Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Rome Airport Isola Sacra 4 stars

Via della Scafa, 416, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#7 of 24 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6510 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful convenience to airport and very nice hotel, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the beds are not uncomfortable but not great.

    Very pretty hotel. We arrived too late to use it but there was a pretty pool outside. Other guests mentioned how good the restaurant was. Breakfast in the morning was very generous, served in a lovely space. The rooms are clean and up to date.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The south wing of this hotel is not worthy of 4 stars. Very old mattress, uncomfortable and noisy bed. No watercooker in the room. One pubic hair in the bed. Swimmingpool closed. Minimal breakfast.

    Nice staff. North wing nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    This was an excellent place to stay the night before a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an excellent place to stay the night before a flight from Rome. The hotel was relatively easy to find. Parking was next to the hotel The room was comfortable and the restaurant was actually quite good. The hotel is quite convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.5
    Basically OK for one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only hotel I’ve ever stayed at that has no cups or glasses in the room or bathroom and does not provide any tissues. The breakfast was very basic. The only eggs were undercooked scrambled eggs. Every hotel breakfast has always offered a hard boiled egg in addition to whatever else they provided. Not a very impressive breakfast by any means.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.1
    Close to the Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was good but in my opinion expensive, I did not like the bed. For the price I paid I would have expected a better room.

    Shuttle Bus was very convenient, garden and swimming pool area was very nice. I was looking for a hotel close to the airport and fulfilled its function.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel!! (don't judge it by the pink color on the outside front)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel shuttles, when offered, are normally included in the price of your room. We were not informed until checkout that this was an additional charge. Nowhere on the Booking.com site did it say that this was an additional charge. Though the cost was minimal, 6 euros each, it was not a pleasant "surprise" at checkout.

    The outdoor space is absolutely beautiful! We had traveled from Amalfi to Salerno to Fumencino via boat, trains and hotel shuttle. We were tired and wilted so after a quick shower we retired in the outdoor area to wait for our dinner reservations and enjoyed a cocktail. The environment there was stunning and peaceful with several small groups doing the same. The dining area was beautifully designed and tastefully accented. Our table was reserved for us and we were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful dinner selections offered. Each dish was tasty and presented with style by a wonderful wait-staff. Honestly, if we had known just how wonderful this hotel was we may have opted for two nights here rather than one. Will definitely use again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice pool!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool! Close to airport! The shuttle to town and they can hold luggage while you travel to other locations, after you check out. ...Thank You!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    We had a very good stay. Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I wish was they had at least some free coffee in the morning and even bread and fruit for those that have an early flight. The reason why we stayed there was because we had an early flight and free breakfast but there was nothing to take with us. I have stayed in places that will give you croissants and coffee and fruits when you have an early flight and that would have been really nice. Other than that, no regrets. Will pick this hotel in the future in I go back to Rome.

    We stayed there to catch an early flight. We were very hungry but the restaurant was not open until 7:00 at night so we made a reservation for 7:30. The front desk person was not the friendliest but she wasn't rude either. She told us there was nothing to do near the hotel so pretty much all we could do was wait until 7:30 to eat. Room was clean and the property was beautiful. The shuttle took us to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, convenient to airport, pleasant, good food, and excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both times I stayed the shower didn't drain. Although the food is delicious, the service in the restaurant can be slow. Nothing noteworthy nearby. Visitors to Rome might prefer to be closer in.

    The hotel was very clean. The beds are very comfortable, the room darkening curtains work well, it was very quiet, so I slept very well. The deluxe rooms with the balcony overlooking the hotel were very pleasant, although the pool is only open May through September. It's convenient to the airport (about a 10 minute ride.) You can reserve their shuttle (8 euros per person to the airport when I went) and that worked efficiently. The breakfast was fine, though not exceptional. I ate dinner both nights in the restaurant, and the food was excellent. I would definitely stay there again for the same purpose. My favorite aspect was that for 30 euros extra I was able to check in at 9 AM instead of at the usual 2 PM. I am not a happy flier, and typically arrive in Europe exhausted after an overnight flight, so the opportunity to shower and nap instead of staggering around in a daze while waiting to check in is a saving grace.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    We were looking mostly for convenience to the airport. Great for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant was bad, felt like an understaffed diner. Drain in the shower was completely stopped up, amazing that hadn't been noticed by the cleaning staff and resolved. We reported it. Breakfast looked good.

    Location near the airport was very convenient, shuttle was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    Airport Shuttle a DISASTER! very badly organized
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle a disaste! No instructions on their website of where to go, On 4th call I managed to speak to someone at reception (3 calls unanswered!) who told me to go to Terminal 3, and in front of Door 4, cross the taxi lane to go look for their airport shuttle in parking place No 2. Supposedly it was coming at 8:30pm and the frequency is every 45 minutes. I called again when it was 25 minutes late, no answer again. Other vans were coming w name of hotel clearly marked. One black van arrived and parked in place no 1, and people going to the "Chopin" hotel were told "Yes this is the one" and they boarded, then others going to "Best Western" were told to board. I lived in Milan for years and speak italian and asked the driver in Italian if he was going to the Golden Tulip, he shrugged and gave a look as if to say "its not my official run but maybe I'll do you a favor and take you".... At parking place no 2, still nothing! At the end of the day, he took 3 of us saying he would leave us off at the Golden Tulip, it was the third and last stop, I had been waiting over an hour. Morning ride to airport equally chaotic, long lines at Rome Fiumicino, GO EARLY, as the morning driver dropped us off at the airport I saw that on the front windshield of the black van (see photos), there are very SMALL signs w the name of these three hotels. Apparently this had been our "official" van!!! Other hotels like the Holiday Inn had a posted sign at the bus stop area w schedule, most other hotels had their names on the vans clearly displayed and painted in large letters on the side of the bus of shuttle vehicle. VERY BADLY Organized. Ruined evening, got in after 10 pm, no room service menu in room, went down to restaurant to place order, had to wait 30 min and was given my order w no plates or real silverware but spaghetti thrown into a cardboard box!

    Rooms ok,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Vicinity to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to recalibrate their weight scale for luggage. According to their scale (which you have to pay 1e) it had me an my travel companions under the 23k max. Upon arrival at check in we were all over the 23k max. Wasn’t impressed.

    Vicinity to airport. Restaurant Pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    We dod't get to eat breakfast, but the room was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We dod't get to eat breakfast, but the room was clean, the whole building was modern and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel - I loved the restaurant although it was pricy. The staff there were pretty good although couldn't understand english that well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.8
    We had one night...that's enough and I wouldn't do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was so small, you had to put your knees under the sink to sit on the toilet! No blanket or top sheet....bedspread not very clean. No place to put your suitcase. Very tight quarters. We should have booked a larger room. We had to wait a long time for the shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport.

    good coffee and yogurt

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Reception staff were helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the Italian Restaurant were not very helpful. After making a booking for the evening meal, we received a table in the busy thoroughfare where the food was served by. When we asked for reseating we were basically robbed of with a shrug, and take it or leave it attitude. Having got over the frustration, the meal was good when it eventually came.

    Reception staff were helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and functional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Clean and modern, good for one night’s stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and difficult to get into central Rome if you wanted to do that. Heavy traffic to airport- leave at least a half hour for a 10- minute trip. ( May have been due to local construction). Don’t eat dinner there if you don’t have to- grossly overpriced- but nice breakfast included.

    Clean, modern facility. Shuttle from airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Decent stay, served our purpose as an airport hotel. would not use as an extended stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the rooms we could hear people above us, to the side and in the hall. Not insulated enough to keep the noise out.. pool was already closed for the year which was disappointing, because we would have liked to use the hot tub

    Good location Good Food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Robert & Natalie in Italy
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the sign at the airport. The sign must be more visible. A lot of people was looking for it at the airport.

    The room was nice. But not the view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport good shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our room above the restaurant/bar they play loud music late that night. It was not nice because we had to wake up early the next morning

    Close to the airport good shuttle service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    quick check-in and cehck-out, clean and good bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the ilghts (eg balcony) couldn't be switched off, bed cover and some of the textile in teh room was worn-out, no glasses in the room - teh room service asked for 5 Euro service charge to bring them up, breakfast was very basic

    quick check-in and cehck-out, clean and good bathroom facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    I will stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were unfriendly and not helpful. The linens on the bed weren’t comfortable. The service in the restaurant was extremely slow, and the breakfast was horrible. Fake eggs, greasy bacon, packaged foods. You have to pay for the airport shuttle, and they pack too many people in.

    The dinner in the restaurant is good food. The location is convenient but farther from the airport than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Convenient & beautiful outside grounds in the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to use your room key to keep the lights on. i wanted to eat on the veranda by the pool, but the wait staff said i couldn't order dinner outside but I could order room service.

    The room was clean. Check in and check out were prompt. The restaurant although I didn't eat there was very crowded and had a beautiful atmosphere. You need a reservation for the restaurant even if you are staying there. The food looked delicious. The only strange situation was you have to insert your room key into something on the wall to keep the lights on in your room. The guy who came up to help me seemed annoyed that I didn't know that's all it took to put the lights back on. There was a scale to weigh your luggage by the elevator which cost one euro. I loved going to the airport with piece of mind knowing I wasn't going to be charged because my luggage was under weight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Location go airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices on the restaurant menu expensive. You are way out away from everything so there is no choice but to eat there!

    Location go airport. The grounds were lovely.the beds were comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    The pool area is attractive and the hotel decor is light...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice and quality is not up to standard. Croissants tough and tasteless. Little fresh fruit. Cold bacon. The fan in En suite stayed on for hours, the lights on the balcony are on all night. Frequency of shuttle could be better.

    The pool area is attractive and the hotel decor is light airy and interesting. Rooms are spacious with excellent shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel not only before your flight but also for a few night stay around the area indeed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    We liked the nice and clean hotel inside. We liked the staff of the hotel that was kind and helpfull and the checking process was fast Also they have an amazing resturant that we did a take away with room service that arrived fast and was tasty! But a llitle exspensive. The room was vey nice and clean and we had a terasa with it and with a pool view that was nice as well! The pool is nice and clean but cold and you can use it or set next by it. I reccomend!! The parking is cheap and is 5 euro for 24 hours and that is great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    While your room will affect your opinion, this is a good hotel with good amenities and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the noisy first bedroom we were given (noise from a faulty air-conditioning fan, I think, that wouldn't turn off). This room was also quite squeezy. Thankfully a staff member was able to move us, and even tho' this happened quite late in our stay, we did manage to get a few hours of good sleep thanks to the late check-out.

    We were moved to a lovely room with comfortable beds and good pillows and more space. The breakfast was very good. The restaurant and café within the complex were also very good. The pool looked lovely, and if the weather had been hotter - and the pool was open - it would have been a welcome bonus. As it was, in the evening we enjoyed sipping a wine in the garden. I'd suggest you ask for a room overlooking the pool, if possible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    4.6
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I explained it all in the statement above

    They gave us the worst room in the house. It had dead flys on window sill. The noise from the upper floor was terrible. We heard there conversations and blowing their nose. Kids running up and down hallway in mornings. I told front desk about the room and they did nothing. They told us every place we wanted to go around there you had to use their shuttle which the prices were way to much. We spent one hundred dollars on thuttles I asked if there was a bus and they said no. We had to go to airport and take it from there after you pay 6 euroseach person each way to take public transportation. I found out the day we were leaving there was a public bus service across the street. You need to make sure the people that work there are more truthful with your guests. We spent a lot of money at that location between the room restaurant and the transportation. I was very disappointed. I hope someone reads this and compensate us for all the inconveniences. Thank you if your reading this. Lorraine Lacalandra

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blankets in room No tissues Breakfast very ordinary Should offer free airport shuttle Evening dinner menu quite limited but good Pizza

    Proximity to Airport Large room for triple for overnight Pool access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    A friendly, clean convenient airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard some early morning showers above our bedroom early morning.

    Very helpful staff going above and beyond. Great shuttle service to the airport. Restaurant open until 11pm which is great for late arrivals like we were.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The place was great very well kept loverly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promote there Italian Restaurant which it seems is very popular but after being seated never saw a waiter for over 30 mins , we were hungry so left and found a Pizza Place down the street very disappointed.

    The place was great very well kept loverly hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel staff were very nice, and facilities convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    head waiter was rude and disrespectful when we wanted to move our chairs closer together. He spoiled an otherwise pleasant evening.

    Hotel staff were very nice, and facilities convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    Orverall our stay was pleasant and would reccomend if staying close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom was a bit small. You could hear noises from above floor

    The property was clean and the employees were professional. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers not hot enough

    Close to the airport. Shuttle bus service to the airport. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Prices for rooms are good value. Dinner at the hotel is expensive - better to eat out!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    It was great having an beer sat around the pool on a warm...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle service was late picking up from airport and on one occasion i could not get it and ended up having to pay for taxi. I also thought the restaurant menu was limited and didn't offer anything very exciting.

    It was great having an beer sat around the pool on a warm evening. The shuttle service to airport and conference centre ( Fiera di Roma) was a bonus and simplified things when it worked, although I think it would be very reliable for picking up from the hotel to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good . .we would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a comfortable room overlooking the pool with a balcony. The grounds are lovely and the pool was very much in use with an outside bar, and everyone was having a good time. As well the breakfast was very good and the restaurant attracted locals; the restaurant was busy and reservations were needed to get a table! We would certainly go back, even to use the hotel to visit Rome which is not that far away with a shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Great overnight stay at the Golden Tulip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a slanted ceiling and the bed was positioned under it. We would have hit our head every time we got up. So we moved the bed. Awkward setup

    Free parking nice restaurant we had a great dinner.. We were only there for an overnight in left the next morning but it had a beautiful pool. Shuttle to airport and into Rome. We would stay there again. Also great value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Golden Tulip represents good value for people needing a comfortable overnight stay prior to flying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In terms of the Hotel itself, nothing to dislike. It’s location is a bit tricky to find even with SatNav. Not helped by roadworks which closed a road.

    Comfortable room and pleasant dining and pool area made the Golden Tulip an excellent final stop before an early flight out of Fiumicino. Good coffee at breakfast. All staff were polite helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Okay if you have to
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dull and old fashioned. Handle your own luggage, as nobody is around. Reminded me of boarding school. Meh.

    I stayed there for 5 hours, waiting for my flight. It was okay. I got to sleep and have a shower at least, which is what I needed. The airport transfer was easy and on time. Maybe they should offer a half-day rate for travelers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Start, disappointing ending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest issue I had with the Hotel was on the Monday night. We had planned to eat dinner in the Hotel that evening but could not book a table due to an event being on. Whilst disappointed, it was not a huge issue. However, when we got back from our Dinner elsewhere, we decided to go for a drink in the bar being it our last night in the Hotel. When we arrived in the Bar, we were told by one member of staff that we couldn't get a drink at the bar due to an event that was being staged. Whilst I thought this pretty poor, the guy did direct is to an outside bar that had been set up for the night. Whilst that was ok, I suppose, imagine our disappointment when the bar only served the drinks in plastic glasses and they had the nerve to charge me full price for a small beer in a plastic glass. Definitely not welcome in my opinion. We paid the same price for the same drinks in the bar the previous evening and that was for a medium beer, (not a small one), so we felt cheated. I felt that the customer was very definitely second that evening and it made us feel a wee but unwelcome, as the guest obviously wasn't number 1 when you had an event to support. We met with other customers in the Ristorante that we had dinner in that might who were also told that they also couldn't dine in the hotel that evening, so we were not alone. It is a great place to stay, but please show your guests more respect than what you gave us and others last Monday evening. Apart from the last night being a bit ruined, it was a pleasant stay.

    The Hotel was nice and clean, and the Breakfast was very good. Swimming pool was adequate for Hotel as most visitors were short stays. All the staff were most welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel for a Fast Layover and Connect Flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel need to update the information about Shuttle Bus Pick-Up Point at the FCO Airport. It is not very clear and not so easy to find.

    Nice Hotel to do a fast layover and connect flights. Shuttle service works fine. Silent Room and enough for 1 or 2 nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse experience ever!! For the beginning, I expected from 4 starts hotel much better service. They arranged party in the restaurant and music was so loud, it was not possible to sleep at all. The staff have not really showed much empathy, they kept saying that all rooms are booked and they can not do anything about it. It was not possibly to make music less loud. Disco has been continued up to 1 am. I am a regular traveler and visiting different level of the hotel all around the world. However, this experience I am going to remember for a long. Btw, only pizza was available for a dinner because of that party... i don’t understand how 4 starts hotel could not inform their guests about such a party in advance?

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Okay and close to the FCO (Rome) airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the restaurant was expensive. Also the sheets weren't changed daily. Construction on a nearby street caused traffic delays, but I think that is a temporary issue.

    Fast check-in, nice room with view of the pool. The restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.5
    Most expensive meal we had in two weeks of travelling in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor. Two elderly sisters travelling on there own did not get the same attention as couples or young attractive people.

    Most expensive meal we had in two weeks of travelling in Italy. pasta was ok but not worth the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing overnight and easy commute to airport in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find the shuttle service at the airport.

    Picked the hotel for it's location near the airport. The location is not ideal for sightseeing. It has comfortable rooms, great facilities. We found the airport shuttle convenient, though pricey. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The location to the airport was really why we picked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can get noisy from other people around 4.00am with them packing up to catch a flight

    The location to the airport was really why we picked the property. The facilities provided gave us a chance to relax before beginning our flights home. The rooms are quite large with great facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Good jumping off point for trip home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding neighborhood seemed seedy on our short walk in the neighborhood. A few marinas nearby, but no access to waterfront that we discovered.

    Very nice hotel grounds with pool and outdoor restaurant and lounge. Spacious, well organized lobby and breakfast area. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and the shuttle service was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Adequate for the money, but no more than adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was miserable. The bedspread was shabby. The room was small.

    Renato, at the front desk, was extremely helpful and enthusiastic in suggesting a restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great location for departing and/or arriving from Fiumicino airport. It’s a relaxing spot with a pool and lounges, shuttle service and decent food. We always stay here when we need an airport hotel in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel near airport,nice staff great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive , need car or taxi to get around area and nearby town but provides shuttle to airport and Rome for a fee.

    Beautiful hotel near airport,nice staff great pool. Area is residential and takes 15 minutes to get to Fiumicino city by car .a lot of short term stays going to and from airport . Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding shuttle bus from airport took longer than expected. But it took just 10 mins to find the stop so not too bad.

    Staff welcoming. The dinner was nice and fairly priced. Internet was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late at night. The staff wasn't welcoming at all. We reserved a suite with a bathtub since we have a baby and got a suite with a shower. None of the staff members smiles there!!!

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Disappointed with my dinner which was the Carbonara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with my dinner which was the Carbonara.. very dry and not at all creamy .. I’m pretty it was not expedited correctly.. there was a couple that sat next to me after I arrived... he received the Carbonara that should have been to me... I ordered long before them....I was given No attention in this Restaurant.. yes people alone most of the time I find, are overlooked. I did let my waiter know of my disappointment.... The Poperty itself was SO enjoyable!!! Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it did not upset us; when seated for dinner a waiter passed by with three menus (there were four of us) and dropped all three stacked together on our table in front of one of our friends without even stopping to hand them individually out or stopping at all. It did not spoil the meal, which was very good, however it was very unprofessional.

    Good value hotel with a very affordable shuttle service to and from the location. Great Staff who are sincerely interested in assisting. Breakfast was typical European style no better or worse than anywhere else. Bed was large and comfortable as was the room with a view of the pool. We'd stay here again with hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    One of the best airport hotels that we have ever stayed in during our vacation travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the bath. The breakfast was more than just a croissant and cup of coffee and was presented in a large and comfortable dining space. Shuttle service to the airport was excellent. Friendly and welcoming staff throughout the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a great experience at the Golden Tulip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great experience at the Golden Tulip. We stayed one night as we were flying out early the following day. We ate in Fumicello which is a 5 minute drive to the beach. We had our two kids with us and had almost two bedrooms within our suite. It worked out great! The free shuttle to the airport was a welcome addition! Grazie!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Nice surprise as it wasn’t what we expected for the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, bar and dining area was great after a long flight. Room was clean and tidy.

    Nice surprise as it wasn’t what we expected for the great price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    We organised a private transfer to the port terminal however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We organised a private transfer to the port terminal however we were told we had to share with a bus full of americans and were only given a 10 Euro saving. very unhappy as we had no choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We love the relaxing atmosphere, proximity to the airport & service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ala Carte lunch & dinner menu options inconsistent, ranging from excellent entrees to poorly presented appetizers, ie. anchovy app served in can for an absurd price. Garde Manger improvement sorely needed. Plastic menu in such an elegant space seemed inappropriate. Obvious change in kitchen staff/management from our last stay in 2017. The staff service, however, was excellent. Having worked in the industry for 35 years, I am very detail oriented. Perhaps it was just a bad day in the kitchen.

    Excellent Breakfast with plenty of healthy food options. Attentive professional staff. Food refreshed regularly. Appreciated espresso & cappuccino availability, as well as the option to include in the room price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Rome airport stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I was given stank of smoke, I had requested a non smoking room. Was assured it was a non smoking room ..however requested an upgrade at my expense was given a lovely room with balcony and views overlooking the pool. Well worth the extra€15 per night.

    The pool, area around it very well kept, clean. Lovely gardens. Restaurant very good and all staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable way to round off our tour through Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Clean secure and very pleasant environment. Proximity to airport made travel via train to Rome central convenient. Also convenient for our flight home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    clean and modern, helpful staff, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room small.

    clean and modern, helpful staff, nice pool. Airport shuttle was good, but be aware of operating times and make a reservation for the shuttle. Also allow extra time riding the shuttle as it also goes to other properties.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    GOLDEN TULIP STOPOVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say really. It is a great hotel for a stopover.

    The pool was great after a very long couple of flights from Australia. The bar and restaurant were very good also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Impressions
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, it is a nice hotel in the airport area. Very practical if you travel overseas the day after.

    The staff were prompt to face some unexpected problems. A plumber was sent on midnight, and when I asked for some form of refund for the inconvenience they kindly offered me free transport to the airport for my family and deducted some small amount from the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with a friendly family, that takes pride and pleasure in assisting their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Golden Tulip continues to update and improve the hotel. There is a children's playground and a new outdoor bar that is very nice. The staff are outstanding and we enjoy our time each time we stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the airport and there is a transfer service available to and from the airport. It makes it quite convenient. You just need to be aware of traffic conditions as there were roadworks on the roads around the hotel which impacted on getting to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great resort-like pool/bar area & restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in hall could be upgraded. Front exterior of building needs to be refreshed

    Resort like pool & bar area very nice. On site restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Truly a good experience, value and service is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being from the USA, we were confused with the room keycard system and that it operates the air conditioning and lighting. We put the keycard in and adjusted the air. We spent possibly ten minutes in the room and then went down to the restaurant, which meant we had to take the key card. By the time we returned, the room was stuffy again. We are very energy conscious, but know to ask for two room keys in the future.

    We had an unexpected flight delay in Rome. We would not spend $272 euros for 7 hours at the Airport Hilton. Booking.com listed the Golden Tulip as 2.6 miles from airport with great reviews and shuttle service. Via Taxi, we arrived after 10:30 p.m. and were delighted with the hotel, the agent that checked us in and the overall look and cleanliness. Our anxiety was eased with the shuttle information. In addition, the restaurant was still open and we were able to have a delicious late dinner. In the morning, we also had time for a quick bite before our leave to the airport. We couldn't believe the variety of breakfast foods available to the guests. So much food !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is near the airport, so if your flight is in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location wise its only the hotel, watch TV, enjoy company if you are with your partner. thats about it. if want go somewhere then need to Geta taxi.

    Hotel is near the airport, so if your flight is in the morning its a good choice, we wanted to catch our flight in the morning so we just stayed for a night, its far from city and near by its nothing much. but we had a dinner in there restaurant which is located near the pool was good,cool and relaxing, food was ok as we already had pizzas for whole week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    It was very nice but we have stayed in nicer places for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for the money. No balcony. Restaurant didn’t open for dinner until 7:30 PM. For Americans this is quite late.

    The food was delicious. The room was very clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Rooms not as described and very inadequate and front desk service not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and some furniture had a door hanging off the hinge. If you sat on the toilet, you were under the sink and it was completely inadequate. I had to request another room and pay more for it. The rate I selected on booking.com was apparently for a piece of crap closet room with no safe as stated, etc. Front desk tried to tell me it would be delivered but was in the upgraded room. So obviously they give you as little as possible in the booking.com room. Pasta in the restaurant was not cooked but I received a few dollars discount. Pool chairs were mildewed. Shuttle was more expensive than other hotels further than the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    good clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    please give better instructions about the location of hotel shuttle a map of location would be great i waited by airport entrance instead of by railroad tube. staff at front desk seemed a little stiff not friendly or helpful when asking a question.

    breakfast simple but good quality. room clean. air conditioning good. beautiful outdoor pool area and lounging area on the lawn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    I didn’t expect it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby was like photos the rest was way far of our expectation, room we booked was like cheap hotel rooms with tired and ugly furnitures. Bathroom door didn’t close properly. Bed and desk need to be replaced

    Pool area and it Italian restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible and uncomfortable

    The staff was great, the guy at the reception was kind abd helpful, the hotel looks very nice with parking inside&outside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    The restaurant is great, staff are very friendly and food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasnt very friendly at 4 am when we checked out, maybe he was tired, he wanted to make us pay again for the room when it was already done the night before and insisted on it, he charged us a tax and was upset when we asked what was it about, clearly didn't have the patient to explain. The hotel is beautiful but the room is very very basic and old styled, it does not match the rest of the hotel style.

    The restaurant is great, staff are very friendly and food is amazing. Close to the airport is you are in transit and need a place to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Affordable accommodation close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge €5 for hotel guests to park their car overnight in uncovered carpark. Can't they absorb the cost? So many other hotels offer free parking for validated guests.

    Very modern and comfortable rooms. Photos on the website are accurate. Breakfast included 4 hot items and lots of other choices. Driving distance to Roma Fiumicino Aeroporto is about 7km, while the direct distance is 4km. Very close. Fast and reliable free Wi-Fi although without any encryption.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Rome Airport Isola Sacra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: