Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Club Due Torri 4 stars

Via Diego Taiani, 3, 84010 Maiori, Italy

#6 of 19 hotels in Maiori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very bad wifi (practicly none) - Breakfast was bad for us (for those who like eggs, sausages and etc.), alot of breads, cakes and such (sugar lovers for breakfast - will love it! Italian, or greek style) - Room key weights alot! (But just take of the key and it will be fine) - Old rooms, but clean, needs renovation. Lift (or elevator as some say) probably needs repair, as its moving left and right like its about to break 😂 - Towels in the room are like table cloth from restaurant (very thin) Other then those small things, I would say Super! 9/10

    Super location, super view from restaurant, very friendly staff (even answered every email asap before we came to hotel - amazing), bartender is very polite and helpful, waitress laks english, but does her job well, whats most important - prices are super low and quality is super high! We havent found better bar in Maiori then this. Cocktail prices are 5-7€, Corona is cheap to 4€. We had a room with sea view (thrue small window), which was so big, never seen such (could probably make 2 rooms from that, as its around 10m long). I would come back here (which is rare for us as I see more bad then good usually). Recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and nice, ac worked but wouldn’t get cold; towels were rough sheets; shower small. But clean and spacious. TV and mini fridge in room.

    The location was wonderful! Awesome view! The staff was very nice and helpful. Maiori has less tourists than Amalfi but it has bus and ferry to all other locations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony didn’t have the grass the lower ones did and they were terribly overgrown and made it look awful but on our last day they cut it 🙄 my sister had one and we sat there one night and it wasn’t pretty... poor hungry cats hang around, felt so sad for them...one shower panel was broken, we came back and they had replaced it with a curtain, not ideal but what can you do?!! Also the bathroom door wouldn’t latch and slid open, we asked a few times and someone came up but it wasn’t fixed

    It was a beautiful building built into the cliff side, the rooms are large enough and typical Italian tiled rooms. Really lovely balcony and views to die for! We got it at an amazing price. Breakfast was plentiful and the view to sit there and have it from...outstandingI noticed many complained about the wifi but the girls at reception helped us set it up on our phone and maybe sometimes we had to log in again but it was pretty good, I think it comes up straight away and you think you have it but it’s a bit trickier than that so just ask at reception and all good! Good lighting in the bathroom. Finally we found some English speaking channels when a lovely man came up and found them after Ch 2000! Loved the infinity pool area and bar. A short walk to town, we loved Maori!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a bit hard, pool could have been bigger but generally difficult to find negatives.

    Fantastic location at the end of the bay but also overlooking the bay and Maiori. Staff very helpful and accommodating and the room had all the facilities we needed. We will go back again without question.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our overall stay was fantastic.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay everything went smoothly and the staff were ever so helpful breakfast was hot overall excellent location and the view simply amazing .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the reception weren’t understanding, we came to stay with the disabled boy, and our needs were not met.

    Restaurant and waiters were very good! Food was nice! Views are excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant dinner food unfortunately was really not good compare to other places we had been so far in Italy.

    The location and the view were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a family room with a double and twins but were give a double plus a sofa bed, even though the twins were confirmed nby email. The wifi never worked throughout the stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff and every room has a superb view. Superb restaurant. We ate in Maiori for 2 nights then tried the hotel and was positively surprised by the high quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very outdated - definitely needs some refreshment. Parking was quite expensive - 15 euros per day. The towels in the bathroom had a pretty strong smell of vinegar, which wasn't very pleasant.

    Hotel has great location and amazing views! Balcony was great for having take-away dinners with sunset. The breakfast was excellent and offered great variety of food.. and also spetacular view! Staff at the hotel was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures are deceptive. It only shows food and the rooftop lounge/dining area. Bathrooms are dated and so are bedrooms. A/C did not work. Have to walk along sketchy road for 5 min to walk to town. Owners are rude, they gave me a stare for having a tattoo across my back. Also the older people that float around that act like owners are destroying the vibe... there is a lot of attitude. Wifi is garbage and not set up well, so you not only have to call the front desk to get setup with wifi, but you then have to go into iOS settings to accept certificates that have been rejected for the wifi being msiconfigured. It’s not user friendly.

    The pictures posted on Booking.com don’t show the bedrooms which are kinda gross. The bed linens are very very dated and the bedroom furniture is as well. Otherwise... the rooftop is gorgeous and makes you forget how disappointing the rooms are. The pool is tiny!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard bathroom had a tiny shower. Walls where thin and noise from other guest was easily heard.

    Great view. Great bar & pool. Lots of lounge area on several decks. Has parking garage for $10/day. Easy walk into town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated, and the beds/pillows not very comfortable

    The view was exceptional, completely exceeded our expectations. If you’re staying here get a room with a balcony!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing...

    Everything!!! I had a room upgrade for free! The view at the rooftop is fantastic. It's close to the center and bus station. There's a lot of selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest down thing for me was the fact that the pool was out of use! I was really looking forward to a dip, however apparently due to weather last week they closed it, which I didn’t understand how it affected us as we had really good weather. Wi-Fi had a few problems, which were partially resolved. One of our rooms had an outdoor table but didn’t have any chairs.

    We really enjoyed our 1 night here! Absolutely blown away with the view from the rooms and bar. We had two rooms which they reserved in the same floor which was handy. Buffet breakfast was really good! Wide selection of hot and cold foods, and lots of drink options. Rooms were very spacious. They also had a car park which we paid a small free of €15.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way how rooms were arranged... Eh, I say it almost about all hotels I've slept in Italy. It's not bad room, I slept in worse for 200 eur per night in much worse location. It was clean, spacious but it looks like the room from early 80s... But it was the cheapest room available (reserved two or three days before arriving) so the quality for money was excelent. We were pretty sad that they didn't let us swim in the pool because they had almost no tourist at the moment. :(

    Outstanding view both from room and restaurant where we ate really great breakfast. Although it's just a typical breakfast buffet I was surprised with quality and selection of the food. It was nice that there were a possibility to order an espresso instead of drinking the instant coffee (can't understand people drinking it instead of cappuccino or espresso...) Anyway, italian cusine is simple and delicious but I've never eaten good italian breakfast yet so the buffet (especially the one with such quality and outstanding view) might be the best possible option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its good value for money as you are not staying in major spots like Amalfi and Positano. Sita bus connects you to Amalfi or Salerno. There is a lovely resturant oppo the hotel. Had a lovely balcony view and breakfast was amazing. Reception was very helpful with tips on transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel had a problem with ants in the rooms. More needs to be done by the hotel to address this issue, other than have the housekeeping staff spray some insecticide when ants show up. The furniture is old and outdated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the swimming pool was a bit cold.

    Fantastic hotel. We were lucky enough to enjoy at 7th floor room with balcony with an incredible view on Amalfi coast at a hostel price. Large breakfast included in the fee , amazing swimming pool, cheap cocktails at the veranda bar. Receptionists were cool we checked in earlier and checked out slightly later at very relaxing hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad isolate of the room. there were a party in the restaurant in front of the hotel and the noise was like if the party was in the room

    Location and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Management failed to be present, and failed to address concerns from several guests that I had heard attempting to address their concerns when I was checking out. The Infinity pool was closed for several days when I was there ( one of the concerns raised repeatedly: it was not just for maintenance but also because wedding receptions were being held on that floor.) Management did not offer or provide any gesture of compensation to the guests . When the issues were raised at the Reception desk, the guests complaints appeared to be dismissed and nothing was offered for customer satisfaction; the request to speak with a manager was ignored and an upset guest was told management was not available. For a highly rated hotel, I found this lack of regard for customer care and satisfaction, surprising and disappointing,and somewhat unprofessional. .A complacency perhaps because they have a unique location and Management may not care about if a guest returns again or not....I don't know...

    The sea views at the Hotel Club Due Torri were amazing. I really appreciated daily opportunities to view the magnificent scenery and relax in the serene environment of the 8th floor terraces, whether it was over breakfast or a late afternoon drink. The hotel has a one of a kind location. The daily buffet breakfast that was available if booked with your room, was substantial and good. There are a variety of foods to choose from, including fresh cut fruit. The dining area is set up in the covered outdoor restaurant ,so you had a lovely view of the sea along with fresh air. The staff were prompt in assisting if needed and in keeping the dining area clean. The hotel was in good order and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the pool was too cold for our little one (and me) but probably just right for everyone else

    The room was beautiful and the view to die for. Breakfast was impeccable and we enjoyed the sunroof to the max.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wait staff were not friendly and service was poor. Product and service did not match the prices charged. When asking for a map of the area from the front desk we were told they had none and to go several block into town to get them.

    The views, the pool the 9th floor restaurant ambience. Front Desk Staff and Pool attendant were friendly. Valet parking was quick and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get to as maiori has very few cabs. Call the hotel and request a shuttle pick up. On our last night we had planned to share a bottle of wine on our balcony and enjoy the sunset. The hotel booked an event directly over our room with no heads up and it literally sounded like we were in a night club. We had to yell to hear each other. If they had let us know in advance we would have made other plans for the night to avoid the noise. They charged us to open the bottle of wine we brought in instead of lending us a bottle opener. Once the noise stopped fire works were set off literally two meters from our balcony??? Other than these incidents the hotel was great and in spite of these things I would still recommend it. If you do stay here on a weekend ask reception to make sure there is no events being held in the hotel so you don't have your evening ruined like we did.

    The views were awesome and the restaurant was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with modrnisation inside and there was a really big ant problem in the bathroom. Also the A/C unit was too noisy when switched on.

    The views were amazing, rooms were really good size and the restaurant opposite was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was filthy . We had our room infested with ants. They were everywhere on the pillows sheets, bathroom . My kids could not sleep at night because they were all over the pillows . We call the front desk first night . they were not so helpful , they just brought a spray and we did spray by our self. The second night they came and change the sheets and spray the room . But the spray did not help at all . I have pictures and videos i would like to email to you I am asking to get a refund because we could not sleep for 2 nights. My kids were devastated. On top the room smell badly maybe because of the ant spray towels and bed sheets were smelly This hotel is not near 4* . I would give it 1*

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs 15 euros perday and we were not told about this so when we checked out there was an extra 60 euros to pay. This should have been made clear on arrival as noone informed us and it is not mentioned anywhere in the booking.

    Location is very good, the rooms are comfortable and very big, verh clea hotel. Breakfast is very nice. Staff are helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extensive breakfasts. Helpful staff and easily accessible to the SITA bus stop. There is a private beach area for swimming below the hotel at 10 euros per person for a day pass. Infinity pool was small but had amazing views. The rooftop restaurant is also beautiful during sunset.I have stayed i Positano, Amalfi and Priano over the years and Hotel Club Due Torri is now one of my new go to places on the Amalfi Coast Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was not always welcoming. There were lots of little ants in the room which was quite disturbing. Room decoration is very old and is comparable with a very average hostel. Room has a sea view however the windows are quite small so you need to go on the balcony to enjoy it. It is very difficult to get to the hotel which is not hotel's fault obviously but one need to be prepared for. Overall the hotel is overpriced for what it offers.

    Nice terrace in the restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great about this hotel. Very clean, comfortable, lovely staff, great terrace with perfect view on Amalfi Coast. Breakfast was excellent. The best hotel on Amalfi Coast. Good connections for other places. We will come again deffinately. ❣️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area seemed to be full of ants. My room was forever covered in ants, took some home in my bag even. Other than the Terrace everything else is very old, but it's a cool feel.

    Outstanding views from the room. The new Terrace build is really nice, enjoyed some lovely dinners watching the lights. Breakfast buffet was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room: dirty, not same reality as the photo shows. Not at all any luxe, broken materials, mold in the walls, Too small pool, staff could be more guest friendly. We had ants on the floor and bed. The manager gave us a free upgrade to a junior suite and explained that all hotels in that area had problems with the ants.

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room was not up to standard to the rest of the hotel and was sometimes not as clean as expected.

    The deck on top of the hotel is impressive. Private and very well equipped. Probably the best view of Maiori that you can find. Within walking distance from town. Friendly staff and incredible breakfast (would recommend to take the inclusive option).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather old dated shower in bathroom

    Fantastic views of Amalfi Coast from our sea facing balcony and at breakfast in the morning, truly stunning. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our experience was tainted by our car getting damaged by another patron whilst our car was parked in the hotel private parking area. The parking attendants didn't control and take responsibility to ensure all patrons cars were taken care of and kept safe. The hotel staff could have handled this matter in a better way, instead left it up to the patrons to resolve the issue even though the cars were in their care. In addition, there were lots of ants in the bathroom area, which is a common occurrence in locations along the coast especially in summer. The sofa bed in the second room was not the most comfortable to sleep on. There was a wedding function on this evening and we felt that the staff were occupied with this event and not able to give their complete attention and assistance to patrons of the hotel.

    Breakfast was more than ample and a large variety. Overall the hotel presented well and had a nice location and great views across the coast line. Walking distance to shops and local restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely lovely and really helpful. Gorgeous room, cute little balcony overlooking the sea. Food was ok, not particularly Italian, however the wine was good and good value. Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants all over the room including inside the bed - although we were not on a garden floor. Ants in the toilets too, all over the place. No internet connection - although internet was supposedly working. The sign "Do not disturb" at the door has no value >> the staff got in our room although the sign was there. Rooms need deep refurbishment. I wish the restaurant had a better cuisine, as its location is great but food not at the level. Announced check out on Booking.com is 11am but effective check-out is at 10.30am.

    The amazing view from the room The balcony and general room size The location The view from the restaurant for breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room 3 times in 3 day stay due to ants and different types of Flys. We were very upset and bitten many times by ants.

    Staff and roof top restaurant with pool are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude is an issue there. We arrived at 2 pm and they said the room was not ready and asked us to wait for an hour. It was fine and we went to have lunch. Then we went back to the reception again at 3 pm and they said the room is still not ready. I was then asking when the room would be ready and the young lady at the reception said check-in time is from 2 pm 'onwards' and it is not their problem when the room is not ready. I was very disappointed on the rude response as she sounded like it was my fault to arrive at 2 pm. Luckily, another senior staff went to help us to check the room immediately after overhearing the conversation and found out that the room was actually ready to check in!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny swimming pool and unfriendly opening hours . Having to pay 25 euro for privilege of going to the beach . No English speaking channels on TV . Apparent generosity of free 'welcome drink' annihilated by restriction to non-alcoholic beverage - mean spirited !

    View from room was stupendous car parking staff exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only Wish they would have mentioned at check in that the pool closes at 6:30pm. We were really looking forward to cooling off after walking around town and before going to dinner. Luckily we found a small public beach access area nearby. The hotel does not provide beach towels, but they did give us a couple of beach mats.

    Beautiful view from the room balcony! The pool and breakfast area has a spectacular rooftop view. The room was immaculately clean and ready upon our arrival. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast included!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would suggest they renovate is the bathroom. The bathroom was very outdated.

    We loved EVERYTHING about this hotel. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. I could go on and on about the perfection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in bathroom-lots-around sink counter and bottom of shower Existing hole in cabinet door Staff did nothing when either thing was reported to them

    Lovely terrace Parking assistance very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room felt a bit soulless. Could feel warmer with additional furniture. Oddly enough no hangers in the bathrooms, so we didn't know where to place our towels.

    Rooms are quite big and nicely bright. Amazing view onto the sea. Breakfast on the terrace (10th floor) is simply breathtaking and very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room they gave us had no garden at balcony and different than photos shown. Then I asked them to change our room and they gave us much better room with a garden at balcony. At room, shower cabin was too small; I could not even move during the shower. Parking fee was 15 Euros per day. We were planning to go sea for a short swimming at check out day; but check out time (10:30 AM) was too early and they did not extend it to 12:30 AM. Additionally, they bargained with me about the time of car that should be taken from their car park although I told them just short swimming time. The worst thing about our stay was when we came back from the sea they asked 5 Euros payment for two towels. Towels were not standard towels; they were like paper. Shower room was full of insects (I counted more than 20) and It was really disgusting. It seems like customer happiness is not important for them. The attitude of lady (might be manager or owner of hotel, I am not sure; but she had different clothes than others) was also frustrating. After paying two nights accomodation fee per two people, It is really dificult to understand 5 Euros payment for towels. We could not find the swimming area shown at photos as well.

    View of balcony and breakfast were perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel. I would never stay anywhere else in the area again. The terrace on the 8th floor is a fantastic place with breathtaking views. The staff could not do enough for you. Our room had large king size bed and a terrace with amazing view. The location is up on the road coming out of Maoiri but don't be put off by that, it is what gives it the spectacular views. Loved this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for parking. Not great quality towels in the bathroom.

    Great spacious room and friendly staff. Good view, lovely breakfast for now good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible stay ever! There was no balcony in our room, staff did not even answer our requests, so far to be a 4 star hotel. Never gonna stay again there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in they gave us the keys to a room already occupied. There was no hot water in the morning and so had a cold shower. The women at reception didn't seem overly bothered by either of these events. There was no air con as they didn't turn it on till June and the room was like a sauna We slept with doors open but as the curtains were only thin woke up as soon as it was light and also cars etc during the night and early morning meant we had a bad night sleep. We always say you get ripped off once every holiday and I would say this was it. We booked here as a treat and left very disappointed. I normally always trust the ratings on booking.com so maybe we were just unlucky.

    The room and the balcony were lovely and the view was spectacular. The top floor is open and was a beautiful spot for breakfast. The bartender was also very friendly and helpful he gave the best service of our visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was out of service completely.

    We were met near the entrance, our car was taken and parked properly by personnel (quite convenient to spend time for city walk instead of parking car on narrow mountain road). The room was ready although we arrived quite early, it was extremely clean and comfortable. Receptionist explained what to visit in the city nearby and gave a map. We had a room with terrace and sea view, it was amazing! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road under balcony room can produce some noise at night but this did not affect us.

    Amazing views from balcony of castello by the sea. Seems all rooms have sea view. Balcony. Large , with table, four chairs and beautiful folliage. Large, spacious room. Fantastic bar / dining area with views over sea and Maiori resort. Tasteful decor. Stunning breakfast including fresh fruit brioche pudding. Spotlessly clean. Parking. Very short walk to alk resort including beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold at night - AC/heating didn't work - there was no remote. There was a blanket in the wardrobe though. On the whole, the staff, especially the reception staff, did not look very happy to be there.

    The sea view was extraordinary and the balcony was lovely - we only got sun from about 2pm up until 6pm. Breakfast was decent. While the room was nice, some parts were showing signs of age.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds are very uncomfortable, after a lot of walking everyday and the climb to and from Ravello this didn't help. The wifi doesn't work although we were told it would work it didn't work for the whole time we stayed there. Maori is a very quiet place and there wasn't much happening at the hotel - but this may have been in relation to the time that we went. The rooftop bar they were opening when we were leaving looked lovely and I would imagine it would be a lot better in season.

    The rooms are large and the sea view from the balcony is amazing. The breakfast is adequate - could do with more options and the drinks from the bar were reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection could have been a bit better grass/greenery in the private balcony on the 5th floor needed a bit of attention

    Location, location , location friendly staff and a very nice stay views during breakfast was magnificent Having a drink in the hotel bar on the 5th floor, you can enjoy great views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just after holiday season and already the weeds/ grass was overgrown...I would've thought the hotel would keep this neat if renting this room as a superior. Patio Chairs needed cleaning before using They're was a celebration in the hotel and music went past 230am ( complained and was given a 20% discount , but still I wouldve preferred a good night sleep!)

    Location was excellent Parking Great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 10 Euro parking fee. I guess it was included somewhere on their website but we didn't see it. Since there's nowhere else to park close to the hotel, it felt like a bit of a rip off.

    We really liked the balcony overlooking the sea (at least until it started to rain). :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit far from the city center, and you need to walk about 1km to get to a restaurant. The parking is too small and you need to leave the keys

    Very nice place to stay as a one night stopover. The staff were very kind and helpful and the breakfast was great. The rooms are modern, spacious and clean with great view to the coast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were first put into room 602, a studio, which is quite lovely and beautifully-furnished. However, it is right above the bar which is on the 5th floor. So if we wanted to relax on our balcony, we could hear all the noise from below and there was cigarette smoke which also entered the room. We switched rooms.

    This is a gorgeous hotel with open views of the sea (which is just across the road). Maiori is not as tourist-ridden as Amalfi and Positano and has a lovely beach which is a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast is on the roof with eye-popping views of the coast and up toward Ravello. This is our third stay there, and we look forward to going back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I awoke with around 30 bites and suspect bed bugs. My friend in the adjoining room had none. I reported it and got a vague apology but that was all - not good enough IMO. The hotel was however clean and I have to say I was surprised this happened in this type of place. Institutional dining room with much too bright lights, but eating on the terrace was picturesque

    Great balconies and view from hotel rooms, bar and restaurant. house wine good and very reasonable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are perhaps a little under furnished and some of the younger reception staff could be more helpful. The addition of a small pool on the ample terracing would be a real bonus although it has to be said that the beach is very close by and far more attractive than any pool setting. The hotel is right on the busy coast road & there is a stretch of 100-200m with no pavement or pedestrian way.

    Panoramic views of coast & mountains of the Amalfi peninsular were stunning from our 7th floor delux room. The room looked out over the nearby Torre Normande independent restaurant which served the most exquisite food & wine. Food in the hotel restaurant was also of a high standard, especially the breakfasts which can be enjoyed from the wonderful 8th floor setting overlooking the sea. Nearby independent beach facilities were excellent and the centre of the town of Maiori is a 15 minute stroll away via the promenade. Rooms were spacious, simply furnished and clean, most with balconies. The night porter Eduardo is a gem, a real Italian gentlemen in the Style of "Colombo" - very welcoming, helpful and great fun. Parking was well organised by the hotel. The restaurant staff were very professional. So good we stayed an extra night rather than go to Naples

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were ants all over the room and bed and the shower was broken. The bed was too firm for a comfortable nights sleep. However, when you are tired from your days of Coast hopping it was okay.

    I loved the view from our room and the location of the hotel. Very close to food and entertainment. Also the breakfast was great eating breakfast with that view was an excellent way to start our day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time to stay longer!

    Fantastic sea view as per our booking. Great dinner and breakfast at the restaurant which was also sea facing - just lovely! And well located to stroll down into the town or beach. Very relaxing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our balcony had some grass on it (!)and it could have been cut a bit shorter. Not much of a complaint at all!

    Travelled Aug 16 to this hotel. I have to say it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The Staff were extremely courteous. The rooms were very clean. Wifi was strong and the views were the best. Special thanks to Antonio who went the extra mile in helping us out over an oversight on our part. we would stay at this hotel and resort again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from the restaurant on the 8th floor was a little loud at night (though it did shut off at the latest by 1am)

    Staff was available to help with everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From Google maps, there are two position, is a little hard to find, if can have a prompt.

    Particularly satisfied with accommodation, with the best local position, scenery is beautiful. Hotel reserved the best location for beach chair, one of 10 euro price. 15 minutes walk from the station, the hotel staff enthusiasm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    FEW ANTS IN THE APARTMENT, BUT NOTHING TO REALLY WORRY ABOUT

    THE LOCATION, AND VIEW FROM OUR BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE AMALFI COAST WAS SENSATIONAL, AND BREAKFAST WAS THE SAME SCENARIO

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was rich but a bit boring.

    Stunning view from the balcony. Spacious room. Close to the beach and to the town center. Professional and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel turned off air conditioning every day in intense heat in Mid July in Southern Italy! Staff never acknowledged us or helped us at all. Their "private" beach was littered with garbage and cost an extra 20 euro/ day! No tissues, no hair conditioner, old ratty furniture, horribly place. I've been to Italy 6 times and this is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

    The breakfast was good at this low-end property with bad service and no air-conditioning. Room was horribly hot. Staff was rude and not at all helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower and bathtub spouts were very mineralized and therefore clogged and hard to use. The air conditioning could be much more powerful as we had to sleep without a blanket.

    Amazing location, great room size, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all, I would return to this hotel. We never had dinner there so I can't comment but one sandwhich we had was basic. There was one moody bar tender (didn't catch his name) who stood out from the rest of the staff, not very friendly or nice. At one point I thought I lost my phone and he basically said he just came on and stopped talking to me. Turns out the maids had taken my phone by accident with the bed sheets! Only for my "find my iPhone" App I wouldn't have gotten it back as it was in huge bags of dirty laundry. So I was without my phone for a day, inconvenient but an accident. The rest of the staff were relatively helpful at the front desk, well they said if it turned up they would let me know...

    Location to beach and the town was the highlight. We paid extra for a balcony which had a grassy area and greenery, bigger than expected, with breathtaking views of the sea and the Torre Normanna restaurant plus of course the entire coast. The hotel is clean and pretty, well air conditioned! Not luxury but very nicely decorated and again views are spectacular while having breakfast. Breakfast buffet is a nice selection of pastries, cakes, continental and then eggs, bacon, pancakes and frankfurters were a great extra.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as up to date as the pool area was. Could use some refreshing.

    Pool area was amazing! Staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything it's a magical location and staff and service are amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views are incredible, amazing breakfast in beautiful rooftop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beutifull view at water front very clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay longer.

    Great pool and lounge area. Magnificent views.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: