Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GH Borgo Saraceno Hotel Residence & Spa 4 stars

Loc. San Pasquale (Via Toselli), 07028 San Pasquale, Italy

#6 of 9 hotels in San Pasquale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff at the restaurant wasn't always very helpful. One day we wrongly ordered breakfast coffee and the next day they kept avoiding us as long as they had a chance. It was pretty embarassing. The exterior needs some reconstruction, but rooms are nice.

    Nice and clean rooms. Very helpful staff at the reception. We asked for kettle and a table with chairs and they kindly brought them to us. We've visited a few beaches within one hour from the hotel (by car) - they were magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi with small coverage. Would be perfect to see a vegetable at the breakfast.

    1. Good value for money. 2. Absolutely helpful and kind staff 3. Perfectly clean 4. Nice location: small hill village. 5. Beach service (shuttle bus and beach beds and umbrellas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.8
    Good breakfast, with non-italian foods
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Take care of the General Terms of the hotel: they charge you above the price you booked the room 2. In the middle of the night somebody wanted to get in our room, BECAUSE THE ROOM WAS OFFERED FOR HIM according to an administration problem. It was an hour procedure to get clear that we have the room 3. AT 8. A.M THE CLEANER STUFF WITH THEIR OWN KEY GET INTO OUR ROOM WITHOUT KNOCKING 4. THE CLIMATE MACHINE CANNOT BE TURNED OFF!

    Good breakfast, with non-italian foods

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a long way from any life. On arrival you pay an extra €80 for shuttle to beach and the entertainment which consisted of a table tennis table and an old man playing hits of the fifties on a Hammond organ. The food was awful and the bar was continually unattended. The sheets and towels were not changed once and the shower was big enough only for a small child to use. Avoid this place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and a good location to move by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was not so comfortable, but it was not a major issue. In the bathroom the hot water was coming out with a light yellow color, probably due to the heating system. The restaurant was ok, but we were expecting better.

    The best part of Borgo Saraceno is the staff, the people was always available to help and to give us suggestions where to go and what to do. They have also allow us to do a late check out, which was very helpful for us. In terms of Location, it is very comfortable if you have a car, since you can move around the north of Sardinia easily and there is a parking place in the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, friendly & helpful. We really enjoyed the evening meals, traditional Sardinian food and sufficient choice for the children. Large pool. Good location, best to have a car if you want to explore the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    They charged as 6 euros per person/per day for the shutter and VIP area at the beach with umbrellas and chairs, it also includes free soft drinks at the hotel all day long. This charge is compulsory but it is not clearly explained before we booked the holiday. As 4 of us stayed 12 days at the hotel we had to pay 288 euros before receiving the keys. I was annoyed at first but I think it was worth it...

    When we arrived at the hotel we were unhappy, we thought we were in the middle of nowhere... but after we walked around the San Pasquale Village we loved it. There is some lovely little shops such as coffee, Ice cream, market, butchers. It has a breath-taking panoramic views of mountains and the sea. If you rent a car it will be even better, but there is some public transport that can take you to nearby cities. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and obliged... the food is so delicious and is served with a jar of local wine free of charge. After visiting Santa Theresa and Palau we realised that we were closer to the best beach in the north Sardinia... Spiaggia Porto Liscia - It is a natural reserve, not so crowded as the other beaches and it is very clean and blue.... We had a shutter from the hotel and a VIP area at the beach... the van driver was a fruit cake... but very funny.... I really love staying at Borgo Saraceno Hotel... I spoke to other guests and we shared the same view: you may not like Borgo Saraceno on the first day... but give yourself one more day and you will fall in love with the hotel and its location!!!! ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    The food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Spa facilities were too expensive. The Wifi hardly worked. The public transport links to other parts of Sardinia were limited.

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room

    Place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gim,

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    In a hill 16km from the beaches, with an excellent view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a hill 16km from the beaches, with an excellent view and free transport to the beach. God sized room and a warming attitude from the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High in the hills, far from the beaches

    Great room, clean and comfortable, friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    Expensive, but ok hotel for one night. The location was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude waiters. It was not very clean. No restaurants nearby.

    The breakfast was good / ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    We were staying in apparment, but it was really do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were staying in apparment, but it was really do 4*category.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is a bit remote so if you would like to see other parts of the island then you will certainly need a hire car. We decided to get one from Sicily by car and visited loads of wonderful beaches like rena Bianca in santa teresa di gallura.

    Very nice quiet area. The service to the beach with the shuttle was extremely helpful. Having umbrellas and chairs at the local beach was an extra plus. The food was lovely with four courses every day and something different every day we were also surprised to find out that all the drinks such as wine were included in the price. Lovely to have a Sardinian evening on the last day. The manager of the hotel was very good at his job.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: