Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of c-hotels Club House Roma 4 stars

Via Andrea Alciato 14, Aurelio, 00167 Rome, Italy

#574 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1928 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Not a 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was definetly not a 4 star room. Strange stains on the carpet, the bathroom door did not close completely (it was swollen), the toilet seat had a strange colour like it was very old, worn out. The breakfast was very poor!

    The location was quite good - very close to a subway station. The bed sheets were very clean. The cleaning staff did their best to have the room and bathroom clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The best you can find for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit small; but it was also acceptable for us since we were there for only sleeping.

    Clean room, clean linings and towels. Room was daily cleaned. Excellent breakfast; and unlimited coffe service which is prepared by an real italian espresso machine. There is also American caffe machine if you want. Hotel is very close to metro station and located in a residential area of Roma. The local Coop and Pan markets are also not so far by walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on website not quite the same, wanted a little bit more luxury as it was our anniversary, but all good

    It was all lovely great value amazing clean, breakfast was so good, very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel that doesn't deserve four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was difference between what we've booked on the internet and what we got there. The carpet floor was worn off, water in the shower was either too hot or too cold, bathroom was too tiny, paper walls, strange smell coming from the ventilation in the morning, probably from kitchen tubes. Loads of dust behind refrigerator. That was probably the cheapest room in the hotel.

    Breakfast was great, with a large variety of food including sweets, cold cuts and fruits, coffee, tea and juices. Rooms were cleaned every day. Very good wi-fi. Very hospitable employees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    . The staff was always nice and helpful specially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Amenities were not enough nor sufficient. . Breakfast although basic, could be much better. . Accessibility to the location specially late at night.

    . The staff was always nice and helpful specially the morning staff. . quiet neighborhood outside the Vatican City.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff in the dining hall is nice at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately man at the reception was somehow agressive with no welcoming words upon arrival after a delay of my flight to Rome. Security information about in-house wifi is not enough.

    Staff in the dining hall is nice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was in close proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was in close proximity to the metro station (about 6-8 minutes walk). The staff members were very friendly and helpful. They had a very good selection of breakfast items. Ideal for those with children. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    Dreadful. Which ever way you say it, ghastly, awful, appalling, terrible they all mean the s thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was filthy, the carpets needed changing. The bathroom, if it can be called that, was the size of a large shoe box. The bath was just an oversized sink. The location is extremely rough, rubbish overflowing the bins and graffiti everywhere. Certainly not somewhere to walk after dark. It was a 2.2 mike walk for us to get to the old city not the advertised 1.2 miles. The air conditioner sounded like a jumbo jet taking off in our room. The walls are so paper thin you could hear your neighbors in perfect clarity, actually you could hear the whole hotel and we were on the 4th floor. The bed was rock hard and two beds pushed together not a “double”. The hotel staff were extremely unhelpful to start with and rudely answered the phone whilst halfway through talking to us about our dissatisfaction, not very polite. The “car parking” is where ever you can find a space on the very busy street where every car had a dent or scratch in. We were booked in for two nights and left at 7:30am after our first. The “breakfast” was inedible and there were flys buzzing around the cold “meats”. An extremely poor hotel, very over priced for what it was. Awful place, wouldn’t stay there again if I was paid to.

    Being totally honest the coffee was nice. The bottled water was also pleasant and cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cleaned every day, towels changed as well. Staff was really polite and helpful. Breakfast was nice, full and tasty. Outside area was comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    It was pleasant. Didn't have any troubles with anything. Rooms were cleaned daily. Staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good restaurants around, so you should plan to go back into the city centre for dinner. The breakfast could be improved, as it is not healthy at all. Lots of sugar and oil. Overall I would agree with other comments, that it is definitely not a 4 star hotel, but to be fair you can tell it from the price.

    The hotel is located nearby one of the biggest bus stations, which is convenient if you want to go to the sea. The subway is 5 minutes away. Staff was really nice and kind!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good value for money. 5 minutes away from the metro station. Make sure you are using the right exit though! Really good breakfast & comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel with friendly staff. Not recommended location for singles/couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms are super small. We would've expected this in the city center, but as we chose a hotel on the outskirts, we expected to get bigger rooms. - Although the room says A/C, we couldn't use it as we didn't get a remote and the reception wasn't helpful. This was pretty annoying as we specifically choose hotels based on accommodations such as A/C. - The surrounding neighbourhood, specifically the area of the bus and metro station doesn't feel very safe. We were a group of 4 so we felt comfortable, I'm not sure how we would've felt if it was just my wife and me. - Most of the restaurants around the hotel close pretty early, and the ones that don't require reservations in advance. We walked around for 45 minutes from one restaurant to another one evening unable to find a place for dinner, ending up tired and annoyed in McDonalds.

    - The checkin was quick and staff were helpful. - The room was clean, bathroom exceptionally clean. - Bathroom was also large and spacious. - Breakfast was generally good with a lot of options including fresh squeezed juice, yogurt, cereal etc. - Walk from hotel to bus station or to metro was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Breakfast and close to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area in the street was not very clean, garbage containers were overflowing everywhere.

    - There was a Metro station at a 7 minutes walking distance from the Hotel. - The Breakfast at the hotel was very good and the restaurant staff were very helpful, smiling and greeting all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Because our plane got canceled we called at hotel to change...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was broken(can’t close),also the sink(the water is not draining well)

    Because our plane got canceled we called at hotel to change our itinerary and the woman we talked was very kind and helpful and we managed to change at no charge. The breakfast also is very good and diversified.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the staying was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not looking as in the internet photos.

    The location was good, the stuff was nice. I also liked that you can find restaurants around the hotel and that the metro was close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good location, but too dirty and poorly maintained to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looks nice on the outside but is a bit of a mess inside. The room was a disaster. I've been told by my friends that most hotels are badly maintained in Rome but this was a bit more than expected. The carpet was extremely dirty and had a horrible odor. No way to fall asleep without the balcony door open because of this. The bed was clean however not very comfortable. We're not fancy rich people living the dream and can confirm that a 300 Euro mattress from IKEA is much more comfortable. The linen smelled of cleaning products pretty bad. This wouldn't be an issue if everything else was clean but it added to the overall experience. Can say the towels were clean though and looked pretty new. The bathroom was alright however the ceiling had cracks all around and overall everything was poorly cleaned and maintained. The hair drier was a joke, took me 15 minutes to dry my 3 cm hair. It only blew cold air for around 2 minutes anyway. My girlfriend didn't stand a chance but luckily she brought her own hair drier. The balcony had a plastic chair that looked like it's been sitting there for the past 10 years. There was dirt in every corner of the balcony and overall it just looked poorly maintained. There was no way to control the heating and couldn't find any AC remote. Heating came on for 1 hour around 9 p.m. and then stopped. In terms of breakfast, it was alright, a good variety of stuff to choose from. Coffee was bad though. There are coffee machines there. Some are so and so, some are bad. Only drink 1 coffee a day so tried them all. Hallways looked a bit old as well. The elevator was very poorly maintained, looked old and dirty.

    The location is close to the metro station and it's very easy to reach the Vatican. You can also walk (around 30 minutes) if you prefer to see more of Rome. The staff were helpful and nice. All of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was comfortable and affordable.. I only went for the game, but in all honesty, seeing the prices around rome, and the location to the Metro system, if I was coming back I would chose this hotel. I'd ask for a bigger room though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel staff were very friendly, the room was clean and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little far away from the main sights of Rome, however easily accessible via the Metro.

    Hotel staff were very friendly, the room was clean and a good size. Perfect hotel for us as we were purely sight seeing, we left the hotel in the morning and didnt return until the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    All thr staff were brillliant and young lady on reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All thr staff were brillliant and young lady on reception couldnt be more helpful. Hotel could do with updating a bit but still enjoyed our stay n the beds were clean n comfortable. Also a nice little breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location but doesn't look like a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, especially the bathroom which doesn't have bidet. Breakfast was average. The hotel doesn't have the facilities one would expect in a 4 stars.

    Location and staff was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not very spacious, but this is no big deal if you are a tourist and spend most of the day out.

    Excellent value for money. Very clean, excellent breakfast, friendly personel, close to metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Staff tried , but not good in english. had to pay 12€ each night extra for "city taxes" in total of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not a double bed, but two single ones, next one another, was not bad , but not perfect. Italians are not the best English speakers, so there was so me communication issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    VERY pleasant and good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit out of the way .... but easy to get to and from the center ..... just nothing to do in the area of the hotel (possibly the reason for the lower price)

    The room was a good size with a balcony /. The bath had a large tub with shower /. The breakfast was original with options of fresh cooked veggies as well as your standard eggs and meats /

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matressess are a little bit unconfortable.

    The breakfast was very good, the bacon and the eggs were perfect, a huge selection of desserts, many types of coffes, teas and other beverages. The staff was very polite, the gentleman on the reception especially. The housekeeping is doing a very good job, our room was clean and we had clean towels every day. The metro station is on few minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the booking.com photos are from the new/renovated block. At our arrival, they gave us an old/not renovated room. After our request, they gave us a new one. uncomfortable bed, noisy room (ground floor, close to the elevator).

    Great variety on breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, warm, clean and cozy rooms (only the renovated ones). 5min walk to metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    not at all 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our key to the room, didn't work for 4 days every time we wanted to get in the room someone from the stuff needed to open it for us. was very annoying. needed to explain several time about the problem. didn't offer us to change room. room very small and had a bad smell. also had a bug in the restroom

    the stuff at breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have an iron for my clothes but they did explain it was due to health and safety reasons and suggested a laundry service nearby

    Breakfast was great.... loved the bacon and eggs. Room was clean and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    For us it was more a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fresh vegetables at the breakfast, no ventilation or heating in the bathroom (everything became and stayed wet), tube of the hairdryer was broken, it was not easy to relax from the noise coming from inside the hotel.

    The croissants were warm and crispy, the staff was excellent and the hotel is very close to the metro and bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    I had quite an enjoyable stay. I would love to stay here again when I'm back in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wished there was a hot water kettle to make coffee or tea in my room.

    I really enjoyed their breakfast. There was excellent selection of pastries, eggs,freshly cooked Bacon and coffee. Having a mini fridge/bar is also a nice touch in my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great. Although close to metro, neighbourhood is trashy. Also, we got there and paid the amount for our stay upfront. Then when we were checking out they asked us to pay taxes which were not clear from the booking confirmation. All in all, you can get fat better for the price you paying.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Over all I would recommend this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason I couldn't t use the free wifi but my husband could.This is the only place in Rome so far my phone has not been able to connect to free wifi. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, no jug and tea cups etc and this would have been appreciated.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The Staff were friendly and helpful and especially the Breakfast staff were really attentive to your needs and all with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money easy access public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access public transport to all main attractions. Stayed here for three nights with my mother I would stay here again. Great value for money. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    2.9
    Will not be staying in this hotel again.
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the staff at the reception counter was extremely rude to us and did not make us comfortable at all. The property is infested with mosquitoes. The bathrooms are so small and tight. We will not be staying at that hotel again because you expect to be treated well and that is what money is paid for. We do not expect for someone to go out of their way and be nice to us , but there is a basic sense of politeness which the reception staff lacks. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel + great staff + great breakfast + clean = Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircondition unit, a bit old, a bit noisy

    first and foremost, the hotel is situated near to a metro station (cornelia, line A), about 3-5 minutes walk, very helpful. The staff, eager to help you with hotel issues, sightseeing, they even told us some of the local secrets without being asked to. Breakfast, ahhh the breakfast, a nice buffet that suits every need. Amazing omelet, and coffee!!! The room, big enough for a couple with a nice, big, CLEAN bathroom. Everyday room service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Not a pleasant experience at all and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk did not even acknowledge us when we walked in. His face was stuck on the computer. 5 Trash bins along the road/sidewalk only 25 yds from the hotel front door. There was a mistake in the booking of 1 room from single to a double room and the front desk waived his hand in the air and said no rooms available sold out. 15mins later he comes over and says there's nothing I can do for your mistake but if I'm willing to pay more I have a double room available. I asked him I thought you said sold out. Very confrontational and arrogant when speaking to me. A very awful experience. The hotel is clearly, clearly not 4 star like it said it is.

    Breakfast was good. The waitstaff at the restaurant were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean and the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They've opened the room's door three times in the morning while we were still there, they knocked the door only one time and then so fast they opened it, we had even no chance to say that we were there. That was really annoying.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    This is not 4 star property. This is at most a 2 star property.
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a serious cleaning. Filthy carpeting in room and throughout property. Walls in room really filthy. Bathroom smelled like urine.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet looks dirty. Maybe, it's hightime to change the carpet.

    Location is good because it is near the Cornelia Station. Also, breakfast is great! Franchesca at the reception was very nice to allow us early check in. Also, the guy (didn't get his name) at the breakfast hall was A+ jolly to start the day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    comfortable and price worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But Bed is small and little bit soft. No Bath Tub. No Tooth Brush and Paste. No shower gel.

    Close to Metro. Very clam and quite area despite in Rome. Price is reasonable. Breakfast is excellent. Room is clean. Service and Staffs are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities lacked. No iron in the hotel, No coffee in the rooms, breakfast did not meet requirements; for a 4 star hotel i was expecting better.

    The bedroom was good, clean and hotel staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    they didn't disturb me and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are not as in the pictures.old and scratched furniture.toilet seat was awfull and didn't have the courage to sit on it and the room was not even of a 3 star hotel.very dissapointing.i put some photos of a double superior room.

    they didn't disturb me and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    The location was very good nearby the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is definitely not 4 stars! Reality not like a photo's in booking. Receptionist were very impolite and unhelpful! I wasn't satisfied at all. A/C too old making disturbing noise. WIFI signal was bad. The carpet in room was very dirty.

    The location was very good nearby the subway. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    The sfaff was nice, breakfast was rather good,wi-fi was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in room was very dirty, equipment in bath was very old, no shelf for bath amenities, a lot of loud noizes in the morning, strange disgusting chemical sweet smell in room.Even our clothes had this smell after all

    The sfaff was nice, breakfast was rather good,wi-fi was extremely good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    The wifi dosen't work in the room just when we were in...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi dosen't work in the room just when we were in the loby we could use.the air condition makes noise when was on for a while.also the receptionist were very impolite.any way I wasn't satisfied at all.was just wasting my money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    The only positive feedback I have is that the hotel was at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible value for money our room was so small it made it almost impossible to get ready. The walls to the property are also paper thin which means if your neighbour wakes up early so do you! If you're weighing up whether to include breakfast with your stay I'd advise you eat out as the food selection wasn't great. The purpose of this trip was for me and my partner to relax and see some beautiful sites, unfortunately this was spoilt slightly by the early wake ups and a less than expectably sized room.

    The only positive feedback I have is that the hotel was at least in Rome! There is some lovely restaurants in the area one of which was called Jinger which is an all you can eat Chinese & Japanese restaurant! The food and service there were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    Broken bathroom locks, doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bathroom locks, doors. Booked a room dor 4 adults and got a room with one double bed and 2 small children sized beds. No comfort at all and staff which wasnt even ready to listen. Definitely not 4 stars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Great choice when you are on budget with short train ride to all touristy areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - I wish it was closer to the touristy places in Rome.

    The hotel was very price reasonable - clean room and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of great choices all fresh. The location was outside of the touristy area but the train station was only few minutes walk that could take you to all the sites you wanted to go. If you are on budget this is the way to go. The coffee shops and shopping is much cheaper around this location compared to touristy areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.9
    Would not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was terrible, not a tourist area. The inside of the hotel was run down furniture old carpet torn and raggedy. Cockroaches were in our bathroom. We were offered the option to change room after the cockroach but could not be bothered as we just wanted out and our stay was short.

    The breakfast was the best thing, variety was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Location and building was a disappointment and arrival was a huge let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of air freshener. The room was fine for a double, but they squeezed in a bunk bed for our family instead of giving us the family suite we thought we had booked. Or booking.com mislead us in what was offered. Wifi did not work in the room although website said it works throughout hotel.

    Staff were great. Breakfast was great. Listed location description misleading as was much farther from sites than we thought. Carpeted room had so much air freshener that I had an asthma attack. Not enough natural light. Every time I use booking.com, I feel like I get the worst room on the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Great place but cleaning products used causes allergic reactions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning products used in our room. And the coffee was not very good.

    We liked our stay. However, they used a cleaning spray that was very strong smelling and caused my daughter to get sick and have a severe allergic reaction to. She threw up everyday and as soon as we left the hotel she was fine. I would strongly urge that you tell the staff/owner's of the hotel to change their cleaning spray products, and to use it sparingly as it really stank in the room. We had to open the window in order to have the smell dissipate, but this was not very successful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed here before in 2013 and this is why I returned to this hotel but things were not so good this time. Breakfast was poor (badly lacks in vegetables), the room was too small for 4 people and not properly ventilated (there was a constant bad air)

    cleanliness, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. Everything was perfect.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were really hands-on. The hotel in situated only a few minutes walk from the metro, so we left the car in the hotel car-park (offered without extra charge by the hotel) and took the metro into the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    2.9
    We have reserved 4 small room and 2 luxus room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have reserved 4 small room and 2 luxus room. They give us only 1 luxus room, but we had to pay 2. First of all they want payment for 3 better rooms. It was impossible to discussed with them. They were extreme unfriendly. I strongly believe, that they have obligation to return me money for too many payment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfort, clean room, kind staff & great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the tiny shower and the ambulance sirens because the hotel is near a hospital so if you are in the room and you have the window open you can hear every 10 minutes an ambulance sirene.

    Comfort, clean room, kind staff & great breakfast. Easy acess to the city center because is next to the metro and bus station. Also it's away from the crowded piazzas, nearby it's grocery shop and a great italian restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    It's the second time I've stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the second time I've stayed here. I loved it was very easy to get about from the metro just couple of minutes away. Great breakfast lots of choice for everyone Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious and had every facility that I needed. Lots of local shops,pharmacies cafes ect to meet all needs of my travel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    3.3
    bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tooooooo small. The carpet is stained in black. The floor below the carpet is destroyed. To me it was NEVER a 4 star hotel by ANY MEANS

    Some people there were friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location to visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was quite good and in a good location, very pleased with it. There's a good restaurant quite close and quite a few shops. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect, its near a metro station and it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As the hotel consists of 4 towers, it was a kind of maze to find access to our room at fist. However, once we knew the way this was not a problem. The carpet in our room was smudged with something white, the room and bathroom were cleaned every day. In our room we could observe two power outlets, this is a bit on the low side if you have equipment that needs to be charged.

    The location is perfect, its near a metro station and it is possible to park in the same street of the hotel. The hotel offers payed parking as well, but there was no real need during our stay to park our rental car there. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The rooms are cozy but there was enough place to put our two suitcases.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for Rome trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our junior suite had 2 bathroom. The bed confy. Water pressure great Breakfast amazing.

    Amazing little hotel. All host was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast great and the servers are friendly and smiley. The check in was quick. They speak English. If you coming from airport,take the Leonardo Express and after metro from Rome Termini. The hotel about 9 minutes from metro station. It's not in the noisy city but really close to travel to sightseeing.You will like it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Reasonable and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing not to like!

    The breakfast was more than enough to eat, so much choice to cater for all tastes. Our room was just lovely, good sized room with air conditioning which we really needed as the weather was very warm, All staff were helpful and friendly, the barman being our favourite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    An ideal place to stay if you come to Rome by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were very friendly, but the evening receptionist was also extremely helpful, as was the barman. The breakfast room was surprisingly large and airy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.8
    Dirty room and for sure not 4stars unfortunately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)It was toooooo tooooooo toooo tooo tooo dirty. Dirty bedsheets, dirty carpets, dirty bath, dirty all over it. It was so dirty that we asked and they changed as a room (we have a babygirl and we couldn't accept it). But Even the 2nd room was dirty. Not as the first one but again too dirty... too dirty and imagine it is a 4 star expensive hotel!!!!! Unacceptable!!!! 2)the a/c was partially non working.. during our stay it was cold enough and rainy, and we felt cold..

    The reception desk and the breakfast stuff are great and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    Definitely NOT what was offered by the pictures and comments in booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location is terrible. The area around is very dirty, smelly and in bad shape; not a nice neighborhood at all. The breakfast options are not that nice; more on the cheap-stuff side.

    Staff at the reception was half-friendly; some are nice and helpful; others are not nice at all. In general the hotel is fairly clean. The staff at the breakfast room are GREAT! very friendly and professional and willing to help and make you feel good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel for trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room, we have room at the ground floor.

    Room and the hotel very clean, located on quiet part of the city. Breakfast good. About 10 min to underground, 5 min to Vatican and 15-20 min to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Great stay for a citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was oke, large buffet with a lot of sweet choices

    The hotel was great for a weekend Rome. Small but clean room with good facilities and small balcony. The staff was really helpfull and the location was only 5 minutes walk to the metro Cornelia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got an old room in the first night, it is not the same as the photo shows on the website, however, we got change after a night after we ask for the room shown on the website. Any type of room, the floor should be cleaner. Hairdryer is old and doesn't work well.

    Staffs at the breakfast room is friendly and nice. Breakfast is good. Located close to metro line which connect to most of attractions. Bed and bathroom is always clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Near to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the hotel was a disaster! Was forced to use my roaming internet in the mobile. Complained several times but stuffs didn't manage it:(

    Near to metro. There's a bus to airport near from the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor internet connection in our room Small room and bathroom for a family of 4 (2 adults, 1 teen, 1 child).

    Great location - close to Metro station Clean Friendly and helpful staff Great place to stay just to sleep. Good breakfast Small shops, a few restaurants, and convenient stores within walking distance. Overall, good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable

    The location was pretty good. Four stops from Vatican City, it was not in the city center but was really nice neighbor. The breakfast was really good, lots of varieties to choose from. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    A very lovely place to spend you vacation in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice, the stuff was polite and helpful, the breakfast was good. I liked that it was 5 min from the metro station. A very quiet neighborhood good for a good night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room is not similar at all with the pictures on the booking.com website. The walls were so thin I heard every single conversation from the others rooms. old furniture, dirty carpets. The bathroom smelled very badly. I am really disappointed.

    The location of the hotel nearby the subway, wifi and a decent free breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    The staff is very very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was super uncomfortable. The walls were paper-thin, you could hear everything from the neighbouring rooms.

    The staff is very very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location is OK. The room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Dissapointing and slightly misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I confirmed with the hotel before my check in date that there was a room with a double bed available, but when I got there I was given a room with two single beds and was told that there was nothing else available. The carpet in the room was tattered and ripped up in multiple spots across the room. The room looked like a VERY worn version of the pictures on this sight.

    The staff was very pleasant and professional, and the included breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place for money value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, confortable and great staff, excellent for money value. The hotel were 4 stop by metro to the Vatican city, and 10 min to the center. Breakfast was small buffet but good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    We stayed in this hotel for a second time and was again very...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    We stayed in this hotel for a second time and was again very good choice! Staff,breakfast,housekeeping was perfect.Hope to see you in 2018 :-) Thank you

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse c-hotels Club House Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: