Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel Kennedy 4 stars

Lacchi S.S. 106, 89047 Roccella Ionica, Italy

#8 of 10 hotels in Roccella Ionica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed our room and pool facilities. Compared to other breakfast included packages it was bland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not as interested ESP when waiting near the pool bar on a hot day with them walking past me as I waited some time for service. Bar was not stocked for the summer.

    The beds were comfy. We loved the pools and atmosphere towards night when the music was cranking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay but probably wouldn't stay at that location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast selection pretty poor. Caters for the European type continental breakfast but not as good as City Hotels. Reception facilities meant that there was a reception of some sort just about every night until around 2.00 am so the windows needed to be closed to reduce the noise. The brochures look good but the hotel is starting to show its age both externally and internally. Rooms need some maintenance.

    Resort-like accommodation close to the beach but as with most Adriatic beaches it was gravel rather than sand. The hotel was convenient because we were attending a wedding reception being held at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous, family friendly, authentic Italian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel and sadly should have stayed longer. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. Family friendly, warm, welcoming, activities for the children, generally had a fabulous positive energy about it. The hotel has the perfect mix of southern Itallian authenticity and modern hotel charm. We have been to Rocella several times - we will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Practical if you are attending to an event there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We based our expectation on the price for the basic room and the look of the hotel building on the pictures and when we entered the bedroom we got desapointed by the look in general. It looked old, ugly and the bed was inconfortable.

    We had a room with a balcony on the pool side and the view was romantic. The hotel is nice and clean and the beach is very close. We were there for a wedding so it was great to have our room at the same location of the reception. We also enjoyed the food. This is an amazing place to hold an event.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Wonderful facility but staff is not service oriented and too many weddings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In general the staff is not very service oriented. For example at the breakfast you always have to ask for a waiter to prepare your table. There are many waiters around but no one seems to take initiative. In fact they are very busy making jokes among yachter rather than to focus on guests. Breakfast is poor. Really it amazes me that they serve fruit out of a can while the region is known for their great fruit. Secondly, during the summer season there is a wedding or party every night and this goes on until approx. 1am. It can get quite annoying when you wish to sleep early. Lastly - the hotel wifi should be improved.

    The location is great. Wonderful pool and grounds and their own private beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is old.

    The bathroom is good. The hotel restaurant is delicious, must visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    Fair and very friendly staff
    • Family with young children

    We had no water in the morning ... problem could not be solved before we checked out. And: it gets very noisy if there is a marriage in the Hotel during your stay

    Fair and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    All together a very nice family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many weddings! You can feel the tension and constant business of staff arranging for a weddings every day, which leads to absolutely no relaxing atmosphere for the tired traveller who wants to enjoy his 1 or 2 weeks of calming and decompressing holidays per year. This is the reason why we personally would choose a more relaxing place next time. The over all feeling is busy and nervous, rather than holiday resort. The business plan is not well defined, the ratio weddings and relax for holiday travelers should be clear before booking the trip. The passage to the beach needs definately some serious renovation. It is unsafe (hight of ceiling, electrical wires, slippery tiles..), and gives a bad impression of a hotel, which is in general very well kept.

    All together a very nice family hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean an well equipped, beds conformable, and breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Amazing location, clean facilities and helpful staff
    • Group

    I can't find any fault, at all

    Amazing location, clean facilities and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning was non existent. Wi-Fi was appaulling. Rosita was lovely and helpful though the other staff were rude and abrupt.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff and management were great and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff and management were great and accommodating. The hotel Restaurant had excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    noise from weddings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no pen or paper to write on. No facilities to make coffee.

    noise from weddings

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: