Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colomba 3 stars

Via Cavour 21, San Lorenzo, 50129 Florence, Italy

#118 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1207 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is that the wifi did not work well.

    The staff was so helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was outstanding and service wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are just a little old and bathroom was small. But it was clean and comfortable.

    The staff at this hotel were very helpful. Gave a lot of good information about the hotel and surrounding area as we checked in. Gave great dinner recommendations. The breakfast is also quite good. Good assortment of eggs, meats, breads, yogurt etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Possibly the safe in the room we had could be bolted to the cabinet that would make it more secure but I am sure that had I mentioned this to the staff they would have fixed it. Very friendly and helpful at all times.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The location well placed for the train station and the most important sites of Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    difficult to find entrance as it is shared with other properties including a museum.

    2 minutes walk from piazza del duomo and within up to 20-30 minutes to walk from all major attractions. good breakfast. room basic but very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is pressureless, maybe just in our room, but however, the bathroom is Ok!

    I very recommend this hotel if you’re looking for a very good hotel and value for money! The Staff was very sweet and friendly! Special thank for them! This hotel is small but efficient! The room was clean and the bed is smooth! You’re very close from all the City activities (San Lorenzo & the Dome 3 min by walk..) Grazie mille!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not a single one bad thing I can say about the hotel, apart from relatively slow wifi connection, maybe our room was too far from the router. It wasn't a big inconvenience though.

    Our stay at hotel colomba was just perfect. The staff was very friendly and recommended the most important places to see in Florence. The room was clean and lovely, beds extremely comfortable, bathroom was like brand new, very well equipped, with many towels. The location couldn't have been better, it's 4 minutes waking from the Duomo. The breakfast served is very rich, a lie of delicious food to choose from. On my next stay in Firenze I'm definitely returning to hotel colomba.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom and the shower area were a bit small.

    Very good location - in the historic center of Firenze, just a few minutes to Duomo and very close to other tourist attractions. The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is rich and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was truly great and we have very little to complain. One of the mattresses of our bed was a bit too hard, but some people may like that.

    Very friendly staff. Super clean hotel. Felt like being at home. The location is fantastic, within walking distance from most attractions and just around the corner from the San Lorenzo market. Is is such a pleasure to wake up listening to the bells of Santa Maria del Fiore. Breakfast is tasty and varied and the girls make excellent coffee in the morning. Fantastic hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weak Wifi signal in the room.

    Room size was exceptional. Breakfast great. Staff very helpful. Location amazing. Bathroom was big & heated. Department store just in front. Lot of eating options nearby. Next time? big YES.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy in the morning if the room is close to the breakfast area but acceptable

    Staff Riccardo is very nice and recommend a lot nice place and must do list in Florence. The breakfast is the best we have in Italy. Very big room, nice and clean in the central area and fair price. We had a very nice memory in Florence and will stay here again and recommend this hotel to our friends!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was not very strong.

    Close to the train station and 3 minutes away from the Duomo. Fantastic eating options nearby. A useful supermarket across the road. Good breakfast and afternoon tea was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's location is perfect, right in the middle of the historic centre. The room had everything we needed and it was spotless clean. We skipped the breakfast but it looked delicious. The staff were very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bath room and shower cubicle could have been bigger. For me it was no problem as I'm petite.

    Excellent location - a few minutes to Duomo and easy walking distance to everywhere. The room was spotlessly clean and all the staff are friendly and helpful, especially the young lady who was in charge of the breakfast. As most of the rooms seems facing the courtyard, you don't hear the street noise. We had a very pleasant stay there. Breakfast was very good. and during the day you can have complementary cakes and drink in the breakfast room, which was an added bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Water heating system was inadequate. Water was not hot. Our room was just outside the reception and was a bit noisy at night.

    Location , very friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit confused finding the entrance

    The woman that performed the check in was the best! I wish I knew her name. They should use name tags. She gave us a lot of good information of the area and was super ! The room is ok for the price and the area. The bed is just amazing. The breakfast has a lot of variety. But the staff is the shining star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was pretty low pressure but this was the only fault that we can think of

    Lovely helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast. Be sure and ask for a quiet room (if it matters to you); some of the rooms are off the reception area and some are off a quieter gathering area down the hall from the reception area. Elevator!!! Now Colomba (the Dome Hotel; it seems to go by two names) is my favorite hotel in Florence.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Location is perfect just 10 min away walking from all the points of interrest for tourism you will not need a bus except for piazza maichel angelo. Neer from shopping street all brands and more. Staff very very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm...don’t have anything bad to say. I loved it here. Don’t expect five star luxury. It’s just right though!

    This place serves its purpose for me. A comfortable place to crash with a friendly staff that will give you tips on what to see in town. When you have breakfast there is an adorable young lady who is your barista who will sing to you as she makes your espresso or cappuccino. She made my trip so great with her nice attitude each morning! Also if you check in early and your room isn’t ready, they’ll hold your bag for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was very helpful. Having a 24 hour front desk can make a big difference when flights are delayed, or connections missed. The breakfast was nice and they made certain to offer several gluten free options each day, including snacks. This location was close by everything we were interested in seeing. Walking distance from museums, historical sites, shopping, and plenty of dining choices. Bus and taxis service available at the hotel entrance. Wonderful hotel, that I would definitely stay at again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe porridge on breakfast menu for next visit?

    The location was central.The staff was very helpful in all our dealings. Our room was nice,big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi service at the hotel wasn't very good - the connectivity was quite inconsistent. The breakfast was also not very satisfying - very limited options and you're given the exact same spread every morning. I'd recommend adding pancakes or waffles to the morning menu.

    The staff was very courteous and helpful, and willing to respond to our queries with personalized suggestions. The room was very nice and quiet, and had all the basic amenities required for a comfortable stay. The property was also very close to most of the major attractions, like the Duomo and Accademia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, easy to get to. The rooms were spacious and clean. The front desk clerk (Sabinas) was AMAZING, great tips , genuinely interested in us enjoying out stay. She gave us tips on how to enjoy Florence off the beaten path too. There is a delicious restaurant close to the entrance of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room right next to the dinning area which meant it was very noisy in the morning at 07.30 when breakfast was served. The walls were very thin which meant you could hear someone using the shower or flushing.

    The location and proximity to all the historical and cultural centers, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The second helpings of coffee were exceedingly generous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a strong smell of clorean when we arrived and it was made for handicap people so the toilet was a little weird (it was really high)

    The breakfast was great and the location wonderfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would suggest to add some extra wall sockets: it is impossible to charge our cellphones or tablet and read in the same time

    Breakfast was not excellent, but anyway good. The staff was exremely friendly and kind. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Wonderful location: few meters from Santa Maria del Fiore e the Battistero, just a little more for the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about for us.

    Having stayed at Hotel Columba some years ago we knew what to expect. We were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is of a very high standard for the price and we we always felt that nothing was a problem for any of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was really only one TV channel in our room, but really we were in Florence so I shouldn't complain. On entry you're not sure what you're getting yourself into based on what it looks like, but the rooms are cozy and clean. You get what you pay for.

    The staff were fantastic, the location was incredible, and for what we paid it was well-worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were very helpful, courteous and very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Lots of selections and fresh products. Location was close enough to all the attractions but far enough to be away from it all. Room was quiet and secure. Great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    The location is fantastic. It is in the center and just few minutes walk from all major attractions that Florence has to offer. The stuff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic. One wants to try all these nice delicious things and the problem is only how to not overeat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom was very small for a room that accomodated three beds. The Elevator is very small, so getting up/down to the Hotel Lobby Level will take some waiting if its a busy time (checkout). If you have lugguage, you will require more than one trip. Elevator didnt work after 11 pm on the night we stayed there, so be aware there are few flights of stairs to climb to get to the rooms.

    Room 4 was large and on the same floor as the lobby, easy access to the Elevator, Breakfast Room. Staff was very friendly and helpfull and gave us a great orientation of florence and things to see. A Free map was provided. They have a luggage storage space and a free toilet if you come before Checkin Time. They provided free snacks and water in the lobby. On top of the Leonardo Museum, hotel is on a main road, 2 Min walk to the Gallery Academia, 5 Min Walk from the Cathedral and 10 Min walk from the Train Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The security of the hotel seemed to be not very high. Anyone in the street may easily access the room floors.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It takes only 3 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore. Also, it takes only 5 minutes to walk to the Piazza della Repubblica, the luxurious shopping area of Florence. There is also a museum of Leonardo da Vinci just on the ground floor of the hotel. You can buy some special souvenir there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There must be a reason behind it, I suppose, but the fact is that there is a lack of shelves in the bathroom. There is nowhere to put the toiletries and cosmetic products. This was the case in both rooms we had.

    Firstly, the location. Hotel is extremely central. We could easily walk back to cool off in the afternoon heat. When I booked a family room, I was expecting to get a city-sized double with an extra bed squized in. Instead, we have got a spacious airy room, high ceilings, plenty of storage. Staff was great from reception to breakfast service. Smiling, always going the extra mile to meet our needs. Initially we have been allocated room 6, near reception. But as that was a bit noisy, we have been moved to a much quieter one. The air-conditioning was excellent.Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice. With regards to car service - the hotel has excellent arrangements with a local garage who will pick up your car and bring it back when you need at no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny and the tiles could upgrade but it's clean.

    The staff were very friendly and breakfast great. The bed was comfortable. Copoccino was excellent. The Italian waitress who made cappuccino made us feel very special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was awful!

    The hotel is 200 meters from Duomo and most of the sightseeings of Florence.Opposite the hotel there is market.The triple room was big and very clean.The staff was extremely helpful.We rent a car and the staff gave us information for everything.The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because the walls are quite thin we heard when someone was taking a shower... But actually, we were too tired after whole day so it wasn't a big problem for us.

    The hotel is located very close to the city centre. The room was very clean, the personnel was nice and very helpful and sympathetic. The hotel is cosy and romantic :) if you are planning to spend some time with your partner in Florence - it is a perfect choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to breakfast area but next time I will request a room further.

    Great location in the heart of Florence! Clean room and air conditioning was great. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Comfortable rooms and air conditioning was perfect due to extreme summer. Staff was friendly in providing tips for Florence. Good variety for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room very simple, no wardrobe (only hangers), very thin walls, noise from the street, expensive parking (23 eur per night)

    great bathroom and shower, very comfortable bed, spacious room, free drinks in the minibar, lemon and mint water offered round the clock, very good and big breakfast, right in the centre, 3 mins walk from the dome, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really exceptional staff and breakfast. The location is unbeatable. Rooms clean with very effective air conditioning. Lovely place. We will always stay here on future trips to Florence!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for four adults. Me my wife & 2 kids. The room was very small, dirty, neglected and outdated. The AC wasn't working and was told by the front desk they don't have another room so with had to deal with it. The wife wasn't happy, do I need to say more. This hotel is in desperate need of a total renovation. Won't stay there again.

    The hotel is conveniently located to most city attractions. They also offer a good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High parking charges

    Very close to all the major attractions in Florence. Walked everywhere easily. Very helpful with site-seeing advice Noon checkout was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could be a little bit more kind.

    The room is very modern, clean and the bed is comfortable. The acoustic of the room was excellent. The location is the best you may find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was an odd property. It did not have an easily recognizable front entrance from the street. It was not very welcoming or provides a good first impression. The entire hotel was an odd layout. It did not have an adequate front desk area. The room accommodations were "spartan" in so many areas. The television was a small computer monitor with limited stations. One could not easily watch anything from the bed. There was only one English speaking station with the same three news stories being repeated. No seating was available except for one small wooden chair. Overall, it was not a room one would want to spend any time in except to sleep and shower. Also, except for the two individuals mentioned in the previous section, the front desk staff was not very accommodating or gave the impression that they were interested in entertaining questions or being helpful. For a distant traveler it left us at a loss at times. Their response were usually abrupt and non-caring. At time they seemed to be irritated by inquiries. Coupled with, for the most part, an unaccommodating staff, it would have been very helpful to have had a "small business" center with a dedicated computer for the people staying at the hotel. .

    Location was superb. Very nice daily breakfast was included in the room price. The young lady who was the attendant on duty at each morning's breakfast was so accommodating, welcoming and efficient. She and one of the male evening attendants at the front desk were the highlights of our extended stay. They were the two who were so kind to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The room allocated was quiet and away from the main reception and breakfast area. There was a good choice at breakfast. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable with a large bed and the room was cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel was within walking distance of most of the main attractions and less than 500m to the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy and I could hear the dining room being prepared for breakfast from behind our gedroom food. Only a mine issue though.

    So close to.the main city attractions. Staff all spoke English and were very helpful. Decor was very cheerful and modern. Room was a good side too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rideways, thru Booking.com never showed FLR airport as ordered, had to take taxi and now dispute with AmEx Rideways charge ($49) Taxis are a flat fee of 22Eu (1/2 price) why pay for a no show service. Getting to hotel noy an issue of hoel, but Booking's agent in UK

    service on early arrival, getting cab on departure in short great service & excellent cappuccio. solid bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ventilator at the back of the hotel is too loud even at night and despite me having ear plugs.

    The staff were very helpful and know their city like the back of their hands.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bathroom might be a little bigger space. As we were in triple room.

    I loved this hotel.was a tiny comfortable place with very nice people. Especially want to thank 2 amazing girls working in this hotel. 2 albanian girls one in the reception and the other one in breakfast area. They are so positive smiling and ready to help at any moment. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choices. Very clean place and great location because almost everything is in walking distance. There is a nice restaurant just when you walk out of hotel and there is a museum in the same entrance. Worth a visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the receptionists only gave us recommendations for the very pricey beef that we could not afford/did not want to eat, and he did not help us make reservations at restaurant I had really wanted to try. It was a little frustrating to say the least :(

    The location is superb, close to everything! The breakfast was incredible--so much variety and bountiful food, the cappuccino was an added plus, and we loved our comfortable bed and lovely shower as well. Especially loved Ela in the front, she was SO helpful with all of her recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little Noisy in the corridor at night/ early morning

    Staff greeting us always very helpful and happy to helps was great to get some great tips of places to go & when to go, as well as food stops etc we utilised it well! Thanks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was just OK. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little firm. The hair dryer in our room didn't work (but they brought us a new one which was nice.)

    The location is amazing and the staff is very kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean Heating system was not working The room was too small In the shower there was a shaving blade from previous residents.

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic and could have been better, that being said it was not terrible.

    Very comfortable bed. Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Clean. the post-it wall was a nice .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could be done better. There should be more plugs into the rooms, so that we don't have to unplug bedside lamps in order to plug our electronic devices. The rooms are a bit too cold because of the central heater: if the temperature does not reach a certain point, the heater won't start working.

    We did like to be so close to the Duomo. And to be able to visit most of Florence by feet. We also liked the possibility to have a tea time from 5pm at the property. The breakfast is various and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We are the travelers with a great experience. We visited 40 countries around the World, including Europe. However, it was the first time when our money had been stolen while deposited in the safe of registration desk! Not all rooms have a safe. So, we got the room without a safe and the administration of the hotel proposed us to leave valuables at the reception. This day, we had to change our room and personnel of the hotel kindly offered us to move our belongings by themselves. We trusted them and left our documents and some money at the reception’s safe. At the same day at approximately 11 pm when we requested our pocket back we found out that we were short of EUR950. The most interesting thing is that the person who was at the reception at that time for a long time did not want to call the police. Finally, police came at around 3 am and left at 4 am. Also, they keep their safe in the cupboard and there are no cameras. As you understand, we didn’t sleep well and were disappointed. Next day, the director of the hotel, thanks to him, returned us the full amount of money. Resume: 1) Be careful! There are lots of thieves, especially in a very touristic places. 2) Watch out your valuables at this hotel 3) Try to return your tax refund by cash

    Good breakfast and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was so far from center that any money you plan to save not getting a hotel there is wasted on taxis, secondly the staff was not as flexible as they should be.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very attentive and helpful. The hotel is really new and well maintained. Excellent location. Very good breakfast.They also serve tea and juice with biscuits at the afternoon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit narrow.

    The location is really good. It's about 5mins walk to the church and 10mins walk to the Uffizi Gallery. And the breakfast is abundant and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bare walls in room! Florence is so beautiful, why not put up one art poster? Would make it so much warmer.

    King size good bed. Decent size breakfast. Good hot shower. Location fantastic. Afternoon tea and biscuits provided. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not exactly like the one of the photo but was still comfortable and clean

    The location of the hotel is just some meters away from the Duomo and very easy to reach from the train station. The staff is great, very friendly. The breakfast was good, the common area was just great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite opting for the breakfast option, we couldn't use it on more than one occasion since some of our bookings at sights, or trains were quite early. Felt a bit let down in this regard - especially since (most) of the breakfast isn't served hot anyways... so setting it out a half an hour earlier would've made a big difference to us...? And though Coffee facilities is very impressive...nobody were available to help/advise on the impressive machine they have...?

    Being this close to sights - what a joy!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old, althougt is renovated, still looking old somehow and it's not beautiful.if you expetecting a 3stars hotel forget it. This is a B&B. For a B&B it's ok. Breakfast it's médium low.it's noisy. Bathroom is small.

    Location, beds, cleaness and simpathy of the staf. Towels were changed everyday and it was warm. some things were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! 10 minutes walk from the train station, and close to every major spot on the city! Room was very comfortable, and the breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable & definitely need an upgrade. The breakfast could have been a little different daily.

    The location was perfect! The front desk attendants were very helpful, informative and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will be enjoying some type of funky plumbing sound if you are in room 13! About 2 A.m. in that room, we started hearing a wee A.m. in that room, we started hearing a leaky valve that would then slam shot, over and over. It occurred more often as morning drew near. I told him about it and they said they thought they knew what it was and could get it fixed, but remember you are above the da Vinci museum, so the hotel doesn't control all the noise. I finally told him "fix it or find me a different room, I will be back in three hours". They found me another room, but made me leave my key so they could move my bags, because "somebody else will need a room". I appreciate the movie my bags, that was very nice. I am concerned for the next residence of room number 13 and whether they were awake all night like I was from the plumbing noise. Hard pillows! Maybe that is usual for Italy, but they are like bricks Hard to find! Enter the Divinci museum, then take a left and go up the elevator. We could not find it because the neon sign on the second floor of the street is not actually above the entrance. We finally ask the waiter at a neighboring restaurant, he laughed as if he had heard that before, then he escorted us to the elevator. We return the favor for some people we found on the street who were trying to find the entrance.

    Location location, and location! We were within a 1/2 mile circle of the Academie museum, uffizzi gallery, and the Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel is Amazing, I did not use any buses during all my stay. I was in such a central place that I walked to all the big attractions in the city. The staff are very friendly and informative, one of the staff gave me suggestions for places to eat which I ended up eating there most of the time. The rooms are clean, the only thing that you might wonder about is the fact that you see foot steps marks on the ceiling or the walls, I was wondering about this at start but then in my first night I knew why as the city is has many mosquitoes and you shoe is among the lethal weapons to deal with it, of course I have always washed the wall after every killing. The hotel provide tea and coffee with some biscuits and pies everyday from 5 to 7 which is a really nice touch from them. I enjoyed those quick tea breaks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was outside the main corridor of rooms and so suffered some noise at night from guests coming in late and sitting in the lounge area directly outside my room. However the staff were happy to suggest a relocation if requried.

    The location is excellent, being a very short walk to the centre of the city and all major visitor locations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    scrambled egg and peas was an odd choice for a hot breakfast, but when everything else on offer was so good who needed a hot breakfast.

    Fantastic location right in the heart of Florence with very friendly staff. No more than a 10 minute walk from all the sights or the train station, all helped by the receptionist drawing up a route for us on check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Venue is on the second floor. There is an elevator however.

    We arrived early so our room was not ready but we were made welcome and invited to sit in a comfortable space with a class of juice. Our first room did not have a bidet but upon request our room was switched the following day without a problem. Staff was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of service was simply incredible. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. Location was also perfect: 2 minutes walk to Academia, 5 minutes to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra small bathroom, extra small shower w issues with water pressure and regulating temp. Barely any electrical outlets.

    The location was perfect! Right up the street from the Duomo. Staff very helpful/friendly. Clean rooms. Breakfast was excellent,lots of choices!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection could be improved. The speed was not so good in our room although we were staying just next to the reception area. We had problem with the air-conditioning in the room too despite trying to lower down the temperature, but couldn't. We thought it would be better if it was not warm since it's summer. Overall it was great!

    There were 3 of us traveling together. Our request to have 3 single beds in a room was granted. The room was clean and comfortable for 3 persons. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is strategic and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room decor

    Great location. Delicious breakfast. Very kind and professional staff. We stayed in a room on the top floor. Unfortunately, the room wasn't like we saw in the pictures. It was ugly... noisy room. Big advantage is a possibility to leave the car (hotel employee takes car to the garage)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room itself was quite small and the bath room (ours and the neighbouring rooms) were quite noisy with running water and toilet flushes

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for the Duomo and historic Florence. Asked for a quiet room and it was, no traffic noise etc, which is good for a city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-conditioning seemed to not cool enough. Breakfast might have needed some more choice of food - but it was satisfying nonetheless.

    Perfect location! We were a large group and this hotel was just what we needed. All rooms were well designed interiorly and very tidy every single day. Do not be deceived by the stairs - as this marvelous hotel is not ground floor - but it was not a problem at all. Staff was very welcoming and helpful at all times. Definitely all in the group will go there again if we visit Tuscany and will definitely suggest this hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Colomba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: