Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel Ancora 3 stars

Lottizzazione Ancora, 07040 Stintino, Italy

#6 of 8 hotels in Stintino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    close to the pelosa beach and they offer a shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loud music on the restaurant`s terrace until 9:30 and then it goes on even later on a small area near the rooms. if you have small babies that need to sleep, it`s not ideal.

    close to the pelosa beach and they offer a shuttle. there is a path down to the small port where you get a nice restaurant, some sun beds and a pool..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Staff is very friendly and nice, breakfast is delicious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Staff is very friendly and nice, breakfast is delicious, rooms are clean and spaceful. Location is great, because it's near to the beach La Pelosa - only 3 km away. You can use the hotel shuttle bus to the beach La Pelosa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Feels like 4 Star even if it’s a 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 18 € for club services no one care about - they claim it’s on the booking.com page, but I couldn’t find it and regardless it’s an hidden tax. All cash. Slow in breakfast area Staff in general isn’t the best I’ve seen

    Feels like 4 Star even if it’s a 3 star Awesome view of the sea Breakfast area is very nice and they cook eggs any stile live for you Room is nice (but small)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, cosy staying, great nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little too basic and essential for this price though they were perfectly clean. For who wants silence the evening activities could be too loud and the structure were not efficiently soundproof. It’s not cool to make Obligatory Purchase of the ‘Club Card’ for the service.Will be calculated by the days of staying also for who doesn’t want it. (In many other hotels the shuttle bus for the beach is free) The swimming pool is too far away, the hotel-owned beach is also open for the public close to a restaurant with an extra payment for the umbrella and two beds. it’s totally Not recommended, either the restaurant. The dinner/lunch buffet was just ordinary with nothing impressive.

    The location was very strategic, close to the famous la pelosa beach and the hotel offers shuttle bus. The hotel is circled by a impressive green area with several activities. Very friendly and professional staff and the reception was always very available. The rooms are in the typical local stone architecture, which have usually only two floors, lovely and original.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    We would really recommend basing yourself at this beautiful hotel when exploring Sardinia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The majority of staff only have basic English; while they are very friendly it was slightly difficult to communicate at times. The music from the kids club is very loud and goes on quite late and can be heard across the hotel which can disturb the relaxing environment.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic between Stintino and the beautiful La Pelosa beach, with plenty of parking available if you have a car. The setting and grounds are beautifully kept and very relaxing. The room was nice and modern and always very clean. The buffet provided a large selection of food and was good quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The manager helped us get a new room after there was a spill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us to change rooms we still had to pay extra each night for the upgrade. The upgrade was robes which were not soft but scratchy and a fruit basket with very old fruit in it. Didn't eat any of it. And did but get a fresh basket each day. It was one time only. Didn't feel like an upgrade.

    The manager helped us get a new room after there was a spill from a bottle broken in our room. There was no good way to clean up the beer smell late in the evening so we changed rooms. For that I was extremely thankful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Really loved this hotel, great room, and a breathtaking sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really loved this hotel, great room, and a breathtaking sea view from the balcony! Wonderful garden where you can relax on one of the beds or you can go to the amazing beach La Pelosa, just a 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Pleasent stay in the most beautiful beach nearby the most famous beach in Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel only offers good dinner buffet, if they add a-la-carte options that would be better.

    You can walk to the pool (which belongs to a restaurant) from the garden/big terrace in 2 mins. It cost 15 euro per day for two beds. We did not rent it because it was windy. Our room has very nice view. Super helpful and friendly staff. In the summer this place will be a heaven. The parking will be very difficult around the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We would have liked that the lady from the restaurant would have said good morning at least once (in the whole week) before complaining for everything as every day she seemed upset

    We loved the family areas, most of the staff and the beautiful views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, questionable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is good, if they allow you to sit outside. We had the unfortunate encounter with their non English speaking and disinterested staff which decided not to accommodate 2 more people on the nice fresh air terrace. They also have excellent entertainment for families with small children but disastrous for the rest.

    Location was amazing on a slight hill with an gorgeous view and close to a beautiful beach but also close to a nice city with plenty of choices for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a family beach vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was on the beach and was salt water. I would have preferred it to be on the hotel property. We had to pay a €13 per person resort fee plus €15 per day for 2 lounge chairs and an umbrella. There is a deposit of €10 for the beach towels and you can only change your towel for a clean one after 3 days. The breakfast hours were until 10:15am if you arrive at 10:00am everything is put away and the staff are annoyed that you arrived late. We had a great room but, we heard everything from the surrounding rooms. The doors were constantly slamming and kids screaming.

    The beach was very close to the hotel and the restaurant on the beach was very good! Bikes were available and it was about a 15minute ride to Pelosa Beach which is amazing beautiful. The staff was friendly. Our room had roof terrace with beach and was great to watch the sunset. The hotel grounds were well kept with plenty of outdoor seating. Lots of activities for families with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The saff are all helpful, kind and professional. All are so kind even to my baby so we really appreciate. We definately will come back this hotel when we come to pelosa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Our bed was dirty and the staff did not want to compensate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was dirty and the staff did not want to compensate us for this. They gave us a couple of pillow case expecting us to clean the bed ourselves

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be improved.

    Perfect for family with kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast as for Italian conditions good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms too dark

    Breakfast as for Italian conditions good. Great evening animations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Pretty hotel near La Pelosa beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area being maintained.

    Fantastic reception staff. Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the last day of the season and therefore little desolate

    nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff extremly friendly, great breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and dinner to expensive for what you get.

    Staff extremly friendly, great breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Sea view from the terrace of our room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view from the terrace of our room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Super!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection

    Tutto. Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent days spent here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Serving was great, food was very good Excellent location - view to sea is splendid Rooms have terraces

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    Very nice room with a very nice balcony and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the main house where it was a bit noisy in the evenings. The blonde girl in the breakfast area was very very rude and unpolite towards people. (All the other members of the staff were very nice and helpful!)

    Very nice room with a very nice balcony and stunning views.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Our room was wonderful decorated with a large comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked to pay and extra fee for use of 'Club Ancora'. If you are not using the sunbeds then I think it is not worth it. I do believe the room price is enough and should include this service. Had a lovely buffet dinner one night but had to go to the bar to get coffee, no coffee table service in the evenings, this is a poor service, if you can bring wine you can bring coffee. A small gripe but I would have given a better score otherwise.

    Our room was wonderful decorated with a large comfortable balcony, good bed. A private walkway under the road to get to the beach and pool. Gorgeous spacious grounds to relax in!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    We chose the property for the swimming pool, but it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose the property for the swimming pool, but it is available at an extra cost per day and it is not really located at the property but more in the sea front

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful view, very good breakfast, very clean, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow wi-fi Dinner taste was not the appropriate price

    Beautiful view, very good breakfast, very clean, beautiful interior.Overall - a very good hotel . Be sure to return.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    Nice garden and dining area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Obligatory club card for 30 eur per person (over 4years), you get nothing for it, but it is a must to purchase it. It is very difficult to communicate in English, all animation programmes are only for Italians, you may feel like a secondary type of guest, because of this. 2 sunbeds and a sunbrella cost 25 eur daily!! Wifi works only, max 5 metres from the reception. We booked 2 rooms in jan for 3 adults. I got a confirmation in email from one of the employees to get the rooms next to each other with a sea view. The rooms were not even in the same building and they did not really care that I was alone away from my family for a week. I could survive without a view, however it was also promised, but being separated was not a fun, neither the negligence that they showed.

    Nice garden and dining area

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    Super Location with own beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was above the reception..

    Super Location with own beach. Nice garden for all guests. Relaxed ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    garden with see view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi

    garden with see view

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    The room was really nice, although very small
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no ping pong table

    The room was really nice, although very small The garden is amazing, breakfast really good.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Club Hotel Ancora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: