Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel e Residence La Vela 4 stars

Via Strada Granda 2, 38069 Nago-Torbole, Italy

#40 of 47 hotels in Nago-Torbole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    this is NOT a hotel with 4 stars, but 2 Stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is NOT a hotel with 4 stars, but 2 Stars. The beds are terrible, and the hole room looks like in 70-ise . We found out that they have a parking ( there was FREE SPACE) but did not let us use it becuase we reserved the room with booking.com. it was raining and allready nigth and we were with two kids. Such diskrimination for useres of booking com, we had to pay our parking over nigth in the public parking place! If You dont have to, dont go there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second class customer when booked through booking.com Outdated decoration Very basic breakfast with canned fruits and powdered milk for the coffee. Overheated room.

    Great location in the center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    I payed this hotel booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed this hotel booking.com by credit card 7 of october 2017. When i checked out, adminisrtator ask me that i could pay by cash. The money wil return on my credit card. And i payed cash. Today is 11 of october 2017 the payement didn’t return back on my credit card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    nothing really stood out regarding this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one staff member was not very helpful or friendly no fresh fruit salad for breakfast-all artificial from tins!! no car parking available at the hotel

    nothing really stood out regarding this property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We had a fantastic time at Hotel La Vela , multi lingual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a fantastic time at Hotel La Vela , multi lingual staff was very kind and helpful, there were small problems with the car park space but receptionist helped us resolve this very quickly. Hotel offers typically continental breakfast service, access to nice and clean swimming pool, they also have great locations e.g close to market and bus station. In my opinion Hotel La Vela has been worth the price for their services and I will definitely think to go back again 👏👏👏

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Location is quite a good, grocery store just around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too less staff to handle customers in busy times. Bed was not comfortable, and at the breakfast you really need to look after clean plates etc. parking is a jam, and way hard to spot empty space.

    Location is quite a good, grocery store just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two mornings in a row I was awaken at about 8-9 a.m. by cleaning person who tried to open the door to my room (not even just knocking!). So I recommend the future visitors to use "do not disturb" sign.

    Good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.3
    Hotel close to the centre and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ready and not too clean either. The worse were the plaids and the armrests on the sofabed. Pool was very cold and parking was completely full even though we asked in advance if we should book a parking spot.

    Hotel close to the centre and beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location but really busy in a seson time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the manager in the food area very unpolite. No hello just "speak". I started laughing like seriously thats sm new communication level i guess;).

    I liked location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful centrally located and easy to find. Fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of noise at our room of carts going by the door pretty early in the morning. Hotel room could have had cleaner floors.

    Staff was wonderful - they were helpful before our arrival with answers questions and being flexible for a late arrival. Location was great; walking distance for everything that we needed. Pool was very nice. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful experience in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful experience in a great hotel. Perfect room with garden and climatic air. The swimming pool is very relaxing, this thing is very beautiful, above all when the lake is more cold. I lived in this place for one day and I didn't have way to eat in hotel's restaurant but I think that the food is not bad because the bar service is good and also coffe isn't bad. If I will back to Torbole in the next summer, I return in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.4
    We do not get what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do not get what we paid for. E.g.: We found the previous guest's bath items/cosmetic things at the bathroom. At the breakfast we can not find clean dishes...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.5
    Very noisy hotel all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel all night..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Location, Parking possibilities, offer for activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad insulation in the rooms, quality of breakfast

    Location, Parking possibilities, offer for activities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasent stay and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy and hard to sleep at night with other guests and views were not good.

    Separate sleeping accommodation for child

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken, corridors were smelling and cleaner came into the room without knocking early in the morning. Not a four star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work TV didn't work No hot water Room smelly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Kettle to make coffee Shower cabin extremely small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Clean facilities, large room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean facilities, large room, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Garda lake Spring B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all great ideally situated breakfast fantastic ..pool area great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Ideal for bicycle and sporting fans!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, pool, rooms, great for bikers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    Dirty carpets on the corridors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty carpets on the corridors. Horribly parking!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tomato sauce

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Super location close to beach and all avtivities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location close to beach and all avtivities. Nice and clean room with big balcony. Good breakfast with all that one can need!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Very Good hotel Garda Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good hotel Garda Nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    Location is good as very near to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is big and has a good location but they need to renew the bathrooms! The shower cabin was so small for an adult and also all the things inside the bathroom should be changed. In order to be able to charge that kind of money, you should at least offer modern and clean looking bathroom.

    Location is good as very near to the lake. Torbole is a small town so you can either walk or cycle. There are lots of stores for hiring bikes. You can walk to Riva Del Garda. Thank you to the cleaners who cleaned the kitchen everyday.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    3.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Same problem as last year! Second day no hot water! They no THE problem but they don't do anything About iT! When bussinessmen have to be at THE fairground at 9 o'clock, everyone takes a shower at THE same time! So don't go there for THE expo!

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    4.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed four days and no hot water was running in morning. Every day staff was apologising. Matress were super soft by which had a severe back ache.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff was utterly friendly, they did virtually evth we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was at first extremely over-aromatised. The aroma was nice, but it was so much that one could get dizzy. It turned out the cover of the bed was (probably) saturated in it, so we put it outside and then it was perfect.

    Staff was utterly friendly, they did virtually evth we asked/needed. Top del top.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.3
    Location close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when we booked the price mentioned was ok for offered level, but later it apperead that we have to pay 15 euros more for cleaning, after staying only 1 night

    Location close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was nice, the rooms were clean, the food was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a hard time finding a parking lot. They have parking lots but not enough for the number of guests and it was also very tight. Not good for bug cars.

    The staff was nice, the rooms were clean, the food was good and the location was great.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location is very good. Across the street you can find the regional bus stop and various restaurants. Nice playing ground is located next to the hotel. Breakfast is rich and delicious

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    The pool meant it is a good location for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lightbulb had blown in the room and the porter didn't know how to fix it. The location of the car park wasn't clear and not many spaces.

    The pool meant it is a good location for young families. The kids sounded like they were enjoying themselves... which was the problem as it could be heard in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Chiara responded to our request for changing the room and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room, that was reserved was not a 4-star-hotel room as advertised (no air conditioning).

    Chiara responded to our request for changing the room and we were shown to a better suite.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Overall a really good family-oriented resort hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very sophisticated and the dining room manager seems to be on a mission to keep the guests in line!

    Overall a really good family-oriented resort hotel, excellently located for enjoying the lake (walk, swim, windsurf, sail etc) and walkable to nearby Riva. We liked its simplicity and its combination of facilities.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Helpful staff allowed us an earlier check-in, which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Helpful staff allowed us an earlier check-in, which we appreciated having two small children. The swimming pool facility was a bless in the hot summer weather and large enough for all the interested guests. Free wi-fi reached our room without problems.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Really nice swimming pool and common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is just not 4 stars. Kind of empty and just looking cheap. The toilet is closer to a 2 stars hotel. Bed linen was still wet and they didn't have dry linen to change so I had to sleep on wet. Got a small symbolic refound for that, though.

    Really nice swimming pool and common areas. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was right in the middle of the town with all shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some parts were a little noisy for older people but it really didn't spoil the experience

    The hotel was right in the middle of the town with all shops, restaurants, lake garda within a 5-10 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Good location, close to the beach, fantastic breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location, close to the beach, fantastic breakfast, stuff friendly, free parking, some noise from pool but we stay only for 1 night. Reccomend for family with children

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    5.4
    beakfast very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cold water in the morning old rooms

    beakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.8
    Personal too friendly and always helpfull .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Personal too friendly and always helpfull .

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    STAFF GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    STAFF GOOD

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Good locatie, friendly staff, very good breakfast,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Good locatie, friendly staff, very good breakfast,....

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    Room comfortable enough, pool great for kids, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI so-so

    Room comfortable enough, pool great for kids, nice breakfast, good location for exploring Garda

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is overpriced. Not enough parking places.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    5.8
    Bad beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad beds

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Near All amenities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Near All amenities, Good location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location with secure parking

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    5.0
    Good location, nice breakfast ,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    unreasonable price, 4 stars looks much more better. Nobody pick up the phone on booking confirmation sheet ???

    Good location, nice breakfast ,

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: