Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Club Saraceno 4 stars

Località San Gemiliano, 08041 Àrbatax, Italy

#8 of 13 hotels in Àrbatax

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in great location for beaches and heading into mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Could hear other guests snoring through the walls

    Great setting for the hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, great beach - good for snorkelling (doesn't look it at first sight but it is), great to take a canoe out free in the morning. Amazing variety of food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Great nature, nice facility, disappointing managment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There is no hot water in the shower, just warm. Breakfast variety is awfully poor and offered food is not tasty. You have always to look for the waiter yourself if you want to get coffee before you finish your breakfast... I would say dinner is ok, it's not great, but you can find something to eat which tastes good. They serve water and house wine for drinks and some soda's for self service, but you can't get any other drink (beer, juice, other sorts of wine etc.) However dinner hall itself is disappointing, interior is outdated, it's dark - only small part of it has windows to the garden... You always get the feeling, that everything is done and arranged to be convenient not for the guest, but for the hotel - beach bar is open only for few hours, even though beach is full of people; main bar somehow serves food only until 15h; no bar service near the pool; no room service; check-in from 15h, check-out until 10h. No non-alcoholic cocktails in the bar, no food in beach bar. As it was my wife's birthday during the stay, I asked them to make a surprise and bring breakfast to the room (for extra charge obviously), they found this task extremely difficult and only after some negotiation they agreed to do it, but then I had knocked them down with my another "super mega unbelievably difficult" request - to bring just simple pancakes and nothing else... they answered it's impossible! The explanation about not having anyone to cook them is more than a joke, as it's a "5 minutes dish" and i asked for it one day ahead. Obviously i called off the whole thing. Finally they did not showed any interest and did not congratulate my wife in any way

    We arrived at night and person came to the parking to greet us, which felt very welcoming and made everything much easier. We had very spacious room with stunning view to the sea and mountains. Room is bit dated, really clean though. Hotel has its private beach with sunbeds and umbrellas, beach is also clean with nice shore, which makes easy to get in to the sea. Breakfast is served in the hall with huge terrace with amazing view to the sea. Nice live music every evening in the bar. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff make you feel uncomfortable in their own home. You can not pay with the money at your convenience, they offer you a club card in which you accumulate everything you bought during your stay.

    beautiful green and tranquil place, beautiful beach and garden, comfortable bed, high-level cleanliness, lovely place for couples or family with children, many food shops nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    Drainage issues and poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food was very poor We ordered a tuna focaccia and a lasagne. The focaccia had almost no tuna and the lasagne tasted like it came from a supermarket very disappointed. Then there was the drainage issues. When we used the toilet with out paper it blocked and human waste came up and flooded the shower tray. The staff just said ok we can get it fixed tomorrow. So we were left with a room that a lovely smell. This was a daily occurrence . We were initially told there was no other rooms available until our last day by which point we had had enough. The resort has lovely grounds, great pool and nice beach but was let down by the food and drainage issues. At check out 500 euros lighter no attempt of a good will gesture was made to apologise for the conditions.

    We liked the beach and the pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant&Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant&Bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    very kind hotel’s staff and cute reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very kind hotel’s staff and cute reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    The place of dining and breakfast is very noisy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place of dining and breakfast is very noisy and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful location, right on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful location, right on the sea. Room with sea view is recommendable. Very pleasant, friendly and competent staff, especially Monica. Very clean rooms. No problem to get the additional Baby Crib. Very good and rich breakfast buffet. Monitored parking within the hotel premises. Thanks a lot, we would definitely come back, See you next time!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful location , very clean , great size bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nothing . The food was not really to our liking but then that could be cultural . Exception was the fresh salmon one night and beef another. Dining room more canteen than fine dining. But everything was clean and spotless. Staff friendly and helpful .

    Wonderful location , very clean , great size bedroom. Very helpful friendly staff. Peaceful probably time of year.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    good quality experience, good facilities, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of parking, very small shower and bathroom, basic furniture

    good quality experience, good facilities, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff and the seefood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor breakfast

    Staff and the seefood

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor Wifi (although 4hrs free for week)

    Friendly staff. Baby Dance every evening!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Club Saraceno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: