Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colomba d'Oro 4 stars

Via Carlo Cattaneo 10, Verona Historical Centre, 37121 Verona, Italy

#6 of 68 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1623 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location- but very dated & tired looking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom - as I said very dated & dull.

    Bedroom ok but very dated- both the bed linen & style very tired oooking. . Bathroom was better. Location was excellent & staff very friendly & professional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    We loved Verona, the hotel, the staff, everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel and would stay there again if we go back to Verona. The staff were very friendly and our room was great. The hotel is also very close to the Piazza Bra and central to almost everything we did. 5 star all round for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable hotel. The stuff was very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very satisfied, the room very comfortable and clean but the most important was the position of the hotel just two minutes away from the Arena !!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    It was an excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything had attention to detail, which is always the way with "Colomba D'Oro Hotel"! The staff were marvellous and my room was exceptional, even down to the detail that because the beautiful room 46 was north facing, I needed a small fire to switch on and off; and this arrived in good time. I would always like to stay in the "Colomba D'Oro Hotel" when visiting Verona City. I have not answered the next question as there is nothing I dislike at "Colomba D'Oro Hotel".

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.0
    Central location, (not easy by car due to the one-way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, (not easy by car due to the one-way system). Very helpful staff, even provide you with soft(er) pillows on request!!!good breakfast. Room small but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location for historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to. Aren't guaranteed parking by being a guest of the hotel.

    Great service. Excellent, walkable location to most sites. Beautiful room. Breakfast was nice. Hotel was historical and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Paradise in the center of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Colomba d’Oro is a beautiful classic hotel in the center of Verona. We had very pleasant 3 nights in a very nice and comfortable room. They serve amazing breakfast. But the most important is the extraordinary friendly and efficient staff. We will come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard but they all seem to be in ltaly. We brought our own pillows but didn’t have room for a mattress! And like many hotels no tea/coffee making facilities in room, luckily we did bring our own.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Eat, Sleep, and see the sights in Verona. If lucky see an opera at the collisium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we weren’t there longer.

    The city is beautiful. Full of history. Music is the ticket and food. The food really good, especially Il Desco a 1* Michelin rated restaurant. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    A memorable three days spent in great comfort and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very little I can think of that I didn't like. The only real thing was finding the hotel when we arrived. Even though we've been to Verona before, the centre is a network of narrow streets and the hotel is located in one of them.

    The underground parking facilities were a really helpful facility and the porter who parked and retrieved our car was very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely - beautifully decorated and well furnished, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was a good size and very well equipped. We've stayed at this hotel previously and will definitely rebook when we next visit Verona. Also the very central location of the hotel made it easy to walk around the main shopping and restaurant area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Central location in a slightly old hotel, tricky to get there by car, but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there by car through the maze of narrow one-way streets in the ZTL area of Verona was a bit of a challenge. Parking in the hotel garage was safe but cumbersome. However, the central location made up for it. Once there, no need for the car.

    The service at the breakfast was outstanding. Compliments to the waitress for making sure everything was to our satisfaction, including excellent cappucini.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was in the bath tub therefore you needed to be very careful entering & exiting the shower. It didnt help there was no shower mat to prevent you from slipping.

    Location was perfect. Exceptional customer care from the lovely Elizabeth on the front desk who was always eager to offer her assistance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setup of the room made it a little difficult to work, but I managed. The Wi-Fi was very good and I was able to work remotely with no problems.

    The location was excellent. Everything of interest was within walking distance. The breakfast was very nice and the staff made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great service and location for the Verona opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bathmat in tub

    Location was wonderful, just a block away from the arena. Staff was great adn very helpful with all our requests. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Charming older hotel with a superior location only a block...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price per night was the most I’ve paid in the 4 months I’ve been traveling. 200Euro per night for a small, single room.

    Charming older hotel with a superior location only a block to the arena. The hotel has a cute garden area for happy hour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Very central place in a quiet street, very welcoming and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airco (in our room) was a bit short of capacity, though enough to cool down the heat

    Very central place in a quiet street, very welcoming and friendly personal. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Location, a 2 minute walk from the Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was just right.

    Location, a 2 minute walk from the Arena. A great hotel in a very central position near to all the sights I will definitely use this hotel again the next time I visit Verona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A hotel made in heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything. Staff. Decor absolutely beautiful. Spotlessly clean rooms and en suite. In fact a spotlessly clean hotel. Breakfast excellent. Close to amenities Would go back tomorrow. I did not want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The Hotel was Paradise. The best Hotel I have stayed in. It is beautiful in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing it was perfect 20 out of 10 is my score

    Everything. From the moment I walked into this beautiful hotel . The staff were so pleasant and helpful. a porter took my bags to my room which was amazing. The whole ambiance and decoration of this hotel is beyond words. The decoration was astounding. The mirrowed walls and polished wood. The reception was beyond belief. so beautiful and calm. Breakfast was exceptional. I do not normally have breakfast but I certainly did in my stay here. The ladies in the breakfast room were so friendly and efficient. My room was comfortable and like the whole hotel spotlessly clean Hotel only 5 minutes from Arena so centrally placed. I will definately be back thank you everyone at the Colomba d´Oro for a fantastic stay in such a beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff I met were not at all welcoming ie a smile would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff I met were not at all welcoming ie a smile would have made a difference. My wake up call never came and the member of staff I spoke to did not apologize.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Prime location and traditional style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Large, comfortable, clean room with sitting room attached.Room traditionally furnished. Very close to the major attractions of Verona - especially Piazza Bra and the Arena. Very helpful, courteous staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good! :)

    It's a great Hotel in the center of the city. Everywhere you need to go you're few minutes away by foot. It has a garage at around 22 Eur per day, which is great for shorter stays, totally convenient. Hotel has a classical look, which I prefer, so don't expect modern bathroom and things like that, For me, visiting old cities is complete with a stay in hotels of more classical look. It's like you traveled back in time. Everything was absolutely clean and tidy. Breakfast was great. Garage is nice, clean, spacious, well lighted, and behind TWO locked steel doors. And finally, STUFF was superb! We strongly recommend!!! Enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Verona was a delight , welcoming people, lovely food and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i missed not being able to watch English News on the room TV but that probably wasn't a bad thing !

    The Ladies who served/helped with the breakfast were always smiling and very helpful every morning... a good team. The receptionists were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Being served a cold drink in the enclosed patio area by the bar lady made my day. The rooms were refreshed every day to a very good standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a quiet street right off the busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a quiet street right off the busy plaza. We thought it was lovely - very nicely decorated rooms - we had a walk in robe in ours and a small terrace. The hotel staff gave us some excellent recommendations for restaurants nearby. Breakfast was great. I thought it was a little expensive but there are so many tourists in Verona that they can probably charge what they like. All in all we loved it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The staff, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had the misfortune of being above major rubbish bins that got emptied every morning at about 6am. Not very helpful if you are a light sleeper trying to sleep in.

    The staff, very friendly and helpful. The location: 2 min walk from Piazza Bra and the arena as well as dozens of restaurants. The main shopping street was 5 min away. The garage was excellent. The rooms were comfortable and well-furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A comfortable and friendly hotel right in the centre of the city.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise at first light of rubbish being collected over the road.

    We are regular guests here as we visit family members in the city and are always made very welcome. On this occasion we had a 'superior' room,which was effectively a suite with a separate lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks rather larger on the website than it actually is. The bed linens on the next day looked like they were tidied up instead of changed. Considering the relatively high price, more facilities could be provided.

    The hotel is conveniently located at the heart of the city. The hotel is quite luxurious looking and they have kept the rooms neat and tidy. The private parking service was very helpful so there was no hassle in finding a parking spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, in great location,nothing to dislike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better selection of breads for breakfast.

    This is a lovely hotel,situated on a small street off Piazza Bra. Quiet with a beautiful terrace garden and sitting room.Our bedroom was comfortable, immaculately clean,had a safe,a mini bar and air conditioning.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful,they were lovely.The breakfast was good,lovely fresh fruit salad and fresh orange juice.The selection of breads wasn't wonderful, but it didn't bother us. Overall I thought this hotel was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great stay and really enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a seperated mattress for a double bedroom, we would have appreciated to have one big mattress.

    Excellent location, room really nice, great breakfast, great service and excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely amenities in the room, the bed was very large and comfortable and the decor in the room was lovely. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and good value for money. Great staff and service, very welcoming and attentive. There were nice extra touches such as complimentary turn down service and bags being taken to the room for us. The location was great, just set back from the main square with the arena and restaurants so it was quiet but still very close to all the places you'd want it to be. Overall a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Colomba d'Oro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our balcony. Room 56. Overlooked back of other buildings. Balcony could have been made nicer and maybe have outside furniture to sit on.

    A superb choice of breakfasts for every taste, hot and cold buffet dishes, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, fresh juice, teas and coffees. Amazingly decorated. Very friendly staff, always happy to help. Very close to Arena, restaurants, park, maybe 30 seconds away!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and good location. Manager worked to correct our room circumstances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They placed us in rooms that were directly on the street. The noise was horrible. They should have given us a room on the court side.

    Cordial people and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful town and a great hotel to access it from.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our three nights were too short !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Brilliant location, short stroll to the Arena, restaurants and shopping promenade. Bike hire was a great idea and the tourist bus is a casual and easy 5 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The bathroom is very big with the tub and the sink are seperated .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet looks old.

    The location is excellent in the middle of the city but quiet.And the best is the bathroom,it's huge the bath tub and the sink are seperated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    great hotel to stay in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the Receptionist! Victor!!!, he was very warm and welcoming, answered every question we had and we had quite a few! suggested things to do and places to go and eat, even changed our room because of a personal problem we had, and did everything he could to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. The hotel is located right in the middle of everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was very big and the location great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel have a vintage ambiance, and this sometimes could be uncomfortable, like need to leave the key on the reception when you leave (very heavy key), no electronic safe on the room, this kind of thing...

    The room was very big and the location great. The staff was really good as well. Very nice breakfast, full of good options, and a decent bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the bins outside, so we heard a lot of noise and bottles being thrown into the bins, the air con just didn’t really work, and the staff were okay but didn’t make you feel at home, a very dated hotel

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Would highly recomend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful hotel. Every member of staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Situated just off the main Piazza Bra but in a quiet street it was an oasis of calm and tranquility. Room was spotless and spacious. Breakfast marvellous and the bar charming. Aperol spritz a must!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, Clean & Comfortable Hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would really like to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room - after a long day out it would be so nice to make a cup of tea when you get back to your room. There is no restaurant but plenty of restaurants nearby. They were doing renovation works in the next room and there was a little noise in the day at times and we lost our electric one evening for a short time and again the next morning, but was very quickly rectified. Nothing major and again, wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location just off Piazza Bra. The hotel is very well kept, clean, comfortable and warm. I've seen some comments about the hotel looking tired, but it's not that - it's because the hotel and many of its features have been built and designed using classic materials with hand-made items and hand-painted finishes, so it doesn't have the look of a modern clean edge hotel - it's an old historic building and beautiful. The buffet breakfast is very good and has a huge range of choices. There is a porter to help with luggage and an elevator. The staff were polite and friendly. Our room was a huge double and very quiet being that it faced the internal courtyard and was on the 3rd floor. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It's a safe and luxurious choice. Very good price for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    We were greeted by very friendly staff, recommended a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted by very friendly staff, recommended a great place for lunch, and our luggage was brought to our room for us.The lobby, bar and rooms are all beautiful, and the bathroom was great. Comfortable bed, and surprisingly quiet despite being central to all of downtown Verona. The breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is one of the best hotels I ever stay.I recommend to everyone..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was very clean.amazing decoration. Staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent with everything you need. Very close to the center where is everything a tourist wants to see. Arena, restaurant, and shopping stores, castles, Juliet house very close. Train 10m with a taxi which cost 10 euro and 20m by walk. This hotel is one of the best hotels I ever stay.I recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great location for the Verona weekend - close to History, Restaurants and Shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 mattresses on one big bed instead of one.. (

    Perfect location - around the corner from Arena! Great room, helpful staff, good breakfast! Room has even wardrobe!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Best 4star in Verona
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blinders completely shelter light, which someone may find it great (here included my wife!) while I hate to wake up and not to know if it's night or day!

    Very professional staff; great breakfast with large choice of food options, and with freshly squeezed juices - way more confortable and upscale than the average 4 star one can find in Verona

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Good quality four star hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good quality four star hotel in an excellent location just behind the Piazza Bra. Within walking distance of all the main attractions. Spacious and well appointed room with a large bathroom. Comfortable lounge/bar. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Elegant hotel, perfect location, superior staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    This is a magnificent hotel in Verona. Our room was very large, with abundant closet space, shelves to place luggage on, and a beautiful bathroom, and everything spotlessly clean. The breakfast was abundant, with full variety, as well as hot eggs and sausages. A special treat was the happy hour in the gorgeous lounge, which we enjoyed with an Aperol spritz and snacks. The staff were superior in their service and friendliness, and parking is in a secured nearby garage. They recommended several restaurants with local specialties, both were excellent, and not touristy. This is an extraordinary hotel, and a magnificent place to stay, right in the center of Verona.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staying, everything was perfect, not big, but very comfortable room with balcony. Good breakfast. 1 min walk from Arena di Verona. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Charming hotel with nice staff and very well received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very convenient, the location is perfect for piazza Bra and the arena, breakfast is served with a smile. The room was large and well worth the money, very clean and easy to find. We will return next February

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the pedestrian zone. Unfortunately, we weren’t informed about it. Reaching the garage was mission impossible. We had to do three rounds around the city center breaking all the traffic rules to get to the hotel. The receptionist had to send a porter to give us the directions - a fourth round:))) it was a bit too much..

    Location Breakfast Design Friendly and helpful staff at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excellent except for the cold and wet day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment

    The hotel is located within walking distance to all popular sights. The room is comfortable and clean. Getting food is easy. However, for Asians with different taste buds, I find it difficult to find Asian food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Magical stay in city of love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved but coffee was great and so were the juices! Maybe eggs and omelletes can be added on? No complimentary water bottles as we received it in all 4-5 star hotels we stayed in.

    Welcoming staff, porter service very helpful. Reasonably good breakfast choice with fresh orange juice. Probably a 5 star service tbh but ranked as 4 star. Amazing interior on entry and hall ways! Splendid

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just around the corner of the Arena, spacious room and fantastic breakfast with countless options also for celiacs and lactose intolerant people. Yummy freshly made cakes. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Top hotel in a top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely. Victor was so helpful with all our questions and greeted us every day with a friendly smile. Great breakfast and very good coffee. The hotel is very conveniently located, perfect for sightseeing. In fact it is so central you can pop out see a few sights, come back to the hotel and head out again in the afternoon/evening. The rooms are comfortable- great place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Verona is beautiful
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard,despite mattress topper,sometimes a little noisy if window open

    Good position,close to everything,staff were professional and obliging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    will be back next year, if not before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not find anything that my wife & i did not like.

    CONCIERGE VERY, VERY, GOOD room large bright, bathroom nearly as big excellent MANY THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the street outside: people and carbadge cars between 6.00 and 7.00 hrs in the morning. Our nightrest was disturbed frequently!

    Lovely staff and good location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again like a shot. So convenient for all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit too hot during the night. Couldn't get air con to work efficiently.

    Lovely staff, great location, fabulous room - very large with huge bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space, lounge area, 2 tvs, mini bar fridge, kettle and great decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Vdery good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work and the room was very hot at night because if the window was opened the noise of traffic etc. was too loud.

    The location was central and convenient for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and Royal feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such, every thing was at place.

    We were in a superior room perhaps upgraded. This room had separate living area bathroom though a bit small had every comfort. Bell boy was there to help us with our luggage to the room. The lift stops at mid floor so either you have to walk up or walk down. The property was well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Verona is a magical city - so easy to see the sights and the Hotel Colomba D'Oro was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were lovely and went that extra mile to ensure my comfort and to help me. The dining room staff were so cheerful every morning and always greeted me with a smile and a 'buon giorno'. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave for the UK but not the high cost restaurants.

    Best hotel I have stayed in for many years. Room were very spacious and furnished to a very high standard as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Would have given 11/10 if I could!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Nicely decorated interior, rooms were clean and well ventilated. Most importantly, the staff at reception was extremely helpful who gave us all the information required to take a day trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    A good choice for a single traveller who is not on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baroque glory of this hotel has faded a bit, and it is rather expensive if one must be honest about it.

    Excellent location, spacious bathrooms, quiet setting made for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Classy and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A very classy hotel in a historic building, just a 3-minute walk from the famous Arenas. Excellent breakfast, helpful and extremely agreeable personnel. Professionalism and care visible in every detail. Intimate and peaceful atmosphere typical of a boutique hotel, although it was so close to the town central square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Classic period hotel clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room fridge was limited with no water available. Would have liked tea/coffee/kettle in the bedroom.

    On arrival, the porter greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with plenty of breakfast choices. The building and decor were a delight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Have stayed before will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault anything.

    Spacious room, traditional stylish decor, discreet but prompt and thorough room cleaning, lovely breakfast, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location very close to the opera and with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not the kindest I've met. Selection at breakfast acceptable but not overwhelming and the refill was very slow. Selection of TV channels not impressive if your not italian.

    Good location very close to the opera and with lots of restaurants in the area. Hotel is clean and nice but very very old fashioned. Spacious room with good sized bathroom. No noise and a good nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Right in the heart of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to Verona- only a 1 minute walk to the main Piazza. This puts you in the heart of the city and within easy walking distance of everywhere.It was roomy, clean, and very comfortable while in keeping with the old style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in an excellent location but rather pricey for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular. I think the property itself for what you are paying is a bit overrated. A bit pricey compared to the previous hotels that we stayed at during our 2 week vacation.

    The location was perfectly located in the City Centre. It was very convenient to everything. The rooms were very spacious. A bit dated but suits Verona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not fully aware about touristic attractions Breakfast is limited Airconditionning was not too cold TV was 100% Italian

    The location Mr. Victor was amazing and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Elegant, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the expensive side.

    Elegant, beautiful hotel. Very attentive, welcoming staff. Excellent location near major sites (piazza, arena, restaurants) but still quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Well situated hotel, staff was helpful, room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints.

    The hotel was convenient walking distance to Verona sights. Our room was large, bathroom was clean and it was quiet. We were quite pleased.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location...beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly more choice at breakfast...

    Room was beautiful, friendly staff, location should be advertised as more of a bonus - it's literally 3 seconds from amazing restaurants, the centre of the old town and from the arena - with which we visited to see the opera...perfect and worth the money because of its location...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was key for us. It was cool in the room and the air conditioning wasn't shut off or turned to a higher temperature at night. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Great dinner recommendation and help with the train schedule when the regional trains were on strike. Location was perfect - one side street behind Piazza Bra - quiet but close to the sites and action.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    To enjoy a relaxing stay close to the Arena and all the sites it is difficult to surpass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts lacked a little in variety from day to day - they were in themselves perfectly good, and the staff were very attentive.

    The location was superb. The style of the hotel was in keeping with the area. Would certainly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    A Golden hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff (had some lovely dinners on their recommendations.). Superior room was amazing. With a dressing room to store suitcases and hang clothes had plenty of room to spread out and relax. Plenty of room for both to use the bathroom at the same time. Outside courtyard a delight for drinks and even for an outdoor breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Colomba d'Oro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: