Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colleverde Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Dei Templi, 92100 Agrigento, Italy

#5 of 13 hotels in Agrigento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1495 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and other facilities were comfortable and clean. The staff were efficient. An excellent location that is very close to the Greek temples and the archaeological museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a question of not liking something but people should be aware that it is a short drive or a long walk to the temple entrance. It is also an uphill walk to the town.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. It had a great restaurant and the prices seemed reasonable. The grounds were gorgeous with lots of outside shaded seating with views of the temples.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was wonderful. The gardens and views were amazing. The staff were so helpful especially Gerando on reception who was outstandingly helpful and spoke very good english. We were also allowed to stay in our room for 2 hours extra that the 11am check-out as we were not flying out of Palermo until later that evening. We would also like to give Merialina a mention from the dining room she is the happiest waitress I have ever met. So smiley and nothing was too much trouble. I am considering returning with my mother to stay later in the year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived reception staff were great! We arrived early and room was not ready so the reception suggested some different places to visit while we wait. Once we checked in, the room was more than I expected. Very clean, the AC was on for us already, bathroom was really nice! The reception guy in the evening was super helpful and I hope his boss sees this! He was very helpful and suggested a rly beautiful restaurant! In the morning the breakfast was really good and even the lady working there was super sweet and kind and always giving 100% attention to every guest in the restaurant !! I would surely stay there if I had to visit agrigento !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    We stayed at the Colleverde for 2 nights whilst visiting the temples at Agrigento. Our room was large, clean, well-appointed and very quiet. The grounds are lovely and well maintained with views over the Valle dei Templi. After our visit to the archaeological site during the day, we saw them lit up with the wonderful vista from the gardens. The breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious with plenty of choice. There is a large supermarket five minutes walk away from the hotel which we discovered on the day we left. The staff were so friendly, and helpful - Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con unit leaking into the entrance hall of the room for two nights and not repaired after complaint. Grumpy staff with no service decorum . Breakfast very average for this price . Felt like we were on a conveyor belt of tourists.

    Great location & beautiful gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    I have stayed at the hotel before, and I returned this time because I had such a lovely experience last time. Happily, I was not disappointed. The staff is helpful; the restaurant is excellent; the gardens are lovely; the room was comfortable; and access to the Valle dei Templi is so easy. I hope to return to Agrigento, and I will certainly book my stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was a little small. Facities with the exception of a beautiful.garden could use an updating.

    Location is good but this is not really a four star hotel. A three star ranking would be more accurate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable room. Great range to choose from at breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, waiting staff in particular. Within easy walking distance to the Valley of Temples though local buses close by. Magnificent gardens and covered areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a scrum - we squeezed into a space and were relieved the car was not damaged.

    Excellent location just 0.5 km from the Valley of the Temples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ATM in near proximity

    Great breakfast Beautiful views from patio area Nice clean room Two good restaurants across the intersection from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i agree with another visitor who called the maitre d' surly and the food uninspired. breakfast, however, was quite adequate. don't even think about visiting the upper areas of town with narrow, winding, one ways and cul de sacs .

    location near archaeological park was wonderful. though our room view was of facility rooftops, so you might request something different! desk folks were very helpful with our unusual local issues. we were very glad for parking and the outlying porch had a lovely vista. the common areas were plentiful and appealing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Everything was perfect, very friendly staff, rich breakfast, we had also dinner at the restaurant and everything was super. Very clean room and an amazing view, we saw the temples valley directly from the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was exactly what we expected - a comfortable place to overnight and view the temples. It's a very functional hotel - spotless - helpful staff (especially Dario!) - comfortable, good breakfast, wonderful bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too small bed room and bathroom some additional service in the room - it's not 2018 like - go and study north Italy what they are doing for tourists.

    the staff are very, very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred to have a duvet rather than blankets - otherwise there was nothing we didn’t like about the hotel.

    The hotel is in walking distance from the main archeological sites in Agrigento and has attractive grounds, with great views of the Valle dei Templi, and plenty of parking; we were given a spacious room with a king-sized bed; the bathroom had a good shower and appeared to have been recently renovated- it was spotlessly clean; the buffet breakfast included fruit, cereals, breads, Sicilian cheeses and pastries, as well as freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is perfect to walk to the valley of the temple. The hotel is a quality hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff and the room we had was amazing. Very high standard. Great nights sleep, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, even the coffee, was superb, the staff exceedingly helpful and courteous. The lobbies were beautifully furnished and spacious, and the garden extensive and delightful. we are certainly planning to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like!

    The overall design of this hotel is wonderful. They display many beautiful pieces of sicilian pottery and their garden area is very relaxing. Our room looked out at the temples and we ended up staying an extra day because we were that comfortable! The staff at breakfast and at the reception were very charming and helpful. Loved talking to Dario and Lyra!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!! The staff were friendly and helpful. The first morning we missed the breakfast. I went down and asked if we could get some coffee to take to our room. Not only was coffee brought but a whole breakfast was brought up - eggs, pastry, yoghurt, fruit. It was a great place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Staffs were very friendly and kind. The restaurant was very good in terms of dishes and price. The view from the window was good becuase we could watch the remains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location with view of the temples and of the shore - Nice garden - Convenient for the temples and for the center of town - Parking (although not very large) - Good cold and hot breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional and most of all the view from our room to the Temples was breathtaking especially at night time. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable, they even gave us some reading materials about Valley and Sicily. The breakfast was delicious with a variaty of choices for everyone’s taste, I even got fresh scrambled eggs made just for me. The location was perfect! We were walking distance from the Entrace to the Valley and close to the city center. The hotel has a restaurant on site with a view of the Valley and different areas for entertaining and private parties.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food generally disappointing quality - though reasonably priced. Pasta only FAQ; overpriced drinks

    Lovely view of ruins & position; pleasant lounge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not have a negative comment.

    The staff was so welcoming and attentive to our needs. The Hotel is warm and comfortable and beautifully situated for our visit to the Valley of the Temples. It was a memorable stay! Thank you to all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, suprise wine, the first hotel on the island where we felt like they were actually happy that we chose their place. Good restaurant, nice breakfast. Close to the Valley of the Temples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dissatisfactions

    The hotel is lovely with excellent rooms, beautiful gardens, terrific breakfast and wonderful dinners. It is the staff, however, that is really extraordinary. They are not only professional and friendly but also extremely knowledgeable. The dinning room wait staff was attentive but never annoying; they went to the trouble to know our names without our telling them. The people at the front dest guided us in the best way to get to restaurants, the easiest way to see the temples, and the most interesting sites to visit. We consider this one of the nicest places we have stayed and give it the highest recommendation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to continue our travels elsewhere.

    Everything about this hotel was extraordinary. The views from their garden/patio of the Valley of the Tenples were awe-inspiring, and the staff were passionate and caring for all of their guests. My friend and I had tremendous conversations with multiple staff members, and by the end of our stay the only thing we wished to do was extend our trip further. Agrigento, and the Colleverde Park Hotel in particular, was easily the most enjoyable part of our trip to Sicily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm and stuffy - even after opening window. Many dogs barking in neighborhood in middle of the night. Finding parking was a challenge.

    Restaurant staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although you can see some aging, the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful, sharing excellent tips for travel around Agrigento. The restaurant is excellent! The hotel also has a wonderful large garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service slow and inefficient. Air con could be a bit more efficient. Bit of a climb to the main part of town if you are more physically challenged! Could be better signposted from the road with the full name of the hotel not just CPH

    Food good, fresh and varied. Restaurant staff excellent - very helpful and conscientious. Rooms spacious, clean and comfortable and good view. Great to have tea making facilities. Easy access to Temple site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Agrigento to see the Valley of the Temples and this was a great location, on the edge of town. We were there only one night and the desk clerk recommended we take a cab into the town center (to avoid parking/driving) and it was a great idea. We found a cute restaurant (Manhattan) and walked around the town. When we wanted to go back we just called the cab driver and she picked us up - perfect. The hotel is lovely with an excellent breakfast, and our room had a view of the temples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I previously said the breakfast was disappointing and the rooms on the small side. We did not eat an evening meal in the hotel.

    The hotel grounds are really pleasant and restful. A great place to sit and relax with a drink after visiting the historical sites. There is a good restaurant across the road but we were disappointed with the breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have done with another pillow but that was my fault as I should have asked for one. The safe in our room was very small so we couldn't fit all three passport folders in, just our passports.

    There were three of us and the room we had was very roomy. A lovely bathroom, linen was very nice too. We chose to eat in their restaurant at night and the food was very good. We were so pleased as we didn't have to go out at night after long days sightseeing. The breakfast selection was very good and had everything we loved. The staff were very helpful and friendly and very close to the Valley of the Temples. We loved staying there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the top floor no view but a big terrace, so nobody upstairs. However we could here the room next door., and they were quiet people.

    Our room was facing the hill. They have rooms facing the Valley of the Greek Temples. They have a beautiful and large garden with a large terrace facing the Greek Temples and you can have an evening drink. The museum and the temples are right below and the city has made parking. It was very friendly and easy to meet with the other guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was fine but small and bathroom a bit awkward due to small size.

    Grounds gorgeous and extensive, lovely common space inside and outside, super food, and the nicest and warmest staff. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that here was a mix up with the bill in that we were overcharged €250. Having separate invoices for the two rooms in our party resulted in confusion with the bar and dinning bill being replicated on the invoices for the two rooms we had, hence a double charge rather than being divided between the two. Unfortunately it took an hour to sort out by the time the manager had recalculated the invoices and rechecked. I must say that the staff were very apologetic.

    The location was excellent, close enough to the valley of the temples to walk if you wished. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was fine with a reasonable choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was somewhat old fashioned but did not detract from enjoying our stay.

    The garden, well laid out and inviting. Excellent service from the reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very soft and very thin. Only three were in the room, so one person had to sleep uncomfortably. The other used two pillows and slept OK.

    The gardens are beautiful. Reserved parking was easy to access. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of proteins, carbs, and dairy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Ideal location so close to the upper entrance to the Valley of the Temples with good views from the garden. Very helpful staff, comfortable room, excellent dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is out of town, so there are no Restaurants in the area. The Hotel has a restaurant, but the service is not very good, and the menu is limited. The service at breakfast could also have been better.

    Very nice Hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. Within easy access for the sights of Agrigento. There are lovely grounds and garden to the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden bar was understaffed

    Staff cheerful and helpful. Hotel garden good views and well equipped. Good location to visit Valley of Temples. Restaurant good and not cheap but probably mid range for hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor exterior signage, bed uncomfortable, pillows uncomfortable, poor bed covers, small shower, shower leaked, bad decorum, view not as shown on site

    Patio, food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location near the Valley of the Temples. The outdoor dining area. We had a superb dinner. Daniel on reception who was very helpful with information. An excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, we had direct view from room on one of the Temples. Staff at breakfast was very kind and funny. Hotel has very nice garden, where you can stay and also have coffe or drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice, friendly and professional. Location was great for visiting the valley of the temples. We walked to To the valley of the temples at the start of the evening, it is about 1.2 km. We walked back around 21h without issue, after which we had a good diner with very nice local wine (adenzia). Breakfast was good with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there for two nights, there was nothing to complain about. I cannot think of one single thing I did not like.

    I was pleasantly surprised when we were informed that the bar is open after 5:00 pm, and, that tea coffee etc are free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the shower, it was not enough.

    The garden was so nice. The belvedere was extremely awesome. The staff was very nice and educated, also efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for me. Recommend a foam topper to improve comfort.

    Very pleasant staff, delicious breakfast and evening meal, lovely garden. It was also very convenient to the Valley of the Temples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIsh the pillows were a little softer ( I didn't contact the desk so ask for alternatives as we were just there one night - seems to be a trend for hard pillows in Sicily !

    We walked to Valle Dei Tempi from the hotel ( 20 minutes ) . ( it was a little long in the hot weather, so best advised to drive the short distance Lovely old hotel , lobby accented by paintings and antique furniture, and hotel is surrounded by a lovely garden with tall trees. Service was very nice- everyone very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most people come to the Hotel when they are visiting the Valley of the Temples - they gave us a map but we still went the wrong way (partly due to non-existent Sicilian signage). If they could find a better way to give directions that would be great.

    Beautiful views of temple from the terrace and close to the Valley of the Temples. Whilst we were had problems with the internet. We reported it to reception and they went straight into sorting the issue out - they came up to our room to ascertain the problem and even called in the network supplier until they resolved the issue. Staff v friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Ok place staff very friendly, place is beginning to show it's age could do with updating but altogether a pleasant stay and close to the valley of the Temples and the beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the hotel restaurant though where a mixed bag - one particular member of staff was just eager to go home for the evening, if it hadn't have been for her colleague I think we would have walked out. A shame as her attitude tarnished the lovely meal!

    The hotel sits in beautiful gardens and ideally situated for the Valley of the Temples. The reception staff where very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable - just what we needed for a one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the centre of the city is very close it's step hill to walk up in the heat. Coming back was fine as it was down hill, still the walk was great as it meant I could enjoy some excellent local wines and not worry about driving.

    Excellent room. Well maintained and cleaned. Staff are very friendly and gave lots of useful information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a nice or scenic walk to the old town area of Agrigento

    View of the temples from the restaurant. Perfect location for walking to the valley of the Temples

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to dislike. There was lots of outside space and a pool would be a good addition - we were there in a heat wave. We did know there was no pool when we booked it.

    The staff were very friendly as were the staff in the restaurant. The gardens were beutiful with a glimpse of a temple. A very good place for a 1 night stay to visit the Valley of the temples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The hotel is situated on the edge of Agrigento nearest the Valle dei Templi. There is a bus service from the city centre and car parking on the hotel grounds, but the walk from the train station was doable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, offering help to all guests. The room had adjustable air conditioning and really didn't feel like a standard room. Dinner was served outside in the beautiful garden (Summer months only) with a view of the lit-up Concordia (although the front tables fill up fast, they can be reserved at the desk if desired). The breakfast was exceptional. The choice was extensive, with a good mix of hot food, pastries and fruit, and the staff were perpetually moving from kitchen to plate, keeping everything topped up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, fantastic breakfast and lovely gardens overlooking the Valley of the Temples. Garden bar operating after 5pm, if you can find the friendly bar keepers :-). Convenient onsite parking for Euro 10 p/day. WIFI worked well f our messaging purposes. 2min drive to Valley of the Temples. We had superb dinner at Trattoria dei Templi (2min walk from hotel), despite restaurant being situated on busy road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliest staff I have ever encountered in a hotel. Nice food with a great view overlooking the ruins. Perfectly located to visit Valley of the Temples

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady in the breakfast area was very rude, but all other Staff were absolutely fantastic

    The garden is absolutely amazing, hotel is luxurious - with breathtaking view of the Temple

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place to stay. Our room overlooked the Valley of the Temples. The grounds are great to relax in with plenty of comfortable seating. We ate at the restaurant and the food and service was excellent. The hotel decor was excellent and place you could spend a few days exploring the area from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain about

    Fantastic garden area nice terraces very pleasant Thhe restaurant is fine not exciting but OK.. the view from our room was great could see temples and the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff at reception and restaurant. Fabulous view from room 326 to valley of the temples. Great restaurant with very good head waiter and bar onsite and lovely gardens. Easy parking onsite for 10 euro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms have being refreshed lately, but make me think of a hospital bathroom with it's paint from ceiling to floor without a shower carpet, it can be very dangerous, the whole concept of the bathroom looks like they were missing budget, but it was good for its purpose. The air-conditioning is not very easy to find the right temperature, either very cold or nothing. The mattress was a bit hard but not too much. The garden chairs were limited to 4,making it almost impossible to enjoy a drink comfortably when they all occupied.

    The hotel is located within 5min drive and 20 min walk from the city , valley of temples. From the garden of the hotel, a panoramic view on the valley of temples while dinning. Vast variety for breakfast between sweet and savoury's. The rooms are spotless and modern. Easy parking, the helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were sheer in our room which made it very bright, but this is a minor downfall

    Almost everything, especially the gardens and the views of the temples. So beautiful to sit out in the evening with some won't on the beautiful outdoor seating or have dinner outside. The food was incredible and the staff were so lovely and friendly, really personable. The rooms were always very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the rooms are thin so you can hear showers and toilets flushing but not a big problem.

    The garden is amazing. You can sit in different areas of the garden depending on your mood. The restaurant overlooks the temples and the sea in the distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location close to Valle dei Templi. Dinner in lovely garden restaurant with a view over the temples (lit at night) was memorable. Great food and atmosphere. You need to book. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Room clean and modern with immaculate ensuite. Highly recommended. Excellent value. Generous and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was wonderful overlooking the Valley of the Temples which was within walking distance. We drove and the parking was easy and reasonable. The hotel had beautiful gardens and the on site restaurant was good and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearly aimed at tourist groups. Unimaginative dinner menu and under staffed. Dining room very noisy with tour groups all arriving at the same time.

    Beautiful grounds and great breakfast. Very short drive to park entrance. (Take taxi to other end of park and walk down)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right outside Agrigento, with views of the Valley of the Temples and the sea beyond. Great location, walking distance to the Valley, beautiful setting with garden and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. We ate dinner at the hotel, which was very good. The outdoor patio area overlooked the ancient ruins.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Fantastic gardens our room 326 had very good view of distant temples, good breakfast and dinner choice as there is little in the vicinity. Would certainly return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a pool but not a deal breaker as only there to see Valley of Temples in Agrigento.

    Liked the location. It was clean and reasonably priced for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems we arrived at an unfortunate time as the car park was temporarily grid locked with some service vehicles.

    We stayed at this Hotel to visit the 'Valley of the Temples'. It is well sited, about 5 mins drive away. The standard of the Hotel and the extensive gardens is first class, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We booked a room with a view of the temples. The room was large and did provide an excellent view of the temples and the lovely hotel garden. The hotel is on a major road so we had no trouble finding it. We had dinner and breakfast the next morning in the hotel, and found the food and service to be excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: