Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel 3 stars

Via Copernico, 18, Stazione Centrale, 20125 Milan, Italy

#273 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1914 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is near bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in whole hotel except reception. Aiconditioning system is not working, too hot in rooms.

    Location is near bus station. Great for group of friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air conditioner... room was too hot had to take multiple cold showers in the night to be able to sleep... didn't clean the room during stay... mini fridge broken and smelled so no cold water even... the bathroom door didn't even close lol

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Only one bonus of this place - location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Shower was broken in our room, but no one fix it and there was "no possibility" to accommodate us in other room - Breakfast below the average - Quite expensive for such service/facility

    Only one bonus of this place - location. 5-10 minutes walking distance to Milan Central Station 3 minutes walking to metro station. Good for one night stay (maybe not best)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Value to money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room to old.

    The room is air conditioner is not working. The staff has changed to the new room. after that we have a problem for hot water not working but the staff have go to my room to fix it. Good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Air con is basically non existent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con is basically non existent. Some staff members rude Shower is either freezing cold or boiling hot - we used it freeezing to compensate for the lack of air con.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A clean comfortable hotel close to public transport and Central station. Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some aspects of the room could do with some maintenance but overall comfortable ,clean and after a long flight great.

    The staff were extremely helpful re sightseeing and transport questions. Breakfast great with a lot of choice. We were very lucky to have been able to check in early. Fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Our stay in Club hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the second floor. And we have problems with cool water. After waiting it comes, but at start it was only warm and this isn't very nice. But this was the only problem for us, and this isn't very big problem.

    Our stay in Club hotel was very good. The place is with top location - 5min walk to Central station and Metro station, very quick transfer to the city center. The beth was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Was ok....!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready upon arrival (23:00). Forgotten to put fresh bath towels. The receptionist was not very helpful (having a bad day for sure). Not the greatest stay.

    Room was nice. The location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff, 0-24 hour reception, and room was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the morning the maid was loud enough, noise came to the room, if you did not sleep deeply you wake up this noise...

    Very helpful staff, 0-24 hour reception, and room was clean, every day! Location excellent, within walking distance of the CentraleFS!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Quite & clean rooms, very functional, ideal for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Quite & clean rooms, very functional, ideal for an overnight transit stay to catch the train or plane as it is less than 10 min walk to rail station or airport bus or metro. Breakfast perfecty adequate and is self service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location for an overnight stay near central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaners were cleaning the two rooms next to us from 6:45 in the morning and were singing and chatting the whole time which was annoying.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival, the breakfast was better than expected (meats, bread, yogurt, eggs, cereal, pastries etc.), it is very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Room is too small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included Room is too small... besides the double bed, there is no enough space for other things...

    The cleanness is good Receptionists are quite efficient and professional Location is good just 5 minute walking distance to Milano Centrale station There are many super markets nearby and even a Chinese supermarket!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little untidy and not so clean. Very old furniture, and design.

    The location was convenient, very close to the Central Station of Milan and to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location for transferring to Airports or other cities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location for transferring to Airports or other cities in Italy. The room was clean, quiet and serviced daily. Ther breakfast was good, but nothig special. The hotel's staff is helpful. I would recommend Club hotel for accomodating in Milano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Club hotel - good location ,could have better service and better air-conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not have any air conditioning ,or it was central and turned off. The room and bathroom were very warm during our whole stay. The reception service was not particularly great also. They were uninterested in helping us out and giving recommendations.

    The room was very quiet. And the location of the hotel was very convenient for sightseeing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall im very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in my room had poor connection but the one by the reception desk was working perfectly.

    Location: close to Centrale station and Sondrio subway, around many restaurants and local cafeterias. Very nice personnel who was always happy to answer all my questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great location, heater broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was broken and you can't turn it off so the room was so hot. The solution from the front desk was to open the window. Lol.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location with good price for enjoying Milan for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the carpet of the rooms make it look like an old hotel but nothing disappointing. It could be great if it has no carpet ;)

    Staff is very gentle and kind with you. Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    I've stayed for 1-night connection between train and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed for 1-night connection between train and flight. Location is perfect for that kind of trip: close to train stations airport shuttles and city center, but the street is quiet. Slightly old-fashioned and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    There is better around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a feeling of low maintenance (for instance, close to the AC unit the floor was constantly wet and the shower phone could use a change). In addition even if the room was listed as non smoking inside it there was a clear and distinct smell of smoking, that probably was a deal breaker for me.

    The room was tidy and the towels were clean. Good free wifi and an optimal position for central station travelers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms that we used were not renovated. Those room had some issues (not working hair dressers, partial broken plugs, old bathrooms, etc). Not something serious, but they need to be renovated.

    Exceled location. Really close to central station but at the same time really quiet and safe area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was ideal for what I wanted to do in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location near to Milano Centrale (and the trains to and from Milano Malpensa), clean, quiet, and good breakfast with interesting bright artwork in the breakfast room. I was on the first floor so it was easy to use the stairs and not the lift. The reception staff were friendly and efficient, so it was a good impression for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, good location, friendly staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facility in room Also not possible to even buy coffee in morn in hotel, unless.u were having breakfast

    Nearness to train station, friendly hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Near the station is always good. A general maintenance is needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets (elevator for example) need replacement. Also the carpet on the room need intensive cleaning. And the paint on the walls is showing signs of wear. I stayed on February and even that the heater was on, the room was a bit cold.

    The main thing of this hotel is that is near to the central Station. The staff is extra helpful and polite. I've been in it a few times and I think I'll keep going, it's ideal for business trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    It could be more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 4 persons, the room was to small for that quantity of people (some beds were to close (one next to each other) to walk normally between them). So it is'nt comfortable for big families. Bad lighting in the room makes you feel unwelcome.

    The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid wi-fi and high additional tourist fee. Noisily, we could hear the people in the next room. We booked room for 4 people and it was really small and not comfortable. Also we had a lot of dust on the floor and non-working refrigerator.

    Good location, near the Milano Centrale Railway Station. Possibility to leave luggage after check-out. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    It is only a 5 minute walk to Milan Central Starion which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy due to guests in nearby room and poor soundproofing between the rooms. Not all the lights worked in our room which caused the room to be quite dark.

    It is only a 5 minute walk to Milan Central Starion which makes it very convenient to take a train or bus. Airport connection is also very easy from Central Station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Heating and shower water temperature low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room. Heating insufficient. Door lock kept getting stuck. I struggled to get out and into the room every single time. Shower water pressure was low and the water took a very long time to warm up, getting just about lukewarm, not hot. It was a very unpleasant shower. Holes in the bed linen.

    Very clean bathroom and linen and with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.3
    If you want to experience one of the worst 3 stars hotel in Milan, this is it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi, you have to pay extra 5 euro per day. Seriously????? The breakfast was awful. It's almost impossible in Italy to find one day old crossaints in a bar, but this hotel managed! The coffee machine does horrible coffee and the juices are undrinkable. The hotel rooms are super noisy, staff rude, room dirty, toilet without toilet paper.

    To be honest? Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    perfect layover stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was easy to find even late in the night when we arrived. Very flexible check-in and check-out times, friendly staff at the reception, spacious room and gorgeous hot shower. Me and my friend stayed there for one night and got everything we needed to have some rest before going on travelling early in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.2
    The receptionist ( Danel ) was very rude and abrupt to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist Room was very small and dark

    The receptionist ( Danel ) was very rude and abrupt to me. I was told by her that my daughter who I had been out shopping with and lives in Milan was not allow in the hotel with her passport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is very rough. Rooms are bare and small. For the price of the room, it was lower than an acceptable standard. No facilities to store luggage after you check out. Staff were unhelpful and made a big deal about holding the luggage.

    It was just about acceptable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    This hotel is definitely not the right one for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception wasn't very welcoming, and seemed quite arrogant. Smiling a bit wouldn't hurt. The room was small and so was the bed (140 cm wide and definitely less than 200 cm long). The pillows were terrible - they gave me neck pain, and the blanket looked older than me (I'm 27). We were in room 203, right next to the elevator, so we could hear an annoying sound every time someone use it. We could also hear the people in the next room, as well as the traffic outside, despite the closed windows. Not sound proof at all. The heating only works on certain times in Milan in fall (we stayed there in November), at least that's what the receptionist told me. I didn't google this information, but somehow I doubt it. This hotel is definitely not the right one for a relaxing stay.

    The location is excellent, a 3-minute walk to the central station. The room and the bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Cheap but still not worthy of its price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anthing else than its location. The room was cold despite of air conditioning, the furniture was worn out. There was no shower cabin, just a shower curtain

    Hotel's located very near to the central station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Can't really recommend for people with a light sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acoustic isolation far from sufficient. I could easily hear what was happening in other rooms and especially in the corridor. Noisy elevator. Window leaking chilling air. Suffered cold all the night. If you go there in winter, keep the heating system switched on all night long (I switched it off to reduce the noise but was a mistake). Obscuring curtains blocked in open position. Although the window had a shutter, some light entered the room all night.

    Clean room. Clean bathroom with recently renovated furnitures. Close to the central station. Staff kind enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Location is the main attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location , close to Central Station.

    The Club hotel is near the Milan Central station, that is the main attraction. Breakfast is not free and is pricy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed I will never recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very poor connection and it’s $5.00 you have to go to the lobby to connect When I woke up in the morning the bathroom have water The receptionist is rude

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.3
    The hotel could be better than it is. The cost does not justify it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male receptionist that took over the second day of my stay was rude and unfriendly. He refused to help when I requested for assistance with the TV station. The bed was so uncomfortable, it pained my back. There was no complementary water in the room. Entering into the hotel with my luggage up the step was difficult. Lifting with no-one to assist . The key to the room I was given was broken at the edge. There was a fowl smell at the corridor.

    Nothing in particular. It is close to the train station, a walking distance but difficult to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.9
    The worse Hotel. Air-conditioner not working, Rude reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the worse ever hotel in my life. First, the air-conditioner did not working because the hotel did not turn on the chiller (compressor). The reason that a reception gave me is "in this season, in Italy, we do not use the air-conditioner. You come from Asia, so you do not know about it. It is possible to turn on the air-conditioner". After listened the reception said, I would like to tell that guy about "even my hometown is Bangkok, Thailand, but I ever lived in several countries for studying and training. Someplace colder than Italy such as Tasmania, Australia, that I stayed there for three years. I know when we have to turn on heater or air-conditioner. When I make the bookings for my trip to Italy, my first criteria is the rooms must have an air-conditioner. The reason is I prefer to sleep in the room with the temperature that I wanted. Do not believe the information of this hotel that it has air-conditioners. In other words, it has but not turn on. In that night, we have to open a window and listened to the traffic noise and faced with mosquitos all the night. Second, the reception is very rude and crude. After checked-in the hotel, we went to the room, turned on the air-conditioner and waiting for a while. Then, I came to the reception counter and asked to fix the air-conditioner. After the reception answer to me about the air-conditioner does not out of order but the hotel did not turn on the cooling system. The reception said about Asia as I mentioned above. This is a kind of racism. I argued with the reception that the information of the hotel's facilities are fake and I will report to the Booking.com. The reception said he does not care about the complaint. It is clear that the hotel reception has a bad manner. The hotel's management or owner may not care about the customer's feedbacks. There is no any answer of the hotel to the customer's comments on websites as the good hotel did. Please read below for some...

    This hotel has only one good thing that is close to the Milano Centrale train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower and the sink needed some maintenance to start working properly. WiFi is provided upon request only. The room felt a bit noisy as it was very easy to hear what is happening in the rooms nearby.

    The very helpful staff is the first thing you notice. Best thing is the location - close to the central train station and a metro stop taking you directly to the city center. The room was equipped with everything needed even though a bit old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.0
    Everything except for the coffee and lack of AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is too bad. Very hot in the summer and the syatem in the room is very old. Couldn't sleep. Coffee is not good

    Everything except for the coffee and lack of AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Can walk to the central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended for solo travelers. Too dark in the room. Air condition seems not working.

    Can walk to the central train station. Metro nearby. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to crash
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property wasn't too far away from train station, less than 10 minute walk. Was in a rush on my way out and front desk was able to call me a taxi that was there in less than 5 mins! Overall was nice, wasn't most modern or luxurious but was just a hotel to sleep at

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    Old and outdated! Good location! Small rooms and super hot in summer! Air conditioner doesn't work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the furniture is outdated and old, walls are dirty and the Aircondition was NOT working at all! Asked for a fan to help us getting a sleep and rest! But the staff said that they didn't have fans and that this was Club hotel's standard!!! Our room was super small! I'm sorry to say that ... I'll never stay at this hotel ever again!

    The location was very good to get on a train or subway. One of the lady staff (Noel) was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice room, quite comfortable, and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sorrounding area is classical of streets near to main train station. Do not expect very friendly streets.

    Very nice room, quite comfortable, and the location is perfect for a short walk to reach the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.9
    Worst place ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely would not recommend this property. We were told we had a "free" breakfast and the receptionist disagreed. It is falsely advertised on some sites that it is free and others that it is not. The air conditioning does not work and the receptionist refused to assist or look in our room. He insisted that if you turned the air dial "on" it would allow it work, completely incorrect. Utterly a disappointment. Also, the hallways are loud and not well maintained. The cleaning lady also contributes to the noise level at inappropriate hours for cleaning, banging every door starting at 6 am. I would highly discourage from anyone even viewing this property.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Top place for senior travellers. Ing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For the money it was excellent . Good range of food at breakfast. Easy walking access from station. Air conditioning worked well. No road noise. Recommended. Clean. Great view into inner court yard. Ent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is right next to Milan Centrale and the closest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't flat and was on a slight lean so was not the easiest place to sleep.

    Location is right next to Milan Centrale and the closest station is about 4 stops away from Duomo, a must see in Milan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Fair choice for a business overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast served from 7 - not compatible with an early leaving, and they won't offer you any backup for that.

    a fairly priced hotel in a rather miserable area. Only good if you are arriving at/departing from Milano Centrale at weird hours and you need a place to stop nearby. Cleanliness ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Mid-standard hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room on the ground floor had no usable access to WLAN and no hot water. I was offered a room on the second floor on the second day of my stay and everything was fine there!

    Good location close to Milano Centrale and Metro stops! Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a quick buisness stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the room.

    Very convenient location close to Central Station. The rooms are nice and cozy, the staff is friendly. The hotel is clean. If you are not planning on spending much time in the hotel it is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    A few Hickup's but a simple and clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plugs were out dated and we were finally able to use the outlet that the TV Plugs into. All others were not successful and the staff was not able to help. They did try to provide some optional outlets. in the end we had a friend that told us to try the TV plug. Water temp was Very strange and went from very hot to cold and it was hard to keep a constant temperature. Beds were hard and no A/C but we slept with the window open and it was nice.

    A positive note is the staff helped provide a bandage for my daughters toe and Staff were all nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist wasn't so helpful and informative. I tried to change the room from two persons to three persons but she was not trying to help so much and said I cannot be added in. So I had to book another hotel for myself then when my family arrived the room, it was a triple room but I couldn't stay.

    good location in walking distance from Central station but there're many hotels nearer as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work, safe didn't work, bed uncomfortable, not very good security considering you have to leave your keys at reception , on show.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road was quite busy and there were quite a few sirens in nearby roads.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the breakfast room beautifully decorated with ceramic art. The staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is a short walk to Milano Centrale Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Good price, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Very good location, 2 minutes from the Central Rail station. The price was good, the room is clean and cozy. There is a parking lot close to the hotel. There are many restaurants 10 min walk from there. We really enjoyed our staying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice and good to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room is so tiny can you make spaciuos and comportable.. one thing more is the lifter or your elevator is so noisy..

    The is room so clean but the shower area is so tiny kindly make more comportable and spaciuos..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place for italian standards in hotel industry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi worked very bad.

    Good location, several metro lines within few minutes. Various supermarkets and Central Station nearby. 24 hour reception, staff very friendly. For italian standards this hotel is very good and offers everything needed for a few days stay. Good bed, lots of tv channels (almost all on italian), clean and comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Close to metro station for tube into Milan centre, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy from main road at night

    Close to metro station for tube into Milan centre, lovely restaurants just 5 min walk away, great selection for breakfast and staff very helpful if needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was across the cleaning lady's deposit room and woke us up every morning very early when cleaning on the floor

    We did like the hotel, the room, the reception staff was very nice and helpful, it was very easy to get downtown

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.0
    The room was clean, breakfast area nice and the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with my credit card when I booked the hotel but I phoned the hotel before coming to explain the issue and I was told I could pay at check-out. So I was calm. I arrived on Sunday and was asked to pay immediatelly. I couldn't (card problem was to be solved the following day) and the receptionist was unfriendly and insisting it's a problem and made me feel veeery unwelcome and didn't believe me what I had been told on the phone.I told him I could pay the next day but he didn't seem happy. I then called my Italian friend who paid immediately the same evening via e-banking but they were not happy until the next morning she called her bank to get information to prove payment (not to say she had sent the hotel the payment info the same eve). All in all, I have never felt so unwelcome in any hotel, at some point I had the feeling they were just going to kick me out. I came to Milan for a job interview and it was such a bad start for me. I understand the hotel had bad experience in the past but the way they communicated was just really really bad! Never coming back.

    The room was clean, breakfast area nice and the breakfast good. I liked the location (less than 5 min from the main station).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    It's a good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately it was a bit cold in the room because the terrace door was very thin and poorly insulated, but we got a lot of blankets so it wasn't such a big problem.

    Just a few steps from the central station. Our room was tidy and very clean, the personal was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend it for shorter or for longer stays as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location close to Centrale, fine shower, breakfast ok,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy fan in the bathroom, not controllable by guest. Loud other guests the 1st night I stayed there, room furniture is rather basic.

    Good location close to Centrale, fine shower, breakfast ok, wifi all right, quick service at reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Cold rooms, heating's off in December!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was EXTREMELY COLD! I could not understand this, as it was December and the heating was completely off! I went down to the reception telling that I am freezing and lady said that the heating is on only from 5 AM until 12 PM and then again from 6 PM - midnight (???!!!), however this was not true either, since my room was CONSTANTLY cold and bathroom as well! Could not take a proper shower nor sleep well, actually I had to sleep in cardigan, and still I got a big cold now! I did read reviews though about this hotel being cold, but those were from October so I thought that perhaps hotel did not start with the heating back in October, so I did not pay much attention to it, as I thought that certainly in December there will be nice warm rooms. Please do not go into this hotel if you do not want to get sick after your visit. For the money I paid (50 euro/night which is not a cheap option) I expected nice cozy warm place, which was not the case at all!

    Location was good, breakfast as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hall and people at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to change the room as there was no heating working, also not in the second room, but finally all was ok in the third room.

    Nice hall and people at the reception

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.0
    Bad conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -small room for a double bed -very thin walls,the noise on the hall way would literally wake you up in the morning -because it was winter,the heating was pretty much unexisting,it was working maybe 1 or 2 hours , in the middle of the night it was getting really cold because it was automatically shuting down -windows that didn't work properly,didn't get closet or got blocked so you couldn 't open them again -it s not worth your money if you expect 3 star conditions

    -near central train station -the break fast was ok -confortable mattress on the bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't nice and they behave like animal. They don't give you respect. When you leave the hotel you need to leave the keys in the reception and when you back at hotel some time you don't find no one in reception, so you need to wait ages. The Wi-Fi was worst that ever I see and constantly disconnect. I never gonna back again in this hotel.....

    The reception was good and the was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Excellent impressive hotel. Highly recommend. Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is really a great hotel. 2 minor aspects for improvement. As part of the all-inclusive I found the beverages a little poor (something didn't feel right with the alcoholic/soft/hot drinks...) also for this class of hotel, - the night entertainment in the hotel could really be better.

    Excellent impressive hotel. Highly recommend. Great Staff. This is a huge (flat hotel).. like a little village. Very good location (right next to a bus-stop, next to numerous stores, right on the beach) Great Facilities. (Gym, warm pool, Tennis, Archery, Soccer, numerous external swimming pools, right on the beach). The food was good, nice variety of dishes. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Highly recommend. Would be glad to visit again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location, cold rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main problem we had was that it was really cold in the room. We couldn't put the heating up and when we inquired, they told us, they only turn heating on 6pm to 9pm and 6am to 9am. This however didn't help anything, as the room was very cold and it was about 7-8 degrees at night.

    The location is good for the connection to the train station. The buses to the airport stop just several minutes from the hotel, which is very convenient, especially for early morning and late night flights. The hotel was clean and the cleaner was coming every day. Bathroom was nice and had quite a lot of space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Brin nice lady in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little noise from the upper room

    Brin nice lady in the reception. Great place, close to the central station, close to the subway, supermarket also cafe around the corner, heating, beautiful interior, all staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular, good value for money.

    Great location next to the Milan Centrale train station, just a few minutes walk. Also, the busstop from Linate Airport is next to this station. For Italian standards a very varied breakfast. Just a fine basic hotel, good for a night or two. English speaking staff, reception open 24/7. We checked in after 21.00 which was no problem at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    3.3
    NEVER NEVER GO TO THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dirty toilets , poor internet connection , VERY VERY COLD room (no heater) , Dirty blankets and pillow, Staff was not able to speak english well , ...

    NOTHING AT ALL !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.4
    They should fix their WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid for the WiFi and it still did not work. The room is dark - no ceiling lights are installed in the room. Surprisingly a few mosquitos in early October! The room was not soundproof at all. Can't comment on the breakfast since I haven't tried it.

    Generous check-in, check-out times. Located in a nice and quiet neighborhood despite the fact that the subway and the Central Station is in a walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge is supposed to work, TV is not working properly too.

    The food was great ,the rooms were clean , with a normal size and very comfortable. Only the fridge was not working for some reason, but that is not such a big deal. The people were nice and helpful. The balcony is amazing !!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.3
    The location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got skin irritation when i used there stuff. ..i don't know if it from the bed clothes or the towels beside there is an air condition but it wasn't working. When i woke up in the middle of the night becasue the room was too hot and i couldn't open the window becasue of the noise and also i was scratching my skin every where, i went to the reception and complain about this, he didn't care about what i said and when i ask him to change the room he gave me insecticide and asked me to spray it in the room and when i told him hiw can i sleep after spraying the room .. he told me hust wait for 5 mins in the bathroom, and about the air conditioner he said .. yeah its there but its not working just open the window. .... It was so poor hotel for me and thank god that my reservation was only for one night.

    The location only.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Club Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: