of the month, meaning that some of the restaurants and shops have already shut for the season; some of the activities are not available. In the hotel itself, only one of the restaurants was open, and the bar service at the private beach was no longer available - yet it wasn't easy to tell that from the hotel's website. On the upside, it did mean that the public beach was free to use, and quite empty.

    Very quiet and relaxing, small private beach was nice but around 10 minutes walk from the hotel entrance, and along rocky uneven paths. Reasonable food choices at breakfast and evening, and all the staff are extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming (as well as speaking at least 3 languages each).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed by this hotel. The staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. They seemed quite disinterested in helping at several points during my stay. There is not much life in the area, it feels like a huge resort with little character. At night the restaurants (although delicious) are practically empty. I wouldn't recommend this for a younger traveller.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bit of issue with ironing the shirts at the beginning but we solve it after 1 day. Nothing negative that can change my opinion about the hotel.

    The location was great. Staff very helpful and polite, the food at the breakfast and in the restaurant was amazing!! Specially the fish Sea bas and turbot in Mediterranean style .. mind blowing.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say but the most uncomfortable bed ever! Cleaning wasn't any good, think it was bc they were understaffed. Slightly worn decor for ex broken tiles. More of a three star hotel in our opinion.

    Very friendly staf. Half-board dinner was superb! The risotto in all kind was to die for. Our waiter every evning was the best! Clear nice water in the ocean. Atmosphere is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Deep and sincere thanks to the Hotel Baja for a most memorable stay. The entire staff was warm and welcoming and took care of our every need. Allessandro in the Miramar was a true gentleman !! warm and genuine each night at dinner. Roberto was so attentive thank you to both for making our stay one we will not forget. Nicolas at the front desk and each person there were hospitable in every way. There are too many positives to list....needless to say when we visit Sardinia we will stay again at Hotel Baja. Ciao to everyone there !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, poor quality/value for money evening meal. Wine incredibly expensive.

    Location was amazing, fantastic sea views,lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. No changing facilities at the private beach. Some cigarette buts lying around. Would be a good thing to have some movable ashtrays to offer smoking guests.

    Nice private beach with a nice seabreeze. Niche terrace and garden and lounge area. Great with garage very close by. Great breakfastselection and nice breakfast terass overlooking the bay. Several good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little high for room size

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you get.

    Close to beach and easy access to some restaurants. Good if you're after a very quite beach based holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If it had a pool it would have been a 10/10

    The hotel was beautiful and the view was even better

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The private beach is all rocks. Be forewarned. The drinks are also expensive at the private hotel beach. No biggie.

    The setting was quaint and romantic. The staff is super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Note that while the hotel has a private beach it is 300m away and tiny.

    Location - 50m from a safe, sandy beach about 400m long that slopes gently into the sea. Snorkelling is possible. Motor boats are kept at a distance from the beach.Views are beautiful. Rooms - ours was a superior room located in a separate block behind and above the main hotel.The room was large, clean, comfortable and air conditioned. Position - the hotel was in a pedestrian-only area of this small resort with shops and half a dozen restaurants within 200m of the hotel Climate - we went at the end of June and enjoyed non stop sun, temperatures in the high twenties and a pleasant breeze most of the time.Perfect for lying on the beach and tanning.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Male staff in breakfast room were mostly unhelpful - busy rearranging cutlery on unoccupied tables and ignoring guests at tables - quite ridiculous. Female staff very very helpful and observant.

    great bar staff Pretty sea facing rooms Beautiful position

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: