Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colleverde Country House

Via Bocca Trabaria Ovest 96, 61029 Urbino, Italy

#4 of 18 hotels in Urbino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lot of trouble with getting hot water in the shower. They had to come in 3 times and we still took cold showers. Also they have an indoor pool but they charge to use it.

    The property is secure and overlooks beautiful landscape on one side. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was big compared to most European bathrooms. Its located about 10 minutes from Urbino. Breakfast was served in another building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't terribly comfortable.

    The hotel has wonderful views, just spectacular. It's outside the walls of Urbino but the staff will run you into town and back for a small sum. Well worth it for the views and serenity of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Majestic villa with exceptional facilities and feel of home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads to and from are a little winding. They do have a mirror for better and safer exiting.

    Staff exceptionally helpful. The dining there was panoramic and spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Very good location, quiet and in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, quiet and in the middle of the countryside, but still just a couple of minutes away from Urbino. We very much liked the breakfast and the veranda where you can have your coffee facing the surrounding hills. The room was very clean and with a beautiful view. Recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Not blown away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was surprisingly meager and the worst that we have had in the 2 weeks that we have so far been in Italy. The cheese was cut into one inch squares so to get an entire regular size slice of cheese, you had to take every small square that was on the serving plate. There was no fruit

    The suite was very spacious. The toiletries were of good quality. However the furnishings lacked charm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this property to everyone, who wants to stay for a short period of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi connection was very bad in the room.

    Really friendly staff and amazing views from the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    the breakfast was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room very small

    the breakfast was poor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and answered to all of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and answered to all of our questions. Facilities and rooms were super clean and provided with everything we needed. Breakfast was very good too. We spend a morning in the centro Benessere which was also very clean and where you can also enjoy Turkish baths and different types of treatments. Urbino is within a short drive.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Lovely clean B&B just outside of the town, nice parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely clean B&B just outside of the town, nice parking and Carlo was extremely helpful and told us all about town and surrounding area. Good big room and bath, great views with a mini fridge. Would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    When we arrived we got a nice cup of tea of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    When we arrived we got a nice cup of tea of the owners. We also got a splendid introduction to the region, the castles near and how to reach them. The breakfast was very good and the location was very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    This Agriturismo is beautifully located on a ridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Agriturismo is beautifully located on a ridge overlooking the landscape of the Marche. Urbino is nearby, although too far for walking, but for 5 Euros the very friendly owners drive you there (or pick you up!). The room was nice, with A/C, we had a good breakfast and a good time sitting on the large terrace in the evening sun.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    AC was quite good, room temperature was comfortable despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I expected more from the breakfast, nice but quite limited selection. No fruit other than a few apples. Close to Urbino, but the winding, narrow road and impatient local drivers can make the drive a hassle (of course, this is not the hotel's fault, just an observation of the area).

    AC was quite good, room temperature was comfortable despite high outside temperatures. Bathroom and shower were modern and very clean. Friendly staff made us feel welcome. Cleaning staff responded to our wishes concerning bedding and pillows.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    The lady serving breakfast was lovely even though we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I tried to get a coffee as there was no coffee/tea facilities in our room and was told that I could only get beer, so as I don't drink beer I couldn't get anything to drink after breakfast except water.

    The lady serving breakfast was lovely even though we didn't speak the same language. Our room was made up and cleaned each day. Lovely views from terrace, woke to the sound of birds only.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful location
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work but this was not the hotel's fault :)

    Wonderful location

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast in a peaceful place with a beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast in a peaceful place with a beautiful landscape!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor detail: poor Wi-Fi signal.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Wonderful environment and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little small

    Great views. helpful staff. Good breakfast and close to Urbino

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Friendly, generous, helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly, generous, helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    the drive along this road is brilliant for testing your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the local motorists who dice with death on this road.

    the drive along this road is brilliant for testing your handling skills.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Colleverde Country House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: