Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa 4 stars

Via Predore 75, 24067 Sarnico, Italy

#8 of 20 hotels in Sarnico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 804 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We just thought it was a little far from the centre. There were buses hourly but they finished too early. I think it was just finish off the whole experience if you had transport maybe twice a day in and back from Sarnico.

    The venue, the room and the food were all excellent. However the staff were absolutely amazing - so helpful with everything. The views were also stunning with beautiful walks along the lake. We went on a lovely boat trip to the Island of Iseo - most most enjoyable and very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the main road wasn’t between the hotel and lake this hotel would be perfect.

    Clean and comfortable, good sized room with balcony. Hotel has lovely lake views. Choice of Italian or Thai food in the restaurant. Swimming pool warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They turn off the elevator at 12:30 from/to ground floor during night time, access from the garage. during the mediocre breakfast there is a sign that says if there is wasted food on your plate they will charge you for it. Even if its not applicable i thought it was exaggerated in the hospitality business to write down

    Amazing lake view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience overall, skin infection too

    My partner got a skin infections from their spa. I wrote them an email to complain and warn them about it. I had no reply. Unbelievable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not up to standard. The atmosphere and design in the lobby and on the floors itself was 'cold', uninviting. The hotel staff was not interested. Even if this was low season, we do expect a service that is up to standard. Unfortunately, this was no where to be found.

    We were recommended and because there were not many options available to stay at the Cocca Hotel. The location was great. And a big plus for our barman who prepared delicious Italian appetizers. We had free parking in the hotel parking lot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is provided but.... very bad, you have to reconnect every now and then through an internet site, ancient and annoying. If you rely on internet connection to stay in touch with your beloved ones, definitely not recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast offered hearty and varied options, it was let down by the lack of warm options. Cold fried and scrambled eggs (perhaps from the previous day) were barely warmed (reheated) under tea lights. The hotel would be advised to simply take these off the menu.

    The hotel is situated on the banks of Lake Oseo, with beautiful views from nicely appointed rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful and made sure our stay was memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music during breakfast was annoying. I did not want to listen to love songs and the sounds of a woman having pleasure while I am eating breakfast with my family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the worst breakfast I have ever had anywhere. Very poor choice and surly unhelpful staff. (At breakfast) reception staff were good.

    The hotel facilities were fine even though the pool area was awkward to access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited to 2.03m, however the helpful and friendly concierge allowed us to park our VW Van at the front of the hotel, as it was just over the height limit for the underground parking.

    Really friendly and helpful staff; who spoke English which helped with my limited Italian. we extended our stay by two extra nights because we loved our stay. Stunning views across the lake from the rooms on the 4th floor. Great authentic places to eat in Predore and Sarnico.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road directly in front of the hotel. Large lorries throughout the day. Disco from across the lake by night. The beds are large but a little hard. Bathroom was tired, the fan not working etc, but the rest of the room was fresh and up to date. Odd that there was no kettle for tea, but a microwave to heat water! The breakfast was good, not great. Clearly aimed at those wanting a quick feed. Lots of the buffet was gone over an hour before end of service and not replaced. There was only one server on for breakfast who was clearly overworked. Had to Help yourself to cuttlery, paper table covers and what not. Breakfast in summary was basic. But good enough. In house restaurant seemed nice for a dinner option, but was expensive. We only saw one couple eating that night. Only other food options were a short drive away. There is nothing to walk too.

    Lovely view from the room over the lake. Generous sized room and bed. Easy parking. Friendly staff. Overall.. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant. Breakfast was a disappointing affair with only the basics available (although lots of sweet pastries/cakes if you have a sweet tooth). And the evening menu was very overpriced. The wellness spa was 20Euro to use a luke warm whirlpool, the spa music was dreadful & there were no cups for the complimentary tea. Also, the sanitary bin in the ladies changing room was overflowing. Location - there is Nothing within walking distance of the hotel (could walk into Sarnico by day but wouldn't recommend in the evening.)

    Nice fluffy towels. Big bed. Pleasant outlook from the room. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely lovely overlooking the pool and lake. Stunning. Breakfast had wide range of choices. Staff very friendly. Hour walk into Sarnico. Which we liked, especially to walk off dinner and know you were going to get a beer or glass of wine when we got back to the hotel. The restaurant was empty, which was a shame as we had our best meal there. We ate in the town the following two nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that we had to leave!

    Fantastic Hotel, great location. Really liked that you can walk/ cycle all the way to Sarnico. Reccommend driving around the full lake too. It was a bonus to find an outdoor pool had just opened, great addition to the facilities. Food was good, liked the choice of 2 menus. Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Safe and secure on site parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking area in front to unload luggage. Service in restaurant was poor and slow. Outdoor pool not open, indoor pool closed for cleaning and we were ushered away from the spa area when we just wanted a look

    Location on the lake was fantastic, rooms were well appointed, secure parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction. Dining in the restaurant was somewhat disappointing.

    Beautiful location. Wonderful spa services, including message. Helpful staff. Easy access.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only italian channels on tv. No bathrobe provided in the room neither slippers.

    Good comfort and decent breakfast. The hotel facilities are good. A pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was comfortable, but the bed was too firm. Lighting in the bathroom was not especially attractive. And no Kleenex or bar soap to be found ... only wall dispensers of ... soap? shampoo?

    Great views from the room, and balcony overlooking Lago d’Iseo was a plus. Nice swimming pool, and pretty good buffet breakfast (included in rate). Best part was availability of private boat service to the Floating Piers on Monte Isola.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom- old hair fan no tissues?! terrible toilet paper. the service at breakfast is -there is no service, once in 10 minutes you can see a waiter....you have to bring your cutllery by your self-also the salt etc...

    the bed was big and good. the balcony with the view was nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friiendly personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views, room, pool, Thai massage treatment!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice hotel surrounded by lake and hills. Position is ok, quiet area, centrum is reachtable by car or taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables on breakfast

    The spa and the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    EXCELLENT THANKS!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu at the restaurant could be changed more frequently

    The pool was fantastic and exceptionally clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the soap was great :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sightseeing on the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely spa hotel right on Lake Iseo, lovely view from our room. They offer a Thai menu which was lovely as a change from Italian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need to be renovation

    Stuff and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very good , liked the room, the view, the breakfast.Very friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is appalling. Dinner is worse, totally recommend to go to the many restaurants around.

    Room is adequate Spa is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so frendly stuff.

    I like the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for health room

    The suanu

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location and nice big room and nice décor and very calm place, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like that I had go and wished I booked an extra night.

    Great views great staff. It was my birthday and they discovered from my passport and they made me feel very special by giving me the bathrobe swim set and bag all displaying the hotel logo as a gift to take home. Great good and wines too.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road between hotel and lake rather busy. The air conditioning/heating only worked on one evening but fortunately in October we didn't really need it.

    Large spacious room with balcony overlooking lake. Great spa. Stylish.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I Called in English, receptionist couldn't answer properly, couldn't find my reservation, couldn't book the spa, told me would call me back and never did !! Finally I had my girlfriend call back in Italian. They gave us a room that was not yet cleaned, sheets were still dirty, we moved rooms but didn't offer any discount not even a free drink! Spa hall is COLD, you freeze going from 1 spa to the other, they charge 5 Euros for loaning bathrobes, 10 Euro for a Spa which is NOT Heated properly. No English, French or international TV channels. It does feel the hotel is counting cents and saving on service, wouldn't rate it as a 4 star.

    Large Room, nice pool, great view on the lake, excellent Thai restaurant, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very pricey drinks, breakfast a bit late (should start at 6.30 not 7.30) for early flight departure from Bergamo airport, morning alarm call forgatten by staff!

    beautiful lake view, nice big room and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was very poor.

    The view is amazing, a room with a balcony or a suite is highly recommended. We enjoyed the indoor pool which is free of charge. You have to pay 5 euro for each bathrobe.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception do not quite have the spa idea. You need to ask for price lists and they don't k ow the products They know that rooms including the wellness area often don't get access and you have to ask if it does not work. The keys should be pre tested and guests warned The tub does not have instructions for use. The toilet flush system fell off the wall The bathroom lights turned themselves off regularly

    View of the lake Excellent restaurant Super first impression

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The towels over used and had smell.

    The location of the hotel and the staff. The car parking is excellent and free. The smell of the lobby and the rooms..

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The aircondition cannot be stopped - was running all night. No Thai Food and no Thai spirit in the Hotel. Minibar only with water. Bar closed at 23.30 h

    The rooms are nice and modern. Good place for parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mouldy shower heads, modest wellness area for a "spa" hotel, uninspiring "Thai" menu - go for the nice Italian version. Location next to busy road, so no real possibility of sitting outside, also not on the terraces (no furniture)

    Nice and comfortable place, free parking, nice pool, great Italian style dinner with very attentive staff. Good relaxation massages - but book them WELL in advance.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thai menu was a let down. Also loud music was playing until midnight on the first night, to no one's apparent benefit.

    Great position in front of the lake. Well equipped room with large balcony. Enjoyed using sundeck with views of the lake, with indoor pool available when we wanted to cool down. Great choice of food at breakfast. €8 charge for selection of mini bar drinks was good value.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An external swimming pool area may be nice, but not a drawback.

    This hotel has design themes provided the local prestigious Leisure Craft Builder RIVA. Our Superior Double Room was simply beautiful, and enormous. The luxury is far above anything we have experienced in Europe. I would thoroughly recommend visiting.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water damaged ceiling tiles in the bathroom. Insufficient bar staff to cope with the many guests waiting at the bar. Reception desk located directly opposite the bar but staff not interested / took no action. 16 euros for a 'rubbery' tomato and sliced mozzarella (cold) starter. Had it tasted fantastic, then all well and good but the tomato had no flavor and was dry. Breakfast opened at 07:30 and many guests had already arrived. The scrambled egg container was empty and the fried egg dish contained a single lonely egg which by appearance had long ago given up. Reception personnel were completely disinterested. Juice containers were empty as was the cheese tray. I suspect that the high score on booking.com was attained not long after the hotel was first opened and had sufficient staff to cope. Main road located directly in front of the hotel / before the Lake.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, location & surroundings

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location along the lake, pastoral view, silent, spa, staff, room

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant,and bar service

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception very efficient and helping in all our needs

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wanted to swim in lake near hotel but couldnt

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beauty staff luxury spa room

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave!

    This Hotel has a quiet efficiency. Everything appears well ordered

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super comfortable room, with a nice lake view. Big bathroom, lots of space, good taste furniture.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice enough dinner, but calling it "Thai" is stretching it to breaking point

    Nice spot, free garage, nice wellness area, helpful staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: