Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colomba d'Oro This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Carlo Cattaneo 10, Città Antica, 37121 Verona, Italy

#8 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1581 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.9
    Charming older hotel with a superior location only a block...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price per night was the most I’ve paid in the 4 months I’ve been traveling. 200Euro per night for a small, single room.

    Charming older hotel with a superior location only a block to the arena. The hotel has a cute garden area for happy hour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very central place in a quiet street, very welcoming and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airco (in our room) was a bit short of capacity, though enough to cool down the heat

    Very central place in a quiet street, very welcoming and friendly personal. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Location, a 2 minute walk from the Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was just right.

    Location, a 2 minute walk from the Arena. A great hotel in a very central position near to all the sights I will definitely use this hotel again the next time I visit Verona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    A hotel made in heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Everything. Staff. Decor absolutely beautiful. Spotlessly clean rooms and en suite. In fact a spotlessly clean hotel. Breakfast excellent. Close to amenities Would go back tomorrow. I did not want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    The Hotel was Paradise. The best Hotel I have stayed in. It is beautiful in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing it was perfect 20 out of 10 is my score

    Everything. From the moment I walked into this beautiful hotel . The staff were so pleasant and helpful. a porter took my bags to my room which was amazing. The whole ambiance and decoration of this hotel is beyond words. The decoration was astounding. The mirrowed walls and polished wood. The reception was beyond belief. so beautiful and calm. Breakfast was exceptional. I do not normally have breakfast but I certainly did in my stay here. The ladies in the breakfast room were so friendly and efficient. My room was comfortable and like the whole hotel spotlessly clean Hotel only 5 minutes from Arena so centrally placed. I will definately be back thank you everyone at the Colomba d´Oro for a fantastic stay in such a beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.3
    The staff I met were not at all welcoming ie a smile would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff I met were not at all welcoming ie a smile would have made a difference. My wake up call never came and the member of staff I spoke to did not apologize.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Prime location and traditional style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Large, comfortable, clean room with sitting room attached.Room traditionally furnished. Very close to the major attractions of Verona - especially Piazza Bra and the Arena. Very helpful, courteous staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good! :)

    It's a great Hotel in the center of the city. Everywhere you need to go you're few minutes away by foot. It has a garage at around 22 Eur per day, which is great for shorter stays, totally convenient. Hotel has a classical look, which I prefer, so don't expect modern bathroom and things like that, For me, visiting old cities is complete with a stay in hotels of more classical look. It's like you traveled back in time. Everything was absolutely clean and tidy. Breakfast was great. Garage is nice, clean, spacious, well lighted, and behind TWO locked steel doors. And finally, STUFF was superb! We strongly recommend!!! Enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Verona was a delight , welcoming people, lovely food and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i missed not being able to watch English News on the room TV but that probably wasn't a bad thing !

    The Ladies who served/helped with the breakfast were always smiling and very helpful every morning... a good team. The receptionists were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Being served a cold drink in the enclosed patio area by the bar lady made my day. The rooms were refreshed every day to a very good standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a quiet street right off the busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located in a quiet street right off the busy plaza. We thought it was lovely - very nicely decorated rooms - we had a walk in robe in ours and a small terrace. The hotel staff gave us some excellent recommendations for restaurants nearby. Breakfast was great. I thought it was a little expensive but there are so many tourists in Verona that they can probably charge what they like. All in all we loved it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    The staff, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had the misfortune of being above major rubbish bins that got emptied every morning at about 6am. Not very helpful if you are a light sleeper trying to sleep in.

    The staff, very friendly and helpful. The location: 2 min walk from Piazza Bra and the arena as well as dozens of restaurants. The main shopping street was 5 min away. The garage was excellent. The rooms were comfortable and well-furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    A comfortable and friendly hotel right in the centre of the city.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise at first light of rubbish being collected over the road.

    We are regular guests here as we visit family members in the city and are always made very welcome. On this occasion we had a 'superior' room,which was effectively a suite with a separate lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks rather larger on the website than it actually is. The bed linens on the next day looked like they were tidied up instead of changed. Considering the relatively high price, more facilities could be provided.

    The hotel is conveniently located at the heart of the city. The hotel is quite luxurious looking and they have kept the rooms neat and tidy. The private parking service was very helpful so there was no hassle in finding a parking spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, in great location,nothing to dislike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe better selection of breads for breakfast.

    This is a lovely hotel,situated on a small street off Piazza Bra. Quiet with a beautiful terrace garden and sitting room.Our bedroom was comfortable, immaculately clean,had a safe,a mini bar and air conditioning.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful,they were lovely.The breakfast was good,lovely fresh fruit salad and fresh orange juice.The selection of breads wasn't wonderful, but it didn't bother us. Overall I thought this hotel was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay and really enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a seperated mattress for a double bedroom, we would have appreciated to have one big mattress.

    Excellent location, room really nice, great breakfast, great service and excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely amenities in the room, the bed was very large and comfortable and the decor in the room was lovely. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and good value for money. Great staff and service, very welcoming and attentive. There were nice extra touches such as complimentary turn down service and bags being taken to the room for us. The location was great, just set back from the main square with the arena and restaurants so it was quiet but still very close to all the places you'd want it to be. Overall a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Colomba d'Oro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from our balcony. Room 56. Overlooked back of other buildings. Balcony could have been made nicer and maybe have outside furniture to sit on.

    A superb choice of breakfasts for every taste, hot and cold buffet dishes, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, fresh juice, teas and coffees. Amazingly decorated. Very friendly staff, always happy to help. Very close to Arena, restaurants, park, maybe 30 seconds away!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and good location. Manager worked to correct our room circumstances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They placed us in rooms that were directly on the street. The noise was horrible. They should have given us a room on the court side.

    Cordial people and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful town and a great hotel to access it from.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our three nights were too short !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Brilliant location, short stroll to the Arena, restaurants and shopping promenade. Bike hire was a great idea and the tourist bus is a casual and easy 5 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    The bathroom is very big with the tub and the sink are seperated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet looks old.

    The location is excellent in the middle of the city but quiet.And the best is the bathroom,it's huge the bath tub and the sink are seperated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    great hotel to stay in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the Receptionist! Victor!!!, he was very warm and welcoming, answered every question we had and we had quite a few! suggested things to do and places to go and eat, even changed our room because of a personal problem we had, and did everything he could to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. The hotel is located right in the middle of everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    The room was very big and the location great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel have a vintage ambiance, and this sometimes could be uncomfortable, like need to leave the key on the reception when you leave (very heavy key), no electronic safe on the room, this kind of thing...

    The room was very big and the location great. The staff was really good as well. Very nice breakfast, full of good options, and a decent bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was above the bins outside, so we heard a lot of noise and bottles being thrown into the bins, the air con just didn’t really work, and the staff were okay but didn’t make you feel at home, a very dated hotel

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Would highly recomend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful hotel. Every member of staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Situated just off the main Piazza Bra but in a quiet street it was an oasis of calm and tranquility. Room was spotless and spacious. Breakfast marvellous and the bar charming. Aperol spritz a must!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, Clean & Comfortable Hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would really like to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room - after a long day out it would be so nice to make a cup of tea when you get back to your room. There is no restaurant but plenty of restaurants nearby. They were doing renovation works in the next room and there was a little noise in the day at times and we lost our electric one evening for a short time and again the next morning, but was very quickly rectified. Nothing major and again, wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location just off Piazza Bra. The hotel is very well kept, clean, comfortable and warm. I've seen some comments about the hotel looking tired, but it's not that - it's because the hotel and many of its features have been built and designed using classic materials with hand-made items and hand-painted finishes, so it doesn't have the look of a modern clean edge hotel - it's an old historic building and beautiful. The buffet breakfast is very good and has a huge range of choices. There is a porter to help with luggage and an elevator. The staff were polite and friendly. Our room was a huge double and very quiet being that it faced the internal courtyard and was on the 3rd floor. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It's a safe and luxurious choice. Very good price for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    We were greeted by very friendly staff, recommended a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted by very friendly staff, recommended a great place for lunch, and our luggage was brought to our room for us.The lobby, bar and rooms are all beautiful, and the bathroom was great. Comfortable bed, and surprisingly quiet despite being central to all of downtown Verona. The breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    This hotel is one of the best hotels I ever stay.I recommend to everyone..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was very clean.amazing decoration. Staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent with everything you need. Very close to the center where is everything a tourist wants to see. Arena, restaurant, and shopping stores, castles, Juliet house very close. Train 10m with a taxi which cost 10 euro and 20m by walk. This hotel is one of the best hotels I ever stay.I recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Great location for the Verona weekend - close to History, Restaurants and Shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 mattresses on one big bed instead of one.. (

    Perfect location - around the corner from Arena! Great room, helpful staff, good breakfast! Room has even wardrobe!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Best 4star in Verona
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blinders completely shelter light, which someone may find it great (here included my wife!) while I hate to wake up and not to know if it's night or day!

    Very professional staff; great breakfast with large choice of food options, and with freshly squeezed juices - way more confortable and upscale than the average 4 star one can find in Verona

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Good quality four star hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good quality four star hotel in an excellent location just behind the Piazza Bra. Within walking distance of all the main attractions. Spacious and well appointed room with a large bathroom. Comfortable lounge/bar. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Elegant hotel, perfect location, superior staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    This is a magnificent hotel in Verona. Our room was very large, with abundant closet space, shelves to place luggage on, and a beautiful bathroom, and everything spotlessly clean. The breakfast was abundant, with full variety, as well as hot eggs and sausages. A special treat was the happy hour in the gorgeous lounge, which we enjoyed with an Aperol spritz and snacks. The staff were superior in their service and friendliness, and parking is in a secured nearby garage. They recommended several restaurants with local specialties, both were excellent, and not touristy. This is an extraordinary hotel, and a magnificent place to stay, right in the center of Verona.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staying, everything was perfect, not big, but very comfortable room with balcony. Good breakfast. 1 min walk from Arena di Verona. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Charming hotel with nice staff and very well received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is very convenient, the location is perfect for piazza Bra and the arena, breakfast is served with a smile. The room was large and well worth the money, very clean and easy to find. We will return next February

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located in the pedestrian zone. Unfortunately, we weren’t informed about it. Reaching the garage was mission impossible. We had to do three rounds around the city center breaking all the traffic rules to get to the hotel. The receptionist had to send a porter to give us the directions - a fourth round:))) it was a bit too much..

    Location Breakfast Design Friendly and helpful staff at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent except for the cold and wet day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to comment

    The hotel is located within walking distance to all popular sights. The room is comfortable and clean. Getting food is easy. However, for Asians with different taste buds, I find it difficult to find Asian food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.2
    Magical stay in city of love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be improved but coffee was great and so were the juices! Maybe eggs and omelletes can be added on? No complimentary water bottles as we received it in all 4-5 star hotels we stayed in.

    Welcoming staff, porter service very helpful. Reasonably good breakfast choice with fresh orange juice. Probably a 5 star service tbh but ranked as 4 star. Amazing interior on entry and hall ways! Splendid

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Just around the corner of the Arena, spacious room and fantastic breakfast with countless options also for celiacs and lactose intolerant people. Yummy freshly made cakes. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    Top hotel in a top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely. Victor was so helpful with all our questions and greeted us every day with a friendly smile. Great breakfast and very good coffee. The hotel is very conveniently located, perfect for sightseeing. In fact it is so central you can pop out see a few sights, come back to the hotel and head out again in the afternoon/evening. The rooms are comfortable- great place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    Verona is beautiful
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were too hard,despite mattress topper,sometimes a little noisy if window open

    Good position,close to everything,staff were professional and obliging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    will be back next year, if not before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not find anything that my wife & i did not like.

    CONCIERGE VERY, VERY, GOOD room large bright, bathroom nearly as big excellent MANY THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise on the street outside: people and carbadge cars between 6.00 and 7.00 hrs in the morning. Our nightrest was disturbed frequently!

    Lovely staff and good location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again like a shot. So convenient for all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit too hot during the night. Couldn't get air con to work efficiently.

    Lovely staff, great location, fabulous room - very large with huge bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space, lounge area, 2 tvs, mini bar fridge, kettle and great decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.3
    Vdery good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work and the room was very hot at night because if the window was opened the noise of traffic etc. was too loud.

    The location was central and convenient for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and Royal feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such, every thing was at place.

    We were in a superior room perhaps upgraded. This room had separate living area bathroom though a bit small had every comfort. Bell boy was there to help us with our luggage to the room. The lift stops at mid floor so either you have to walk up or walk down. The property was well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.5
    Verona is a magical city - so easy to see the sights and the Hotel Colomba D'Oro was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were lovely and went that extra mile to ensure my comfort and to help me. The dining room staff were so cheerful every morning and always greeted me with a smile and a 'buon giorno'. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave for the UK but not the high cost restaurants.

    Best hotel I have stayed in for many years. Room were very spacious and furnished to a very high standard as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Would have given 11/10 if I could!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Nicely decorated interior, rooms were clean and well ventilated. Most importantly, the staff at reception was extremely helpful who gave us all the information required to take a day trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    8.8
    A good choice for a single traveller who is not on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The baroque glory of this hotel has faded a bit, and it is rather expensive if one must be honest about it.

    Excellent location, spacious bathrooms, quiet setting made for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Classy and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A very classy hotel in a historic building, just a 3-minute walk from the famous Arenas. Excellent breakfast, helpful and extremely agreeable personnel. Professionalism and care visible in every detail. Intimate and peaceful atmosphere typical of a boutique hotel, although it was so close to the town central square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    Classic period hotel clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room fridge was limited with no water available. Would have liked tea/coffee/kettle in the bedroom.

    On arrival, the porter greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with plenty of breakfast choices. The building and decor were a delight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Have stayed before will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not fault anything.

    Spacious room, traditional stylish decor, discreet but prompt and thorough room cleaning, lovely breakfast, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.9
    Good location very close to the opera and with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not the kindest I've met. Selection at breakfast acceptable but not overwhelming and the refill was very slow. Selection of TV channels not impressive if your not italian.

    Good location very close to the opera and with lots of restaurants in the area. Hotel is clean and nice but very very old fashioned. Spacious room with good sized bathroom. No noise and a good nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    8.8
    Right in the heart of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very central to Verona- only a 1 minute walk to the main Piazza. This puts you in the heart of the city and within easy walking distance of everywhere.It was roomy, clean, and very comfortable while in keeping with the old style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in an excellent location but rather pricey for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular. I think the property itself for what you are paying is a bit overrated. A bit pricey compared to the previous hotels that we stayed at during our 2 week vacation.

    The location was perfectly located in the City Centre. It was very convenient to everything. The rooms were very spacious. A bit dated but suits Verona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not fully aware about touristic attractions Breakfast is limited Airconditionning was not too cold TV was 100% Italian

    The location Mr. Victor was amazing and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Elegant, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the expensive side.

    Elegant, beautiful hotel. Very attentive, welcoming staff. Excellent location near major sites (piazza, arena, restaurants) but still quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Well situated hotel, staff was helpful, room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints.

    The hotel was convenient walking distance to Verona sights. Our room was large, bathroom was clean and it was quiet. We were quite pleased.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location...beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly more choice at breakfast...

    Room was beautiful, friendly staff, location should be advertised as more of a bonus - it's literally 3 seconds from amazing restaurants, the centre of the old town and from the arena - with which we visited to see the opera...perfect and worth the money because of its location...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    Great A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was key for us. It was cool in the room and the air conditioning wasn't shut off or turned to a higher temperature at night. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Great dinner recommendation and help with the train schedule when the regional trains were on strike. Location was perfect - one side street behind Piazza Bra - quiet but close to the sites and action.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.3
    To enjoy a relaxing stay close to the Arena and all the sites it is difficult to surpass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts lacked a little in variety from day to day - they were in themselves perfectly good, and the staff were very attentive.

    The location was superb. The style of the hotel was in keeping with the area. Would certainly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    A Golden hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff (had some lovely dinners on their recommendations.). Superior room was amazing. With a dressing room to store suitcases and hang clothes had plenty of room to spread out and relax. Plenty of room for both to use the bathroom at the same time. Outside courtyard a delight for drinks and even for an outdoor breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, perfectly situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Has to climb into high sided bath to use shower which was very difficult for me being short and not very mobile. Also younger female receptionist quite unfriendly.

    Lovely, perfectly situated hotel. Very good air conditioning. Wonderful bed. Helpful male and older female receptionists Smiley, helpful waitresses

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Elegant hotel in the centre of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Staff were fantastic, very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The location of the hotel is extremely central, yet quiet at night so we slept well. Breakfast caters to all, and the staff were accommodating to our dietary needs, the coffee and fresh fruit were especially delicious. The courtyard is charming and we enjoyed sitting in the sun with a pre dinner drink and snacks- happy hour is a must! We did not want to leave this hotel and are looking forward to returning in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel was fantastic and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel was fantastic and the breakfast and bar staff were amazing. Verona is a beautiful place to visit, exceeding our expectations and very easy to walk around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.3
    Super cosy and friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money. The hotel was a little expensive, but I guess it was the location that amplified the price.

    The hotel featured great decor and friendly staff. Location was superb and the Piazza Bra was seconds away for great evening drinks, with fantastic restaurants all within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Romantic getaway in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They parked me right on the street but when I used my car I had to park blocks away.

    Loved the old world charm, location,location,location, service was impeccable. The breakfast was very satisfying with very tasty morsels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for exploring Verona
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a lot of street noise until very late. even with bedroom windows closed, it was loud

    Perfect location. Friendly, helpful staff. Gorgeous room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    7.5
    Great location in dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor - awful like staying in a pink and gold blancmange - very old fashioned decor wise not too our taste - it was pretty tasteless . Breakfast was not the best quality and coffee was seriously awful , especially in Italy . Staff were all friendly

    The location was good , the room we had was a great size as was the bathroom with everything innit you need

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very lovely, hotel is very beautiful a lovely historic style building. Very close to piazza bra and the arena. A multitude of restaurants on your doorstep and via Mazzini, the main shopping street is a 1 min walk. The complimentary slippers and free breakfast included was standard but a nice touch. Will stay here again if I return to Verona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Must book property fantastic location, great price, don't miss out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was fantastic right in the heart of everything a block away from the Arena. The staff were friendly and welcoming the room was large the washroom was fabulous. The breakfast in the morning had hot eggs and lots of variety of food with friendly staff. The lobby had a bar with happy hour which was very convenient and a beautiful waiting room. Overall it was a very great experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel for seeing Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only small negative was the lack of a restaurant but there are several good restaurants within a stones throw of the hotel and the staff were happy to provide recommendation.

    Wonderful staff. The hotel had real grandeur and was perfectly located for both shopping and sight seeing. Our room was also tremendously spacious. Breakfast was spot on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.6
    A very good comfortable hotel, very near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lifts could be on the same levels as the bedrooms

    We have been there several times and always found the staff very friendly and helpful. The decor in the public rooms and bedrooms very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Charming elegant place to stay in beautiful Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - hated to leave!

    It was elegant, the breakfast was a smorgasbord of pastries, meats, cheeses, cereals, bread, eggs, juices - all excellent! My husband and I enjoyed some drinks in the lovely little garden. The lady at the front desk was very helpful with sightseeing information and interesting to talk with. We loved our short time in Verona and the Hotel Columba D'Oro was a big part of that!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    9.2
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress on the bed was too firm. The bed was not comfortable.

    The location, the cleanliness, the staff were all wonderful. Breakfast included was also perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.2
    Great location with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was not very user-friendly The shower unit was located near the top of bath but on the side wall! Impossible not to get the floor wet!

    The staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Colomba d'Oro Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: